Developer: Bungie

PC confirmed
https://www.destinythegame.com/buy

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 30 2019, 08:43 PM
TSpyre
post Mar 29 2017, 09:49 AM

28 posts

What are the benefits of joining a clan?
Joining a clan will provide you with the following benefits:
Clan Rewards: When clan mates earn end game rewards, you do as well.
Guided Games: Host other players as a Clan Guide via Guided Games.

In addition, participating in clan activities and earning Clan XP can net you the following rewards:
- Additional glimmer when looting engrams
- Increases public event rewards
- Improves rewards from eliminating Cabal enemies
- Increases the chance of receiving "Reputation Tokens" when completing Nightfalls, Raids and Trials
- Increases chance of receiving an engram when completing playlist activities with another clan member

What’s the most efficient way to level up?
The best way to get from Level 1 - 20 is to play the campaign. The end of the campaign takes you to level 20.

After the campaign, the most ‘efficient’ way to level up are public events, but adventures and crucible will get you acquainted with the game better

Once your power level is in the 260s: the Rare-engram climb will slow down. Focus on planetary vendor tokens (Devrim, etc.) to obtain Legendary engrams. This is also a good time to do exotic weapon quests.

After 270+: Milestones (Nightfall, weekly Crucible quest, weekly Public Event quest, etc.), exotic weapon quests, exotic engrams, raid, Trials of the Nine.

TL;DR:
- Level 1-20 - campaign
- Power level up to low 260s: Public Events/Adventures/Crucible
- Low 260s: exotic weapon quests, planetary vendor tokens
- 265+ - Luminous Engrams via milestones, exotic weapon quests, exotic engrams, raid, Trials of the Nine.

What do I do with my uncommon/rare gear?
In early game, you can continue equipping gear that raises your power level until you can get legendaries. Once you get legendaries (purple), you can infuse any rare gear into them to raise the power level of that gear.

As a side note, save five rare (blue) or higher scout rifles for an exotic weapon quest down the line.

Do I decrypt my engram immediately or wait?
Engrams decrypt at the level they drop, so there’s no reason to hoard them - go to the cryptarch and have fun! The exception are luminous engrams - those are rewarded as powerful rewards and can boost your power level significantly. It’s probably best to unlock those once you’re 260+

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 3 2017, 01:44 PM
marche
post Mar 29 2017, 07:48 PM

392 posts

pc confirmed?
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 31 2017, 01:08 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

funny trailer

QUOTE(marche @ Mar 29 2017, 07:48 PM)
pc confirmed?
PC version confirmed
Rei7
post Mar 31 2017, 01:46 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,665 posts

memphiz_zero88
post May 19 2017, 06:38 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Steam version will be using Blizzard's Battle.net client instead of Steam. lol
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2017-05-...ards-battle-net

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 19 2017, 06:55 AM
SUSWanie404
post May 19 2017, 06:58 AM

79 posts

can someone explain me this game, is it like mmo fps or arena shooter
TSpyre
post May 19 2017, 08:01 AM

28 posts

4K screenshots here: (not going to link, too big and too many complainz)
http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...-pc-screenshots
soul_fly9900
post May 19 2017, 08:31 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Wanie404 @ May 19 2017, 06:58 AM)
can someone explain me this game, is it like mmo fps or arena shooter
Not sure how to explain it accurately, but the way Destiny multiplayers works is by using instancing of 12 players in an instance, so you wouldnt be seeing hundreds of Guardians in one place at one time. This are for the general areas like for patrol or in social area. Then we have specific activities like raids - 6 person and strikes - 3 persons. It is an fps, with character leveling and loot as well. This is Destiny in general, not sure how much will change in Destiny 2
Rei7
post May 19 2017, 11:27 AM

1,665 posts

It's a fun game but the end game is gonna be too grindy. First game lasted for more than a year for me.

I see that light leveling system is still there meh. I was hoping for something different. Basically raid items exotic will be what increases your level for end game. You'll be playing the same raid over and over till rng gives you the loot you want. And that items will be pointless after a new raid is out, making you grind another new raid over and over again. That's how it was back in the first game.
soul_fly9900
post May 19 2017, 11:43 AM

148 posts

Another thing for PC user to be wary of. The PS4 content exclusive rights (weapons and strike). When Destiny came out on console, the content was severely lacking, the xbox users were affected more with the content lock for a period of time. I see that also have the same PS4 exclusive content going on this time around as well.

Destiny in its current form now imo is in a very good sweet spot in terms of grind and content. But it took them 3 years to get there.
Rei7
post May 19 2017, 02:06 PM

1,665 posts

Looks like PC users have to wait.. http://www.pcgamer.com/destiny-2-pc-releas...uffer-pcgamertw
TSpyre
post May 19 2017, 02:44 PM

28 posts

we more or less already decided not getting this game until it's on sale.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vicarious_Visions
Devs are known for their console and handheld gaming achievements but close to zero PC work. Bungie is not doing PC work (as far as we can tell). not even Blizzard is touching this (yet it needs B.net to launch)

also no dedicated servers for PC.

and PC release maybe later than consoles.

all in all, smells like Betafront 2 all over again.

think i restart my warframe better.
Rei7
post May 19 2017, 03:32 PM

1,665 posts

Yup if i'm going to get it, it would be on console. I just read everything and it doesn't look like a good idea to get it on PC, despite it being 60fps and 4k.
ExCrIpT
post May 19 2017, 03:39 PM

1,664 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 19 2017, 03:32 PM)
Yup if i'm going to get it, it would be on console. I just read everything and it doesn't look like a good idea to get it on PC, despite it being 60fps and 4k.
why ar? isnt fps best to play with mouse and keyboard? i ve played it using ps4, quit ehard to aim.
wailam
post May 19 2017, 03:42 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

LOL the trailer lol.gif
"And it got loot!!!" All yeah. lol.gif
Rei7
post May 19 2017, 03:54 PM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ May 19 2017, 03:39 PM)
why ar? isnt fps best to play with mouse and keyboard? i ve played it using ps4, quit ehard to aim.
It's gonna be rubbish on pc, please read the discussion
mutan
post May 19 2017, 05:15 PM

33 posts

So PC version wont have PS4 exclusives item/content?
I guess update on PC gonna come sometimes after ps4 version got it too?
Fatimus
post May 20 2017, 12:06 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
633 posts

Looks good, might try it if Iever gwtbored with MEA MP.

So far from what we know is the game will be BNET Launcher exclusive, and it will have no dedicated server.
Rei7
post May 20 2017, 01:45 PM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ May 19 2017, 05:15 PM)
So PC version wont have PS4 exclusives item/content?
I guess update on PC gonna come sometimes after ps4 version got it too?
During the time when i played the first game on PS4 the exclusive weapons last for a few months on Playstation and after that Xbox users gets it as well but really late. Regarding update both got it at the same time.

But considering that the developer on PC isn't Bungei, maybe PC users will get it late, just like how it isn't released at the same time like on console.
mutan
post May 21 2017, 01:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 20 2017, 01:45 PM)
During the time when i played the first game on PS4 the exclusive weapons last for a few months on Playstation and after that Xbox users gets it as well but really late. Regarding update both got it at the same time.

But considering that the developer on PC isn't Bungei, maybe PC users will get it late, just like how it isn't released at the same time like on console.
I guess I wont really mind the that.
But now that I know it will has p2p connection really turns me off.

This post has been edited by mutan: May 21 2017, 01:38 PM
Rei7
post May 21 2017, 03:53 PM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ May 21 2017, 01:38 PM)
I guess I wont really mind the that.
But now that I know it will has p2p connection really turns me off.
Most of the game is mostly PvE though. Unless you're into PVP it shouldn't be much of a problem.
mutan
post May 21 2017, 05:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 21 2017, 03:53 PM)
Most of the game is mostly PvE though. Unless you're into PVP it shouldn't be much of a problem.
Good point but still I just hope it's not p2p like what Warframe did.
Somehow I always get bad host playing there.

You getting it on pc or console?
GameSky
post May 22 2017, 09:55 AM

Nyancat too much
6,335 posts

destiny highlights mostly nightfalls and raids.. well good enough they kinda "fix" the matchmaking..

joining clans or messaging just to join raids is kinda meh on destiny 1
Hezegroth
post May 22 2017, 01:46 PM

Miqo'te
568 posts

hoping blizzard gonna save regarding the server issue
pikacu
post May 22 2017, 02:25 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

does bungie sits under activision/blizzard somehow? hmm.gif
Baconateer
post May 22 2017, 02:30 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 22 2017, 02:25 PM)
does bungie sits under activision/blizzard somehow? hmm.gif
Bungie signed publishing deal with Activision..

Blizzard part of Activision..
pikacu
post May 22 2017, 02:35 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 22 2017, 02:30 PM)
Bungie signed publishing deal with Activision..

Blizzard part of Activision..
i see..ok make sense.

its very hard to get good price on battle.net title though
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 13 2017, 11:00 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

PC version coming out on 24 October 2017
http://kotaku.com/destiny-2-hits-pc-in-october-1796041715

alex82
post Jun 13 2017, 11:40 AM

^_^
368 posts

https://us.battle.net/shop/en/product/destiny2

it up for pre-purchase with early beta access
squaresoft
post Jun 13 2017, 12:39 PM

82 posts

so can switch between US,UK or asia server like D3 or OW ??
HeartRoxas
post Jun 13 2017, 03:29 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

How many of us here are moving to PC for this? I mean it's a shooter game, it warrants some mouse action right? (I just need a community to play with really)
TSpyre
post Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM

28 posts

pack-in bundle with Nvidia cards. not sure if there will be a local version like in the past.
https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/products/destiny-2/

edit: Humble Bundle also offers Destiny 2. so if u want to really stretch your money - subscribe for 1 month, get the 10% discount and use it for Destiny 2 store purchase (i have not tested out but I assume it will work). so you not only get the 10% but additional games.
https://www.humblebundle.com/store/promo/destiny-2/

This post has been edited by pyre: Jun 13 2017, 11:55 PM
squaresoft
post Jun 14 2017, 09:31 PM

82 posts

Destiny 2 PC Retail Region Definitions

https://support.activision.com/articles/en_...ion-Definitions
TSpyre
post Jun 16 2017, 07:19 AM

28 posts

TSpyre
post Jun 17 2017, 07:14 AM

28 posts

skylinelover
post Jun 19 2017, 08:08 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

Looks promising laugh.gif rclxms.gif
quarantined
post Jun 19 2017, 05:41 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,390 posts

My hype for this game dwindled rapidly after the console exclusive announcement.

I just hate that sort of stuff..

Cant anyone else make a decent first person loot shooter?? Sigh
sai86
post Jun 22 2017, 10:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

woot. juz gotten the code from Palit!!!
just took them 1 day to send me the code.
now all left is to install the gc, GF Experience and get the game code to my blizz account. rclxm9.gif
save me some $60 there sweat.gif
TSpyre
post Jul 11 2017, 11:47 PM

28 posts

skylinelover
post Jul 12 2017, 11:52 AM

10,509 posts

nice laugh.gif rclxms.gif
z3r0717
post Jul 25 2017, 12:02 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Gamer's Hideout having pre-order program for Destiny 2, check it out here - LINK

pinkguy
post Jul 25 2017, 10:05 PM

wanna pick D2 up for PC, anyone know what the projected system requirements will be? bad time to upgrade pc lol
sai86
post Jul 26 2017, 11:55 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(pinkguy @ Jul 25 2017, 10:05 PM)
wanna pick D2 up for PC, anyone know what the projected system requirements will be? bad time to upgrade pc lol
1080TI come with free D2. biggrin.gif
since it use nvdia gameworks, don't expect it to be easy on req. if you wanna play it on ultra.

pinkguy
post Jul 26 2017, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 26 2017, 11:55 AM)
1080TI come with free D2.  biggrin.gif
since it use nvdia gameworks, don't expect it to be easy on req. if you wanna play it on ultra.
hahaha wtf. hmmmm then rip my i5 and r9 290x rig.
sai86
post Jul 27 2017, 10:33 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(pinkguy @ Jul 26 2017, 10:45 PM)
hahaha wtf. hmmmm then rip my i5 and r9 290x rig.
i don't think there will be much candy on ultra compare to high. 290x still can fight well biggrin.gif
pinkguy
post Jul 27 2017, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:33 AM)
i don't think there will be much candy on ultra compare to high. 290x still can fight well  biggrin.gif
yesss then i don't have to upgrade for now. looking forward to playing the game since i didn't have console for D1. plan to get the digital deluxe edition, but the rewards seem a bit ehh
TSpyre
post Jul 28 2017, 06:24 AM

28 posts

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46087/

Destiny 2 PC Beta
Early Access: August 28
Open Beta: August 29
Beta Ends: August 31

Recommended Spec
CPU
Intel - Core i5-2400
AMD - Ryzen R5 1600X

GPU
Nvidia - GeForce GTX 970
AMD - Radeon R9 390

RAM
8GB

Minimum Spec
CPU
Intel - Core i3-3250
AMD - FX-4350

GPU
Nvidia - GeForce GTX 660 2GB
AMD - Radeon HD 7850 2GB

RAM
6GB

If you’re upgrading, here is hardware that’s available today and runs the game well:

Recommended
CPU - Intel Core i5-7400
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

Minimum
CPU - Intel Pentium G4560
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2GB

Bungie’s Event Machine
CPU – Intel i7-7700k
GPU – Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11GB

SpikeTwo
post Jul 28 2017, 10:08 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

is this game like borderlands?
SpikeTwo
post Jul 28 2017, 10:08 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

pinkguy
post Jul 28 2017, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jul 28 2017, 10:08 AM)
heard the loot system is like BL but the gunplay similar to halo currently.
TSpyre
post Aug 5 2017, 04:28 AM

28 posts

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/4610...ungie--08032017

Our goals for the PC Beta:
Test the functionality for Destiny 2 on a new platform
Give PC players their first taste of Destiny 2 in action
Leave a world of surprises in store for the final version of the game

What you’ll play in the PC Beta:
Homecoming Story Mission
Inverted Spire Strike
Countdown on Midtown
Control on Javelin-4 (New Map!)

The PC Beta will also include evidence of some additional tuning of the player experience. We’ve answered feedback on how often you have access to power ammo or your super abilities. These changes will be subtle. If you were onboard for the console Beta, see if you can detect them. If this is your first dance with Destiny, be sure to tell us how it feels.

It must be said, once again: This is a Test! The PC is a platform we’ve never shipped Destiny on, so there will be evidence of ongoing construction here and there. Even if you played in the console Beta, you’d be a priceless test resource for us. Not only will you have a chance to appreciate the differences, you’ll be doing your part to ready us for launch.

DESTINY 2 PC AND THIRD-PARTY APPLICATION FEATURE COMPATIBILITY
https://www.bungie.net/en/Help/Article/46101

Streaming and Game Capture
OBS and XSplit
The Game Capture mode of applications such as OBS and XSplit is not supported. The following methods are supported for capturing video of Destiny 2 on PC:

To capture while playing in Exclusive Fullscreen:
Hardware capture through methods such as Elgato, AVerMedia, or a dedicated streaming PC is supported.
NVIDIA Shadowplay and AMD ReLive are supported.
To capture while playing in Windowed Mode (including Borderless Fullscreen):
OBS and XSplit Screen Capture mode is supported.
OBS and XSplit Window Capture mode is supported.

PLEASE NOTE: Other recording applications, such as Dxtory, Razer Cortex, Fraps have similar restrictions to those outlined above.

Overlays
Voice Communications
“Who’s talking” and visual notification features, such as those provided by Discord or Mumble, are not compatible with Destiny 2. Notification features may still be provided through the third-party application.

Hardware Monitoring
Framerate and statistics overlays, such as those provided by EVGA Precision XOC, MSi Afterburner, and Fraps, are not compatible with Destiny 2.

sai86
post Aug 5 2017, 08:44 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 5 2017, 04:28 AM)
https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/4610...ungie--08032017
DESTINY 2 PC AND THIRD-PARTY APPLICATION FEATURE COMPATIBILITY
https://www.bungie.net/en/Help/Article/46101

Streaming and Game Capture
Overlays
wow, that Overlays. 1st non UWP game that does not support 3rd party monitoring tools?
i smell BS console ports here again.
TSpyre
post Aug 5 2017, 11:12 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 5 2017, 08:44 AM)
wow, that Overlays. 1st non UWP game that does not support 3rd party monitoring tools?
i smell BS console ports here again.
nothing to do with console ports. everything to do with anti-cheating. at least they are up front about it. unlike other games that just ban you outright w/o explaining.
sai86
post Aug 6 2017, 04:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 5 2017, 11:12 AM)
nothing to do with console ports. everything to do with anti-cheating. at least they are up front about it. unlike other games that just ban you outright w/o explaining.
correct me if i'm wrong, how the heck its related to anti-cheating by using AB/RT to monitor your hardware info ingame? hmm.gif
that's new to me.
TSpyre
post Aug 6 2017, 04:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 6 2017, 04:40 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong, how the heck its related to anti-cheating by using AB/RT to monitor your hardware info ingame? hmm.gif
that's new to me.
it's very simple. Bungie just don't want unauthorized 3rd-party apps inserting code that could be used for exploits.
TSpyre
post Aug 9 2017, 07:17 AM

28 posts

TSpyre
post Aug 16 2017, 05:55 AM

28 posts

sai86
post Aug 16 2017, 09:03 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

Ladies & gentlemen,
Destiny 2 has been added to your bnet library biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
svfn
post Aug 18 2017, 01:14 AM

497 posts

is beta open to all players? only 3 days my internet not fast enough to dl haha.

