Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master
froggyx
Apr 14 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Apr 14 2017, 11:41 AM) beh tahan with 1mb speed for damn long. Paying RM115 for this package. wait 4/5 years still no unifi. Cannot upgrade to 2mb/4/8mb also. CS say port far. Mine 8mb not supported since 2001.its time i took steps to get value for money.
froggyx
Apr 14 2017, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 14 2017, 12:23 PM) We are all victims of TM haha. Pay high price but shyt service. I think will order the 4g router today. Please do..i support ur decision...
froggyx
Apr 14 2017, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 14 2017, 02:13 PM) CODE PUTRAJAYA - Kerajaan akan melancarkan Pelan Fiber Seluruh Negara (2017-2019) bagi memantapkan infrastruktur jalur lebar berkelajuan tinggi di negara ini.
Menteri Komunikasi dan Multimedia Datuk Seri Dr Salleh Said Keruak berkata pelaksanaan pelan itu yang bermula tahun ini, telah diluluskan Perdana Menteri Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.
"Pelan ini dihasratkan untuk memastikan sasaran kelajuan jalur lebar dua kali ganda boleh dicapai," katanya kepada Bernama hari ini.
Salleh berkata rangkaian fiber di bawah pelan itu akan menghubungkan kira-kira enam juta premis termasuk kira-kira dua juta di kawasan luar bandar.
"Pelaksanaan pelan ini adalah penting bagi memastikan negara terus berdaya saing dan rakyat Malaysia, terutamanya komuniti luar bandar, dapat menikmati manfaat daripada ekonomi digital secara saksama," katanya.
Salleh berkata pelan itu akan dilaksanakan melalui kerjasama antara entiti yang relevan bagi penyediaan perkhidmatan borong jalur lebar berasaskan fiber.
Beliau berkata model pelaksanaan adalah dalam bentuk 3-Tier atau 3 peringkat.
Tier 1 akan bertumpu pada kemudahan 'backhaul' kepunyaan Tenaga Nasional Berhad, Tier 2 untuk sambungan terakhir dan Tier 3 untuk penyediaan perkhidmatan runcit yang akan ditawarkan oleh syarikat telekomunikasi sedia ada.
Pelan itu akan dipantau oleh Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia di bawah rangka kerja kawal selia sedia ada bagi memastikan pencapaian mengikut sasaran yang ditetapkan, katanya. – Bernama CODE 1)Passive Infrastructure 1st tier is now being handled by neutral TNB who isn't involved with ISP businesses. TNB will only lay dark fibres which they lease to anyone interested as long as they have spare cores available for backhaul.
2)Active Network Providers These are companies which set up their own switching equipments, DSLAMs, OLTs, BGP core routers, and gateways Example of such active networks we have today are TM's HSBB, Maxis's NGBB, Time Fibre, Symphonet, DiGi and Umobile.
3)Retail Service Providers (RSP) or "Perkhidmatan Runchit" These are ISPs who rent bandwidth or buy wholesale services from network providers/active wholesale segments to provide last mile itnernet services to consumers.
The good thing is that now all other ISPs such as Time no longer needs to be forced to leased whole packages from TM Wholesale.
They only need to lease dark fibre from TNB and then spent for last mile equipment to potential markets they want to serve.  Salleh keruak + TM = Liers to the bone to maximise vote and money.cant believe this till now people still believe and hoping that TM will make fiber available for the mass.if they really meant it they would have started long time ago when unifi was 'THE' internet service to have.
froggyx
Apr 14 2017, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 14 2017, 03:24 PM) you don't read it properly or you don't understand at all In the article, TM never asked or wanted to make their own fibre open to other companies free of charge. Im not referring to infrastructure of TM.im referring to the promises made during election and when they want to jack up the price.they can say they want to put fiber from town to the last durian tree at thai- malaysia border.but in reality the coverage sucks.even next road to my house which is less than 20 meter apart has unifi but my lane has no connection.been filling forms to request from 2011.if u truly want better coverage then do for all.every crook and cranny of corners in malaysia including kampung and rural area.
