Christian girl and Buddhist guy rship

MakNok
post Jul 3 2017, 01:39 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Apr 4 2017, 08:07 AM)
Damn... I tot ppl komplen kaww kaww abt having to convert to Islam to marry.

Rupa2nya Christianity pun 2x5... the only diff is that it isn't enforced by law.
tak payah tukar nama..still makan vavi..still minum red juice
tak ada hal...
rclxms.gif
MakNok
post Jul 3 2017, 01:43 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(teeyao888 @ Apr 4 2017, 10:05 AM)
Hey There

Don't feel so down because of the difference of religion in your relationship. I am for one, a strong Christian since birth and now I have a wife which is a Buddhist, and let me give you our story so that you have a better point of view.

During my dating days with my girlfriend (which is now wife), her parents also didn't really like me because I was a Christian, as they are afraid that I might convert her to Christianity and all. But after our 6 years of dating, I manage to show her parents that converting her to Christian was not my intention, and I do respect all religion, so she is free to do whatever she wants and I am free to go church every Sunday and sometimes she does follow me to church as well.

After some time, her parents decided to finally accept me for who I am, and even allowing her daughter to follow me to church on Sundays as well, as long as I do no affect her religion ways and vice versa hers to me, I think we are doing fine.

Fast forward to now, my wife is 3 months pregnant, and the religion of the kids would most probably be Christian, because she said so herself, this is her exact words "next time the baby come out I wan bring the baby to church every Sunday to join the toddler's class so the baby can make friends".

So I do believe that religion  is really how to approach it, I mean as long as you do not affect your gf's Christianity, I think it should be fine, and yes the Bible does say do not be unequally yoke, do take note that Bible is a guide and word from God. For example, your dad tell you "eh son, don't go eat that orange, cause the orange spoil already, later you get stomach ache". But you don't care and went on to eat the orange and you get stomach, does that mean your dad don't love you and don't care about you anymore? No right. haha

Anyway, good luck in your relationship.
to be fair..
you should go to buddhist temple on SUnday...alternate lo bro..
and then who know ...maybe you will say buddhist not bad either hor
whistling.gif

MakNok
post Jul 3 2017, 01:45 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(teeyao888 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:18 AM)
nope, i don't follow my wife to temple and pray and her parents also know I won't go, so they are ok with it as well, eve during our marriage day, they side of the family gave their prayers to the ancestors in the morning first before me and my heng dai reach my wife house.
ah..you chose not to go while your wife choose to follow you to church on sunday.
so you staunch christian lo..

MakNok
post Mar 5 2018, 12:25 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(yezhi @ Apr 18 2017, 12:03 PM)
my bf is christian, im a buddhist. getting married soon and didn't come up with the must be with same religion partner. but i'm ok to convert to christian.

but if i'm not willing to convert, i will try to discuss with my partner before break up. maybe she will accept your decision?
ok..like this
ask your boyfriend to convert to buddhist instead...bring him to temple.

see if your boyfriend willing or not for out of love.....

so far i rarely see Buddhist say other must convert so that they can get married.
it mostly and always happen to christian..

then why the huhuhaha over Muslim when doing the same thing?

bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 5 2018, 12:25 PM
MakNok
post Mar 6 2018, 02:14 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Mar 6 2018, 01:27 PM)
Bull shit. those are the ones that interfere my grandfather funeral ,they will pay the price ,the f--ing extremist christian ,today they call you as brother ,the next day ,the treat you like trash ,disrespecting every other people ceremony ,that's what they are good for .
Agreed with your view on extremist Christian ..

0.0118sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:17 PM