This post has been edited by svfn: Aug 18 2017, 01:15 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 18 2017, 04:34 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Aug 18 2017, 01:14 AM)
is beta open to all players? only 3 days my internet not fast enough to dl haha.
it's open beta, though preorders can get early access

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Aug 18 2017, 04:34 AM
sai86
post Aug 18 2017, 11:27 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 18 2017, 04:34 AM)
it's open beta, though preorders can get early access
drool.gif PO bila can masuk cucuk??
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 18 2017, 11:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 18 2017, 11:27 AM)
drool.gif  PO bila can masuk cucuk??
28 August, non PO on 29 August, beta ends on 31 August.
sai86
post Aug 18 2017, 01:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 18 2017, 11:51 AM)
28 August, non PO on 29 August, beta ends on 31 August.
y the heck they put beta on weekedays?? doh.gif
svfn
post Aug 18 2017, 05:59 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 18 2017, 01:29 PM)
y the heck they put beta on weekedays??  doh.gif
so their employees no need to work Sunday i guess tongue.gif
soul_fly9900
post Aug 18 2017, 08:00 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 18 2017, 01:29 PM)
y the heck they put beta on weekedays??  doh.gif
Haha it sucks for those of us working but it falls nicely for school kids though, right during school holiday
skylinelover
post Aug 20 2017, 09:57 AM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 18 2017, 08:00 PM)
Haha it sucks for those of us working but it falls nicely for school kids though, right during school holiday
Haha i feel your pain mang laugh.gif doh.gif
soul_fly9900
post Aug 20 2017, 10:25 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 20 2017, 09:57 AM)
Haha i feel your pain mang laugh.gif doh.gif
Hahaha i am in worst situation though, on leave that week, but kids and wife want to balik kampung for the school holiday and Raya Haji. I didnt realise the beta gonna be that week dammit sweat.gif .
SnaCkxZ
post Aug 21 2017, 09:55 AM

61 posts

gonna try during open beta before buying
skylinelover
post Aug 22 2017, 11:42 AM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 20 2017, 10:25 AM)
Hahaha i am in worst situation though, on leave that week, but kids and wife want to balik kampung for the school holiday and Raya Haji. I didnt realise the beta gonna be that week dammit  sweat.gif .
awww snap laugh.gif doh.gif
TSpyre
post Aug 23 2017, 05:51 AM

28 posts

TSpyre
post Aug 24 2017, 05:55 AM

28 posts

Michael_Lee
post Aug 24 2017, 11:52 AM

638 posts

Hello biggrin.gif Who's pre-ordered Destiny 2?
sai86
post Aug 24 2017, 11:53 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 24 2017, 11:52 AM)
Hello biggrin.gif Who's pre-ordered Destiny 2?
me.....PO from Nvidia biggrin.gif
going to dedicate my gaming to this after earn enough from PUBG tongue.gif
can't wait for next week beta.
Michael_Lee
post Aug 24 2017, 12:01 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 24 2017, 11:53 AM)
me.....PO from Nvidia  biggrin.gif
going to dedicate my gaming to this after earn enough from PUBG  tongue.gif
can't wait for next week beta.
Whats your Battle.Net ID? thumbsup.gif
TSpyre
post Aug 25 2017, 08:36 AM

28 posts

sai86
post Aug 25 2017, 10:05 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 24 2017, 12:01 PM)
Whats your Battle.Net ID?  thumbsup.gif
sai86#6457
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 10:56 AM

^_^
368 posts

just got the game add me alex82#6683
sai86
post Aug 25 2017, 01:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

Please copy and update your name
Replace xxx with your ID
pyre hope ya can update it to post #1 smile.gif

No. LYN ID Battlenut ID
1 sai86 sai86#6457
2 alex82 alex82#6683
3Michael_Lee micklee#11675
4 xxxxxx
5xxx xxx
6xxx xxx
7xxx xxx
8xxx xxx
9xxx xxx
10xxx xxx
11xxx xxx
12xxx xxx
13xxx xxx
14xxx xxx
15xxx xxx
16xxx xxx
17xxx xxx
18xxx xxx
19xxx xxx
20xxx xxx

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 25 2017, 02:41 PM
Michael_Lee
post Aug 25 2017, 02:39 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 25 2017, 10:05 AM)
sai86#6457
QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 25 2017, 10:56 AM)
just got the game add me alex82#6683
Added both of you notworthy.gif My ID: micklee#11675
sai86
post Aug 25 2017, 02:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 25 2017, 02:39 PM)
Added both of you  notworthy.gif  My ID: micklee#11675
make sure to get your mic ready biggrin.gif
Michael_Lee
post Aug 25 2017, 02:45 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 25 2017, 02:42 PM)
make sure to get your mic ready  biggrin.gif
I use discord to chat, you're gonna use that too?
sai86
post Aug 25 2017, 03:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 25 2017, 02:45 PM)
I use discord to chat, you're gonna use that too?
yeap. i'm using it atm for PUBG.
Michael_Lee
post Aug 25 2017, 03:08 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:01 PM)
yeap. i'm using it atm for PUBG.
Alright cool, meet you on 28 Aug open beta thumbsup.gif
sai86
post Aug 25 2017, 03:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 25 2017, 03:08 PM)
Alright cool, meet you on 28 Aug open beta  thumbsup.gif
only available after 8.30pm/9pm sadly.
curse the stupid beta on weekdays vmad.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 25 2017, 03:48 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:35 PM)
only available after 8.30pm/9pm sadly.
curse the stupid beta on weekdays vmad.gif
no preload?
sai86
post Aug 25 2017, 04:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:48 PM)
no preload?
Beta client preload
You will be able to preload the Destiny 2 beta client in advance of the test, starting at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK August 25.

should be tomorrow for us.
only can play after work...yawn....if at 1st Sept weekend good la!! yawn.gif
Michael_Lee
post Aug 25 2017, 04:42 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 25 2017, 04:11 PM)
should be tomorrow for us.
only can play after work...yawn....if at 1st Sept weekend good la!!  yawn.gif
working life, no choice lo

pinkguy
post Aug 25 2017, 05:50 PM

hi, wanna ask if anyone knows how the servers are gonna be? is it gonna be similar to overwatch's system?
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 06:01 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(pinkguy @ Aug 25 2017, 05:50 PM)
hi, wanna ask if anyone knows how the servers are gonna be? is it gonna be similar to overwatch's system?
http://kotaku.com/bungie-explains-how-they...vers-1795587013
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 06:05 PM

^_^
368 posts

btw greenmangaming.com selling @ $49.19

https://www.greenmangaming.com/games/destiny-2-pc/

This post has been edited by alex82: Aug 25 2017, 06:06 PM
pinkguy
post Aug 25 2017, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 25 2017, 06:01 PM)
hmm that doesn't tell me too much... except it's gonna be similar to warframe? if the ping i get is like overwatch currently i'll defo get the game
LG988
post Aug 25 2017, 08:41 PM

Just pre-ordered earlier, looking forward to the beta next week thumbsup.gif
calintztan
post Aug 25 2017, 08:43 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 25 2017, 06:05 PM)
btw greenmangaming.com selling @ $49.19

https://www.greenmangaming.com/games/destiny-2-pc/
Is the key given immediately after purchase?
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 09:05 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 25 2017, 08:43 PM)
Is the key given immediately after purchase?
you get the beta key once you pre-purchase, the game key will be deliver later close to launch date

this discount offer end on monday btw
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 09:08 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(pinkguy @ Aug 25 2017, 08:39 PM)
hmm that doesn't tell me too much... except it's gonna be similar to warframe? if the ping i get is like overwatch currently i'll defo get the game
open beta coming up, give it a try first
calintztan
post Aug 25 2017, 09:14 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 25 2017, 09:05 PM)
you get the beta key once you pre-purchase, the game key will be deliver later close to launch date

this discount offer end on monday btw
Thinking of getting the deluxe edition but i saw there's a region thing. If we purchase from GMG, can we activate at region 6?
pinkguy
post Aug 25 2017, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 25 2017, 09:08 PM)
open beta coming up, give it a try first
definitely will do that
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 09:38 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 25 2017, 09:14 PM)
Thinking of getting the deluxe edition but i saw there's a region thing. If we purchase from GMG, can we activate at region 6?
yep you can activate, the key they sell are for SEA region, unless you go and use US vpn to buy then you get a US region copy
calintztan
post Aug 25 2017, 10:55 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 25 2017, 09:38 PM)
yep you can activate, the key they sell are for SEA region, unless you go and use US vpn to buy then you get a US region copy
Got this reply from blizzard support.
I doublechecked your problem with Destiny 2 and regions for you and I hope my answer will help you out or at least clarify the situation for you.

Destiny 2 is set up for global play, and digital purchases from our store will allow playing in any region.

Physical/retail game boxes can only be activated/claimed in the same region they are purchased to prevent the sale of cheaper-economy games becoming the normal price world-wide.

So independent where you buy the game, it is still global play.

Best wishes and take care! Hope you have a lot of fun and success! smile.gif I wish you a lovely day! rclxms.gif
alex82
post Aug 25 2017, 11:05 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 25 2017, 10:55 PM)
Got this reply from blizzard support.
I doublechecked your problem with Destiny 2 and regions for you and I hope my answer will help you out or at least clarify the situation for you.

Destiny 2 is set up for global play, and digital purchases from our store will allow playing in any region.

Physical/retail game boxes can only be activated/claimed in the same region they are purchased to prevent the sale of cheaper-economy games becoming the normal price world-wide.

So independent where you buy the game, it is still global play.

Best wishes and take care! Hope you have a lot of fun and success! smile.gif I wish you a lovely day! rclxms.gif
no worry one buying from gmg, their site auto assign region key based where you purchase from. if the key does not activate just contact their customer support to get a replacement.
TSpyre
post Aug 26 2017, 01:12 AM

28 posts

16GB download.

time to become Legend

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 26 2017, 01:14 AM
Michael_Lee
post Aug 26 2017, 08:06 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 26 2017, 01:12 AM)

16GB download.

time to become Legend
Beta 16gb only? I thought was 68gb laugh.gif laugh.gif
alex82
post Aug 26 2017, 08:19 AM

^_^
368 posts

done preload the beta, my body is ready
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 26 2017, 08:59 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

non-PO cannot preload?
alex82
post Aug 26 2017, 09:07 AM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 26 2017, 08:59 AM)
non-PO cannot preload?
probably only can preload one day before open beta
Michael_Lee
post Aug 26 2017, 10:02 AM

638 posts

Shall we hosting a Destiny 2 discord chat?
calintztan
post Aug 26 2017, 11:04 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 25 2017, 01:52 PM)
Please copy and update your name
Replace xxx with your ID
pyre hope ya can update it to post #1  smile.gif

No. LYN ID Battlenut ID
  1 sai86 sai86#6457
2 alex82 alex82#6683
3Michael_Lee micklee#11675
4CalintzTancalintz#1817
5xxx xxx
Updated mine.
sai86
post Aug 26 2017, 12:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 26 2017, 10:02 AM)
Shall we hosting a Destiny 2 discord chat?
sure. how to host btw? blush.gif

Pre-load 16gb only.
Michael_Lee
post Aug 26 2017, 01:09 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 26 2017, 12:59 PM)
sure. how to host btw?  blush.gif

Pre-load 16gb only.
I've created Discord Room, feel free to join laugh.gif https://discord.gg/3Sp7ffY
TSpyre
post Aug 26 2017, 01:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 26 2017, 01:09 PM)
I've created Discord Room, feel free to join  laugh.gif  https://discord.gg/3Sp7ffY
first post updated as well with player list
scchan107
post Aug 26 2017, 04:02 PM

197 posts

scchan107 BnNSpirit#1526
Nojo
post Aug 27 2017, 08:42 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 26 2017, 08:59 AM)
non-PO cannot preload?
Can do the usual preorder trick on Amazon, they will send you a code to redeem on Bungie then you can get the CD key for open beta there
shikimori
post Aug 28 2017, 07:35 AM

236 posts

can add my id Sidjenkins#1476

Also the beta starts at what time ya ? Midnight is it

This post has been edited by shikimori: Aug 28 2017, 08:01 AM
Michael_Lee
post Aug 28 2017, 08:12 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 28 2017, 07:35 AM)
can add my id Sidjenkins#1476
Also the beta starts at what time ya ? Midnight is it
Midnight 1am, 29th Aug cool2.gif
TSpyre
post Aug 28 2017, 08:19 AM

28 posts

BnNSpirit#1526
Sidjenkins#1476

added to list in FP
welcome aboard Guardians!

Wallpaper

For those interested in Destiny story so far (will still take about 1hr).

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 28 2017, 09:10 AM
LG988
post Aug 28 2017, 09:49 AM

add me to the list as well, tq smile.gif

LYN: LG988
Battle.net: shadowrem6#1209

This post has been edited by LG988: Aug 28 2017, 09:50 AM
svfn
post Aug 28 2017, 09:14 PM

497 posts

free destiny 2 beta code:
5RGW-GVJ3-QPCXG-PQDP-XX3X

go to blizzard to claim: https://us.battle.net/account/management/claim-code.html
Michael_Lee
post Aug 28 2017, 09:50 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Aug 28 2017, 09:14 PM)

go to blizzard to claim: https://us.battle.net/account/management/claim-code.html
It's been claimed 😂😂
pinkguy
post Aug 29 2017, 12:10 AM

Just got the game, hit me up boys. Looking forward to playing with y'all.

Baby#21265
shikimori
post Aug 29 2017, 02:16 AM

236 posts

is it just me but the game keep crashing non stop ...

Nvm solve it the game hates Riva tuner

This post has been edited by shikimori: Aug 29 2017, 03:04 AM
Jigoku
post Aug 29 2017, 02:50 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Aug 28 2017, 09:14 PM)

FARKKKK NOOOO

cry.gif

Anyone got Code come share share dont keep all to yourself
Nojo
post Aug 29 2017, 03:42 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Aug 29 2017, 02:50 AM)
FARKKKK NOOOO

cry.gif

Anyone got Code come share share dont keep all to yourself
Go preorder on Amazon, no need pay can get code biggrin.gif
Jigoku
post Aug 29 2017, 03:52 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 29 2017, 03:42 AM)
Go preorder on Amazon, no need pay can get code  biggrin.gif
I no have so much money to splurge around if dapat beta can test

tengok if pc kuat enough to play and if the game is to my liking.

If shyt then thank god got beta code to test if good then straight beli whistling.gif
TSpyre
post Aug 29 2017, 08:23 AM

28 posts

D2 PC Beta FOV Comparions
http://imgur.com/a/1mq1m

Destiny Emblem Collection
https://imgur.com/a/vijXo/

edit: updated player list in FP up to this post.

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 29 2017, 08:26 AM
LG988
post Aug 29 2017, 09:13 AM

Tested out a bit this morning smile.gif

Great to finally play the game in mouse and keyboard, controllers feel so un-natural for me. At least my aiming is less terrible now lol
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 09:19 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 29 2017, 02:16 AM)
is it just me but the game keep crashing non stop ...

Nvm solve it the game hates Riva tuner
its developer hate 3rd party monitoring software.

does the shadowplay works then? since it is co-work with nvidia for the candies.
alex82
post Aug 29 2017, 11:02 AM

^_^
368 posts

played the campaign and strike mission co-op, i had to say this game is well optimize

can't wait for the full game to released
shikimori
post Aug 29 2017, 01:05 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2017, 09:19 AM)
its developer hate 3rd party monitoring software.

does the shadowplay works then? since it is co-work with nvidia for the candies.
shadowplay works . On the other note even on 1080ti if used msaa at 4k will only get me average 50++ ish fps luckily gsync helps

Change to FXAA FPS increase till 90++ fps bangwall.gif
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 01:15 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 29 2017, 01:05 PM)
shadowplay works . On the other note even on 1080ti  if used msaa at 4k will only get me average 50++ ish fps luckily gsync helps

Change to FXAA FPS increase till 90++ fps  bangwall.gif
gaming at 4k, no need to use such high lvl msaa. normally i'll go for FXAA.
MSAA is not worth it for me.

thxs for the info. sadly i can only use DSR to game at 4k, native on 2k tongue.gif
Semaba
post Aug 29 2017, 01:29 PM

17 posts

WTA, Non Pre Order can start preload?
starz92
post Aug 29 2017, 01:55 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:15 PM)
gaming at 4k, no need to use such high lvl msaa. normally i'll go for FXAA.
MSAA is not worth it for me.

thxs for the info. sadly i can only use DSR to game at 4k, native on 2k  tongue.gif
my native is at 2k.. Wonder 2k res with 1080 (no Ti) can play at max or not.
SnaCkxZ
post Aug 29 2017, 02:04 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 29 2017, 04:42 AM)
Go preorder on Amazon, no need pay can get code  biggrin.gif
how? they dont charge upon ordering? then when need to cancel to avoid being charged laugh.gif
LG988
post Aug 29 2017, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Semaba @ Aug 29 2017, 01:29 PM)
WTA, Non Pre Order can start preload?
I could be wrong, but a quick read from reddit said that you can download the Beta when is release to the public. So, no, you can't preload yet.

This post has been edited by LG988: Aug 29 2017, 02:06 PM
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 02:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:55 PM)
my native is at 2k.. Wonder 2k res with 1080 (no Ti) can play at max or not.
tonight i'll know. but it think 1080 2k max (without MSAA) is doable.
i'm aiming to get 75hz. sadly my dell can't OC to stable 90hz sad.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 29 2017, 02:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

how big is the beta btw? since can only start the download when the beta is opened to public dry.gif
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 02:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 29 2017, 02:45 PM)
how big is the beta btw? since can only start the download when the beta is opened to public dry.gif
16GB. not sure today got update anot. but pre-load is 16gb.

Whether you pre-ordered or not, the beta can be installed and launched through the Battle.Net desktop app, and requires 14.8 gigabytes of your hard disk drive. Destiny 2 will release on PS4 and Xbox One on September 6th, while PC players will have to wait until October 24th.

from guru3d. apparently non-PO user can pre-load the beta as well.

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 29 2017, 03:35 PM
soul_fly9900
post Aug 29 2017, 03:47 PM

148 posts

Why need the beta code for those not pre ordering, I thought the game open beta will start tomorrow.

