I noticed that, but still waiting for the official word
It's either infinity 150 or unifi lite to replace 8mbps at home

This post has been edited by alucard89: Apr 8 2017, 05:31 PM
alucard89
post Apr 8 2017, 07:41 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 8 2017, 07:35 PM)
I'm also planning to change to digi infinite. May i know whether it can be used on the usb type dongle that will be connected to home wireless router instead of mobile phone/ipad? I just want the pure data service as a main internet at home as a replacement of stupid 8mbps streamyx that only got 512kbps of upload.
Yes, you can use on any device
But do note that digi blocks portforwarding by default and only google dns can be used so far.

This post has been edited by alucard89: Apr 8 2017, 07:42 PM
alucard89
post Apr 8 2017, 08:03 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 8 2017, 07:59 PM)
It's okay then since I don't download a lot. Youtube and Netflix served my needs already. I just want the high upload speed in order to attach my work files more easily as well as icloud backup.
Yeah, the upload speed is nice on 4g
Too bad about dns, could've used dns-trick service and switch to US server for netflix
alucard89
post Apr 15 2017, 07:47 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 15 2017, 07:14 PM)
Just curious if VoiceSTD 20 (RM20) can be removed from the standard package, just like Unifi 30 at RM179 (without calls) or RM199 (with calls).
Curious about this too, should be optional
alucard89
post Apr 15 2017, 07:49 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Apr 15 2017, 06:35 PM)
my place got 4G blue only, no 4G Lte-A red according to the coverage map. walao, after see clearly, my place no coverage, ngam ngam my place and few lorong are not cover by network, similar like unifi case whereby opposite have you dont have  doh.gif

apasal if i click DATA outdoor i got 4G, if i click indoor i got not thing, means no coverage right?

just feel not confident to switch to Digi 150, i got too many doubt in term of hardware as well as user experience of digi line
So just outside your house can get 4g?
Maybe you could consider getting one of those antenna for supported usb modems?
alucard89
post Apr 15 2017, 10:42 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Apr 15 2017, 09:32 PM)
what i means clicking DATA - INDOOR or OUTDOOR in map coverage by Digi LTE, it told me outdoor got cover, indoor no cover
Better way is to just grab one of those prepaid digi sim and check the coverage at home.
alucard89
post Apr 23 2017, 05:59 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 23 2017, 10:07 AM)
fiber brows.gif
Can't just go direct to 30/50mbps package?
alucard89
post May 11 2017, 07:20 PM

4,454 posts

Guys, so my place is covered by unifi lite
Just that right now I'm still using digi infinity

If I cancel my streamyx now, and later apply for unifi lite
Can I get that old telephone number?
alucard89
post May 11 2017, 07:29 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 11 2017, 07:23 PM)
Thats what I want to know too. Some agents say possible some say not. Anyone who did this before?
Gonna have to ask the hotline I suppose
Sayang la 11 years using that number even though rarely used landline now
alucard89
post May 11 2017, 08:03 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 11 2017, 07:57 PM)
The Unifi Lite will come with a new phone number (can't replace with old number). When u cancel Streamyx, tell TM u want to retain the old number by paying rm1 rental, but then all calls made from this old number will be chargeable, so use it to receive call only.
Oh, good to know it's optional and still available
What about calling to tm hotline? Still charged?

0.0195sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 PM