Criss Malvory
Apr 14 2017, 10:51 AM

Hi guys,
Need your advice aswell Im planning to get the digi 150 Infinite plan however i am in contract with maxis with maxis one plan for 2 years The 150 infinite plan is to replace my streamyx 1mb plan hence i am not using it for call/sms etc. I do not need a router for wifi as I already have data on my phone. Need suggestions for a router that can connect with the digi 150 infinite directly to pc
Thank you and regards
Criss Malvory
Apr 14 2017, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 10:57 AM) Then just get a 4G USB modem stick. any suggestions mate?
Criss Malvory
Apr 14 2017, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 14 2017, 11:09 AM)  this becomes digi threat already. because i have waited 4 years for unifi at my housing area. sunway sommore. My sincerest apologies if i posted at the wrong thread. Just seeking assistance as I cannot tahan 1mb shitmix d Like my friend said, ''your pc is as slow as your internet speed''
Criss Malvory
Apr 14 2017, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 14 2017, 11:18 AM) If you want cheap one you can get this. ( link) But I would recommend this. ( link) lucky i consulted with you if not i would spend 600 bucks on the tp link router definitely going for the Huawei one.
Criss Malvory
Apr 14 2017, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(froggyx @ Apr 14 2017, 11:34 AM) Well if TM would take time to care for streamyx customers such as give a planned upgrade or better connection it wouldnt be this way. Give surprise also in voucher while othees are enjoying speed upgrade...other isp are going by the hundred of mb per second and we are stuck at single digit speed. Go figure. beh tahan with 1mb speed for damn long. Paying RM115 for this package. wait 4/5 years still no unifi. Cannot upgrade to 2mb/4/8mb also. CS say port far.
Criss Malvory
Apr 14 2017, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 14 2017, 11:44 AM) Using 1Mbps this day is as worse as using TMnet 1515 in 90s era yeah mang Like this 10mbs unifi lite also i am doubtful wether my area will be provided or not since my area do not have fibre at all. If copper, I am also doubtful as port availbality in my area not as much since i cannot upgrade to 2mb
Criss Malvory
Apr 15 2017, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 15 2017, 11:20 AM) Don't put so much hope. UniFi was launch at my area sine N years. And I still don't have coverage until now.  amen to that Kappa
Criss Malvory
Apr 15 2017, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Apr 15 2017, 04:59 PM) Just subbed to Digi 150 unlimited,hope it worth the hype... I will give it a month to show it's worthiness... If it is good I will potong my streamyx 4mbps Already potong my streamyx and currently awaiting my digi 150 simcard. At the time being, using my MOP as hotspot. still got alot of data. TM nut can say goodbye d