For those testing it, tell me later how it goes. I'm away this week, cant test it myself
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 04:05 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:47 PM)
Why need the beta code for those not pre ordering, I thought the game open beta will start tomorrow.

For those testing it, tell me later how it goes. I'm away this week, cant test it myself
for 1 day early access. for those that PO, automatically got early access.
starz92
post Aug 29 2017, 04:51 PM

1,679 posts

If I purchased the PC version from Amazon, will I get the beta key instantly?
Feeling to test it out then cancel purchase if not nice.lols
Nojo
post Aug 29 2017, 05:06 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Aug 29 2017, 02:04 PM)
how? they dont charge upon ordering? then when need to cancel to avoid being charged  laugh.gif
Cause they will charge you when it launches, better cancel before you forget and get it cheaper somewhere else if you like like the game after trying the beta

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 04:51 PM)
Yep will get the key to redeem on Bungie site right away
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 05:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 04:51 PM)
y not just wait until the open beta tomorrow? its already pass 12 hrs since early access for beta begin.

you can just preload the beta files now anyway.

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 29 2017, 05:12 PM
starz92
post Aug 29 2017, 05:15 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 29 2017, 05:06 PM)
Cause they will charge you when it launches, better cancel before you forget and get it cheaper somewhere else if you like like the game after trying the beta
Bought it...how long till they sent the beta code?
starz92
post Aug 29 2017, 05:16 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2017, 05:11 PM)
y not just wait until the open beta tomorrow? its already pass 12 hrs since early access for beta begin.

you can just preload the beta files now anyway.
open beta anyone can play?? I thought only PO can access. Means now I can pre-load it from Bungie d?
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 05:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 05:16 PM)
open beta anyone can play?? I thought only PO can access. Means now I can pre-load it from Bungie d?
yes, from the quote from guru3d. PO is for 1 day earlier access doh.gif
a short 30 sec google and 1 min read will let you know its OPEN BETA on the 29th, which is 30th 1AM on our time.
The August 28 PC Beta start date is only for those with early access, achieved by pre-ordering the game.

It's all set to get started at 6PM in the UK, which is 10am PDT if you live in the US.

Following a day of play, the games PC open beta will start on August 29 and allow any PC players without a pre-order the chance to jump in and trial Bungie's new PC shooter.

This short and sweet PC beta ends a few days later on August 31, although we wouldn't rule out Bungie extending the beta like they did with PS4 and Xbox One.

Nojo
post Aug 29 2017, 05:20 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 05:16 PM)
Open beta tonight at 1am iinm, yesterday PO can access already. Check your email for beta code, redeem that on Bungie site then find the cd key for early access beta on the code section of the site. You would have to go to Blizzard website to enter the key and download Blizzard app to download the beta
starz92
post Aug 29 2017, 05:25 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 29 2017, 05:20 PM)
Open beta tonight at 1am iinm, yesterday PO can access already. Check your email for beta code, redeem that on Bungie site then find the cd key for early access beta on the code section of the site. You would have to go to Blizzard website to enter the key and download Blizzard app to download the beta
understood..thanks guys smile.gif
Michael_Lee
post Aug 29 2017, 05:26 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 05:25 PM)
understood..thanks guys smile.gif
Lets play togather ... if got time cool2.gif
pinkguy
post Aug 29 2017, 06:00 PM

pretty satisfied even if there's only 1 strike

gunplay feels on point, melee could be slightly better but still pretty good

game is very well optimized for pc, most of my pc is about 2 years old, never dip below 60 fps at max settings other than turning down AA
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 06:03 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

just be prepare for the DLC content just like Destiny 1.
the DLC should be yearly release as well.
SnaCkxZ
post Aug 29 2017, 06:35 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 29 2017, 06:06 PM)
pre-ordered but did not receive the beta code sweat.gif
starz92
post Aug 29 2017, 06:50 PM

1,679 posts

is it possible to pre load the beta before 1am today? trying to dl it now but after download blizzard apps, only have option to pre purchase.
Nojo
post Aug 29 2017, 06:58 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 29 2017, 06:50 PM)
is it possible to pre load the beta before 1am today? trying to dl it now but after download blizzard apps, only have option to pre purchase.
Did you redeem the beta code on Blizzard site?
shikimori
post Aug 29 2017, 07:22 PM

236 posts

why crucible 4 vs 4 instead of 6 vs 6 ? So stupid

Not like PC couldnt handle it . Apart from improved graphic , mouse/keyboard , unlocked framerate . The game pretty much the same as original destiny

I would rather called this game Destiny 1.5 . Luckily I got this game for free
TSpyre
post Aug 29 2017, 07:29 PM

28 posts

XeactorZ
post Aug 29 2017, 07:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,225 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2017, 02:56 PM)
16GB. not sure today got update anot. but pre-load is 16gb.
from guru3d. apparently non-PO user can pre-load the beta as well.
wow 16gb, guess tomorrow only can play it laugh.gif
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 08:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 29 2017, 07:22 PM)
why crucible 4 vs 4 instead of 6 vs 6  ?  So stupid

Not like PC couldnt handle it . Apart from improved graphic , mouse/keyboard , unlocked framerate . The game pretty much the same as original destiny

continuation of storyline, same concept, same mechanic. but 1.5 is very funny and its not Kingdom Hearts biggrin.gif

syukur la they release for PC. you can't ask for more since its for console first.

the graphic is top notch and very stable. playing at 75fps without a single drop on Highest except MSAA to FXAA and 3D to HDAO.
once turn on MSAA, jilaka drop to sub 50fps laugh.gif

glad i get the 1080ti to have this free smile.gif
Michael_Lee
post Aug 29 2017, 08:10 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 29 2017, 07:22 PM)
why crucible 4 vs 4 instead of 6 vs 6  ?  So stupid

Maybe it's still in beta thou hmm.gif
blur_goofy
post Aug 29 2017, 09:00 PM

354 posts

guys,
anyone manage to pre load destiny 2 open beta?
alex82
post Aug 29 2017, 09:56 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Aug 29 2017, 09:00 PM)
guys,
anyone manage to pre load destiny 2 open beta?
no pre-load for open beta
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 10:03 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 29 2017, 09:56 PM)
no pre-load for open beta
doh.gif yet so many article point out can pre-load...lel...16gb on unifi = 12 hrs dl?
alex82
post Aug 29 2017, 10:40 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2017, 10:03 PM)
doh.gif yet so many article point out can pre-load...lel...16gb on unifi = 12 hrs dl?
not long now, think the open beta flood gate start at 1am later
TSpyre
post Aug 29 2017, 11:31 PM

28 posts

21:9 native 3440 x 1440

easily hitting over 100 FPS (capped by monitor)

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 29 2017, 11:32 PM
Michael_Lee
post Aug 29 2017, 11:32 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 29 2017, 11:31 PM)
21:9 native 3440 x 1440

easily hitting over 100 FPS (capped by monitor)
drool.gif drool.gif What's your monitor model?
blur_goofy
post Aug 30 2017, 12:26 AM

354 posts

Damn. Those 4k resolution looks so much cleaner than PS4 graphics. Anyone else staying up late to dload destiny 2?
Michael_Lee
post Aug 30 2017, 12:34 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Aug 30 2017, 12:26 AM)
Damn. Those 4k resolution looks so much cleaner than PS4 graphics. Anyone else staying up late to dload destiny 2?
leave it download till morning icon_rolleyes.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 30 2017, 12:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

sleep is for the weak
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 30 2017, 07:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

just gave it a test run. and my pc can play on medium ohmy.gif

no stuttering, fps jumps between 30 to 50.
gbwedward
post Aug 30 2017, 08:14 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 30 2017, 07:49 AM)
just gave it a test run. and my pc can play on medium ohmy.gif

no stuttering, fps jumps between 30 to 50.
Sell some gunpla and upgrade PC brows.gif
TSpyre
post Aug 30 2017, 08:18 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 29 2017, 11:32 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  What's your monitor model?
Acer Predator X34

so how many will buy this game given the lag and game has aim assist?
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 08:19 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

of course. and its uncap frame-rate for PC. you want to have ultimate graphic = PC. experience = whichever platforms are the same.
blur_goofy
post Aug 30 2017, 08:47 AM

354 posts

i tried it on max setting earlier could only get decent fps. unfortunately i only got 1080p monitor not able to enjoy 4k glory

p.s: playing with keyboard and mouse feels so natural... haha
marche
post Aug 30 2017, 08:53 AM

392 posts

how long this beta will last?
TSpyre
post Aug 30 2017, 09:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Aug 30 2017, 08:53 AM)
how long this beta will last?
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2017-08-...y-features-4747
Destiny 2 PC Beta open access start date - August 29th, 10am PST / 6pm UK time
Destiny 2 PC Beta open access end date - August 31th, likely 10am PST / 6pm UK time

http://www.pcgamer.com/destiny-2-pc-settings-4k
video card settings and performance if u want to hit 4k
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 09:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

just hope it will extend the beta just like ps4/xbox1.
the graphic is so clean and high quality compare to Destiny Remastered laugh.gif
starz92
post Aug 30 2017, 09:15 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 30 2017, 08:19 AM)
of course. and its uncap frame-rate for PC. you want to have ultimate graphic = PC. experience = whichever platforms are the same.
so 2k res with ultra setting ok?
my monitor capped at 60fps only if can do it at 60 good enough d.
Just started downloading will try it on my PC tonight smile.gif
soul_fly9900
post Aug 30 2017, 09:20 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 30 2017, 08:18 AM)
Acer Predator X34
Haha probably will just buy it cause it supports ultrawide lol. How bout the menu and cutscenes? Are those in 21:9 as well? I play Destiny since ps3 then ps4, the aim assist is quite a pain even for a noob in pvp like me. Lets say you were aiming for Guy A for the kill shot, then suddenly Guy B run past you. The aiming reticle would immediately shift to Guy B, dammit lah tongue.gif
scchan107
post Aug 30 2017, 09:44 AM

197 posts

Explain a lot why my pistol accuracy is so high. Nvr been a DE user.

My 1080ti 1440p Ultra setting with TSAA hover around 100 fps
duabijitelur
post Aug 30 2017, 09:45 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,949 posts

downloaded the beta ytd night and today morning bought liao

my bnet id duabijitelur #1285
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 10:28 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 30 2017, 08:18 AM)
Acer Predator X34
got aim assist for PC as well? ohmy.gif its like when mouse+kb is not good enough and you need aimbot to help you frag better laugh.gif

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 30 2017, 09:15 AM)
so 2k res with ultra setting ok?
my monitor capped at 60fps only if can do it at 60 good enough d.
Just started downloading will try it on my PC tonight smile.gif
yeah, juz change the MSAA to others.

also, remember to Turn OFF - Show your Real Name in the option.
type on chat and show my full name.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 30 2017, 10:29 AM
LG988
post Aug 30 2017, 10:34 AM

It seems aim assist is for pc plug in controllers, you can kinda own people with hand cannon now
TSpyre
post Aug 30 2017, 10:39 AM

28 posts

http://www.gamersnexus.net/game-bench/3037...cs-optimization

edit: bnet names updated on first post as of this timing. if missed anyone please let us know.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 30 2017, 10:28 AM)
got aim assist for PC as well?  ohmy.gif its like when mouse+kb is not good enough and you need aimbot to help you frag better  laugh.gif
yeah maybe encountered a few last night. or maybe due to lag.

maybe tonight we may find more players using aim assist with controller. last night played about 7 matches. won all (without controller or aim assist).

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 30 2017, 10:44 AM
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 11:09 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Aug 30 2017, 10:34 AM)
It seems aim assist is for pc plug in controllers, you can kinda own people with hand cannon now
ah, that is for controller. i thought with mouse still got aim assist, but i believe mouse > controller with aim assist.

the aim assist only help to move your cross-hair closer to the target but not head shot whistling.gif
alex82
post Aug 30 2017, 12:23 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 30 2017, 10:28 AM)
got aim assist for PC as well?  ohmy.gif its like when mouse+kb is not good enough and you need aimbot to help you frag better  laugh.gif
yeah, juz change the MSAA to others.

also, remember to Turn OFF - Show your Real Name in the option.
type on chat and show my full name....  doh.gif
show your full name only your friend list member can see, public cannot

Michael_Lee
post Aug 30 2017, 12:30 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 30 2017, 09:45 AM)
downloaded the beta ytd night and today morning bought liao

my bnet id duabijitelur #1285
Found you haha rclxms.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 30 2017, 12:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

feel free to add me MemPhiZ88#6153. gonna play after midnight biggrin.gif
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 01:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 30 2017, 12:23 PM)
show your full name only your friend list member can see, public cannot
fuu.nasib.....i was doing live streaming to FB....and at the end of the match i type chat and saw my full name... laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 30 2017, 04:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,225 posts

how you guys check the fps?
msi afterburner not working for me cry.gif

*edit, got it

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 30 2017, 04:54 PM
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 05:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2017, 04:48 PM)
how you guys check the fps?
msi afterburner not working for me cry.gif

*edit, got it
biggrin.gif deswai they got built in ingame-fps counter.
wailam
post Aug 30 2017, 05:26 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

xZeroHunterx#1832 brows.gif

This post has been edited by wailam: Aug 30 2017, 05:27 PM
Alfsaw
post Aug 30 2017, 06:58 PM

1,131 posts

CatDaddy#11939 smile.gif
SnaCkxZ
post Aug 30 2017, 07:32 PM

61 posts

pikachulinda #1786
XeactorZ
post Aug 30 2017, 07:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,225 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 30 2017, 05:22 PM)
biggrin.gif deswai they got built in ingame-fps counter.
but can't see my GPU temperature laugh.gif
and cannot enable the subtitle, meanwhile console user can enable it sad.gif
luckily my graphic card able to play high setting with 60 fps constantly biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 30 2017, 07:57 PM
sai86
post Aug 30 2017, 08:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2017, 07:56 PM)
luckily my graphic card able to play high setting with 60 fps constantly biggrin.gif
you can lor. there's an option for subtitle.
TSpyre
post Aug 30 2017, 09:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 30 2017, 07:56 PM)
change settings. then close the game and relaunch it. see if that helps.

------------------------

edit: player list has been updated up to this post.

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 30 2017, 09:19 PM
devillightning1
post Aug 30 2017, 10:03 PM

246 posts

AshixuZ#6203 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 30 2017, 11:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,225 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 30 2017, 08:08 PM)
you can lor. there's an option for subtitle.
QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 30 2017, 09:04 PM)
change settings. then close the game and relaunch it. see if that helps.

------------------------

edit: player list has been updated up to this post.
where is it ? can you guys show me the screenshot to enable the subtitles
really can't found it rclxub.gif

*edit, finally found it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 30 2017, 11:44 PM
TSpyre
post Aug 30 2017, 11:24 PM

28 posts

Michael_Lee
post Aug 31 2017, 12:30 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Aug 30 2017, 05:26 PM)
xZeroHunterx#1832 brows.gif
QUOTE(Alfsaw @ Aug 30 2017, 06:58 PM)
CatDaddy#11939 smile.gif
QUOTE(SnaCkxZ @ Aug 30 2017, 07:32 PM)
pikachulinda #1786
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Aug 30 2017, 10:03 PM)
AshixuZ#6203  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
added you guys cool2.gif Join our Discord and we can play together whistling.gif
Jigoku
post Aug 31 2017, 01:16 AM

269 posts

Not sure whats wrong

I am using 1070 and i m facing fps spike from 15-150

Regardless of whatever setting i am using low/med/high

it just kept on spiking non stop

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Aug 31 2017, 01:41 AM
Michael_Lee
post Aug 31 2017, 02:29 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Aug 31 2017, 01:16 AM)
Not sure whats wrong

then you need to check your background process
sai86
post Aug 31 2017, 09:22 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

Not sure whats wrong

i'm using the destiny 2 game ready driver and it works great.
see your cpu/gpu and hdd/ssd usage.

played a few match yesterday, very smooth and quite fun. altho not chaotic enough.
a good teamwork can dominate the round easily.
imran424
post Aug 31 2017, 10:02 AM

377 posts

ChronoLife#6264
Jigoku
post Aug 31 2017, 11:08 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 31 2017, 09:22 AM)
i'm using the destiny 2 game ready driver and it works great.
see your cpu/gpu and hdd/ssd usage.

played a few match yesterday, very smooth and quite fun. altho not chaotic enough.
a good teamwork can dominate the round easily.
hmm.gif

Mind sharing link to this Destiny 2 Game Ready Driver version?

I have check other game and i dont seem to be having any fps spiking issue
calintztan
post Aug 31 2017, 11:19 AM

915 posts

Playing quick play and noticed some hits delay or die while behind cover. Anyone facing this issue ?
soul_fly9900
post Aug 31 2017, 11:21 AM

148 posts

I think saw some comments on the lag few post back
wailam
post Aug 31 2017, 11:31 AM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

Not sure whats wrong

I've updated driver to latest. Graphic setting to default, I didn't touch anything at all. BTW I'm just using Radeon HD7750 1GB DDR5 tongue.gif .
Smooth play with beautiful graphic, really surprising especially with this game demand. even COD:advanced warfare I have to manual tune some down.
None lag at all thumbup.gif
Michael_Lee
post Aug 31 2017, 11:32 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Aug 31 2017, 11:08 AM)
hmm.gif

you can get the update through Geforce experience or Here
sai86
post Aug 31 2017, 11:35 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Aug 31 2017, 11:08 AM)
hmm.gif

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/geforc...r-download.html
or via your GFE
QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 31 2017, 11:19 AM)
Playing quick play and noticed some hits delay or die while behind cover. Anyone facing this issue ?
either your unifi - which is most of the case as it went haywire as far as i can remember.
i don't have any lag/delay hit register from my side. very smooth play, no teleporting etc.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Aug 31 2017, 12:05 PM

201 posts

really good optimize game...definitely will buy for both platform pc n ps4 tongue.gif
TSpyre
post Aug 31 2017, 12:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 31 2017, 11:19 AM)
please state PvE or PvP?

also some of the earlier posters might want to detail which video mode they playing. full-screen? borderless? windowed-mode? etc

yes, borderless does lag (we helped friend debug this). we tested it out. full-screen is non-issue so far for us.
Jigoku
post Aug 31 2017, 01:26 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Aug 31 2017, 11:31 AM)
I've updated driver to latest. Graphic setting to default, I didn't touch anything at all. BTW I'm just using Radeon HD7750 1GB DDR5 tongue.gif .
Smooth play with beautiful graphic, really surprising especially with this game demand. even COD:advanced warfare I have to manual tune some down.
None lag at all thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Aug 31 2017, 11:32 AM)
you can get the update through Geforce experience or Here
QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 31 2017, 11:35 AM)
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/geforc...r-download.html
or via your GFE

either your unifi - which is most of the case as it went haywire as far as i can remember.
i don't have any lag/delay hit register from my side. very smooth play, no teleporting etc.
Done all that but game still sluggish laggish to me

Since cant use afterburner etc to load i am depending on the in game FPS counter which show me FPS spiking from 15-150.

