118 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

zapster79
post Nov 12 2017, 08:54 AM

109 posts

My experience with webe so far has been OK. Data speed is inconsistent even at the same location. I hope they make the 10 gb hotspot and international roaming as permanent features to be competitive.

This post has been edited by zapster79: Nov 12 2017, 10:46 AM
kennethkee93
post Nov 13 2017, 08:31 AM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(damienfr @ Nov 12 2017, 12:42 AM)
Guys, any reviews on coverage in PJ area. Particularly Taman Mayang/Kelana Jaya ?
I'm considering to get webe broadband.

Was also wondering if its possible to use the broadband sim in my P10 and hotspot. instead of having to get the a Mifi modem.
I am at KJ, daytime is fine, decent speed, LTE band 5 3 bars, band 40 LTE 1 bar, but when comes to nighttime, speed is horrendous, not sure why.
MakNok
post Nov 13 2017, 08:49 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2017, 11:19 AM)
xtended again..............................  doh.gif

it will be forever extended lo...
GOPI56
post Nov 13 2017, 08:55 AM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Nov 6 2017, 05:38 PM)
Went to seremban yesterday. The line is damn fast. But putrajaya and KL teruk. How la?
They are currently upgrading their network in stages, maybe next will be Putrajaya and KL area.
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 08:59 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 13 2017, 08:49 AM)
it will be forever extended lo...
they cannot get their act straight doh.gif
MakNok
post Nov 13 2017, 09:30 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2017, 08:59 AM)
they cannot get their act straight  doh.gif
more like no balls to terminate the offer.
i dare Webe to terminate the promo RM79 right now..
Webe have been doing the extension thingy since i sub December 2016

tongue.gif

cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 09:42 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 13 2017, 09:30 AM)
more like no balls to terminate the offer.
i dare Webe to terminate the promo RM79 right now..
Webe have been doing the extension thingy since i sub December 2016

tongue.gif
empty promises as always laugh.gif

maybe waiting for prepaid to come out? after dat, chop chop postpaid hmm.gif
MakNok
post Nov 13 2017, 10:12 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2017, 09:42 AM)
empty promises as always  laugh.gif

maybe waiting for prepaid to come out? after dat, chop chop postpaid  hmm.gif
if prepaid come out not attractive.....some more no income
if prepaid more attractive than postpaid.....sure postpaid subscriber will port out...right?

cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 13 2017, 10:12 AM)
if prepaid come out not attractive.....some more no income
if prepaid more attractive than postpaid.....sure postpaid subscriber will port out...right?
they should keep both instead

but if prepaid tanked after launch, another extension to postpaid laugh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
MakNok
post Nov 13 2017, 10:39 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2017, 10:16 AM)
they should keep both instead

but if prepaid tanked after launch, another extension to postpaid  laugh.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif
prepaid won't tank lah....
sure tweak & tweak until customer start to respond..

you see their Webe broadband
Rm59 for 20GB....before that 10GB.
Not sure if webe have a lot of customer but i believe mostly buy it for backup.

i think now Tunetalk offer rm17 for 20GB monthly but need to pay in advance one year rm240
Maybe Webe should offer RM20 for 20GB....or 1GB for rm1

Since almost like pay per use.....RM1 for 1GB will definitely kill competitors..
even now Celcom have offer for RM3 for 2GB as add on...
brows.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Nov 13 2017, 10:39 AM
gooni3
post Nov 13 2017, 11:35 AM

529 posts

Hi all..

I’m just started using for 2 weeks.. but I find that speed is very slow.. lte coverage is limited even around kl Sentral area.. usually YouTube have to play at 240p which is extremely horrible quality.. am I doing something wrong? Is there some settings I have to change? I use the sim with my ipad
Variants
post Nov 13 2017, 12:57 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Nov 13 2017, 11:35 AM)
Hi all..

I’m just started using for 2 weeks.. but I find that speed is very slow.. lte coverage is limited even around kl Sentral area.. usually YouTube have to play at 240p which is extremely horrible quality.. am I doing something wrong? Is there some settings I have to change? I use the sim with my ipad
port out bro. no contract
KannaSai1
post Nov 13 2017, 01:46 PM

6,933 posts

mnp in free one month biggrin.gif

nice..
TrollNoob
post Nov 13 2017, 02:07 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 13 2017, 08:55 AM)
They are currently upgrading their network in stages, maybe next will be Putrajaya and KL area.
It shows that seremban got a lot more subscriber than KL is it?
GOPI56
post Nov 13 2017, 09:57 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Nov 13 2017, 03:07 PM)
It shows that seremban got a lot more subscriber than KL is it?
I am not sure about the number of subscribers.
Ngto
post Nov 13 2017, 10:10 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 13 2017, 10:39 AM)
i think now Tunetalk offer rm17 for 20GB monthly but need to pay in advance one year rm240
Maybe Webe should offer RM20 for 20GB....or 1GB for rm1
Tunetalk only RM200/- per year, not Rm240/-

This post has been edited by Ngto: Nov 13 2017, 10:21 PM
TrollNoob
post Nov 14 2017, 08:53 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 13 2017, 09:57 PM)
I am not sure about the number of subscribers.
No my dear sir. It was a rhetorical question.

Thank you for the reply though.
MakNok
post Nov 14 2017, 09:16 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 13 2017, 10:10 PM)
Tunetalk only RM200/- per year, not Rm240/-
ok my bad...but still need to pay advance lo.

Hummingbird
post Nov 14 2017, 09:38 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2017, 09:42 AM)
empty promises as always  laugh.gif

maybe waiting for prepaid to come out? after dat, chop chop postpaid  hmm.gif
Don’t you know it is still the same company that monopolizes the fixed broadband market by large? Don’t you know that it always use the same tricks to bind early birds with contracts and offer much cheaper packages to new subscribers, just like how their home broadband?

Don’t trust the company which can’t even properly implement the ‘thank you surprise’.
gooni3
post Nov 14 2017, 09:38 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(Variants @ Nov 13 2017, 12:57 PM)
port out bro. no contract
I haven’t paid bills.. do I have to pay before I cancel the webe?

118 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:18 PM