Hardware Where to buy Mini DVI to VGA cable for MB?

TSed0gawa
post Mar 10 2007, 11:00 PM, updated 19y ago

coconut
4,398 posts

As per title, anyone know which outlet carry this item?
I need the MINI DVI to VGA to connect my MB to my college's projector...
Shanks
post Mar 10 2007, 11:12 PM

182 posts

Loads available at a shop called Machines, in Megamall. Right next to the IT area. RM109.
TSed0gawa
post Mar 10 2007, 11:37 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Shanks @ Mar 10 2007, 11:12 PM)
Loads available at a shop called Machines, in Megamall. Right next to the IT area. RM109.
Oh.. thanks.... that should be the last place i will go (cos unfamiliar..lol)

Btw, anyone knows if any shop around Subang/Sunway have this item?
lokgotz
post Mar 11 2007, 02:55 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i think all apple shop should have this.....just find one near ur place....

and yes, it;s RM109.....
tinkerbel
post Mar 11 2007, 03:42 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

There's an Apple shop at Sunway Pyramid. Here's the address off their website (www.macasia.com.my)

Sunway Pyramid Shopping Centre
Unit 38, Digital Centre@Sunway Pyramid,
1st Floor, Jalan PJS 11/15, Bandar Sunway,
46150, Petaling Jaya,
Selangor.

Tel: 03 - 5632 8659
Fax: 03 - 5632 9784

Business Hours : 11am - 9pm (Mon to Sun)
macball
post Mar 11 2007, 05:24 PM

259 posts

buy from me loh.....COD or POSLAJU RM109.

Added on March 11, 2007, 5:25 pmposlaju pay postage.

This post has been edited by macball: Mar 11 2007, 05:25 PM
tinkerbel
post Mar 11 2007, 10:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

macball,
For first time purchaser, can you send the item first then only pay you the $? *grins* blush.gif
macball
post Mar 11 2007, 11:38 PM

259 posts

OF COURSE CANNOT ah............there is no way you can make a deal this way.
SORRY can't help u.
TSed0gawa
post Mar 12 2007, 12:42 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Down on luck sia...

Went Machines at Midvalley, no stock... next store, only got Mini Dvi to DVI .... sad.gif

Going to 1U on Wednesday... gonna try it there.. lol
tinkerbel
post Mar 12 2007, 12:45 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@macball,
Well, no harm checking, right? *grins*

@ed0gawa,
Perhaps u can call the shops up before going over so u wouldn't need to 'waste' a trip. And, if there's stock, u could possibly check if they can reserve it for you biggrin.gif
lokgotz
post Mar 12 2007, 12:54 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i went to the mac shop in cineleisure last week....they had stock...can try there also.....

race2rise
post Mar 12 2007, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 12 2007, 12:42 AM)
Down on luck sia...

Went Machines at Midvalley, no stock... next store, only got Mini Dvi to DVI .... sad.gif

Going to 1U on Wednesday... gonna try it there.. lol
You can have a look at this Link
TSed0gawa
post Mar 12 2007, 01:44 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(race2rise @ Mar 12 2007, 01:32 PM)
You can have a look at this Link
Wee, thanks for the find..... rclxms.gif
xaw5126
post Mar 12 2007, 08:06 PM

3,488 posts

I have one here in MacAsia BSC...
wei
post Mar 12 2007, 08:40 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

should be RM169? or RM139 rite? cant remember.
lokgotz
post Mar 12 2007, 09:54 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

last time i checked(when i first got my macbook), there were a few prices, RM109, 139, 169 and i think i saw 189 also....

but the last time i checked, all were RM109.....
magnor
post Mar 12 2007, 10:41 PM

466 posts

Is this what you are looking for?

I just so happen to have an extra one lying around.
TSed0gawa
post Mar 12 2007, 11:17 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(magnor @ Mar 12 2007, 10:41 PM)

Not sure ... unable to recognize it lol...
I know 1 end of it is VGA.. another end? Doesn't seems like MINI DVI to me

wei
post Mar 13 2007, 03:16 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(magnor @ Mar 12 2007, 10:41 PM)

nope, not that. This is full size DVI to VGA.

should be something like this:
TSed0gawa
post Mar 13 2007, 09:57 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Bought it ~~~ At The curve... for RM129 sad.gif

Thanks for all the help.. smile.gif
xaw5126
post Mar 14 2007, 11:01 AM

3,488 posts

er... guys... why you all paying more than Apple official price?

mini DVI to VGA adapter, is only RM109...

0.0186sec    1.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:39 AM