Regardless of settings or full screen borderless windowed or anything sweat.gif

Even HD7750 1GB no problem playing why mine so many issues lol

Thank you for your help guys i think i will wait for next update/patch and seem if it fix for me

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Aug 31 2017, 01:33 PM
calintztan
post Aug 31 2017, 01:35 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Aug 31 2017, 12:24 PM)
please state PvE or PvP?
also some of the earlier posters might want to detail which video mode they playing. full-screen? borderless? windowed-mode? etc

yes, borderless does lag (we helped friend debug this). we tested it out. full-screen is non-issue so far for us.
PvP and full screen. Was in a fire team with my friend and we both noticed hit register delay. Sadly there's no way to display ping.
marfccy
post Aug 31 2017, 02:26 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,104 posts

fantastic perf game, runs without a hitch

but i keep DCing with slightest network issue sweat.gif

only tested PvE so far
TSpyre
post Aug 31 2017, 02:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 31 2017, 01:35 PM)
PvP and full screen. Was in a fire team with my friend and we both noticed hit register delay. Sadly there's no way to display ping.
that one is most likely actual interweb lag. we encountered some like this as well in our matches. no choice.
Michael_Lee
post Aug 31 2017, 03:05 PM

638 posts

Best Destiny 2 emotes https://www.facebook.com/BungieDestiny2/vid...DyWF2_-EZJrOrh4 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sai86
post Aug 31 2017, 03:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Aug 31 2017, 01:26 PM)
Done all that but game still sluggish laggish to me

Since cant use afterburner etc to load i am depending on the in game FPS counter which show me FPS spiking from 15-150.

Regardless of settings or full screen borderless windowed or anything  sweat.gif

Even HD7750 1GB no problem playing why mine so many issues lol

Thank you for your help guys i think i will wait for next update/patch and seem if it fix for me
there's no way to monitor real time except some logs file from gpuz or hardware monitor.
ExCrIpT
post Aug 31 2017, 03:22 PM

1,664 posts

When is the actual launch date for pc? oct or sept 6?
alex82
post Aug 31 2017, 03:34 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 31 2017, 03:22 PM)
When is the actual launch date for pc? oct or sept 6?
oct 24
soul_fly9900
post Aug 31 2017, 04:22 PM

148 posts

Its an advantage though in a way, the delay gives you an opportunity to see how the content fares. When vanilla Destiny came out, the content was quite lacking. It took them a year later when they release the Taken King that the game improves a lot, then followed by April update post Taken King release that imo perfected the game for me.

Now another thing for you guys to take note of is the Playstation exclusives right, I'm not sure what it cover for Destiny 2. But during Destiny 1 it covers strike mission and also exotic weapons, it was a 1 yr exclusivity if not mistaken. Means the xbox users with the lack in base game content was also deprived of some content because of this ps exclusive rights.
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 31 2017, 05:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

when the beta ends on our time?
wailam
post Aug 31 2017, 05:49 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 31 2017, 05:38 PM)
when the beta ends on our time?
1am tomorrow which is 1 september 1am morning

This post has been edited by wailam: Aug 31 2017, 05:50 PM
ExCrIpT
post Aug 31 2017, 06:29 PM

1,664 posts

So far seems ok but scare will be bored in the long run
sai86
post Aug 31 2017, 06:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 31 2017, 06:29 PM)
So far seems ok but scare will be bored in the long run
yes it will to every grinding game. even diablo 3 is the same. nothing escape from this smile.gif
Edward_Ng
post Aug 31 2017, 07:26 PM

102 posts

wow i run the game with my laptop 960m it can runs sommothly 60FPS on highest setting on texture, some lighting on medium and the rest on low. it looks great. they really nail it with this optimization.
TSpyre
post Aug 31 2017, 07:32 PM

28 posts

names updated in first post as of this entry.

This post has been edited by pyre: Aug 31 2017, 07:36 PM
Jigoku
post Aug 31 2017, 08:15 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Aug 31 2017, 07:26 PM)
wow i run the game with my laptop 960m it can runs sommothly 60FPS on highest setting on texture, some lighting on medium and the rest on low. it looks great. they really nail it with this optimization.
cry.gif

I envy you celaka 960m and smooth

i still struggling here i hope they fix something soon
Edward_Ng
post Aug 31 2017, 08:20 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Aug 31 2017, 08:15 PM)
cry.gif

I envy you celaka 960m and smooth

i still struggling here i hope they fix something soon
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

you use 1070 bro.. my humble 960m cannot compete with your beast yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Did you update your graphic driver?? maybe try clean installation.

man everyone using Hunter in pvp. LOL time to change to titan.

Rajey
post Aug 31 2017, 10:03 PM

80 posts

must be same lappy as me haha *hi-5*. amazing how it runs so smooth. just worried this game gets a bit repetitive long run, and also they got expensive dlc's next year haiz.
XeactorZ
post Sep 1 2017, 12:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,225 posts

lol I run medium setting on my laptop (same as you) whistling.gif
but I am using old driver tongue.gif
TSpyre
post Sep 1 2017, 12:42 AM

28 posts

This post has been edited by pyre: Sep 1 2017, 01:04 AM
TSpyre
post Sep 2 2017, 07:18 AM

28 posts

Digital Foundry - Destiny 2 PC: What Does It Take To Hit 1080p 60fps?

Sound tracks from Destiny 1 The Taken King and Rise of Iron are now on Spotify
The Taken King https://open.spotify.com/album/3tTZQMWFhpj2tLEgFICy0c
Rise of Iron https://open.spotify.com/album/4jgXIPSDzkzKiA2xFbZTls

Collector's Edition content

IMHO, the bag is argly.

This post has been edited by pyre: Sep 2 2017, 07:20 AM
Michael_Lee
post Sep 3 2017, 12:06 PM

638 posts

ChocChristy
post Sep 3 2017, 10:01 PM

307 posts

I thought pc version late october? How come sub title still list it as Sept?
sai86
post Sep 3 2017, 10:02 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 3 2017, 10:01 PM)
I thought pc version late october? How come sub title still list it as Sept?
TS sohai punya pasal tongue.gif
ChocChristy
post Sep 3 2017, 10:27 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 3 2017, 10:02 PM)
TS sohai punya pasal  tongue.gif
Initially thought Sept release, was looking forward to PC reviews. Then just now watched YT only found out Oct sad.gif
sai86
post Sep 3 2017, 10:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 3 2017, 10:27 PM)
Initially thought Sept release, was looking forward to PC reviews. Then just now watched YT only found out Oct sad.gif
console exclusive. haha. well, i can tell you the graphic is good and not a crappy console port.
Michael_Lee
post Sep 4 2017, 08:47 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 3 2017, 10:27 PM)
No longer play The Division? brows.gif brows.gif
ChocChristy
post Sep 4 2017, 07:40 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Sep 4 2017, 08:47 AM)
No longer play The Division?  brows.gif  brows.gif
400+ hours on the division. Got my Money's worth. Then again, I didn't pay much for it since I won a 2nd copy and sold. It
Michael_Lee
post Sep 4 2017, 09:02 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 4 2017, 07:40 PM)
400+ hours on the division.  Got my Money's worth.  Then again,  I didn't pay much for it since I won a 2nd copy and sold. It
ooohhh nice, pre-ordered Destiny 2? innocent.gif
TSpyre
post Sep 5 2017, 07:03 PM

28 posts

SUSsniperz
post Sep 6 2017, 03:14 PM

2,464 posts

Waiting for October! KMGRoyce approves.
TSpyre
post Sep 7 2017, 01:10 AM

28 posts

SUSsniperz
post Sep 7 2017, 10:02 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Sep 7 2017, 01:10 AM)

So good haha.
iKilledElmo
post Sep 7 2017, 11:48 AM

Guess I'm joining the club lol. Can't wait for the PC release!

Battletag ID: iKilledElmo#1493

wailam
post Sep 7 2017, 12:06 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

if anyone found Destiny PC price is RM50 or below, contact me. srsly.
The game is good but the price is OVERPRICED.
abusive123
post Sep 7 2017, 12:43 PM

182 posts

Destiny 2 Digital Deluxe edition is now RM150 on the PS store?? wtf I pre-ordered the game and it cost way more than that.

This post has been edited by abusive123: Sep 7 2017, 12:44 PM
sai86
post Sep 7 2017, 02:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Sep 7 2017, 12:06 PM)
its the standard AAA game pricing, what you expect. its not 3rd party indie 3 hrs gameplay whistling.gif
and the initial cost is only the beginning, not yet count the expansion somemore brows.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 7 2017, 02:08 PM
wailam
post Sep 7 2017, 02:47 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 7 2017, 02:08 PM)
its the standard AAA game pricing, what you expect. its not 3rd party indie 3 hrs gameplay  whistling.gif
and the initial cost is only the beginning, not yet count the expansion somemore brows.gif
Nier Automata AAA pricing. Not 3rd party 3 hrs gameplay. whistling.gif
Price just RM260 PS4. half the price of Destiny 2 standard edition whistling.gif
ivybae96
post Sep 7 2017, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Sep 7 2017, 12:43 PM)
Destiny 2 Digital Deluxe edition is now RM150 on the PS store?? wtf I pre-ordered the game and it cost way more than that.
thats the deluxe upgrade imho. u still need to account for the price of the base game. so total still comes to 379 iirc.
sai86
post Sep 7 2017, 03:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Sep 7 2017, 02:47 PM)
Nier Automata AAA pricing. Not 3rd party 3 hrs gameplay. whistling.gif
Price just RM260 PS4. half the price of Destiny 2 standard edition whistling.gif
hmm.gif wait, Destiny 2 is $59.99 right?
i'm lost. Nier RM260 Ps4? half price of D2 SE = full price is RM520?? rclxub.gif
soul_fly9900
post Sep 7 2017, 03:24 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 7 2017, 03:08 PM)
i'm lost. Nier RM260 Ps4? half price of D2 SE = full price is RM520??  rclxub.gif
No need to think so much of his logic lah, will give you a headache. The only way he will probably get it at RM 50 is after all the 1st year DLCs are out and people are selling the base game disc later.
Edward_Ng
post Sep 7 2017, 04:28 PM

102 posts

game can be beaten within 10 hours if just focus campaign mode. just saw the streamer finish it within first day. hopefully after campaign content is good but i not too confident about that. game will be bored after few months but the game optimization is good though.
wailam
post Sep 7 2017, 04:32 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 7 2017, 03:08 PM)
i'm lost. Nier RM260 Ps4? half price of D2 SE = full price is RM520??  rclxub.gif
Sorry, what I meant was the deluxe edition. Deluxe edition is $99.99>RM421

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Sep 7 2017, 03:24 PM)
No need to think so much of his logic lah, will give you a headache. The only way he will probably get it at RM 50 is after all the 1st year DLCs are out and people are selling the base game disc later.
If people willing to let go RM50 lah after one year. and about the logic you mention, it more or less the price lah.
sai86
post Sep 7 2017, 04:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

The ppl let go at RM50 does not apply for PC version lol.
Blizz game discount need to wait for 3-4 years only can get the lowest pricing.
llike D3 Complete pack.
soul_fly9900
post Sep 7 2017, 04:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Sep 7 2017, 04:32 PM)
Sorry, what I meant was the deluxe edition. Deluxe edition is $99.99>RM421
If people willing to let go RM50 lah after one year. and about the logic you mention, it more or less the price lah.
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 7 2017, 04:42 PM)
The ppl let go at RM50 does not apply for PC version lol.
Blizz game discount need to wait for 3-4 years only can get the lowest pricing.
llike D3 Complete pack.
Ya lah, I mistook this for the PS4 thread cause someone mentioned ps4 earlier lol.
But Bro Wailam, hoping for RM 50 for a game that doesnt come out yet on PC memang tak logik bro, despite the value that you deemed it to be.
I dont disagree with you that the game is overpriced but Destiny has been like that ever since the first one though, I played on ps4 before this, many fishy business practices from Bungie and Activision and I don think this will change this time around. Hell there's already noise about how now they make the shaders a consumable instead of reusable as much as you like.

Best bet right now, wait for a month for the hype to slow down a bit, and see what the console players are saying about it. It took around 1 month I think for most people to see all the flaws of the vanilla Destiny last time, just in time for the PC release
svfn
post Sep 7 2017, 05:29 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Sep 7 2017, 12:06 PM)
RM50 is impossible. but there are plenty of Nvidia Destiny 2 codes selling for 25-30 USD (around RM130, wouldnt pay more than that), but you need a GTX 1080 Ti to activate it.
sai86
post Sep 7 2017, 05:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

^Yeap. Honestly i'm glad they delay it for PC to fix as much bug as they can. or change some $$ grabber paint.
SUSsniperz
post Sep 7 2017, 06:10 PM

2,464 posts

Like Overwatch was around RM159-209 for it's price so I think the price is fine. But there could be discounts amounting to 15-25% in future which will lower it's price for more gamers to buy.

wailam
post Sep 7 2017, 08:26 PM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Sep 7 2017, 04:59 PM)
Ya lah, I mistook this for the PS4 thread cause someone mentioned ps4 earlier lol.
But Bro Wailam, hoping for RM 50 for a game that doesnt come out yet on PC memang tak logik bro, despite the value that you deemed it to be.
I dont disagree with you that the game is overpriced but Destiny has been like that ever since the first one though, I played on ps4 before this, many fishy business practices from Bungie and Activision and I don think this will change this time around. Hell there's already noise about how now they make the shaders a consumable instead of reusable as much as you like.

Best bet right now, wait for a month for the hype to slow down a bit, and see what the console players are saying about it. It took around 1 month I think for most people to see all the flaws of the vanilla Destiny last time, just in time for the PC release
just hoping they won't upgrade the PC spec again. My current ones played Beta smooth.
if they increase the spec again then I'll say bye bye to Destiny 2 bye.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 7 2017, 08:42 PM

10,509 posts

in depth review laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Michael_Lee
post Sep 8 2017, 02:24 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Sep 7 2017, 08:26 PM)
just hoping they won't upgrade the PC spec again. My current ones played Beta smooth.
if they increase the spec again then I'll say bye bye to Destiny 2 bye.gif
are you one of the member in the discord lyn official? hmm.gif hmm.gif
wailam
post Sep 8 2017, 07:00 AM

Apa benda ini?
950 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Sep 8 2017, 02:24 AM)
are you one of the member in the discord lyn official?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yup. I saw you there too biggrin.gif
LG988
post Sep 8 2017, 10:16 AM

I heard about the Sparrow though, hope you guys enjoy walking rclxub.gif
alex82
post Sep 8 2017, 10:31 AM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Sep 8 2017, 10:16 AM)
I heard about the Sparrow though, hope you guys enjoy walking  rclxub.gif
you can get a free basic sparrow after completing the story mode
DroppedJaw
post Sep 8 2017, 12:51 PM

169 posts

Anyone preordered from GMG?
alex82
post Sep 8 2017, 01:23 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(DroppedJaw @ Sep 8 2017, 12:51 PM)
Anyone preordered from GMG?
yeah i prepurchase from them two week ago for $49.19
LG988
post Sep 8 2017, 05:57 PM

Might be useful when game releases for us next month brows.gif

How to trigger heroic public events

CABAL EXCAVATION PUBLIC EVENT
In a Cabal Excavation public event, you have to capture a Cabal drill from the (Cabal) troops guarding it. Also, there’s a mortar harassing you. When the drill is about 30 percent captured, a Cabal Mosquito will appear. Destroy it to turn this into a heroic event.

This summons a Cabal Centurion for you to defeat. Also, the mortars all target you directly instead of aiming and firing at random.

GLIMMER EXTRACTION PUBLIC EVENT
During a Glimmer Extraction public event, you’re chasing Fallen as they try to mine Glimmer. Mostly, you’re going to be focused on shooting the bad guys guarding the drill, but to turn this into a heroic event, you have to ignore them. There’s a small machine that appears on the ground near the drill. You have to destroy this machine at each location before killing the Fallen with the icons.

To complete the heroic portion, you just have to protect the pile of glimmer that appears from the waves of incoming Fallen.

INJECTION RIG PUBLIC EVENT
An Injection Rig public event sees the Cabal dropping a rig into an area. As you’re fighting but before you kill the Psion, look for the open heat vents on the rig. They’ll open in phases — three at the top, three in the middle, then one on the bottom — as you destroy them.

Once you trigger the heroic event, a Cabal Centurion will appear. He’s your new objective. Kill him to receive your big reward.

ETHER RESUPPLY PUBLIC EVENT
An Ether Resupply public event is pretty straightforward. There’s a Servitor, it’s big, and you shoot it. (We didn’t say it was easy.) To turn this into a heroic event, you need to quickly take out the smaller Servitors that spawn around it. If you destroy them all quickly enough, the main Servitor will get a whole lot tougher.

Just keep fighting and destroy the beefed-up Servitor to complete the heroic event.

