Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire

prosibu
post May 24 2017, 08:33 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ May 23 2017, 10:05 PM)
Both Celcom and Umobile are experimenting with nswer LTE technology to improve speeds. Umobile is launching 4.5G in Johor Bahru and Celcom is testing out 5G with ericson.

The slowness and congestion is really bad here in Alor Setar now, calls are suffering too. Does Digi have any plans in terms of new technological advancement or ways to fix the current problem?
I think build more sites > advanced technology?
4.5G only available for s8 s8+ n p10+
I dun think normal phones / normal CA phones will get much improvement...
Sommore network is very congested now. Reaching 30mbps ad thank god nowadays...

Alor setar still having 10mhz of LTE1800...
Adding 5mhz will easily ease the congestion, similar at kv now... But i duno when digi gonna deploy this..

This post has been edited by prosibu: May 24 2017, 08:36 AM
prosibu
post May 24 2017, 04:58 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ May 24 2017, 02:39 PM)
Does deploying extra 5MHz require new equipment or what? And what about 900MHz?
No need, just configure 15 from 10... Other all same lokx
That is why klang valley enabled within 1 day lolx

900mhz live at july ah...
Same as umobile 900mhz 3G
prosibu
post May 24 2017, 06:17 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ May 24 2017, 05:40 PM)
do digi need to spend more money on extra bandwidth?
No need ah... it is in the MCMC contract ah...
digi has 20mhz L18 spectrum....

currently is 10mhz for 4G, 10mhz for 2G
but KV changed to 15mhz for 4G, 5mhz for 2G lo
prosibu
post May 24 2017, 08:01 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ May 24 2017, 06:21 PM)
Bro regarding this 900Mhz does it got any effect on LTE?

If my area already on LTE any benefit to line stability or data speed?
Ease congestion for L18 users i think.
N cover more blind spot lo
Nvr think of speed improvement

QUOTE(jack2001 @ May 24 2017, 06:25 PM)
Is there gonna be much of a difference for 2G being reduced from 10Mhz to 5Mhz?
More congestion ba...
But who still at 2g?
Advise him to go 4g pls lol
Wasting bandwidth leh as digi can use 20mhz for LTE...
prosibu
post May 24 2017, 11:59 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ May 24 2017, 09:15 PM)
Digi should just abandon 2G at city areas and just ride on celcom's or maxis' 2G network. Better yet, there should only be one 2G network maintained by our gov...
MCMC seems got some actions... wanna big 4 roaming to each other... perhaps ur 2G roaming should be like tat...
but i hope only for 2G and/or 3g la, let 4G compete healthy, else u mobile users can roam maxis 4G then pointless for all telco plan d...

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 24 2017, 09:26 PM)
5MHz still too much. Government should mandate 2G to have maximum of 3MHz or even lower and use other for LTE.
haha, coz there is no 17mhz for 1800mhz, 1800mhz only having 1.4, 3, 5, 10, 15, 20mhz allocation
tat is y digi either make it 5mhz 2G or 0mhz 2G lolx

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LTE_frequency_bands
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 08:32 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 7 2017, 08:07 AM)
connection at night time my place..congested and slow like fark. during morning, daytime acceptable 15-30Mbps ..but once after 7pm+ ..barely can reach 1Mbps ..lol

tweeted digi since last night no reply.. guess gonna forward to skmm see if any improvement.
May i know ur location? Nearby where?
Cant detect ur location based on ur cellid lolx...

Please test 3g if ur 4g congest...
Insider news that nobody use 3g at all nowadays...

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jun 7 2017, 08:33 AM
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 08:41 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 6 2017, 09:12 PM)
Wtf is wrong with digi. Speed is like 100kbs-200kbs after 5pm. It's completely unusable and unstable. It's been like this for a week. I'll have to port out to other telco again i guess.
QUOTE(BaRT @ Jun 6 2017, 09:39 PM)
Faking stupid digi infinite.
Puchong area with 75% signal & 4g only get with 6mbps sppeed?
Wtf is that...will port out once utilise the 2 month afvanve payment.
QUOTE(pakmulau @ Jun 6 2017, 09:44 PM)
happen to me also here in menggatal KK. it lasted 2-3 weeks.

but now the quite okay no more disconnecting and slow speed.
Did u guys tried 3g?
Nowadays no congestion on 3g ah...
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 08:44 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jun 7 2017, 12:43 AM)
I reset my network settings and the WiFi calling option showed up after that.

But now after I enabled WiFi calling, it still doesn't show "DiGi Wifi Calling" in my carrier name... but that might be because I'm roaming. Maybe DiGi doesn't allow use while roaming? Umobile allowed it because I used WiFi calling on this exact phone in the exact same location...
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 7 2017, 08:41 AM)
Same here. 5S updated carrier setting but cannot find the option. I tried reset network settings and still same.
In about section it shows Digi 28.3.

I have a feeling that it's only enable for 4g+ capable devices, e.g. iPhone 6 and above which can support VO-LTE. Anyone with iPhone 6 and above please share your result.
U got latest ios? Update firmware 1st?
No wifi calling button = ios not up to date/ telco not support ...
After having latest ios,
Please make sure that ur number subscribed volte....
If subscribed volte, that means u have profile at ims network
Hence u only can enter vowifi....

5s n 5c users will not easily enter vowifi as they are not volte capable....
If u want details i can describe more.....

Lolx....

