Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

aaron1717
post Mar 28 2017, 11:47 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Mar 28 2017, 11:43 AM)
I love Cyberjaya, it way better and more potential than many new township, development at least 8-10yrs ahead
tapi cyberjaya is not new township... lol... if it is not 8-10 years ahead of those newer ones... kantoi already....
aaron1717
post Mar 28 2017, 12:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Mar 28 2017, 12:11 PM)
I know..just dunno why people tak suka here, at least here get a high pay job
haha... normal human nature la... if gt supporter... sure gt haters one ma.... take it with a pinch of salt.... just enjoy the advantage of your own township... its more than enough already...

not whatever haters say will cause CJ to become a ghost town anyway... talk is cheap ma.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Mar 28 2017, 12:31 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(xlancer @ Mar 28 2017, 12:24 PM)
Everyone keep complain it is far, but then support location like Setia Alam, Semenyih, Rawang, or somewhere between Shah Alam and Klang
i thought those who complained this location generally also hate those new townships location one? lolz....
aaron1717
post Mar 29 2017, 10:26 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(xlancer @ Mar 29 2017, 10:10 AM)
IOI City Mall already very big, still want to expand?

Hopefully bring in mall elements like Sport and Game themes.
Like Singapore it got Indoor Wall Climbing, In-door laser tag, the escape puzzle room.
i thought IOI city mall already have this kind of stuffs...? in their district 21 theme park there?
aaron1717
post Mar 29 2017, 11:03 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(xlancer @ Mar 29 2017, 11:01 AM)
Is it?
I have not enter that theme park but just some window shopping in the mall~
yea... the activities inside the theme park is more to sport oriented... not roller coaster style theme park... haha
aaron1717
post Apr 5 2017, 04:04 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 5 2017, 03:55 PM)
I cant post anymore as i will be banned soon.

Happy chatting and self syiok everyone.....including all the cyber guru and professors.

Cyber Huat ah
kesian you.... kena submitted for banning despite you make more sense than icy..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Apr 8 2017, 11:16 AM

10,188 posts

what do you guys think about cybersouth for own stay? the townhouse project there seems to be very hot selling right now....
aaron1717
post Apr 8 2017, 11:22 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Apr 8 2017, 11:21 AM)
Mct cybersouth ? Aka dengkil ?
yeap MCT project.... dengkil.... up to now their landed all sold out.... their latest townhouse also going quite strong... just wonder how do you cyberians think about this location....
aaron1717
post Apr 8 2017, 01:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Apr 8 2017, 12:50 PM)
Seems a bit lost in the middle of nowhere IMHO. Not in Cyber, yet, also not in Dengkil (or near to the upcoming Xiamen University). Should appreciate as time goes by, question is, when?
yeah... but it seems those who interested to buy a landed in cyber... choose to buy there as well.... just that commercials rely fully on cyberjaya for now.... need to drive to cyberjaya for basic shoppings....
aaron1717
post Apr 15 2017, 12:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 14 2017, 05:04 PM)
Even if the road totally empty I find it quite far fetched . Working in Cyberjaya here btw .
then it quite hard for you to stay in a new township... generally 30 mins without jam... 1 hour with jam is quite a norm actually.... even in cheras u drive 10km to kl area also need 45 mins during peak hours anyway
aaron1717
post May 4 2017, 02:50 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 4 2017, 01:37 PM)
Confirm my theory. Last year was bad. This year prices are picking up.

Launches in nearby not so central location like Dengkil are not low price. DSL from RM670K by IOI. Condo from RM500psf by Sunsuria.
townhouse at cybersouth around rm360 psf.... the casa view DSL also around rm312 psf..... for sunsuria... their DSL.... around rm349 psf.... i think this quite a norm price for surrounding area already.... the rm500 psf condo in sunsuria is indeed quite high for that location....
aaron1717
post Apr 6 2018, 10:05 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Apr 6 2018, 09:57 AM)
Do your homework, it only takes 20 minutes - 25 minutes to get from cyberjaya to city centre or any other main cities in Selangor.
other than subang jaya which considered nearest city to Cyber... the other places i considered as main cities are KL and PJ areas like KD or Damansara Uptown.... even go subang parade also need 40 mins wor.... based on actual driving experience... wonder your 20-25 mins is to which city? kajang, puchong, sri petaling?
aaron1717
post May 7 2018, 09:31 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 6 2018, 11:56 AM)
I wonder who goes to Subang parade nowadays when you can reach Mid Valley, KLCC or Pavilion in 25-30 minutes from Cyber? If MV and Pavilion are not city ‘centre’ enough, I don’t know what is.
its just a benchmark for subang CBD area... i can put empire subang or others as well.... sweat.gif sweat.gif and i'm just replying to the forummer posting on '20-25 mins can reach every main cities in KL & selangor'... have no intention to debate on the distance to KL and etc...