SPIRE INTEGRATION PUBLIC EVENT
Your job during a Spire Integration public event is to keep the Vex from rushing toward you and sacrificing themselves to a conflux — the altar-like thing made out of energy and guarded by three Harpies. For a regular version of this event, you just keep the Vex away until time runs out. While you’re probably focused on the Vex during one of these events, look around nearby for some plates to appear. Capture enough of these plates to activate the beacon to start the heroic event.

Now you’ll have to face waves of increasingly difficult Vex and still prevent them from getting to the conflux. Finish the event at anything less than 100 percent to get your heroic rewards.

TAKEN BLIGHT PUBLIC EVENT
A Taken Blight public event is a Taken-shooting free-for-all. During the three waves, pillars (one in the first wave, two in the second wave and three in the third) will appear near the Blight. Destroy them as quickly as possible — within 20 seconds — to turn this into a heroic event.

This will summon a new, super-strong Taken for you to defeat.

WEAPONS EXCHANGE PUBLIC EVENT
These are a new twist on the familiar Walker public events. There are some shielded weapons around the area where you’ll be fighting. When you drop the Walker the first time, it’ll spew out some arc charges. If you use these arc charges to unlock all three shields before you defeat the walker, you’ll turn this into a heroic event. Another walker will drop in (because why not) and you’ll have to destroy that one, too, to complete this heroic event.

WITCHES’ RITUAL PUBLIC EVENT
A Witches’ Ritual public event on Titan (and Titan only) requires you to prevent a pair of Hive Wizards from opening a portal. To do so, you have to capture plates like you do in a Spire Integration event to make them vulnerable, then defeat them. And there’re Hive Knights around.

To make this event heroic, after you defeat the pair of wizards, but before you defeat the big boss wizard, you have to recapture the plates and destroy the two crystals on the portal’s pillars. Doing this will summon a Darkblade Knight. Defeat it to complete the heroic event.

https://www.polygon.com/destiny-2-guide-wal...titan-nessus-io
TSpyre
post Sep 8 2017, 07:52 PM

28 posts

player list updated as of this post.

Destiny 2 expansion Curse of Osiris appears on the Microsoft Store
http://www.pcgamer.com/destiny-2-expansion...icrosoft-store/

Destiny 2 Marketing Director confirms DLC
https://twitter.com/UrkMcGurk/status/906194913808621568

This post has been edited by pyre: Sep 9 2017, 09:18 AM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 4 2017, 02:57 PM

201 posts

anyone want to sell their d2 come from gtx 1080 tongue.gif
alex82
post Oct 5 2017, 08:45 AM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 4 2017, 02:57 PM)
anyone want to sell their d2 come from gtx 1080 tongue.gif
btw you will need to own 1080 or 1080ti to activate the game
iKilledElmo
post Oct 5 2017, 09:28 AM

After going through so many in-depth reviews out there, I've decided to refund the game. I personally don't think it's worth the money that we are paying for.

Please remove me from the list ya.
TSpyre
post Oct 13 2017, 08:53 AM

28 posts

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46397

PC Specs:
MINIMUM
CPU:
Intel: 3.5 GHz Core i3-3250 or 3.5 GHz Pentium G4560
AMD: 4.2 GHz FX-4350

GPU:
Nvidia: 2 GB GeForce GTX 660 or 2 GB GTX 1050
AMD: 2 GB Radeon HD 7850

RAM:
6 GB

Recommended:
CPU:
Intel: 3.4 GHz Core i5-2400 or 3.5 GHz Core i5-7400
AMD: 3.6 GHz Ryzen R5 1600X

GPU:
Nvidia: 4 GB GeForce GTX 970 or 6 GB GeForce GTX 1060
AMD: 8 GB Radeon R9 390

RAM:
8 GB

Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit (Recommended)
Hard Drive Space: 68GB available hard drive space

calintztan
post Oct 13 2017, 02:03 PM

915 posts

Anyone who preordered from GMG received the keys?
alex82
post Oct 13 2017, 02:28 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Oct 13 2017, 02:03 PM)
Anyone who preordered from GMG received the keys?
they will only send out keys close to release date.

calintztan
post Oct 13 2017, 04:25 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Oct 13 2017, 02:28 PM)
they will only send out keys close to release date.
Thanks. Hopefully few days earlier so I can update.
sai86
post Oct 13 2017, 04:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

68gb....
really glad i gotten a 3TB HDD.... sweat.gif
TSpyre
post Oct 17 2017, 11:58 AM

28 posts

sai86
post Oct 17 2017, 04:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

Pre-load starts on 24!!! (or 25 for us)
good for those with steammyx thumbsup.gif
calintztan
post Oct 17 2017, 08:20 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 17 2017, 04:56 PM)
Pre-load starts on 24!!! (or 25 for us)
good for those with steammyx  thumbsup.gif
Preload is 18th if not mistaken.,
sai86
post Oct 17 2017, 08:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Oct 17 2017, 08:20 PM)
Preload is 18th if not mistaken.,
ya is correct. apparently i'm quite high while posting that tongue.gif doh.gif
ChocChristy
post Oct 17 2017, 09:38 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(iKilledElmo @ Oct 5 2017, 09:28 AM)
After going through so many in-depth reviews out there, I've decided to refund the game. I personally don't think it's worth the money that we are paying for.

Please remove me from the list ya.
Yep, seems like this game was built on marketing and hype than substance. Most of the reviews & post game analysis confirmed my worst fear, the game doesn't have much to go on. Got quite a number of console Youtube streamers who came from D1 that said they gave up or quit D2 (or rather D1.5) already. That's alarming to me.

Got greedy when there was a 1080 deal for the game code and bought it. Can't refund since tied to my account already sad.gif

Just hope I can get 140 hours worth of game time to make my purchase worth.
sai86
post Oct 18 2017, 01:34 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Oct 17 2017, 09:38 PM)
Yep, seems like this game was built on marketing and hype than substance. Most of the reviews & post game analysis confirmed my worst fear, the game doesn't have much to go on. Got quite a number of console Youtube streamers who came from D1 that said they gave up or quit D2 (or rather D1.5) already. That's alarming to me.
Got greedy when there was a 1080 deal for the game code and bought it. Can't refund since tied to my account already  sad.gif 

Just hope I can get 140 hours worth of game time to make my purchase worth.
ok la come with gpu. mine as well. at least not so sakit tongue.gif
alex82
post Oct 19 2017, 07:50 AM

^_^
368 posts

gmg key is out, and ready to preload 36gb
TSpyre
post Oct 19 2017, 09:44 AM

28 posts

humble bundle keys were also out

but console already lost 2mil players since launch. oh well.
ChocChristy
post Oct 20 2017, 12:03 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Oct 19 2017, 09:44 AM)
humble bundle keys were also out

but console already lost 2mil players since launch. oh well.
Serious? that's a lot . Preloaded as well. Hoping to get 140 hours flex.gif
TSpyre
post Oct 20 2017, 06:14 AM

28 posts

Population chart. make what u will out of it.
http://destinytracker.com/destiny/reports/daily-population
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 20 2017, 10:41 AM

201 posts

anyone losing hype and want to sell acc tongue.gif
figure8
post Oct 20 2017, 03:35 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

cdkey selling rm160+ for standard edition...

btw, do u think it will suffer same fate as star wars battlefront?

This post has been edited by figure8: Oct 20 2017, 03:42 PM
sai86
post Oct 20 2017, 11:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 20 2017, 03:35 PM)

won't. BF = Hardline <- both from EA
TSpyre
post Oct 20 2017, 11:55 PM

28 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/com...yers_in_6_weeks

soul_fly9900
post Oct 21 2017, 12:18 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 20 2017, 11:17 PM)
won't. BF = Hardline <- both from EA
I'm not so sure about that. Have you played Destiny 1 before? In my opinion PC gamers simply wouldnt like the kind of grind Destiny was, added that with the lack of content it was worst back then. From what I heard from my friends, this time around Destiny 2 seems to have the same problem. The cult status you heard about Destiny 1 only started when they release The Taken King expansion, I think that was Year 2 of Destiny. PC community is a much harder group to satisfy than the console users.
sai86
post Oct 21 2017, 12:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 21 2017, 12:18 AM)
I'm not so sure about that. Have you played Destiny 1 before? In my opinion PC gamers simply wouldnt like the kind of grind Destiny was, added that with the lack of content it was worst back then. From what I heard from my friends, this time around Destiny 2 seems to have the same problem. The cult status you heard about Destiny 1 only started when they release The Taken King expansion, I think that was Year 2 of Destiny. PC community is a much harder group to satisfy than the console users.
yeah. gotten the whole set of Destiny 1.
agree on the above, it takes the taken to make the game feel complete.

oh well, can't dislink the game from my bnet. hope it last long enough.
SUSg104
post Oct 21 2017, 03:09 PM

657 posts

@sai86 What version you bought?
athlonmax
post Oct 23 2017, 11:50 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 20 2017, 03:35 PM)

Cdkey site reliable? Any sites that selling destiny 2 for good price?
sai86
post Oct 23 2017, 01:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Oct 21 2017, 03:09 PM)
@sai86 What version you bought?
Free Standard Edition from 1080ti.
nowadays i'll just get normal edition then wait for Season pass to go for deep discount. biggrin.gif
SUSg104
post Oct 23 2017, 06:22 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 23 2017, 01:06 PM)
Free Standard Edition from 1080ti.
nowadays i'll just get normal edition then wait for Season pass to go for deep discount.  biggrin.gif
Rich & how's the game play?
sai86
post Oct 23 2017, 06:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Oct 23 2017, 06:22 PM)
Rich & how's the game play?
+- mcm Destiny 1, mcm Borderlands minus open world.
kucing no rich...makan maggi biggrin.gif
ifag thread baru fill with rich pipu.

this game gonna progress like Destiny 1 again. best wait for another 2 expansion and get it in one go for better gameplay experience and value for money.
iEnzo
post Oct 23 2017, 06:54 PM

33 posts

Was really looking forward to get the game. Main reason for PVP than PVE. Didn't really care people were crying content couldn't match how fast they progressed.
I feel with the roadmap for PC progression looked good.
My deal breaker was aim assist for controller players on PC and people with mouse and keyboard can use some sort of hardware to manipulate the game to think your keyboard and mouse is a controller and benefit from Aim Assist.
Bungie's response to this is we will see how bad it is before fixing it in beta. They did nothing and will wait till people start abusing it and then finally fix it maybe dunno when.
So Bungie sorry but if you're more interested in microtransactions and all that shit and actually feel aim assist belongs in PC gameplay you have serious issues. Not supporting such a stupid company
If by chance Bungie actually fixed the Aim Assist issue please feel free to correct me and I'll gladly get the game
LG988
post Oct 24 2017, 09:13 AM

Finally, tomorrow release day, though hype died down already a bit tongue.gif
ExCrIpT
post Oct 24 2017, 10:00 AM

1,664 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Oct 24 2017, 09:13 AM)
Finally, tomorrow release day, though hype died down already a bit tongue.gif
died down alot after the launch for consoles.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 24 2017, 11:46 AM

201 posts

miss the cdkeys cheap d2 now 190 already
athlonmax
post Oct 24 2017, 12:35 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 24 2017, 11:46 AM)
Yea I checked yesterday, 180ish now dang...

This post has been edited by athlonmax: Oct 24 2017, 12:36 PM
ChocChristy
post Oct 24 2017, 01:02 PM

307 posts

So destiny launching tonight?

Might end up playing warframe instead these few days. Hahaha. Got a 3 days booster and gonna do some grinding instead.
athlonmax
post Oct 24 2017, 01:17 PM

558 posts

12am or 1am launch I think for our region.
Savor_Savvy
post Oct 24 2017, 01:44 PM

2,743 posts

Destiny 2 key code for sale. PM me if interested.
figure8
post Oct 24 2017, 02:17 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 24 2017, 11:46 AM)
i manage to grab it a couple days earlier. finished preload. brows.gif

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 23 2017, 11:50 AM)
Cdkey site reliable? Any sites that selling destiny 2 for good price?
yup. i bought many keys from them, so far so good. cdkeyplus also not bad but cdkey is cheaper. make sure you go to their fb and collect 5% discount code.

sai86
post Oct 24 2017, 02:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 24 2017, 01:17 PM)
12am or 1am launch I think for our region.
1 AM. sleep ba. when you are too old, these launch date means nothing. yawn.gif

during college, still can chase Ti tournament during wee hour...now watch highlight jer laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 24 2017, 02:49 PM
carbon14
post Oct 24 2017, 05:03 PM

284 posts

I was gonna pre-order this but thanks to the console reviewers telling that the content is shit for the price, cancelled my plans. Thank god for the late PC release.
skylinelover
post Oct 24 2017, 06:18 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 24 2017, 02:49 PM)
1 AM. sleep ba. when you are too old, these launch date means nothing.  yawn.gif

during college, still can chase Ti tournament during wee hour...now watch highlight jer  laugh.gif
Haha same laugh.gif

Sad we become old unker 2 soon doh.gif
alex82
post Oct 24 2017, 06:29 PM

^_^
368 posts

will play for 1 hour then sleep, hopefully the launch will go smooth sweat.gif
Ickythump
post Oct 24 2017, 08:27 PM

544 posts

Where to buy Destiny 2 PC ?
hohoha
post Oct 25 2017, 01:14 AM

19 posts

how come still cannot play on pc????

athlonmax
post Oct 25 2017, 07:44 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(hohoha @ Oct 25 2017, 01:14 AM)
how come still cannot play on pc????
Cannot play yet?
LG988
post Oct 25 2017, 09:15 AM

Reached EDZ this morning and played some football tongue.gif. Gotta love the optimization though, silk smooth gameplay.
TSpyre
post Oct 25 2017, 10:08 AM

28 posts

sai86
post Oct 25 2017, 10:08 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Oct 25 2017, 09:15 AM)
Reached EDZ this morning and played some football tongue.gif. Gotta love the optimization though, silk smooth gameplay.
the Beta is already smooth for me at 4k.
also, how's the login? got get killed by Diablo error? biggrin.gif
calintztan
post Oct 25 2017, 10:53 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 25 2017, 10:08 AM)
also, how's the login? got get killed by Diablo error?  biggrin.gif
Login was smooth even at 1am. Not sure is good or not lol. Played till 5am then crawl to office today. rclxms.gif

BTW lots of my zone is empty without any players.
bobohead1988
post Oct 25 2017, 11:52 AM

852 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/destiny2/comments/...stantly_banned/

Good luck
LG988
post Oct 25 2017, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 25 2017, 10:08 AM)
also, how's the login? got get killed by Diablo error?  biggrin.gif
Nope, tak ade, i was expecting to see people in EDZ but was so freaking empty blink.gif
hohoha
post Oct 25 2017, 12:19 PM

19 posts

wooo lvl 6 on EDZ already

figure8
post Oct 25 2017, 12:44 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 25 2017, 11:52 AM)
wow. it is real. maybe i need to wait a couple days until bungie solve this ridiculous issue.
xVentrusx
post Oct 25 2017, 01:24 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 24 2017, 02:17 PM)
i manage to grab it a couple days earlier. finished preload.  brows.gif
yup. i bought many keys from them, so far so good. cdkeyplus also not bad but cdkey is cheaper. make sure you go to their fb and collect 5% discount code.
still can get around that price 180-190?
calintztan
post Oct 25 2017, 02:01 PM

915 posts

If I'm going to play with my friend tonight, let's say I'm level 9 and he's just reached EDZ. Will I still get any exp or will I one hit ko all the mob due to light level difference?
sai86
post Oct 25 2017, 02:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Oct 25 2017, 10:53 AM)
Login was smooth even at 1am. Not sure is good or not lol. Played till 5am then crawl to office today. rclxms.gif

BTW lots of my zone is empty without any players.
QUOTE(LG988 @ Oct 25 2017, 11:54 AM)
Nope, tak ade, i was expecting to see people in EDZ but was so freaking empty  blink.gif
you all so young sia. i don't even have the energy to wake up after doze off at 10.30PM.

and i believe most of the SEA region is the same laugh.gif
sai86
post Oct 25 2017, 02:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 25 2017, 11:52 AM)
damn, lucky saw your post. my Rivatuner is turn on with system.

Turn OFF your window 10 Games on DVR!!

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 25 2017, 02:38 PM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 25 2017, 02:33 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Oct 25 2017, 02:01 PM)
If I'm going to play with my friend tonight, let's say I'm level 9 and he's just reached EDZ. Will I still get any exp or will I one hit ko all the mob due to light level difference?
no 1 hit kill mob it scale down ur damage..
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 25 2017, 03:17 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

guys, need some advice. Are some weapons class specific? Like railgun only used by Titans and handcannon only used by Hunter class?

Picking my first character...
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 25 2017, 03:48 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 25 2017, 03:17 PM)
guys, need some advice. Are some weapons class specific? Like railgun only used by Titans and handcannon only used by Hunter class?

Picking my first character...
no class specific..except sword...quickfang=hunter eternity edge=warlock titan=crown splitter this specific sword only class based weapon
sai86
post Oct 25 2017, 10:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

i must say, this game is freaking impressive on graphic dept.
secondly, the music score on earth - chasing falcon - is so damn freaking epic emotional.
now i hope there's ansel for this game.

Almost 4k @ all MAX except using FXAA and HDAO. Screenshot re-scale back to 1440p using nvidia Overlay

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 25 2017, 10:21 PM
SSJBen
post Oct 25 2017, 10:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,477 posts

If you guys really want to see your true system's performance, seek out the Blight heroic public events with 4 or more people doing it. If your system doesn't tank, then it is good to go for the Raid.

