261 Pages « < 221 222 223 224 225 > » Bottom

Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

15cm
post Mar 26 2023, 01:17 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 26 2023, 01:16 AM)
Old condo only. Already finish pay off. smile.gif
what was the price when u buy ? i see now at iproperty, the price so unbeliavably expensive already...for a place so far from kl
max_cavalera
post Mar 26 2023, 01:27 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Mar 26 2023, 02:17 AM)
what was the price when u buy ? i see now at iproperty, the price so unbeliavably expensive already...for a place so far from kl
So long ago. Around 250-270k i think.

1k sqft stdrd size
15cm
post Mar 26 2023, 01:36 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 26 2023, 01:27 AM)
So long ago. Around 250-270k i think.

1k sqft stdrd size
now i see 400k for that kind of size already..congrats
Vervain
post Mar 26 2023, 03:52 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Mar 26 2023, 01:07 AM)
fcking helll... should have bought cyberjaya... now with the mrt... sure got ppl wanna stay there
not really. you're better off buying places near KL or mount kiara. rental rates and property price yield much greater appreciate.
ShakaZulu
post Mar 26 2023, 05:30 AM

78 posts

If you care about rental rates and property yield best stay away from Cyberjaya, deswai no one like sunset <racial reference removed>...Finance guru wanabee, real men know not to invest in Cyberjaya Property
Aaron212
post Mar 26 2023, 11:36 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Mar 25 2023, 09:17 PM)
Still lots of land but due to cost n profit so prices of new project only go up

Even cybersouth aka dengkil also selling close to cyber price

Some prefer cyber n putra for own stay. Maybe now cyber lesser foreigners?
Namelessone1973
post Mar 26 2023, 06:05 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 26 2023, 11:36 AM)

Really less foreigners thanks to MCO
Stigonboard
post Mar 27 2023, 12:54 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 18 2023, 09:21 AM)

It is the cyberjaya city centre… but project delayed due to pandemic… in the end the station siap dulu lol
icemanfx
post Mar 27 2023, 01:56 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Mar 27 2023, 02:16 AM)
With trx and merderka 118 open up soon cyber will be dead dead, big company got more option to choose thier office with msc status. Not to say that area dun even have much food choice, around cyber city center still got alot land to develop … more mrt tod new prop will build along mrt which closer to city center.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 28 2023, 10:29 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 26 2023, 11:36 AM)

lesser foreigners

but attract other crowds due to cheaper rental

before pkp serine residency rental was around rm2K

now as low as rm1.4K
Stigonboard
post Mar 28 2023, 11:01 AM

335 posts

Is it just me or Cyberjaya now hot spot for B40 nowadays? I guess due to the low rent happening due to over supply.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 28 2023, 11:22 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Mar 28 2023, 11:01 AM)
Is it just me or Cyberjaya now hot spot for B40 nowadays? I guess due to the low rent happening due to over supply.
yup, one of the reason why MEX jam teruk these days

they stay at cyber, dengkil , then commute daily to KL PJ via MEX

max_cavalera
post Mar 28 2023, 11:49 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Mar 28 2023, 12:01 PM)
So many affordable prima and selangorku apartment in cyberjaya outskirt actually.

Not suprised
typofigures
post Mar 29 2023, 05:15 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Julie Ting @ Feb 10 2023, 11:05 AM)
It's a peaceful place to live at
Cyberjaya for life! rclxms.gif
I've been living here for 15 years now, to me it is a very livable city if you appreciate a more peaceful township. And it is getting better over the past 15 years.
Food options is not as much compared to other township but it is definitely not a 'ghost' town. We still have a decent amount of food options + decent amount of Groceries store. (Including both Jaya Grocer and Village grocer). You can basically get all you need within 10KM perimeters.
What more? The biggest mall (IOI city mall) is not far away and you can basically get all you need inside the mall.

Aside from that, You have plenty of nice park surrounding you (Cyberjaya & Putrajaya parks).

I'm sharing my 15 years living experience as compared to those criticizers above who based on their merely few visits impression (Or maybe investment perspective).

Cyberjaya 'So' far? there are many areas which is way further from KL than Cyberjaya.
I'm working at Bangsar South and i'm totally fine with the traveling time. Despite the longer distance, most of the time it takes longer to travel to KL from places like PJ / Damansara compare to Cyberjaya.
To me the distance is reasonable and at least i'm living in a more peaceful & well-planned township as compared to those nearer KL.

Those that criticize with facts, it is your personal preference. Those that saying Cyberjaya is a 'Ghost' town, pay some respect to us la. Judge as if we are the 'ghosts' living in Cyberjaya.

Conclusion: If you're talking about investment, stay away from Cyberjaya. But if you're talking about living in Cyberjaya, welcome guys. It is really a nice place to live if you appreciate a slightly more peaceful environment without sacrificing any of the basic necessities. In fact, certain part of the living experience you get to enjoy better quality compared to other townships.
Namelessone1973
post Mar 29 2023, 05:27 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 28 2023, 11:22 AM)
yup, one of the reason why MEX jam teruk these days

they stay at cyber, dengkil , then commute daily to KL PJ via MEX

If they are B40, how can they afford commuting daily to KL PJ via MEX? The toll cost is so high. I think it’s more middle class than B40s
Namelessone1973
post Mar 29 2023, 05:30 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 28 2023, 10:29 AM)
lesser foreigners

but attract other crowds due to cheaper rental

before pkp serine residency rental was around rm2K

now as low as rm1.4K
There is oversupply of condo in Cyberjaya today. Look at how many condos completed in the past few years. The lower rental is expected. Look at the number of new condos today compared to 5 years ago.

Serin rental was already around 1.4K even before pkp
typofigures
post Mar 30 2023, 09:15 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Mar 29 2023, 05:27 PM)
If they are B40, how can they afford commuting daily to KL PJ via MEX? The toll cost is so high. I think it’s more middle class than B40s
In fact, cheaper rental but High travel cost + Vehicles + High food & grocery expenses. Can't really justify the 'low living cost' in Cyberjaya. More like using the cheaper rental to average the overall expenses.

This post has been edited by typofigures: Mar 30 2023, 09:16 AM
Namelessone1973
post Mar 30 2023, 09:23 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(typofigures @ Mar 30 2023, 09:15 AM)
In fact, cheaper rental but High travel cost + Vehicles + High food & grocery expenses. Can't really justify the 'low living cost' in Cyberjaya. More like using the cheaper rental to average the overall expenses.
That’s why I say most are not B40. More middle class. The rental is not that high in Cyberjaya but I don’t think it is that affordable to B40s except a few condos only. Rental is not PPR flats level.
rads78
post Mar 30 2023, 10:06 AM

166 posts

In regards to the MRT to Cyberjaya, who has already tried the service? Does the feeder bus sufficient to bring people to the station and back? I hardly see any MRT feeder buses in Cyberjaya though.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 30 2023, 11:26 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Mar 29 2023, 05:27 PM)
B40 Malaysia
B40 represents the bottom-tier households that have an income of below RM 4,850.

so high?

rm2+rm3.50

rental is way lower in cyber and dengkil compared to KL and PJ

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 30 2023, 11:28 AM

261 Pages « < 221 222 223 224 225 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:10 AM