Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire
tan_aniki
Mar 31 2017, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(hupseng0503 @ Mar 31 2017, 01:06 PM) guys, what set up that u all suggested to set wifi at home using digi infinte 150???what modem or usb dongle u use??? if you already got a power and expensive wifi router at home, use your phone as modem, then use the following method: 1. Through wifi hotspot, connect to a wifi extender with ethernet port, connect the ethernet to wan port of your wifi router and done. 2. Through usb port, connect to a mini pc, enable ethernet sharing to the ethernet port, connect the ethernet port to the wan port of your wifi router and done.
tan_aniki
Mar 31 2017, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(hupseng0503 @ Mar 31 2017, 01:34 PM) house got no router bro. can i just use the usb dongle bro??? no router then get a lte router la... if you use lte dongle then use the windows 7/8/10 hotspot to share out but not powerful la...
tan_aniki
Mar 31 2017, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 31 2017, 02:07 PM) Yup but u better put a mini pc in between else ur phone will drain power off
tan_aniki
Mar 31 2017, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Mar 31 2017, 05:24 PM) Thanks for the tips, both will drain the hp battery? A expensive way is buy a sim slot available lte router? Any recommendation of model? nope, when using wifi hotspot, just charge it with charger, while connect to mini pc, it's already through usb charging~
tan_aniki
Mar 31 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(GuN @ Mar 31 2017, 05:39 PM) Drain n burn the battery.. Better buy modem/router nowadays almost 99.99% smartphone are using Lithium battery, always charge it and remain 100% will extend the battery life, unlike last time when we use Nickel battery, must discharge fully and charge fully to extend battery life~
tan_aniki
Apr 1 2017, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 1 2017, 12:10 PM) For capture, you need to sms capture to 2000 to get 102gb. I didn't send the SMS, just go to their website click apps and services, click cloud, click download and direct to Google play store to download, install and open, then login with connect account and it shows 2GB initially but appear as per below with 132GB~ Attached thumbnail(s)
tan_aniki
Apr 1 2017, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 1 2017, 12:32 PM) How do u get extra 30gb? By the way, 100gb last for how long? I dunno, I just go to below and click cloud then it shows the capture download button, I just download and install then login with connect and it appear 132GB~ http://new.digi.com.my/apps-servicesI think 30GB is for everyone but I didn't send the SMS whatsoever as per website instruction, it just appear automatically~ I think the 100GB is forever as long as u stay as postpaid 150 infinite~
tan_aniki
Apr 1 2017, 02:18 PM
the free 3GB MyDigi apps promotion is from 1-31 March 2017~
tan_aniki
Apr 1 2017, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 1 2017, 05:09 PM) Tested:- Phone --> wirelessly to extender = 20mbps Phone --> wirelessly to extender --> wired to mi router = 6mbps  i'm not quite sure, but if you already got 20Mbps from the extender, you should have 20Mbps to the mi router as well, unless some devices connected to the router using the speed while you are doing the speed test try change wifi password temporary and do the speed test again with your phone again
tan_aniki
Apr 2 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Apr 2 2017, 01:44 AM) Just go to digi walkin and port in..sometime system error..dont ask, just give ic then port in. no you can't, they dun accept walk in signup, the 150 infinite is exclusively online application only.
tan_aniki
Apr 3 2017, 04:15 PM
There is nothing morraly wrong or what, everyone just pay for it to get unlimited usage without any worry on limitation~ however it's about how u manage the data, streaming in 20Mbps and download in 20Mbps are same considering using the same bandwidth, but I prefer streaming as it is unlimited and no need for me to buy another hardisk to watch it all over again as I could have stream another movie while the guy using 10TB hardisk still download while watch old movies~ just let him continue with his habit on high speed network and soon he realise this is only apply to low speed network such as Streamyx whereby u need to download during midnite to get more movie in ur hardisk~
tan_aniki
Apr 3 2017, 09:26 PM
Did anyone facing the network totally down whenever there is power outage for the whole taman?
tan_aniki
Apr 3 2017, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(SSHPowerSurf @ Apr 3 2017, 10:25 PM) Guys.. May I know - LTE Category 6 = LTE A? LTE max 150Mbps, those with 300Mbps aka Cat 6 are all supported for LTE-A