Trust me, the last thing you want is framedrops during the raid causing you to die, which in turn forces your members to revive you for no legit reason (the revive tokens are limited in the raid for those that don't know).
LG988
post Oct 26 2017, 09:09 AM

Hand cannon, words cannot describe how I feel about this gun. it's so good to headshot enemies with it!
figure8
post Oct 26 2017, 09:15 AM

3,174 posts

play a couple minutes. so far so good. it look really stunning in 4k hdr.
sai86
post Oct 26 2017, 09:54 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 26 2017, 09:15 AM)
play a couple minutes. so far so good. it look really stunning in 4k hdr.
the graphic is really beautiful - comparable to witcher 3.
i took my time to walk slowly after get kicked down. epic beautiful with amazing score wub.gif
david101
post Oct 26 2017, 10:15 AM

61 posts

Lyn clan anyone?
scchan107
post Oct 26 2017, 12:26 PM

197 posts

DESTINY 2 SECURITY
10h - Destiny Dev Team
We have seen lots of questions about bans being issued in the PC version of Destiny 2. To provide some information, we would like to share some facts.

The following is true:
Destiny 2 cannot automatically ban you, only Bungie can ban a player after a manual investigation
Yesterday, we banned approximately 400 players on PC
Bans were applied to players who were using tools that pose a threat to the shared ecosystem of the game
We did not (and will not) issue any bans for the use of overlays or performance tools, including Discord, Xsplit, OBS, RTSS, etc.
Information on using third-party applications can be found here: https://www.bungie.net/en/Help/Article/46101
We are overturning 4 of the bans that were issued during the PC Beta

We are committed to providing an experience that is fun and fair for the millions of players who have joined us in this community.

Update: As part of our ban review process, we have identified a group of players who were banned in error. Those players have been unbanned. The bans were not related to the third-party applications listed above. We will continue to review the process we use to ensure a fun and fair game.

Source

Nothing to see, non-cheater play on
SSJBen
post Oct 26 2017, 04:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,477 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Oct 26 2017, 12:26 PM)
Source

Nothing to see, non-cheater play on
Much bullshit, nothing explained. Bungo doesn't actually know what is causing the flags for bans. There's absolutely more than "400" players than got banned.
scchan107
post Oct 26 2017, 05:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 26 2017, 04:54 PM)
Much bullshit, nothing explained. Bungo doesn't actually know what is causing the flags for bans. There's absolutely more than "400" players than got banned.
You got banned?

Not sure how to determine the total number of user getting banned.

Also the initial number maybe higher as they did acknowledge that they have reverse some of the ban due to error from their side.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 26 2017, 11:11 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 26 2017, 04:54 PM)
Anyone you know actually getting banned? Quite curious to what actually trigger it.
SSJBen
post Oct 27 2017, 12:15 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,477 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Oct 26 2017, 05:28 PM)
You got banned?

Not sure how to determine the total number of user getting banned.

Also the initial number maybe higher as they did acknowledge that they have reverse some of the ban due to error from their side.
Not me. I'm counting roughly based off r/destinthegame on reddit. There are threads with people showing proof with screenshots.

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 26 2017, 11:11 PM)
Anyone you know actually getting banned? Quite curious to what actually trigger it.
2 guys I personally know of got banned. One was because he had nvidia shadowplay enabled and the other was an unknown cause.

Nvidia endorse this game lol... If bungo is flagging shadowplay as a third party cheating program, let's throw away our nvidia cards then. rolleyes.gif
soul_fly9900
post Oct 27 2017, 12:38 AM

148 posts

That's the thing, i know a few who uses shadowplay and even upload it to facebook their gameplay video, have no issues at all
TSpyre
post Oct 27 2017, 03:29 AM

28 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/com...beat_calus_for/

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46426
We have seen lots of questions about bans being issued in the PC version of Destiny 2. To provide some information, we would like to share some facts.

The following is true:

Destiny 2 cannot automatically ban you, only Bungie can ban a player after a manual investigation
    Yesterday, we banned approximately 400 players on PC
    Bans were applied to players who were using tools that pose a threat to the shared ecosystem of the game
    We did not (and will not) issue any bans for the use of overlays or performance tools, including Discord, Xsplit, OBS, RTSS, etc.
    Information on using third-party applications can be found here: https://www.bungie.net/en/Help/Article/46101
    We are overturning 4 of the bans that were issued during the PC Beta

We are committed to providing an experience that is fun and fair for the millions of players who have joined us in this community.

Update: As part of our ban review process, we have identified a group of players who were banned in error. Those players have been unbanned. The bans were not related to the third-party applications listed above. We will continue to review the process we use to ensure a fun and fair game.

sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 08:54 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 27 2017, 12:38 AM)
That's the thing, i know a few who uses shadowplay and even upload it to facebook their gameplay video, have no issues at all.
yeap. i'm using shadowplay for screenshot, live FB. as at yesterday night....still alive biggrin.gif
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 27 2017, 12:15 AM)
Not me. I'm counting roughly based off r/destinthegame on reddit. There are threads with people showing proof with screenshots.
2 guys I personally know of got banned. One was because he had nvidia shadowplay enabled and the other was an unknown cause.

Nvidia endorse this game lol... If bungo is flagging shadowplay as a third party cheating program, let's throw away our nvidia cards then. rolleyes.gif
should shoot nvidia in the face. what kind of optimization their team did with bungo whistling.gif
this game really need ANSEL!!!

and this game 1080ti kenot maintain at 60fps all max for 4k DSR tongue.gif
on 1st mission at traveler shard where you get your light back....the ulti make it drop to around 30fps here and there. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 27 2017, 08:59 AM
TSpyre
post Oct 27 2017, 11:52 AM

28 posts

fix for micro stuttering
https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/amp.reddit....tely_fixes_the/

verified to work for some players in clans.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 27 2017, 12:03 PM

201 posts

bungie next change.. rclxms.gif
SpringBiscuit
post Oct 27 2017, 01:52 PM

705 posts

any malaysia, singapore or SEA clan?
soul_fly9900
post Oct 27 2017, 03:17 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 27 2017, 08:54 AM)
yeap. i'm using shadowplay for screenshot, live FB. as at yesterday night....still alive  biggrin.gif

should shoot nvidia in the face. what kind of optimization their team did with bungo  whistling.gif
this game really need ANSEL!!!

and this game 1080ti kenot maintain at 60fps all max for 4k DSR  tongue.gif
on 1st mission at traveler shard where you get your light back....the ulti make it drop to around 30fps here and there.  laugh.gif
That's why you should just sell the 4k and join us ultrawide instead haha

Edit: yeah i agree we need more games with Ansel support, lots of beautiful games nowadays

This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Oct 27 2017, 03:19 PM
sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 05:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 27 2017, 03:17 PM)
That's why you should just sell the 4k and join us ultrawide instead haha

Edit: yeah i agree we need more games with Ansel support, lots of beautiful games nowadays
i don't even have 4k monitor in the 1st place, how to sell tongue.gif
i'm using DSR to replicate 4k.

Happy TGIF!! Time to complete the story mode this weekend.

figure8
post Oct 28 2017, 09:05 AM

3,174 posts

huhu.im addicted. easily one of the best fps i played so far. not yet try multiplayer (crucible) cus yesterday the waiting time is quite long to gather player.

currently only level 7, playing it slowly through campaign. public event is cool^_^.

scchan107
post Oct 28 2017, 02:18 PM

197 posts

My only complain is the movement is abit slow to my liking, i prefer to dodge the projectile instead of camp behind the cover.

anyone here manage to max the mobility via equipment?

This post has been edited by scchan107: Oct 28 2017, 02:19 PM
doomx
post Oct 28 2017, 05:01 PM

Look at mah stars
2,795 posts

u guys just get the standard edition on cdkeyplus? its quite affordable now at 170.

the expansion u guys get seperately? or can buy it on cdkeyplus also? which server are u guys gaming at, the standard Asia edition for D2?
calintztan
post Oct 28 2017, 05:09 PM

915 posts

Anyone with D1 experience would like to create a clan for LYN to join? Seems to have lots of perk with a clan.
athlonmax
post Oct 28 2017, 06:25 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 28 2017, 05:01 PM)
u guys just get the standard edition on cdkeyplus? its quite affordable now at 170.

the expansion u guys get seperately? or can buy it on cdkeyplus also? which server are u guys gaming at, the standard Asia edition for D2?
Cdkey plus got discount ke? It's 200 now I see.
squaresoft
post Oct 28 2017, 06:30 PM

82 posts

guys !
the game key from GMG ,cdkeyplus or other seller. got Region lock ?? i see bnet is global key.
doomx
post Oct 28 2017, 09:49 PM

Look at mah stars
2,795 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 28 2017, 06:25 PM)
Cdkey plus got discount ke? It's 200 now I see.
I select the asia one and this is the total 170.80
athlonmax
post Oct 28 2017, 11:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 28 2017, 09:49 PM)
I select the asia one and this is the total 170.80
yeah i selected the apac version also, its 48 usd without the 2 dollar discount from the first title purchase.
doomx
post Oct 28 2017, 11:45 PM

Look at mah stars
2,795 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 28 2017, 11:34 PM)
yeah i selected the apac version also, its 48 usd without the 2 dollar discount from the first title purchase.
earlier it was on discount, and then i come back its now 48 usd. fml
o2ding1992
post Oct 29 2017, 01:13 AM

feel free to add me too, I'm new to the series. RetroApe#6992
alex82
post Oct 29 2017, 08:03 AM

^_^
368 posts

got any clan to join? stuck at powerlevel 270 sad.gif
figure8
post Oct 29 2017, 10:27 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Oct 29 2017, 08:03 AM)
got any clan to join? stuck at powerlevel 270  sad.gif
finished story mode?
scchan107
post Oct 29 2017, 11:50 AM

197 posts

Bungie Clan Page

Search for LowyatNet

This post has been edited by scchan107: Oct 29 2017, 03:15 PM
sai86
post Oct 29 2017, 11:52 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Oct 29 2017, 11:50 AM)
Bungie Clan Page

Search for LowyatNet
Joined thumbsup.gif
alex82
post Oct 29 2017, 12:53 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 29 2017, 10:27 AM)
finished story mode?
Yep
figure8
post Oct 29 2017, 01:21 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Oct 29 2017, 11:50 AM)
Bungie Clan Page

Search for LowyatNet
error... but i found this:

https://www.bungie.net/en/ClanV2/Index?groupId=2833448

This post has been edited by figure8: Oct 29 2017, 01:23 PM
sai86
post Oct 29 2017, 01:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:21 PM)
yeah, itu dia
figure8
post Oct 29 2017, 01:26 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:25 PM)
yeah, itu dia
i heard memory leak issue when joining clan.anyone facing the problem?
alex82
post Oct 29 2017, 02:46 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:26 PM)
i heard memory leak issue when joining clan.anyone facing the problem?
no problem here, just contributed 5k point to the clan and got a powerful engram smile.gif
scchan107
post Oct 29 2017, 03:16 PM

197 posts

URL edit, banner updated (not good at art but inspired by Jalur gemilang) tongue.gif

Whoever want to be admin feel free to volunteer, currently it's open membership but can be set as via invitation or approval required. I'm just lazy going thru the application mode

This post has been edited by scchan107: Oct 29 2017, 03:18 PM
sai86
post Oct 29 2017, 03:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Oct 29 2017, 03:16 PM)
URL edit, banner updated (not good at art but inspired by Jalur gemilang) tongue.gif

Whoever want to be admin feel free to volunteer, currently it's open membership but can be set as via invitation or approval required. I'm just lazy going thru the application mode
aku boleh if you permit. active only at night after working hours and weekend and PH tongue.gif
ace888
post Oct 29 2017, 05:35 PM

68 posts

Can I get an invite to the clan please Bnet rZn8#1159

calintztan
post Oct 30 2017, 09:09 AM

915 posts

Didn't know engram power level is fixed the moment if picked up. Got 5 redundant legendary engram decrypted too late .
scchan107
post Oct 30 2017, 09:51 AM

197 posts

Btw, I've just reach the stage where I need to participate strike, how you guys manage the firestrike team? Just join with random people?

So far the only closest thing I can manage is the Clan Chat via Companion Apps (iOS and Android), that way we can arrange our own firestrike team.

MMO without general chat or clan chat is just damn weird. Almost like No Man Sky (I'm all alone) feel
sai86
post Oct 30 2017, 10:51 AM

StilL LearninG
4,928 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Oct 30 2017, 09:51 AM)
Btw, I've just reach the stage where I need to participate strike, how you guys manage the firestrike team? Just join with random people?

So far the only closest thing I can manage is the Clan Chat via Companion Apps (iOS and Android), that way we can arrange our own firestrike team.

MMO without general chat or clan chat is just damn weird. Almost like No Man Sky (I'm all alone) feel
random will do. it aint so cancerous like PUBG or Dota laugh.gif
how about Discord for your Clan? its the best way to communicate.
just create room like PUBG.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 30 2017, 12:24 PM

148 posts

Majority of us have discord nowadays, easier to communicate hence not many of us actually care about the no chat lol. Game also have in game party chat i think but never tried it
scchan107
post Oct 30 2017, 12:48 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 30 2017, 12:24 PM)
Majority of us have discord nowadays, easier to communicate hence not many of us actually care about the no chat lol. Game also have in game party chat i think but never tried it
In game party chat only works after you join the firestrike team, other than that, you can only whisper to your bnet friend list.

Oh well, another apps in my phone then (Discord)
s7ran9er
post Oct 30 2017, 12:51 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 30 2017, 12:24 PM)
Feel like missing out, what about Discord for D2?
scchan107
post Oct 30 2017, 01:05 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 30 2017, 12:51 PM)
Feel like missing out, what about Discord for D2?
Check page 1, discord url is there?
TSpyre
post Oct 31 2017, 12:54 PM

28 posts

Destiny 2 Expansion I: Curse of Osiris continues your Guardian’s journey with all-new story missions and adventures set in a new destination, Mercury. Journey through time and space to learn the secrets of Osiris, avert a dark future, and rebuild the ties between the legendary Warlock and his greatest student - Ikora Rey.

Expansion 1: Curse of Osiris
Release Dec 5, 2017
(asia usually a day later release right so estimate maybe Dec 6th)

This post has been edited by pyre: Oct 31 2017, 12:57 PM
whiteangelcl
post Oct 31 2017, 12:57 PM

27 posts

Awesome
calintztan
post Nov 1 2017, 07:31 AM

915 posts

Any tips to raise light level from 200-260? Feels like I'm spending 1 to 2 hours to gain only +1 to 3 light level starting from 200.
scchan107
post Nov 1 2017, 09:53 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Nov 1 2017, 07:31 AM)
Any tips to raise light level from 200-260? Feels like I'm spending 1 to 2 hours to gain only +1 to 3 light level starting from 200.
Help is here

To be fair, i believe power 265 is the hardest part of the grind.

Fireteam Medallion + EDZ Heroic Public Event should get you going (Easier to hop between events in EDZ, no other reason)
soul_fly9900
post Nov 1 2017, 10:15 AM

148 posts

I like guide made by Dulfy better, easier to browse through

Dulfy Guide for beginners
itsClois
post Nov 1 2017, 10:45 PM

164 posts

Hey guys smile.gif Just joined the clan, really irritated that the functionality is not in the game itself, even the clan chat - -
efisherman
post Nov 1 2017, 11:31 PM

171 posts

Joined the clan. glhf smile.gif

This post has been edited by efisherman: Nov 1 2017, 11:33 PM
Tamsin
post Nov 1 2017, 11:54 PM

553 posts

How is Destiny 2 netcode? I'm interested in the game but I'm scare that I will face latency problems when playing it

I heard that there are no dedicated servers for the game. How is it for you guys?
SUSsniperz
post Nov 2 2017, 01:17 AM

2,464 posts

Currently around 248 and looking to reach around 270+++ Power.
scchan107
post Nov 2 2017, 06:32 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Tamsin @ Nov 1 2017, 11:54 PM)
How is Destiny 2 netcode? I'm interested in the game but I'm scare that I will face latency problems when playing it

I heard that there are no dedicated servers for the game. How is it for you guys?
It's a mix of P2P and server, 10mbps (copper) unifi and no rubber band for me.

As far as I know they don't show the latency in game
TSpyre
post Nov 2 2017, 08:14 AM

28 posts

added a few more names to roster in first post.
SUSsniperz
post Nov 2 2017, 09:29 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Nov 2 2017, 06:32 AM)
It's a mix of P2P and server, 10mbps (copper) unifi and no rubber band for me.

As far as I know they don't show the latency in game
I'm enjoying 100% smooth play disregard of any latency in PvP and PvE. Also, I'm using 50MBPS UniFi upgraded package.
figure8
post Nov 2 2017, 10:54 AM

3,174 posts

finished campaign around power level 215. let the "grinding" game begin..............
david101
post Nov 2 2017, 01:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Nov 2 2017, 08:14 AM)
added a few more names to roster in first post.
Can add a link to the clan page in first post?
squaresoft
post Nov 2 2017, 02:47 PM

82 posts

who buy D2 key form GMG ??any problem ???
all play US server ?
alex82
post Nov 2 2017, 03:34 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Nov 2 2017, 02:47 PM)
who buy D2 key form GMG ??any problem ???
all play US server ?
got my key from there no issue, yeah most of us play on US server
stefanong
post Nov 3 2017, 12:57 AM

322 posts

Guys how do I join this clan? Stefmeister #6245 here.
david101
post Nov 3 2017, 12:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(stefanong @ Nov 3 2017, 12:57 AM)
Guys how do I join this clan? Stefmeister #6245 here.
Go to https://www.bungie.net/en/ClanV2/Index?groupId=2833448

o2ding1992
post Nov 3 2017, 12:55 PM

Stuck at 269 for like 3 days dah. Anyone wana do nightfall together?
SUSsniperz
post Nov 3 2017, 01:11 PM

2,464 posts

https://imgur.com/a/SXLhD

Managed to play with 1 of the players in LYN. Screenshots provided!
TSpyre
post Nov 3 2017, 01:43 PM

28 posts

updated to 2nd post in thread.

What are the benefits of joining a clan?
Joining a clan will provide you with the following benefits:
Clan Rewards: When clan mates earn end game rewards, you do as well.
Guided Games: Host other players as a Clan Guide via Guided Games.

