EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 16), Cradleton VP very very soon!!!

graxith
post Apr 8 2017, 11:50 AM

43 posts

I just saw the site progress photos for Apr of Merrydale and noticed the photos for 8B are exactly the same as Mar ones. Anyone noticed too?

This post has been edited by graxith: Apr 8 2017, 11:54 AM

graxith
post Apr 8 2017, 08:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(LTFan @ Apr 8 2017, 05:09 PM)
Clear your browsing history and refresh again...
I use different phone, seeing same photo from March
graxith
post Apr 11 2017, 04:31 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Apr 11 2017, 11:18 AM)
I enjoy cooking too.
We can share our creation in the future since we are neighbors already....haha...
After you move in, I pass cold drip coffee to you if I drip nice coffee beans.
Not a fan of coffee, but whiskies YES!
Anyone? Hehe
graxith
post Apr 11 2017, 05:05 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 11 2017, 04:39 PM)
$0.50psf is maintenance, security, sinking fund, clubhouse usage, etc. right? Can't be just for clubhouse usage alone mah....
Yes, condo's maintenance fee inclusive of security, all property maintenance and all facilities including any sport courts, pools.
If EM is already collecting maintenance fee, I am expecting no more monthly fee to use clubhouse.
graxith
post Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 11 2017, 05:19 PM)
You all mean Ecoworld charge another RM 500.00 just for club house on top of maintenance fees?
How much is the maintenance fees?
I guess if clubhouse is not inclusive in our SNP, they have the right to collect membership fees.
From my SA, there will be a sport complex in the commercial hub and they are in the midst of planning. No details thus far.
graxith
post May 12 2017, 04:52 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ May 10 2017, 10:17 PM)
I got my keys to my 1C unit today. Frankly speaking, was a bit disappointed...maybe due to the hype EW created. Anyway, had quite a few defects:
1. Uneven or wavy wall paint
2. Door frame and wall corner dented and paint chipped...probably due to workers being careless with their equipment banging around
3. Main door was a bit dirty....as with some windows. Some litter/debris still on the floor
4. Wood floor floating/popping up on 1st floor.
5. A few breakers tripped, and 1 ELCB cannot trip when testing.
6. Main gate rusted a few places and does not seem well painted
7. Wood railing - rough or no finishing at the under side...there are wood splinters
8. GF rear sliding door cannot be locked properly.
9. Hairline cracks showing up already a few places.

Sorry didn't have time to take pictures.

Non-defect headache:
1. Need to punch through 2 walls for the hood exhaust with about 15ft of tube. This was brought up earlier.
2. There are no plug points on the sink side of the kitchen.
3. No wiring or plug point allocated for hood...mostly likely need to tap from one of the 4 plug points but not sure how to hide wiring other than needing to hack the wall.
4. Compressor location for master room and living - was suggested roof (master) and car porch RC roof (living). Was thinking of placing the compressor at the from balcony for master room but long piping required, drainage probably to the toilet.
5. To grill or not to grill the whole house. Mandatory grill area is the GF room terrace facing the rear and maybe the 1F toilets + access windows to roof. Thinking of security film for the rest of the house (normal windows + sliding door + balcony door)
My friend VPed Cradleton 1C yesterday and I tagged along (I bought Merrydale 8B). Similar defects mentioned by Jase and what I observed:
1. Uneven wall finishing.
2. 1st floor wooden floor floating feel, not fully even.
3. Cracked/loosen wall skirting.
4. 1 or 2 sliding doors difficulty to lock properly.
5. Some spots are rusted on the gate.
6. Main door's poor paint job.
7. Some swing-out windows are not smooth when opening/closing.
8. Some lighting points along stairs are not working (temp light bulbs installed no light).

I also like to add that the bathroom floor tiles are those which will get slippery when it is wet. My friend will change all of them to the rough/anti slip surface ones.
graxith
post May 12 2017, 04:55 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ May 11 2017, 04:57 PM)
We've requested them to put on hold, while we try to get more residents to vote for the gate change issue. I think it's fair to let the resident to decide what they want than to let them decide. I know some might disagree with my statement, which is why I try to gather more people to share their thoughts. I've set up a whatsapp group, with an estimation of 20 to date to share about their thoughts on issues at Cradleton. You're more than welcome to join, hoping that we can share more on anything related to Cradleton. Please PM me your contact no. so that I can put you in the group.

We will be having a meeting this Sunday, would you like to join, samkps ?
My friend who just VPed Cradleton 1C would like to join the WhatsApp group. Please advise how he can join? I PM you his contact or he needs to prove he is a Cradleton buyer?
graxith
post May 19 2017, 02:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(PrincessCG @ May 16 2017, 02:59 PM)
Hi, anyone plan to look for fengsui sifu for Cradleton? Come across Joey Yap booth on last Sun event, the charge is RM6800 by Joey Yap's certified consultant. Is't worth? Any other cheaper fengsui sifu?
Louis Loh charges 6000+ for my friend's Cradleton corner unit
graxith
post May 19 2017, 05:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ May 19 2017, 03:10 PM)
bought only c fengshui?
too late  sweat.gif
Already consulted before purchase and this round for renovation fengshui
graxith
post Jun 1 2017, 05:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(syarehey @ May 27 2017, 06:58 AM)
Wow the new website cradleton site progress pictures update is really nice. Thumbs up! But the 'Eco Majestic' name is currently written as Eco Majesty on the internet web browser tab.
Merrydale's site progress photos look like took it using a VGA camera =_="

0.0362sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:44 AM