What are the benefits of joining a clan? Joining a clan will provide you with the following benefits: Clan Rewards: When clan mates earn end game rewards, you do as well. Guided Games: Host other players as a Clan Guide via Guided Games.
In addition, participating in clan activities and earning Clan XP can net you the following rewards: - Additional glimmer when looting engrams - Increases public event rewards - Improves rewards from eliminating Cabal enemies - Increases the chance of receiving "Reputation Tokens" when completing Nightfalls, Raids and Trials - Increases chance of receiving an engram when completing playlist activities with another clan member
What’s the most efficient way to level up? The best way to get from Level 1 - 20 is to play the campaign. The end of the campaign takes you to level 20.
After the campaign, the most ‘efficient’ way to level up are public events, but adventures and crucible will get you acquainted with the game better
Once your power level is in the 260s: the Rare-engram climb will slow down. Focus on planetary vendor tokens (Devrim, etc.) to obtain Legendary engrams. This is also a good time to do exotic weapon quests.
After 270+: Milestones (Nightfall, weekly Crucible quest, weekly Public Event quest, etc.), exotic weapon quests, exotic engrams, raid, Trials of the Nine.
TL;DR: - Level 1-20 - campaign - Power level up to low 260s: Public Events/Adventures/Crucible - Low 260s: exotic weapon quests, planetary vendor tokens - 265+ - Luminous Engrams via milestones, exotic weapon quests, exotic engrams, raid, Trials of the Nine.
What do I do with my uncommon/rare gear? In early game, you can continue equipping gear that raises your power level until you can get legendaries. Once you get legendaries (purple), you can infuse any rare gear into them to raise the power level of that gear.
As a side note, save five rare (blue) or higher scout rifles for an exotic weapon quest down the line.
Do I decrypt my engram immediately or wait? Engrams decrypt at the level they drop, so there’s no reason to hoard them - go to the cryptarch and have fun! The exception are luminous engrams - those are rewarded as powerful rewards and can boost your power level significantly. It’s probably best to unlock those once you’re 260+
This post has been edited by pyre: Nov 3 2017, 01:44 PM
can someone explain me this game, is it like mmo fps or arena shooter
Not sure how to explain it accurately, but the way Destiny multiplayers works is by using instancing of 12 players in an instance, so you wouldnt be seeing hundreds of Guardians in one place at one time. This are for the general areas like for patrol or in social area. Then we have specific activities like raids - 6 person and strikes - 3 persons. It is an fps, with character leveling and loot as well. This is Destiny in general, not sure how much will change in Destiny 2
It's a fun game but the end game is gonna be too grindy. First game lasted for more than a year for me.
I see that light leveling system is still there meh. I was hoping for something different. Basically raid items exotic will be what increases your level for end game. You'll be playing the same raid over and over till rng gives you the loot you want. And that items will be pointless after a new raid is out, making you grind another new raid over and over again. That's how it was back in the first game.
Another thing for PC user to be wary of. The PS4 content exclusive rights (weapons and strike). When Destiny came out on console, the content was severely lacking, the xbox users were affected more with the content lock for a period of time. I see that also have the same PS4 exclusive content going on this time around as well.
Destiny in its current form now imo is in a very good sweet spot in terms of grind and content. But it took them 3 years to get there.
we more or less already decided not getting this game until it's on sale.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vicarious_Visions Devs are known for their console and handheld gaming achievements but close to zero PC work. Bungie is not doing PC work (as far as we can tell). not even Blizzard is touching this (yet it needs B.net to launch)
also no dedicated servers for PC.
and PC release maybe later than consoles.
all in all, smells like Betafront 2 all over again.
Yup if i'm going to get it, it would be on console. I just read everything and it doesn't look like a good idea to get it on PC, despite it being 60fps and 4k.
why ar? isnt fps best to play with mouse and keyboard? i ve played it using ps4, quit ehard to aim.
So PC version wont have PS4 exclusives item/content? I guess update on PC gonna come sometimes after ps4 version got it too?
During the time when i played the first game on PS4 the exclusive weapons last for a few months on Playstation and after that Xbox users gets it as well but really late. Regarding update both got it at the same time.
But considering that the developer on PC isn't Bungei, maybe PC users will get it late, just like how it isn't released at the same time like on console.