Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master
alien3d
Apr 19 2017, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(chingyee79 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:25 PM) Just came back from TM. Even my place got unifi...But I cant apply this unifi lite... They say only for those without Unifi area.... Stupid TM.... For those who don wan pay 199 cannot chose the cheaper.... Time to port out to DIGI... welcome and use digi like me .loh
alien3d
Apr 19 2017, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(chingyee79 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:37 PM) Yup consider to DIGI or Maxis Fiber now...WHat modem you use for Digi? my phone da.. iphone 5s je.. don't shock .. old phone can get max speed 25 mbps.. Average is 10 mbps.
alien3d
Apr 19 2017, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 19 2017, 03:56 PM) dint know got such package what it means by 1gb cap..a month 1gb or a day 1 gb? sudah untung manyak besor.. they small client .? like yes 4g.. got contract gov school... bye. same as tmnet.. they also focus gov contract.
alien3d
Apr 19 2017, 09:11 PM
end of the month promo.. la.. maybe if to slow i continue use digi loh
alien3d
Apr 19 2017, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(siang930615 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:15 PM) Oh i see then i wait more few week only go to TM point ask for details thanks  best hope .. jun.. since somebody mention new package .. ades. staff need to kursus first la.. we been mark with spoiler.
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 11:04 AM
will ask tmpoint this 1 pm.. hope good
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(NyOx @ Apr 20 2017, 11:21 AM)  here simple diagram how TM lay cable for Unifi Lite clearing up all old modem stock? but if apartment.. up to house still copper it is?  .. nobody would put fibre in the building unless contracted.
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(farhansz @ Apr 20 2017, 12:36 PM) Still can cancel. Just take the rm179 promo better if you want faster speed. It also include the hypptv stb. ada lagi ka promo 179 bang.. ?
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 01:38 PM
1. Tmpoint only available on streamyz area only ! ? 2. Official maybe next week
This post has been edited by alien3d: Apr 20 2017, 02:19 PM
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 20 2017, 02:18 PM) Just went to TM Point this morning to subscribe.Unfortunately,they said that the package can't be subscribe yet due to no official news coming from the HQ itself.I already told them that the package had been released on 15 April 2017 and still they won't believe me until they hear the announcement themself.Btw,they also said that my area does not have it yet but I told them that the HQ said that my area is already been covered.I confirmed once more with thei Twitter and their Twitter said that my address is ready for Unifi and my address is already in the system.Their Twitter later gave me some weird answer that makes me confusing and still want me to refer to TM Point.I already told them that TM Point can't help me due to them not know that the package can be subscribe already.Both of them are hopeless.Now I'm getting depress because of this. wait next week la. as one of tmpoint people said to me. For me.. use this digi u88 lagi lah  dam .. quota so small now .. 20 gb. We need min 60 gb then okay
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(farhansz @ Apr 20 2017, 10:05 PM) At the moment unifi lite will only be offered to selected area only. Such as low take up rate in that unifi area. meaning? base like old port concept.. ? or if more people have unifi that area will not offer if less offer?
alien3d
Apr 20 2017, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 20 2017, 10:18 PM) I think he means that TM is trying to make Streamyx users upgrade to UniFi Lite while making the normal UniFi users upgrade to Advance and Pro Plan.They want to make their port balance for all..MAybe something like that. advance to overprice .. i see complain whom 179 become 210 .. this i scare if i take 179 here version.. is not reseller problem but more on unipak..
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 08:58 AM
update sp. go to taman ria jaya tmpoint authorize dealer. they only got inform 149 not exclude. will register sunday at pekan because address house dont exist in the system they said take 1 week for installation .
This post has been edited by alien3d: Apr 21 2017, 09:08 AM
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 21 2017, 09:51 AM) Give up , no available in my area you go tmpoint la.. check again.
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(s2000c @ Apr 21 2017, 11:22 AM) Already done 2 tmpoint , they don't know abt the Unifi lite. tmpoint got dealer non dealer.. goto non dealer. i go 2 tmpoint also.. adess.. ahad nanti pergi office tm terus This post has been edited by alien3d: Apr 21 2017, 11:24 AM
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 21 2017, 12:31 PM) I talked to a friend of mine who is in TM, she confirmed that not all places with fiber (HSBB) will get UniFi Lite as they wanna push their Advance 30/50. Right now they are in the midst of determining which fiber areas to offer Lite. I asked about my place, she said they have yet to decide on mine. My guess, if a place has high Advance 30/50 subscribers, they won't offer Lite there. wait.. don't send any rumor.. wait me want to register sunday ni.
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 21 2017, 02:06 PM) There is nothing else they would want from you. Even the cheaper streamyx is for selected areas while loyal customers like us have to pay full price. Greedy monopoly bastards. look thailand no tongkat... force to moved ahead fibre.. here to much thing.. la. ehm ehm.. i once pay streamyz for free 6 month because of project duration finish..  . Before my work always travel and limitless internet only streamyz available that time. This post has been edited by alien3d: Apr 21 2017, 02:41 PM
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(chingyee79 @ Apr 21 2017, 04:44 PM) They also donno how to answer then ask ne go to tm point...haha sabar bang.. kena kursus dulu makan makan..... show off kat menara rebung baru lah official pi tanya.. la agent kelam kabut semua pening. *** Our Prime Minister kena rasmikan .. baru lah berjiwa rakyat.. mampu milik internet
alien3d
Apr 21 2017, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 21 2017, 06:41 PM) It depends on the area actually.It's available in both HSBB (Fibre) and SUBB (Copper) area but it depends of the infrastructure.If your place have normal HSBB cable,TM will push you to subscribe 30Mbps and above.If you live in a SUBB area,You can subscribe it.Again,depends on the port your connected to.For now,only VC and VB cabinets support UniFi Lite for SUBB area. let see tomorow morning. hehe
alien3d
Apr 22 2017, 09:27 AM
registered. event end 31 may . about the price 129/149 will be conformed tomorow