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jun 7 2017, 08:50 AM
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 08:48 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 7 2017, 08:44 AM)
afaik most telco abandoning 3G.. forgot to capture, switch to 3G..it doesnt move at all instead, lol.
Haha, but u still din answer my question?
Where is ur location? height?
ohmy.gif
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 08:51 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 7 2017, 08:49 AM)
I tried everything. Lock to 4G only, 3G only and even 2G only. 4G max 500kbps, 3G like 100kbps, 2G like 20kbps.  ranting.gif
Location? If west malaysia i hope i can help....
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 10:05 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 7 2017, 08:58 AM)
My phone not support volte, so cannot subscribe. any way to enter vowifi with 5s since cannot subscribe volte?
Just call to Customer services or live chat n ask to subscribe volte

If they ask for phone model
U say u using iphone 7 plus 256GB......
Lolx
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 11:30 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(PenangBuyer @ Jun 7 2017, 10:12 AM)
do i actually have to call customer support to activate it though ?

becaue i thought theres a option to enable 4G for Voice and Data in the phone menu under general..
using the ip7+256, if i need to call, then ill phone them today haha
two different things....

1) ur phone support vowifi/volte or no, this depends on the phone sim u inserted to the iphone
a) vowifi ... under setting -- phone -- wifi calling for iphone 5s 5c se 6 6+ 6s 6s+ 7 7+
b) volte .... under setting -- mobile data -- mobile data setting -- enable 4G -- voice & data for iphone se 6 6+ 6s 6s+ 7 7+

2) ur phone number
go digi apps to check whether ur volte has been subscribed or no
a) if yes - u should able to connect vowifi/volte (and of coz, must be under 4G coverage...)
b) if NO - you should call CS/live chat to subscribe VOLTE. dun say vowifi as i bet they dont know what is it....

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jun 7 2017, 11:31 AM
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 02:06 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jun 7 2017, 12:12 PM)
So you have tried this method to activate voice over wifi on iPhone 5s or iPhone 5c?
dun have i5s now.. .later will try

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jun 7 2017, 01:14 PM)
I'm on a 6s+ with VoLTE active.

Decided to try talking to DiGi CS over their Live Chat function... They said the feature isn't enabled yet... I said they should probably check what press releases they sent out yesterday.

Then I tried again... asking about WiFi calling and what information they had and linked a couple of the articles from yesterday and today... and got this...
what is ur issue now?
No wifi calling option = iphone bundle issue, make sure u have 28.3
no digi wifi calling = number issue, activate volte is needed ( but u said u enabled d)

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 7 2017, 01:29 PM)
Called customer service and my volte is activated now. I got the confirmation SMS about volte activation. Now how to know the sim part that you mention? My sim can support 4g btw, but Wifi calling still not available.
ur bundle is 28.3 ad?

for myself, currently is 6+ with 28.3 bundle...call almost 1 hour + d.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jun 7 2017, 02:08 PM
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 02:46 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 7 2017, 02:42 PM)
Yes. updated to 28.3.
Try reboot? Iphone 5s user?
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 02:47 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jun 7 2017, 02:45 PM)
Everything should be working...

Correct bundle 28.3, Vo-LTE enabled.

EDIT: Ignore the VPN. WiFi calling doesn't show up whether the VPN is enabled or no - I just tried it out to see if the IP that the data is routed through is a factor.

I have mentioned multiple times that I think the issue may be that I'm roaming, but I cannot get any confirmation that this is the issue from DiGi customer service since as far as DiGi Customer Service is concerned, WiFi calling is still not "officially" available and will provide no support.

I've used WiFi Calling before when I had a umobile SIM, which is why I know it "can" work overseas (and with this exact same phone and exact same WiFi AP and exact same location), but I don't know if the limitation is from the DiGi side at the moment or if it's an actual issue with my setup.
U enabled d at wifi calling thr? Try reboot?
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 03:17 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:01 PM)
Yes, WiFi Calling is already enabled.

I have a feeling that WiFi calling while roaming may be limited by the carrier (DiGi) or it may not be set up yet on their side. There isn't really much reason to limit VoWiFi when roaming since DiGi themselves aren't doing any exchanges with other carriers so it doesn't cost them money.

Would be much easier if DiGi CS could give a straight answer  biggrin.gif
So finally get the wifi calling option?
How u manage to get it?
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 03:30 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jun 7 2017, 03:27 PM)
I am using iPhone 5c and it is not showing in the phone setting.

Tried with iPhone 6 and it worked. I hope I can get wifi calling enabled on the 5c though...
Let me try i5s tonight n c how..
Digi din state anything other than sc n lowyat article...
Lolx
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 03:57 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:49 PM)
I've had the option since I got the carrier update.

The problem isn't getting the WiFi Calling option... the problem is actually getting the "DiGi WiFi Calling" to appear as the carrier and getting the call routed over WiFi instead of the GSM/3G/4G network.
Oooo
Then still acceptable...
U never know how digi launch the wifi calling for local use or worldwide usage...

Telco can block the vowifi based on the wifi ip address...
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 03:58 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:56 PM)
hi, mind to share
Can Digi Live transfer Talktime to Digi Best?
Can Digi Live buy the TalktimeExtend 1 day?
Can Digi Live buy the RM1 Exclisive one day pass 300MB with free 200MB Internet?
No
Yes
300mb only ... Free 200mb is for digi best 2016
prosibu
post Jun 7 2017, 09:34 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 7 2017, 08:54 PM)
So can safely conclude that vowifi only works on iPhone 6 and above base on comments here.
Just tested with i5s 10.3.2 and there is no wifi calling option ohmy.gif
Seems not applicable for 5s...

Anyone using 5c n try??

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3650sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:40 AM