New laptop with win 10 lagging....why why, amd a12 with 4gb ram,lag till cant type

TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 5 2017, 12:56 AM, updated 7y ago

208 posts

Just got my laptop,is very lag,why?anyone can help?totally new
Acer e5 533g 15xa amd a12 with 4gb ram
gabriel.l
post Apr 5 2017, 01:00 AM

479 posts

Might be bloatwares, do a fresh windows installation.
TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 5 2017, 01:05 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(gabriel.l @ Apr 5 2017, 01:00 AM)
Might be bloatwares, do a fresh windows installation.
Where can i download win 10 fresh ?

XeactorZ
post Apr 5 2017, 01:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,238 posts

download media creation tool in order to download windows 10 ISO
YoungMan
post Apr 5 2017, 08:15 AM

5,394 posts

do a fresh install of the same version and it should autmatically activate. e.g, windows 10 Single language.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-au/software-download/windows10

UserU
post Apr 12 2017, 12:20 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,013 posts

If anything else doesn't help, I highly recommend an SSD for your laptop.

Guarantee to solve your Windows woes. The same slowdown happened on my laptop previously.
COOLPINK
post Apr 12 2017, 12:22 PM

3,263 posts

because its windows la thats why.....
lawrencesha
post Apr 12 2017, 12:23 PM

858 posts

4GB not enough. I just upgraded all my systems to at least 8GB. You wanna feel the speed, change to SSD too.
sHawTY
post Apr 12 2017, 12:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

1. Switch the HDD to SSD
2. Upgrade the RAM from 4GB to 8GB

Everything will be buttery smooth once you do the above
plumberly
post Apr 24 2017, 08:03 PM

4,613 posts

My 2 cents ..

Run

AVG (virus, registry, etc)
AntiMalware

Check CPU, HHD usage and see whether there are programs dominating the PC resources.

Good luck!
kirist
post Jun 6 2017, 11:52 AM

23 posts

you should go to device manager and check for update drivers here
junclj
post Oct 10 2017, 11:50 PM

2,297 posts

Switch to SSD will 100% solve your lagging issue. You can spend RM200~300 to upgrade to SSD. It is worth for the upgrade.
1kokies
post Oct 13 2017, 01:20 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 24 2017, 08:03 PM)
My 2 cents ..

Run

AVG (virus, registry, etc)
AntiMalware

Check CPU, HHD usage and see whether there are programs dominating the PC resources.

Good luck!
Yeah this is very good advice, once you still feel the lag go to Task Manager and check, when i restore from a system image the C drive will run 100% for a few hours, this is where the lag is.
heavenly91
post Oct 13 2017, 05:30 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

If ur laptop no SSD most probably the culprit is Superfetch
https://www.tenforums.com/general-support/8...superfetch.html
Andrewtst
post Oct 14 2017, 12:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
28,111 posts

Install SSD will make your Windows 10 Fly!

I can do for my antique 11 years ago PC, surely your new PC can!

My Antique PC Spec - You can seen my CPU, GPU & SSD spec at below video.
  • CPU - Intel Pentium Dual Core E2160 (11 years ago CPU)
  • GPU - GALAX Nvidia 2GB GeForce GT 1030 (This is required to run some current games and Playback 4K Video)
  • RAM - 3GB (Thanks to SSD, No issue even my RAM only 3GB)
  • HDD - GALAX 120GB SSD (This is the important update that make Windows 10 Fly!)
Peformance

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 14 2017, 12:44 AM
nuvi
post Oct 15 2017, 01:18 AM

15,991 posts

If just got the laptop most likely because windows still configuring the files. Might take few hours for it to settle down.

Since ts never update anymore after initial that day, I guess it is because windows configuring, which is one time only.
1kokies
post Oct 16 2017, 11:53 PM

532 posts

if the C is really running high, there will be lagging. this could be due to indexing or superfetch, this is especially after an image restore, otherwise should be ok
junclj
post Nov 14 2017, 04:56 PM

2,297 posts

Dear TS, really believe to me. I got a crappy 10 years old PC, I upgrade everything to the top except the harddisk and motherboard. The PC is still running very slow on loading but in the end, only when I was replaced to SSD, everything on my crappy PC was changed. I just directly install Windows 10 after replaced to SSD (previously Windows XP).
You should replace your harddisk to SSD as soon as possible. I just afraid you have to waste another RM50 to ask for PC shop to help you reformat PC again and again.

Another case is Acer Aspire Revo mini PC in my house living room.

This crappy mini PC is very very super lag because its CPU is intel atom.
I was really beh tahan, therefore, I was bought a cheap 80GB SSD from lelong to replace that crappy harddisk.

This crappy intel atom just directly speed up 100x performance, even can boot up PC within half minutes (last time took 10 minutes to boot up windows).

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 14 2017, 05:08 PM
akchang
post Nov 14 2017, 05:01 PM

1,441 posts

SSD FTW!
rannworld
post Nov 17 2017, 04:32 PM

105 posts

any idea best brand for ssd?