Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V13, Let's Inspire
Jyazen
Jun 6 2017, 12:12 PM
It's definitely DiGi, I've tried plugging in the USB Modem on 3 different laptops all same problem. And if I use hotspot on my Celcom line all the sites work fine, been doing that to check my email to be honest.
It's probably just some stupid DiGi issue, maybe they're even upgrading something around my area. Just have to wait patiently I guess, or hope once they see my report they can manage to find out what's the problem and fix it.
Will just randomly rant and let off steam while I wait impatiently, hahaha.
zubayr
Jun 6 2017, 12:24 PM
no wonder i cant get access to 4G since this morning
GameSky
Jun 6 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Jyazen @ Jun 6 2017, 10:54 AM) Sounds like the problem I've been having for a week now... most pages open fine, but some website cannot work at all. It includes Google for me  Tried LiveChat x3, was useless, sent MCMC complain now, hoping it'll so smooth, but MCMC can take a week or more, lol. Too bad for me reconnecting didn't fix it  glad not just me, seems digi network getting worst by day... lol infinite too much?
khainiz94
Jun 6 2017, 02:54 PM
Digi has finally enabled WiFi Calling! Available for iOS devices only. Update your carrier settings to start calling on WiFi.
khainiz94
Jun 6 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 6 2017, 01:49 PM) glad not just me, seems digi network getting worst by day... lol infinite too much? My place only got problem after 7 pm. Before that speed is awesome. Maybe they really need to control the bandwidth for Infinite 150 customers. It is affecting everyone.
hihihehe
Jun 6 2017, 03:16 PM
already ported out from digi back to maxis. useless if cheap but cant use the service
khainiz94
Jun 6 2017, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2017, 03:16 PM) already ported out from digi back to maxis. useless if cheap but cant use the service It is all based on the user's location. You cannot expect that you pay cheap, the service is as good as Maxis. I admit Maxis is worth the price for the stability you are paying. But in my area, the other three telcos are hopeless in my area. No 4G or 3G indoors, 1 to 2 bars 4G and 3G when outside. Always on E most of the time. Maxis is the worst offender in my area, NO SERVICE. Only left with Digi. So for me no choice.
fruitie
Jun 6 2017, 03:28 PM
Rise and Shine
My usual locations have no issue with all telcos, I will stick to Digi.
hihihehe
Jun 6 2017, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 6 2017, 03:24 PM) It is all based on the user's location. You cannot expect that you pay cheap, the service is as good as Maxis. I admit Maxis is worth the price for the stability you are paying. But in my area, the other three telcos are hopeless in my area. No 4G or 3G indoors, 1 to 2 bars 4G and 3G when outside. Always on E most of the time. Maxis is the worst offender in my area, NO SERVICE. Only left with Digi. So for me no choice. i am staying in PJ and frequently going back to my hometown in perak. i also working in KL and i can say the data speed is very slow compare to the first time when i'm in digi. phone showing full bar of 4g but still whatsapp couldn't retrieve data. always alert me there is new messages after a while. instagram load like snail too. i also getting lot of missed call messages especially when i'm inside the home even with 2 bars of coverage  digi was good when i ported in late last year but now is nowhere usable for me
CT2009
Jun 6 2017, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 6 2017, 03:24 PM) It is all based on the user's location. You cannot expect that you pay cheap, the service is as good as Maxis. I admit Maxis is worth the price for the stability you are paying. But in my area, the other three telcos are hopeless in my area. No 4G or 3G indoors, 1 to 2 bars 4G and 3G when outside. Always on E most of the time. Maxis is the worst offender in my area, NO SERVICE. Only left with Digi. So for me no choice. agreed. depend on location. digi in my kampung is now on 4G, after upgrade from 2G. maany years back, no line at all. but better than maxis. maxis is always E only. even stand in front of you, you cannot reach maxis. even full bar. so
YoungMan
Jun 6 2017, 08:59 PM
Mr Gray
Jun 6 2017, 09:12 PM
Wtf is wrong with digi. Speed is like 100kbs-200kbs after 5pm. It's completely unusable and unstable. It's been like this for a week. I'll have to port out to other telco again i guess.
BaRT
Jun 6 2017, 09:39 PM
-Retired MOD-
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2017, 03:16 PM) already ported out from digi back to maxis. useless if cheap but cant use the service Faking stupid digi infinite. Puchong area with 75% signal & 4g only get with 6mbps sppeed? Wtf is that...will port out once utilise the 2 month afvanve payment.
pakmulau
Jun 6 2017, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 6 2017, 09:12 PM) Wtf is wrong with digi. Speed is like 100kbs-200kbs after 5pm. It's completely unusable and unstable. It's been like this for a week. I'll have to port out to other telco again i guess. happen to me also here in menggatal KK. it lasted 2-3 weeks. but now the quite okay no more disconnecting and slow speed.
Mr Gray
Jun 6 2017, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(BaRT @ Jun 6 2017, 09:39 PM) Faking stupid digi infinite. Puchong area with 75% signal & 4g only get with 6mbps sppeed? Wtf is that...will port out once utilise the 2 month afvanve payment. I would've been completely okay even with 6mbps speed. But this is just too much. Attached thumbnail(s)
nexona88
Jun 6 2017, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(BaRT @ Jun 6 2017, 09:39 PM) Faking stupid digi infinite. Puchong area with 75% signal & 4g only get with 6mbps sppeed? Wtf is that...will port out once utilise the 2 month afvanve payment. 6Mbps speed is kinda okay.. Less than 1Mbps than
plateau
Jun 6 2017, 10:44 PM
Digi is indeed having issues with certain areas as i asked the cs within the mydigi app via chat. Try asking the cs for your area status...
Mr Gray
Jun 6 2017, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(plateau @ Jun 6 2017, 10:44 PM) Digi is indeed having issues with certain areas as i asked the cs within the mydigi app via chat. Try asking the cs for your area status... Yeah did ask them via email. Haven't got a reply yet. I'm not even in any jungle, my home is literally 3KM away from Midvalley. If they can't even serve the city centre properly, I don't even know what to say.
fairylord
Jun 6 2017, 11:01 PM
I wonder why telco would offer the plan in first place knowing their infrastructure unable to cater the aggregate usage...In other words they are selling things that they unable to honour..
fruitie
Jun 6 2017, 11:08 PM
Rise and Shine
It looks like it's really bad in you guys' areas. Me on another hand do not have so much of issues. Yes, I do experience slower speed at night. From 40Mbps to around 28 to 31Mbps, like now.
But still I subscribe it for mobility and the speed so far is sufficient for my usage.
I am in PJ area near to SS2.