Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master

mastermindsos
post Apr 19 2017, 06:10 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 19 2017, 05:39 PM)
Your problem can be solved easily if outdoor has signal.
Put your modem near outside or buy an external antenna and put outside.
A good antenna can boost signal from nearly none to 70%.
I have checked external antenna, the cable is only 2m long.
That's very short if I want to put the antenna outside.
Got any idea?
mastermindsos
post Apr 19 2017, 10:44 PM

373 posts

I have checked with my local TM staff via link. (Melaka)
I was told that they have the latest coverage list and plan already.
My taman will not have unifi lite using copper line.
Target will be at Alor Gajah and Jasin for copper line.
I was told to wait for fibre upgrade which no one knows when.

I will get a digi sim and try.
Hopefully digi 4g coverage is good here.
mastermindsos
post Apr 19 2017, 10:55 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 19 2017, 10:49 PM)
I checked the link you gave.I thought UniFi Lite will use Fibre cable within UniFi area and VDSL cable within Streamyx area (Certain areas) but the TAD said that it uses Fibre cable.Now that makes me confuse.
If that taman only have streamyx, you may or may not get unifi lite.
Depends if there is a plan to upgrade the current infrastructure to support.
mastermindsos
post Apr 20 2017, 04:26 PM

373 posts

Looking at those pictures above, I have an interesting question I wish someone could answer.
Sorry I am going off topic.

What is data rate? What is max data rate?
In my case, I have streamyx 1mbps.
But the download data rate is 2mbps. hmm.gif
When I download file by using download manager (idm), I got 1mbps.
If I download by using chrome browser, sometimes I got 2mbps. confused.gif
I observed this irregularities when I download through certain websites, for eg: google video and androidfilehost.

Can anyone explain this strange behavior?
mastermindsos
post Apr 20 2017, 04:30 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 20 2017, 04:27 PM)
better you post your modem DSL stat so others can get a better answer for you.

This is the stat a few months ago when I was trying to figure out this.

mastermindsos
post Apr 20 2017, 04:34 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 20 2017, 04:32 PM)
can u teach me how to check this? sorry, i oso want to subscribe unifi lite
You need to connect to your modem and fire up this ip address 192.168.1.1 in your browser.
If it does not work, usually behind your modem there is a user credential listed.

mastermindsos
post Apr 20 2017, 04:36 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 20 2017, 04:34 PM)
yours connected on 2Mbps, max rate is attainable but that depends.. anyway maybe others can comment out on margin and line attenuation
But I am using 1mbps streamyx package.
How come I could get 2mbps download speed puzzles me.
mastermindsos
post Apr 20 2017, 04:37 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 20 2017, 04:36 PM)
ok, i go in 19.168.1.1. so click which part now
Probably someone could guide you, if you could provide the model/brand of the modem.
I am at the office, so I could not help you currently.
mastermindsos
post Apr 20 2017, 05:03 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 20 2017, 04:37 PM)
shh.. probably the technician whistling.gif
But it only happens to that specific website.
The same file if downloaded through idm will be 1mbps.

0.0676sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:44 PM