froggyx
Apr 14 2017, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Chriss @ Apr 14 2017, 05:30 PM) Mine both phone & huawei modem same speed at same location & both digi sim How about signals? does modem have better signals than phone?
froggyx
Apr 18 2017, 07:43 PM
got my digi infinite sim and now enjoying 4g lte at 150.download ranged from 800kb to 3.5 mb p/second...so for me no TM.gonna terminate my streamyx 4mb tomorrow.
froggyx
Apr 18 2017, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 18 2017, 07:45 PM) Yup...outdoor im getting download speed close to 5mb to 5.5 mb per second.
froggyx
Apr 18 2017, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Apr 18 2017, 07:47 PM) open new thread start tsunami wave to topple tmnut unifi streamyx business  I just took steps for value for my money...after years of waiting and filling ROI for unifi.i just took things in to my hand to change and not being treated like a fool anymore.just because i dont have a choice.well now i have a choice and i took it.
froggyx
Apr 18 2017, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 18 2017, 07:50 PM) I stay in kampung....the only thing is my house is at the top of a hill so i guess that also played a part.
froggyx
Apr 18 2017, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Apr 18 2017, 08:01 PM) Digi got a signal tower just behind my house,I think I might be able to get some crazy speed out of that infinite package Go for it....Should be able to get insane speed for same 4mb TM price...
froggyx
Apr 28 2017, 05:41 PM
Done install DIGI infinite to replace TMNUT Screamyx......Infinite lite my@ss TM... Attached thumbnail(s)
froggyx
Apr 28 2017, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 28 2017, 05:42 PM) Woi sesat ka ??  Nope..i promise an update once i replace my internet provider from TM to DIGI.Been suffering from 4mb and now they want to give unifi lite for a mere 10mb.....no thanks.
froggyx
Apr 28 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 28 2017, 05:44 PM) lepas 3 bulan insaf la 2........ phone tethering nyer pasal.  Teethering unlimited with 150.....
froggyx
Apr 28 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 28 2017, 05:44 PM) hehe.. cannot torrento. when people all downloading and network hodge like my area when night.. a aa a aa our telco not ready for super unlimited network yet Torrent???....please use service provider for direct download...torrent full speed....
froggyx
Apr 28 2017, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 28 2017, 05:49 PM) i'm using prepaid u88 digi. torrenting no problem.. cheaper then you because my average is 20 to 40gb per month. need unlimited just buy rm8.. service provider.. bayor bayor.. most web hosting/vm ban this style seed box.. not long term solution Good for u sir....me?? i need more than that a month...so i go for 150.heck my tm bill is the same...so why settle for less value for money...
froggyx
Apr 28 2017, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Apr 28 2017, 05:55 PM) jelly you for having great ans superb speed for digi  Thank you.just my luck i guess.
froggyx
May 7 2017, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 7 2017, 11:04 AM) https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2017/05/m...ew-ceo-of-webe/Change of guards at TM's top management. A new manager for mass market (Unifi) will be appointed tomorrow. Andddd...nothing will change....for cheated streamyx customer....same story...just different time...
froggyx
May 13 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 13 2017, 10:32 AM) If there is no coverage of unifi, they need to install the green box at ur house area for u to subscribe. but it requires demand before they willl come to cover the area. Same shit with unifi...now unifi lite.....TM really do knowm how to milk the customer and getting hopes high.....
froggyx
May 13 2017, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 13 2017, 01:26 PM) If your area is already planned under HSBB2/SUBB, it is just a matter of time. just wait. If it is not, get your housing estate committee/association to help, get 50% of residents willing to convert to Unifi, then it is commercial viable for TM to install the alternative network. Even if available i would think twice before subscribing....50%? Why cant it be 10%? Profit? I thought TM always take pride in community responsibility.. Wait? I have been waiting since 2011....i lost count on how many ROI i have filled since then.
froggyx
May 14 2017, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(y561994 @ May 13 2017, 11:45 PM) Don't forget TM is still a for profit company  Yeah..still a profit company...but still they dont have to act like penyamun,scammer and a D@ck....