This post has been edited by aaron1717: May 7 2018, 09:34 AM
aaron1717
post May 7 2018, 02:49 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 7 2018, 02:43 PM)
He’s right, bigly! For the record, I don’t consider Subang as city centre. What’s your doubt then? Is it not possible to reach KL in 20-25 minutes which google maps had proven? In your previous post, u mentioned 20-25 minutes can only be achieved if one is travelling to Puchong, Kajang and so on. Clearly, u have no idea where exactly Cyber is located. Just stick to ur puncak alam area and be content with the distance to KL from there.
lol... nice to see you defending your township so strongly... as usual... resort to personal judgement when being defensive without anymore points... sweat.gif sweat.gif u will be surprise how much i knew about cyberjaya and how often i travelling in and out from there...

but anyway... continue defend your township strongly with personal judgement in the forum... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
aaron1717
post May 7 2018, 06:12 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 7 2018, 05:55 PM)
Nice to see u u’re denying whatever facts I stated by staying away from the subject. Facts don’t lie. Subang is not city centre. No one in his right mind will go there for shopping/entertainment from Cyber. Period. For the record, I don’t live in Cyber. For the record, Cyber is indeed closer to KL than u think.
lol... when did i denied your facts... did i ever attacked your beloved township? look at all my previous postings... for the record, i just asked a valid question to his statement of '20-25 mins to main cities in Kl and selangor' and did i direct to you this question initially...? what the heck are you go and respond to other stuffs and be so defensive... do you think i care what your thought about whether cyberian need go to subang or not? joker la you....

i always travel to/from cyberjaya and i never say its far from KL city center to anyone... and i am using real experience of travelling to kajang/ puchong/sri petalling... you just googling map and wanna use it as fact... how often you really travel from pavillion to cyberjaya on a weekend...? wanna be defensive be abit rational la dei... give some relevant facts other than keep harping on distance to KL and google map la....

This post has been edited by aaron1717: May 7 2018, 06:17 PM
aaron1717
post May 8 2018, 08:55 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 7 2018, 07:45 PM)
I won’t sink to your level. Anyway, good luck to u and ur future home.
ah... there's no need to sink to my level... your previous post already proven who you are and which level you at and why is this thread always kena moved away by the mod... god bless this thread...
aaron1717
post May 12 2018, 09:35 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(x3magic @ May 8 2018, 07:34 PM)
I live in Putra Perdana which is at outskirt of Cyberjaya, and drive to work at Pavilion everyday since about one year ago. Morning traffic is bearable, around 30-40mins average from home to work, assuming usual traffic (no accident) and normal driving habit. I leave house around 10mins before 9am and manage to arrive at work around 9:30 to 9:40, just in time before the mall opens.

I usually never leave a comment, but feel I had to this time because I'm one of the qualified person to testify the above statement.
first of all... i know and always experience the traffic from cyber to KL... i am not interested to know about distance to KL... sweat.gif sweat.gif my initial question is for the statement 20-25 mins to main cities in KL and selangor, which main city in selangor? i have no intention of drag down your beloved cyberjaya... cyberjaya gave me alot of side incomes too.... brows.gif brows.gif
aaron1717
post May 15 2018, 02:45 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 15 2018, 02:05 PM)
I agree. During peak hours (which is when it really matters, because we all need to go to work), I always face traffic jams on MEX and on the interchage to KL (before MEX KLCC toll)

Distance should not be that much of an issue because for most people, time is limited, while fuel is just a factor of currency - I only have 24 hours in a day. Regardless, what's the point of being so close to a location but you spend so much time kissin each other's bumper?

As for the time issue you mentioned, I have  great persective because I take this route at the given hours

1. It takes me 25 minutes from Domain 5 to Phileo Damansara at 8pm~ (non-peak)
2. It takes me 1 hour and 10 minutes from Domain 5 to Phileo Damansara at 8am (peak)

It's a good city, but it is not all gold and roses. It has its advantages. MEX is awesome, but the exit (to PJ) is horrible.

Btw, are you doing Grab car? following your comments on the side-income thing.
haha no la... part time property agent... been selling a few properties here and surrounding areas here to date... i agree with all your points... my company is based in uptown... hence sometimes i will go back directly from cyber to uptown or vice versa... the time taken definitely more than 30 mins... that is fact...
even to pavillion KL... minimum also 35 mins during weekend as oppose to those who always use google map as benchmark... and it will only get worse after TRX etc all completed... if benchmark is MV then yes... less than 30 mins during off peak...

and the truth is that not many cyber buyers tend to really always travel to KL also and other main cities in selangor... so be moderate in everything u mentioned here... mex is awesome until u reached KL... i agree with that... same applies to ELITE... awesome until u passby subang jaya... i never use time to KL as my main selling point as well...
aaron1717
post May 18 2018, 09:30 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 18 2018, 01:45 AM)
Looks like a bubble has been happening. Im not saying in Cyber only, but in general. When all these properties can't be rented out, or even let go below their outstanding prices... what will happen? We all know from 2008's housing ciris in the states that once a default treshold is reached, the house price in a given area will drop like a brick...
if you look at the numbers of lelong in a location... bubble is definitely forming up in certain specific locations... not all locations are having alot lelong...

for investment is really up to how much you had study.... for own staying... its gonna be a long stay... if u move out or upgrade... have to make sure its sale-able or tenant-able....
aaron1717
post May 18 2018, 05:16 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 18 2018, 02:56 PM)
OK but Cyberjaya is receiving a lot of upgrades. MRT, MEX, and the hospital. Surely things will turn out good? Really close to ELITE and LDP as well.

I like/hate this place. Depending on the time of the day
its just alot of investors cant wait until all these came out... lets see how it will perform since now under CBJ 'father' again....

0.0225sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:56 AM