In addition, participating in clan activities and earning Clan XP can net you the following rewards:
- Additional glimmer when looting engrams
- Increases public event rewards
- Improves rewards from eliminating Cabal enemies
- Increases the chance of receiving "Reputation Tokens" when completing Nightfalls, Raids and Trials
- Increases chance of receiving an engram when completing playlist activities with another clan member

What’s the most efficient way to level up?
The best way to get from Level 1 - 20 is to play the campaign. The end of the campaign takes you to level 20.

After the campaign, the most ‘efficient’ way to level up are public events, but adventures and crucible will get you acquainted with the game better

Once your power level is in the 260s: the Rare-engram climb will slow down. Focus on planetary vendor tokens (Devrim, etc.) to obtain Legendary engrams. This is also a good time to do exotic weapon quests.

After 270+: Milestones (Nightfall, weekly Crucible quest, weekly Public Event quest, etc.), exotic weapon quests, exotic engrams, raid, Trials of the Nine.

TL;DR:
- Level 1-20 - campaign
- Power level up to low 260s: Public Events/Adventures/Crucible
- Low 260s: exotic weapon quests, planetary vendor tokens
- 265+ - Luminous Engrams via milestones, exotic weapon quests, exotic engrams, raid, Trials of the Nine.

What do I do with my uncommon/rare gear?
In early game, you can continue equipping gear that raises your power level until you can get legendaries. Once you get legendaries (purple), you can infuse any rare gear into them to raise the power level of that gear.

As a side note, save five rare (blue) or higher scout rifles for an exotic weapon quest down the line.

Do I decrypt my engram immediately or wait?
Engrams decrypt at the level they drop, so there’s no reason to hoard them - go to the cryptarch and have fun! The exception are luminous engrams - those are rewarded as powerful rewards and can boost your power level significantly. It’s probably best to unlock those once you’re 260+

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 3 2017, 01:44 PM
athlonmax
post Nov 3 2017, 06:50 PM

558 posts

Terjebak and bought this game, played the first one on ps4, now PC.
My bnet id Maxtross#1371, add me for some pewpew... smile.gif
calintztan
post Nov 4 2017, 07:07 PM

915 posts

Clan level 4 soon. rclxms.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 5 2017, 12:27 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

is anyone here having constant disconnecting from the D2 servers like every 10 minutes? I get kicked back to Orbit every 10 minutes doing any raid or shits in this game...

Didn't had a single issue in OW...

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Nov 5 2017, 12:28 AM
taint8
post Nov 5 2017, 02:10 AM

226 posts

how much did you pay for d2? worth buying? standard or the deluxe?
ExCrIpT
post Nov 5 2017, 03:12 AM

1,664 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Nov 5 2017, 02:10 AM)
nope, not worth, you can just google for other ppl's feedback regarding the game.
taint8
post Nov 5 2017, 11:16 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 5 2017, 03:12 AM)
nope, not worth, you can just google for other ppl's feedback regarding the game.
Well, i just checked out the forums. i think i will save my 300bucks for some hookers and beers then.
besaid
post Nov 5 2017, 12:07 PM

668 posts

Hello all,
Just joined the clan. Just finished the campaign and trying to power up
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 5 2017, 07:24 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Nov 5 2017, 02:10 AM)
totally unrelated to my problem =.=
RViN
post Nov 6 2017, 02:12 PM

There Is Only One United
5,779 posts

So I just finished the campaign, I guess I'll try to join the clan if I play some more tonight, since I'm reading that clans help advancing and makes it easier to do the end game raids and stuff.

Anyway, I also got an extra code from the GTX1080 give away, as I understand it, it can be activated on any PC in SEA that also has a GTX1080 installed. Is that correct? Asking cause I think I can sell it instead of it going to waste if that's the case.
squaresoft
post Nov 7 2017, 06:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Nov 6 2017, 02:12 PM)
So I just finished the campaign, I guess I'll try to join the clan if I play some more tonight, since I'm reading that clans help advancing and makes it easier to do the end game raids and stuff.

Anyway, I also got an extra code from the GTX1080 give away, as I understand it, it can be activated on any PC in SEA that also has a GTX1080 installed. Is that correct? Asking cause I think I can sell it instead of it going to waste if that's the case.
u have extra code for sell ?? how much ?? pm plz
TSpyre
post Nov 7 2017, 08:12 PM

28 posts

Guide to leveling if you still have trouble.

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 7 2017, 08:12 PM
koopa
post Nov 8 2017, 03:06 PM

584 posts

This 1000token/hour glitch legit? Will I get banned?

TSpyre
post Nov 8 2017, 04:44 PM

28 posts

PSA:
MAINTENANCE 8/11 6pm WEDNESDAY till 9/11 6am THURSDAY GMT+8

Game may/may not be down. But experiencing disconnects during this allocated time is normal

https://twitter.com/BungieHelp/status/928031323033178112
Destiny 2 will undergo backend server maintenance tomorrow (11/08) starting 2AM PST. If you encounter errors please attempt to log in again.
This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 8 2017, 04:44 PM
Eternalgl0ry
post Nov 9 2017, 12:18 PM

447 posts

Do you guys nightfall or raids ?

I am stuck at 275 =(
TSpyre
post Nov 9 2017, 12:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Nov 9 2017, 12:18 PM)
Do you guys nightfall or raids ?

I am stuck at 275 =(
see the leveling guide i shared yesterday
tro11
post Nov 9 2017, 05:32 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Nov 8 2017, 03:06 PM)
This 1000token/hour glitch legit? Will I get banned?

Hard to say. Depends on how badly it's being abused and whether or not it's being tracked. I saw some streamers doing this. I'm guessing those people will be even bigger targets for flaunting it.

I doubt they'll do bans over this though.
TSpyre
post Nov 10 2017, 05:46 PM

28 posts

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46467
Reset times are changing on 5th Dec 2017.
Should be around 1AM the next day for GMT+8 players.

Curse of Osiris: Reset Changes
With the release of Curse of Osiris, Ritual Resets will no longer take place at 1 AM Pacific. Starting December 5, resets will occur at 1700 UTC.

Throughout Destiny 1’s lifespan, players would frequently encounter an issue where weekly resets would not always coincide with content releases. This would prevent impacted players from earning new rewards. Countermeasures were taken by disabling activity playlists, but we were unable to prevent every scenario. Additionally, we’re seeking to align the Milestone resets with event availability, such as Trials of the Nine or Iron Banner, to provide a uniform experience for players to follow each week.

The following is a short list of time zone conversions from 1700 UTC. If you do not see your local time below, we advise using an online time zone converter to prepare for the upcoming change.

9 AM PST
    12 PM EST
    5 PM GMT
    9 PM MSK
    2 AM JST
    4 AM AEDT
    6 AM NZDT

Stay tuned to help.bungie.net for future Support updates regarding the Curse of Osiris and the start of Season 2, releasing on December 5, 2017.

skylinelover
post Nov 10 2017, 08:33 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Nov 5 2017, 11:16 AM)
Well, i just checked out the forums. i think i will save my 300bucks for some hookers and beers then.
Haha right choice😄😄😃😃
TSpyre
post Nov 12 2017, 01:27 PM

28 posts

Solo Underbelly Chest run for Titan build.

and the missing Pipeline chest.

SUStreepipul
post Nov 13 2017, 02:55 AM

dis game gud? compare to the division which 1 better?
xienxienzai
post Nov 13 2017, 09:46 AM

52 posts

hi everyone, i have spare Destiny 2 code for RM240. Please let me know if you are interested.
TSpyre
post Nov 13 2017, 11:40 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(treepipul @ Nov 13 2017, 02:55 AM)
if u want story, i think even Division has better story than this game. and probably even longer play time.
D2 story campaign can complete in under 10 hours easily, 4hrs if u boost with friends.

this game is about friendship. serious that's what the devs said. feel free to google.
Michael_Lee
post Nov 13 2017, 03:15 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(treepipul @ Nov 13 2017, 02:55 AM)
The division has good story line which is longer than Destiny 2, but PvP mode at dark zone has more cheater than Destiny 2. The division as good as play with friends only, that's why I've quitted The Division smile.gif
SUStreepipul
post Nov 13 2017, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Nov 13 2017, 03:15 PM)
The division has good story line which is longer than Destiny 2, but PvP mode at dark zone has more cheater than Destiny 2. The division as good as play with friends only, that's why I've quitted The Division  smile.gif
Its quite rare for me to encounter hacker in the dz. I play solo pvp most of the time tho. Btw how bout the build diversity in d2? The excitement when u got a rare/godroll item in the dz n u got to extract it iz awesome man.
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 14 2017, 12:03 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

do you guys upgrade your exotics (or other legendaries)? I tried upgrading my 155 hand cannon to 255...but its dealing HALF damage compared to a rare 255 hand cannon. I'm not sure if the upgrading (infusing) thing really works...
TSpyre
post Nov 14 2017, 06:19 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 14 2017, 12:03 AM)
do you guys upgrade your exotics (or other legendaries)? I tried upgrading my 155 hand cannon to 255...but its dealing HALF damage compared to a rare 255 hand cannon. I'm not sure if the upgrading (infusing) thing really works...
depends on your items you using during the infusion process.

not all exotics are that great. sometimes legendaries are favored over exotics due to other reasons like playstyle / skills and other equipment.

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 14 2017, 06:20 AM
soul_fly9900
post Nov 14 2017, 10:39 AM

148 posts

Actually in case of weapons, most of the times legendaries are more favoured compared to the exotics.
Exotics are situational or as replacement when you dont have specific legendaries gear whereas legendaries is always good all around.
My setup for raid and nightfall usually nameless midnight (kinetic), uriel's gift (energy) and curtain call (rocket launcher), we swap this with the Merciless exotics if the player dont have curtain call.
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 14 2017, 06:47 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Nov 14 2017, 06:19 AM)
depends on your items you using during the infusion process.

not all exotics are that great. sometimes legendaries are favored over exotics due to other reasons like playstyle / skills and other equipment.
sorry, could you elaborate? Do you mean something like if I use a rare to infuse into an exotic...it won't work?

Edit: wait, I should add that the weapon I'm infusing is Sunshot...which I was just told that it does AOE damage so will show different figure compared to other hand cannons...

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Nov 15 2017, 01:43 AM
cocobunana
post Nov 15 2017, 06:14 AM

77 posts

any requirement to join lowyat clan?

am around 270+, want to try out raids and nightfall but forever alone
soul_fly9900
post Nov 15 2017, 07:52 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 14 2017, 06:47 PM)
sorry, could you elaborate? Do you mean something like if I use a rare to infuse into an exotic...it won't work?

Edit: wait, I should add that the weapon I'm infusing is Sunshot...which I was just told that it does AOE damage so will show different figure compared to other hand cannons...
The upgrade system is fairly simple. The quality of the gear does not matter, anything rare and above can be use as an infusion item to any legendary or exotic item as long as the power level is higher than the item you want to infuse. The item class must also be the same.
Dont think too much on the damage counter whatsover, as long the power level number goes up, that is all that matter. 300 is the max you can get, then you add a legendary mod into each gear you will get them to 305 individually.
scchan107
post Nov 15 2017, 01:00 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(cocobunana @ Nov 15 2017, 06:14 AM)
any requirement to join lowyat clan?

am around 270+, want to try out raids and nightfall but forever alone
No requirement, just apply and join directly
TSpyre
post Nov 16 2017, 08:44 AM

28 posts

To the Guardians on PC: Download NVIDIA’s latest (388.31) driver for up to a 53% performance improvement!
https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/com...nvidias_latest/

Savathun's Song Nighfall Strike all anomalies location map

There are total 29 anomalies.
Triangle pointing upwards means that the anomaly is above players height.
Triangle pointing down means that the anomaly is somwhere below.
Circle means that the anomaly is at the same height as players are.
Anomaly #26 can be obtained only after completion of the green route.

"Curse of Osiris" Reveal Stream Summary
New level cap: 330 + 5 = 335.
New Destination: Mercury, with its own tokens and faction NPC (Brother Vance, IIRC).
The social space is The Lighthouse.
The Infinite Forest (the Vex’s reality simulator, and a patrol space, I think) is different each time you enter it.
New Egyptian-themed armor drops on Mercury.
The Heroic Strike Playlist is back.
There is a new raid on the Leviathan called “Eater of Worlds”, but it’s shorter than the original Leviathan raid.
There will also be a Prestige version of Eater of Worlds.
They are calling Eater of Worlds a “raid lair”.
Eater of Worlds will not go live on Dec 5, but will shortly thereafter.
The original Leviathan raid is having its level cap raised, so you can play the original Leviathan (in Normal Mode) to level up to 335.

The second expansion will have an additional “lair” on the Leviathan.
Again, a shorter raid than the original Leviathan, I think.

Here's a transcript of a part of the reveal that states just how big Eater of Worlds will be:
Q. What is the scope of a raid lair, if you were to try to size it up?
A. It's not as lengthy as the original Leviathan, but there's still a boss and all the challenges leading up to the them. So it's going to be a pretty sizable addition.
And it's no less challenging or less fun than any other raid we've made. This raid is a ton of fun. We've been playing it a lot internally. It's extremely challenging. You're going to die a lot.

There's new end game quests that give you parts or access (not 100% sure how it works) to create new weapons. There's a new forge in the lighthouse that allows you to create weapons if you've collected the proper materials or completed the quest or whatever the requirements are.

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 16 2017, 08:54 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 16 2017, 12:42 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 15 2017, 07:52 AM)
The upgrade system is fairly simple. The quality of the gear does not matter, anything rare and above can be use as an infusion item to any legendary or exotic item as long as the power level is higher than the item you want to infuse. The item class must also be the same.
Dont think too much on the damage counter whatsover, as long the power level number goes up, that is all that matter. 300 is the max you can get, then you add a legendary mod into each gear you will get them to 305 individually.
well, I guess so...probably testing the weapons wrongly. I was testing 3 of the same hand cannons (Shattered Peace) for damage.
HC 1 - Void energy, base 265
HC 2 - Void energy, base 265 infused to 279
HC 3 - Void energy, base 297

Tested in Nessus (on Vex) and Titan (Fallen). Each of these weapons give out between 0-10 difference in damage...and the tests were including headshots. FYI, basic damage is 110 and headshots were around 330. So 10 damage difference is negligible...lol.

But I was reading somewhere that the power level matters more on higher level monsters (probably nightfalls and raids) and not lower level ones (public quests, etc). Trying to find back that article but can't find it. Don't hold me on this 'theory'.
Eternalgl0ry
post Nov 16 2017, 11:29 PM

447 posts

oh great i am stuck at 285. I did so many events , pvp and etc only award me same level items.

Unless i do nightfall or raids which is very hard to find grp. exotic weapon quest also need a fireteam

Did milestone but didnt help much. if only this game have LFG button to let you team up with people easily
TSpyre
post Nov 17 2017, 07:51 AM

28 posts

Double XP weekend for clans begins!
Starts: 18 Nov 2017 0200Hrs GMT+8
Ends: 21 Nov 2017 0200Hrs GMT+8
Starting on November 17, the first Clarion Call for Destiny 2 will be live all weekend long. This will be an opportunity for you to earn double XP for everything you do with a fellow clan member in your fireteam. If you aren’t in a clan, this would be a perfect time to join one. Your increased gains will run from 10 AM Pacific on November 17 to 10 AM Pacific on November 20. If you are dedicated to playing solo, there will be future Clarion Calls that won’t require you to play with a clan.

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46481

If you are in a clan and want to invite others, please share details here including how to contact the clan etc, will try to put into 2nd post.

thanks.
nkdin_rulez
post Nov 17 2017, 07:57 AM

1,506 posts

do we have a clan which consist of more BNET players?
scchan107
post Nov 17 2017, 08:15 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Nov 16 2017, 11:29 PM)
oh great i am stuck at 285. I did so many events , pvp and etc only award me same level items.

Unless i do nightfall or raids which is very hard to find grp. exotic weapon quest also need a fireteam

Did milestone but didnt help much. if only this game have LFG button to let you team up with people easily
Personally I use bungie site to search for fireteam when clan member is not around.

Find Your Fireteam Here

There is a LFG discord server as well but i dont hav the url with me
scchan107
post Nov 17 2017, 08:16 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Nov 17 2017, 07:57 AM)
do we have a clan which consist of more BNET players?
I believe LowyatNet clan is 100% bnet player, refer to Pyre "sticky"

This post has been edited by scchan107: Nov 17 2017, 08:16 AM
nkdin_rulez
post Nov 17 2017, 08:28 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Nov 17 2017, 08:16 AM)
I believe LowyatNet clan is 100% bnet player, refer to Pyre "sticky"
awesome.. nanti i go back and join.... coz i joined another LYN destiny clan.. but mostly PSN players... sweat.gif
Eternalgl0ry
post Nov 17 2017, 12:21 PM

447 posts

Oh wait. So this thread discord is pc destiny 2 right
TSpyre
post Nov 17 2017, 03:46 PM

28 posts

edit: nvm. found the problem smile.gif

discord server will have additional functions soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 17 2017, 03:54 PM
ashdwoers
post Nov 17 2017, 04:35 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Nov 17 2017, 12:21 PM)
Oh wait. So this thread discord is pc destiny 2 right
Yes
nkdin_rulez
post Nov 17 2017, 07:49 PM

1,506 posts

ok joined the LYN clan.. biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 18 2017, 12:54 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Nov 17 2017, 07:51 AM)
Double XP weekend for clans begins!
Starts: 18 Nov 2017 0200Hrs GMT+8
Ends: 21 Nov 2017 0200Hrs GMT+8

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46481

If you are in a clan and want to invite others, please share details here including how to contact the clan etc, will try to put into 2nd post.

thanks.
Our clan "The Black Void" are looking for active clan-mates and eventually to do raids together.
PM me your BNet ID, I will check once a day.
Salty players need not sign up.
koopa
post Nov 18 2017, 02:29 PM

584 posts

You can get the Coldheart from Zavala without pre-order drool.gif . It's a very powerful weapon that people use to speedrun Calus (Leviathan raid).

