LHDN, please have mercy on us UBER drivers
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Apr 1 2017, 02:13 PM) i think what they arguing about is that there is no deduction consideration for the cost. uber driver cost: maintenance, car fuel, car loan (arguable), and etc. so for example, they make 50k per annum as income.. will kena tax..but in reality, their income is rm50k-fuel-maintenance-etc= taxable income cannot cincai deduct le under personal. even if you got receipts, you cant claim as deductible expense unless you make it thro a enterprise make a set of accounts and claim thro business income.
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Apr 2 2017, 02:26 PM) i suggest those Uber driver to sit down with the officer. The officer are friendly and able to give help. At least, for me. they can only help you with explaining the guidelines on what can be claimed and what cannot. operating or travelling expenses cannot deduct from your your working salary. or else everyone will claim petrol and toll when they go to work. This post has been edited by ar188: Apr 2 2017, 03:38 PM
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Shijirarenai @ Apr 2 2017, 03:47 PM) afaik petrol got limit. But no mention about toll. As long as u can justify it is business usage it is up to them to decide the separating percentage. basically up to them to say you falsely declare or not then penalty you if they ask to check your submission.. why want to be drawn into such situation. and where does it end? claim depreciation for your car? intrest rate for your car loan? car service and maintenance ?
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Shijirarenai @ Apr 2 2017, 04:51 PM) dun so kiasu one. It wont go up to that level lah. Ask ur accountant on what to say on each case. They also go by law n surat pekeliling. You only get drawn into situation if lhdn pay u back. Most of the time they could care less as long as you donate a small amount. how the heck did a taxi driver get an accountant? lol if they have accountant to advise them, the first time can ask the professional to fill up the borang BE correctly.
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Apr 2 2017, 05:22 PM) For boRang B, can boss. Already asked... Else, i also bising like these uber people... Double checked and triple checked I also submit the printed excel to them.. yes borang B is the right form for people doing business i was refering to those filling up borang BE
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Shijirarenai @ Apr 2 2017, 05:44 PM) ask an accountant friend do part time for ur account lah. Charge full expense for his services for the year. Make sure got him sign invoice / receipt for payment. Once u go borang b, u never wan go back be anymore  one plus point is borang b send in later than borang BE
ar188
Apr 2 2017, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Shijirarenai @ Apr 2 2017, 05:57 PM) technically b is for ppl earning with side business.got wage slot can fill in also. Just the profit n loss part u become gila to isi if ur not from acct background. not really for side business, i know many of my suppliers at SMI level with medium kilang also filling borang B, of coz got accountant do their profit n loss n help fill their borang D also la but not as stringent as sdn bhd audits.