This post has been edited by koopa: Nov 18 2017, 02:29 PM
TSpyre
post Nov 18 2017, 02:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Nov 18 2017, 02:29 PM)
You can get the Coldheart from Zavala without pre-order  drool.gif . It's a very powerful weapon that people use to speedrun Calus (Leviathan raid).
er all guns can be earned in-game. don't know what gave you the idea that it was exclusive to pre-orders only.

anyway even if your preorder bonus included Cold Heart or the sword, u cannot use it until level 20.

edit: in fact D2 has plenty of opportunities to get gear. like the vendor engrams that pop up ever half hour or more.

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 18 2017, 02:46 PM
ashdwoers
post Nov 18 2017, 02:52 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Nov 18 2017, 02:45 PM)
er all guns can be earned in-game. don't know what gave you the idea that it was exclusive to pre-orders only.

anyway even if your preorder bonus included Cold Heart or the sword, u cannot use it until level 20.

edit: in fact D2 has plenty of opportunities to get gear. like the vendor engrams that pop up ever half hour or more.
The Coldheart is an Exotic energy weapon. It is a Trace Rifle and is the first one to appear in the Destiny franchise. It was given to players as a pre-order bonus and will become available to everyone on December 5, 2017

http://www.ign.com/wikis/destiny-2/Coldheart
TSpyre
post Nov 18 2017, 03:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Nov 18 2017, 02:52 PM)
The Coldheart is an Exotic energy weapon. It is a Trace Rifle and is the first one to appear in the Destiny franchise. It was given to players as a pre-order bonus and will become available to everyone on December 5, 2017
ah ok. well good for you smile.gif imho, only useful against Calus. otherwise change to something else.
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 18 2017, 05:15 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

that thing runs out of ammo fast...lol
TSpyre
post Nov 19 2017, 08:38 PM

28 posts

Bungie, it's time for you to make a statement on the XP cooldown. The Clarion call is completely pointless.
https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/com..._a_statement_on
Essentially, the longer you play, the less XP that you get. The game tries to obfuscate this by showing the correct XP amount even though the XP bar barely increases at all. This "cooldown" makes the Clarion Call a literally pointless event since you're probably only getting that bonus XP for like 20-30 minutes before the cooldown kicks in.
This is the same type of lootbox limiting system that EA was caught using in Battlefront II, and there's no reason this sub shouldn't be up in arms about it until we get an official Bungie response.
Edit: For all of who you who are saying "This is in no way comparable to EA", and "These are only cosmetics", please remember that a large portion of the contents in Bright Engrams are items that were readily available through normal gameplay in Destiny 1. They were taken away, and now Bungie is limiting the amount we can get unless we pony up some $$$. This is not okay. This is not normal. Being apathetic to this sort of business model is exactly the reason that EA had the balls to do what they did in the first place.

what do you all think? comment in the subreddit if u want your voice heard.

example: Eververse's sparrows are better (speed wise) than those sold by Amanda Holiday... and those are locked behind bright engrams...

SWBF2 might be just the tip of the iceberg. Domino effect incoming.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 19 2017, 10:32 PM

148 posts

Tbh i dont really care what i got from the bright engrams.
Xenosiz
post Nov 20 2017, 10:12 AM

Hi guys, I am wondering if any MY / SG guild wants to merge with my tiny group of friends of 6 which we are looking for more active raids and trials team.

We are from And My Amazing Friends (AMAF); met some of the LYN guys in crucible before biggrin.gif .

pst me in forum or in game syxt3m#1323 if anyone wants to offer us a home
TSpyre
post Nov 20 2017, 11:53 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Xenosiz @ Nov 20 2017, 10:12 AM)
Hi guys, I am wondering if any MY / SG guild wants to merge with my tiny group of friends of 6 which we are looking for more active raids and trials team.

We are from And My Amazing Friends (AMAF); met some of the LYN guys in crucible before  biggrin.gif .

pst me in forum or in game syxt3m#1323 if anyone wants to offer us a home
why not just join the current LYN clan? there's at least 10 over slots left as far as I can see from the clan page. (though applications that have not yet been accepted will not be counted, so we do not know how many of those are in the accepting wait-list)

plus there is the D2 LYN discord, as far as i am concerned, any clan wants to join is free to do so because this game is not that clan-focused especially when there is no way to even chat with your own clan mates in-game, very silly right? (hopefully will change in the near future)
Xenosiz
post Nov 20 2017, 03:10 PM

Yea, i am trying to figure out how to contact people around and such. This game's social is terrible especially where my group of 6 are all WoW players. Is there anyone I can talk to in bnet for LYN so I can ensure whether is there enough places for us all.

Thanks ya pyre for the prompt response!
alex82
post Nov 20 2017, 03:42 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(Xenosiz @ Nov 20 2017, 03:10 PM)
Yea, i am trying to figure out how to contact people around and such. This game's social is terrible especially where my group of 6 are all WoW players. Is there anyone I can talk to in bnet for LYN so I can ensure whether is there enough places for us all.

Thanks ya pyre for the prompt response!
https://www.bungie.net/en/ClanV2/Index?groupId=2833448

11 more space,it open for all. just join before it get filled up
TSpyre
post Nov 20 2017, 04:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Xenosiz @ Nov 20 2017, 03:10 PM)
i think they are on discord (see first thread post). u can join there and talk to them. easier than using the silly Bungie clan app / website (horrible to use)

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 20 2017, 04:25 PM
nikconan
post Nov 22 2017, 08:52 PM

290 posts

Hi guys we kinda have quite an empty clan right now feel free to join. We are casuals btw.

Clan link: https://www.bungie.net/en/ClanV2/Chat?groupId=2878499

This post has been edited by nikconan: Nov 22 2017, 08:53 PM
taint8
post Nov 23 2017, 02:12 AM

226 posts

pulled the trigger on this after seeing 35% discount on battlenet.
TSpyre
post Nov 23 2017, 08:24 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Nov 23 2017, 02:12 AM)
pulled the trigger on this after seeing 35% discount on battlenet.
actually i think GreenManGaming might be lower price. but might be too late.

edit:
QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Nov 18 2017, 02:52 PM)
just a slight update, yesterday while at the Tower, saw someone unlock Coldheart as well. So it definitely is possible to get before the next DLC smile.gif

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 23 2017, 08:26 AM
taint8
post Nov 23 2017, 10:35 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Nov 23 2017, 08:24 AM)
actually i think GreenManGaming might be lower price. but might be too late.

edit:
just a slight update, yesterday while at the Tower, saw someone unlock Coldheart as well. So it definitely is possible to get before the next DLC smile.gif
Your right, its cheaper by RM1 after conversion
Shooterz
post Nov 25 2017, 03:13 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

new player here, paihs#1460 ph34r.gif

anyone here around my level ? level 8 laugh.gif
TSpyre
post Nov 25 2017, 07:29 AM

28 posts

VERY important news on XP gains and changes for weeks ahead and what Bungie plans to do. Please READ!
We’ve seen community discussion around XP gain in Destiny. After reviewing our data, we agree that the system is not performing the way we’d like it to. Today, we’d like to describe what’s going on under the hood, and talk about what you can expect going forward when it comes to earning XP in Destiny 2.

Currently, XP will scale up when playing longer or fixed duration activities like Crucible competitive multiplayer matches and the Leviathan Raid, and XP will scale down when playing activities that can be quickly, repeatedly chained, like grinding Public Events. We are not happy with the results, and we’ve heard the same from the community.

Effective immediately, we are deactivating this system.

As a result, players will see XP earn rates change for all activities across the board, but with all values being displayed consistently in the user interface. Over the course of the next week, we will be watching and reviewing XP game data to ensure that these changes meet our expectations, as well as yours. Any additional updates to this system will be communicated to you via our official channels.

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46494
feips
post Nov 25 2017, 02:16 PM

41 posts

hi ~ current now battlenet destiny 2 are on sales want to ask you guys should I go for standard one then later on feel need it then only go purchase it or the one bundle with 2 expansion pack.
taint8
post Nov 25 2017, 02:21 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(feips @ Nov 25 2017, 02:16 PM)
hi ~ current now battlenet destiny 2 are on sales want to ask you guys should I go for standard one then later on feel need it then only go purchase it or the one bundle with 2 expansion pack.
if you have extra cash to blow, just get the most expensive pack with discount.

other wise just get the standard version try it out then wait for the next expansion release, wait for review and wait for heavy discount.

feips
post Nov 25 2017, 03:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Nov 25 2017, 02:21 PM)
if you have extra cash to blow, just get the most expensive pack with discount.

other wise just get the standard version try it out then wait for the next expansion release, wait for review and wait for heavy discount.
cuz as usual Battlenet are very lesss got promotion one haiz~ was thinking about that too cuz I knw previously destiny 1 they DLC huge changed the a lot and fixed many problem
Shooterz
post Nov 25 2017, 04:56 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(feips @ Nov 25 2017, 02:16 PM)
i bought the one with the discount from greenmangaming yesterday. expansion can buy later when got discount. play the original first haha
taint8
post Nov 25 2017, 06:01 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(feips @ Nov 25 2017, 03:01 PM)
cuz as usual Battlenet are very lesss got promotion one haiz~ was thinking about that too cuz I knw previously destiny 1 they DLC huge changed the a lot and fixed many problem
Let us knw which one you bought
feips
post Nov 25 2017, 06:41 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Nov 25 2017, 04:56 PM)
i bought the one with the discount from greenmangaming yesterday. expansion can buy later when got discount. play the original first haha
erm quite true also haha, how was your greenmangaming deal for the game?
Shooterz
post Nov 25 2017, 07:54 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(feips @ Nov 25 2017, 06:41 PM)
erm quite true also haha, how was your greenmangaming deal for the game?
bought the normal one only for rm159, rm1 cheaper than blizzard lol. the discount is still available throughout the week i think, black friday sale.
SUStreepipul
post Nov 25 2017, 09:16 PM

lowyat clan already full, u guys should open another 1 lol
Delirium
post Nov 27 2017, 04:13 PM

273 posts

Any clan I can join? Lowyat full already.
TSpyre
post Nov 27 2017, 11:07 PM

28 posts

------

https://www.destinythegame.com/free-trial
Want to try Destiny 2 for free on Nov 28, 2017?

DESTINY 2 TRIAL INCLUDES:
Campaign Mission on EDZ & Titan
Adventure and Explore two full worlds
PvP Multiplayer: Crucible Quickplay Playlist
Character Progression: to Level 7
Gameplay carries over to full game with purchase
Clan Functionality

This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 28 2017, 06:23 AM
SUStreepipul
post Nov 28 2017, 01:04 PM

Matchmaking in this game sux lol
foohoa
post Nov 28 2017, 05:48 PM

976 posts

how to download the free trail??
i have battle.net install, the selection only ask me to buy, no free trial spotted
darkddly
post Nov 28 2017, 10:12 PM

432 posts

adeh, group sudah full. baru nak join. lol
SUStreepipul
post Nov 29 2017, 10:03 AM

This game dead already ar? Try to play strike but no ppl lor. Wtf
Shooterz
post Nov 29 2017, 10:11 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

Perhaps , lol. My first strike was a success with 2 other players. The second time I wanted to play I was all alone sweat.gif
nkdin_rulez
post Nov 29 2017, 12:46 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(treepipul @ Nov 29 2017, 10:03 AM)
This game dead already ar? Try to play strike but no ppl lor. Wtf
the lowyat clan normally active malam...
Blackened
post Nov 29 2017, 11:41 PM

1,068 posts

played through trial. not bad. too bad no more 35% discount
Shooterz
post Nov 30 2017, 12:32 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Blackened @ Nov 29 2017, 11:41 PM)
wait for another sale, maybe christmas. then join me man console.gif
SUStreepipul
post Nov 30 2017, 06:47 AM

QUOTE(Blackened @ Nov 29 2017, 11:41 PM)
I buy with discount and i regret it, matchmaking already dead lol. Public event oso no ppl
TSpyre
post Nov 30 2017, 07:52 AM

28 posts

Hey everyone,

With Destiny 2’s console and PC launches behind us, we want to take some time to talk with you about Destiny 2 – specifically where it’s at today, and where it’s going. Our team has been reading feedback and working on updates to improve the game. We’ve also been reading some tough criticism about our lack of communication, and we agree we need to be more open.

Going forward, Destiny 2’s post-launch game systems, features, and updates are being designed specifically to focus on and support players who want Destiny to be their hobby – the game they return to, and a game where friendships are made. We want Destiny to be a game that fits into your life, providing you with reasons to log in and play with your friends, clans, and families. We want Destiny to be a world you want to be a part of.

A month ago, we published a list of improvements on the blog. Today, we’re going to revisit that list and update its status, and share some of the work the team is readying for December, January, and beyond.

We know it’s frustrating when there isn’t enough of a dialog with the development team. You have our commitment that we’re going to do a better job going forward.

- Luke Smith & Chris Barrett

---------------------------
XP Mechanics

Last weekend, we disabled a scaling mechanism that adjusted XP gains up and down without reflecting those adjustments in the UI. Our intention was to keep slower-paced activities as rewarding as high intensity grinding without confusing variations in displayed XP values, but the silent nature of the mechanic betrayed the expectation of transparency that you have for Destiny 2.

We were able to disable the system with a server-side change, but a new solution is now needed to rebalance XP in Destiny 2. We have begun that work, and will continue to provide updates to you about timelines and specifics. The values coded into our website API are being updated today (and may already have been as you read this post) to reflect the removal of this scaling mechanism. In a future update, we intend to link these internal and display-only values together for greater consistency, and to ensure that when changes are made they are accurately reflected everywhere we report them.

We already see that the newly adjusted 160K XP per level value means that leveling is too slow for some activities, and we have begun the process of collecting data and recalibrating XP earn rates to improve them as quickly as possible.

XP boosts, including both consumable items and passive bonuses like the Well Rested 300% bonus, were always applied after this system and never resulted in early slowing of XP. They should be unchanged by the disabling of this system and will continue to provide their stated increase in XP gain.

Expect to see a lot of conversation from our team on this front, as XP rewards are updated and brought back in-line with player expectations.

alot more details @
https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/46504
ashdwoers
post Nov 30 2017, 12:37 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(treepipul @ Nov 30 2017, 06:47 AM)
I buy with discount and i regret it, matchmaking already dead lol. Public event oso no ppl
Crucible?
Last night play crucible okey je ..
1mins wait only
Public event also got lot of people last night
At least 5 people for me
Nat type problem?
[FAMAS]killpoint
post Nov 30 2017, 01:31 PM

you guys play on Americas or Europe server?
scchan107
post Nov 30 2017, 01:35 PM

197 posts

Public event depends on milestone location, this week is EDZ? Should be more people there.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 30 2017, 04:08 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(FAMASkillpoint @ Nov 30 2017, 01:31 PM)
you guys play on Americas or Europe server?
America
Shooterz
post Nov 30 2017, 06:18 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(treepipul @ Nov 30 2017, 06:47 AM)
crucibles, strikes still got ppl, and quite fast la to get matches. depending on your level.
public event depends on the location, usually in Nessus ppl camp for the event in Artifact's Edge and Exodus Black area, the one that i know and always camp la
Phonzy
post Dec 1 2017, 12:03 AM

517 posts

any clans to join to learn the game?
xshane
post Dec 1 2017, 11:06 AM

82 posts

Any PC clans looking to help a newbie out? Looking for a casual/raiding/pvp clan, anything goes really.
scchan107
post Dec 1 2017, 11:29 PM

197 posts

Just go bungie.net clan page and create Lowyat V2. It's very easy. Meanwhile join the discord for firestrike team

This post has been edited by scchan107: Dec 1 2017, 11:30 PM
nders
post Dec 2 2017, 07:23 PM

Age of lost direction
1,059 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ Dec 1 2017, 11:06 AM)
Any PC clans looking to help a newbie out? Looking for a casual/raiding/pvp clan, anything goes really.
Search for Randwick raiders in clan. We are adult casual guild progressing at our own pace. Sg/my mainly and we have discord.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 2 2017, 09:45 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

our clan "The Black Void" is available for newcomers.

btw, what do you guys think of Guardian's Oath update?
nkdin_rulez
post Dec 3 2017, 10:19 AM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 2 2017, 09:45 PM)
our clan "The Black Void" is available for newcomers.

btw, what do you guys think of Guardian's Oath update?
how do i join? it says invite only?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 4 2017, 11:29 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

PM me your BNet ID
TSpyre
post Dec 5 2017, 11:10 PM

28 posts

Looooooser
post Dec 8 2017, 03:04 PM

is this for real??? only rm160??Attached Image

This post has been edited by Looooooser: Dec 8 2017, 03:07 PM
ChaChaZero
post Dec 8 2017, 03:27 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Looooooser @ Dec 8 2017, 03:04 PM)
is this for real??? only rm160??Attached Image
Before you rush in to it, take note that some of the content with the main game is now locked behind the DLC.
scchan107
post Dec 8 2017, 04:24 PM

197 posts

Curious who has bought/own the expansion pass?
Looooooser
post Dec 8 2017, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Dec 8 2017, 03:27 PM)
Before you rush in to it, take note that some of the content with the main game is now locked behind the DLC.
i know that.
sangtupperware
post Dec 8 2017, 09:09 PM

18 posts

any clan inviting?...pls add me baam#1313 gs now 307..need to farm more

Delirium
post Dec 10 2017, 11:48 AM

273 posts

Any experiencing error code Buffalo?
alex82
post Dec 10 2017, 02:33 PM

^_^
368 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ Dec 10 2017, 11:48 AM)
Any experiencing error code Buffalo?
same here so annoying, dc every 15min

google around abit, these step seem to fix the problem for me https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dl1CeSP2Lr4

This post has been edited by alex82: Dec 10 2017, 03:20 PM

0.1128sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:19 PM