Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 02:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2024, 12:51 PM)
I am not negative but realistic as proven. There are many and better investment opportunities other than cbj poorperly.

Cbj corp track record in the last few decades should have taught you to take their plan and marketing with a large pinch of salt.
First thing first , I am not an investor of Cyberjaya properties. Do not simply shoot .

Secondly, whether Cyberjaya properties do badly or not, it does not affect future GDP of Malaysia..

Thirdly if Cyberjaya does very well in Data Centres, it would help GDP to grow.

Anway, yr discussion is out of topic, and assuming everyone is the investor of Cyberjaya..which is not.

Bye..and happy shooting

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 20 2024, 02:27 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 02:41 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 20 2024, 02:33 PM)
You are contradicting yourself lah. If you so worried about your prop price falling just say so lah. nobody want to defend something that they dont have, right?
Hi investments = properties in Cyberjaya ? cannot be something else like stock investments ?

If I bought IOI prop shares ...mean I have properties in Cyberjaya ? What if I buy Glomac shares ?

BTW, both of u also confused with Buy for Own Stay property..strcitly speaking it is not for investment.

Bye, end of our conversation

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 20 2024, 02:48 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 02:52 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2024, 02:46 PM)
Basically you are biased, have failed cbj poorperly investors blood in your hands.
This is the standard of yr discussion.

Why should I waste my time with u

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 20 2024, 02:53 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 02:56 PM

23,851 posts

I still stick to what I said earlier ( below ) . Get me banned if U like

" Yes , I fully agree with you from an investor point of view, filtering of market noises aka trolls is a must from an experienced investor ..

Trolls do nothing to better themselves except to attack others .with loads of their " failing " theories...The people who they attacked are actually more successful than them.

Conclusion : do ignore the trolls, they just want to be E winners .."

SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 03:24 PM

23,851 posts

While one expert attributes the construction sector’s revival to overall improvements on the local bourse that have cascaded down to various industries, another believes a significant part of the resurgence is due to increased investments in infrastructure projects and data centres.

Both experts are optimistic about the sector’s future, expecting it to continue thriving owing to the ongoing news of infrastructure projects.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...h-project-flows
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 08:23 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2024, 04:27 PM)
Bursa shares is often pumped by syndicate to trap retailers.
It is not necessary to chase stocks they have pumped up, can buy before the pump up and sell to them during the pump up .

Or just wait for the share price to drop and buy....if the stock price is high.

If I buy the stock at 50sen, and the fair value is rm one, I am happy if the syndicates want to pump up to rm 1 , to let me sell the stock.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 20 2024, 08:27 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 20 2024, 09:01 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2024, 08:54 PM)
Those followed analysts fair value e.g glove would tell 'fair value' could be arbitrary or sentimental.

Bursa is a known croc pond for reasons.
Yes, u are right, people do not make money usually say so, biasa lah.

EPF , ASN and PNB invested Billions in Bursa stocks...

Of course , one HR fund invested in goreng stocks ..and get burnt ..is a fact also
SKY 1809
post Jul 21 2024, 08:57 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2024, 10:34 PM)
According to statistics, over 2/3 of retailers loss money in bursa.
Millions of EPF , ASN/ASB n mutual fund contributors ( indirectly ) make money from stock markets.

Well, unsuccessful ones always think negatively, more successful ones think positively.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 21 2024, 09:06 AM
SKY 1809
post Jul 21 2024, 09:12 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 21 2024, 09:03 AM)
According to wealth reports, only about 4% of adults in this country have >USD 100k net worth. Means over 96% of adults advise or opinion on investment is unworthy.
Well, u can use reports to help u to make some money by investing ( my way ) , or use them to assist u to form negative opinions about this world.

All up to u ....so say u like as usual..
SKY 1809
post Jul 21 2024, 09:38 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 21 2024, 09:29 AM)
Kv poorperly, glove stock, BTC bull run show minions may defy gravity temporary but will eventually face the reality.
U are entitled to your own opinions...I form mine.
SKY 1809
post Jul 21 2024, 03:08 PM

23,851 posts

Diff people from diff parts of world have diff Wants n Needs

One takes 10 years to look for a Govt job..........

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1...government-jobs

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 21 2024, 05:34 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 21 2024, 03:55 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 21 2024, 03:44 PM)
I sometimes look at all the hype especially about crypto and I admit in my moments of weakness I have wondered silently whether I should have put my money to better use and ride the wave like those who got on the gravy train…

But then I remembered that every dollar, every cent of my money is forged in the furnace of hard work, hammered out by the toil of my hands, tempered and folded and refolded by the sweat of my brow … and I wake up from my fantasy and keep my 2 feet firmly planted on the ground and get back to work.
Do what you are comfortable with , just diff people have diff risk profiles..

I have a friend who is comfortable with EPF returns, and he pours more money into it every month..i.e his financial plan, nothing wrong with it.

Of course , crypto has the highest risk ...not for everyone

Risk also associated with knowledge ..how much you know about investments. Do u understand a Financial Report of a co ? Is the Cash Flow Healthy ?

If I do not know how to drive a car ...then there is a higher risk of having an accident, if I drive one .

Investing is like swimming , u cannot jump straight to a 6 feet pool ( high risk ) as a beginner .

It is actually called "speculation" , not investing, if one does not acquire the right knowledge

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 22 2024, 11:09 AM
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2024, 10:55 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 22 2024, 10:41 AM)
Nowadays, still got people buy property for investment?

The problem is not only CBJ lah. Have you been to Old Klang Road and the ridiculous number of condos there?

As I have always say. CBJ is good if you are looking for a place to stay but if you are buying for investments, then its better you look somewhere else.
He speaks like Chat GPT , but Malaysia version.

Buying a property does not have to come from Investment ( only ) decision, eg u may want to stay close to yr aging parents, so u can take good care of them. Or u can buy for yr children so that they stay close to u . it has some sentimental or values to u.

Certainly , not a First priority ( for investment only ) like our Chat GPT said.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 22 2024, 11:04 AM
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2024, 11:15 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 22 2024, 11:10 AM)
I was staying in Old Klang Road and moved to CBJ even though I work in Bangsar. Some people call me crazy but it's worth it as I like the more peaceful environment with plenty of parks.

I take ERL to work and it's a bit pricey but its relaxing and their timing is super good. It's stress free and if I want cheaper options, I can also take MRT but it will take a longer time. I noticed I managed to reach home earlier nowadays than when I drive and stayed at Old Klang Road. LOL!

You're right about choices. Some people like peaceful environment while some just need to be beside a mall or eateries. It all depends on people's preference, as there's no one size fit all when it comes to property.
Well said n Congratulate for taking a bold move . Like our Chat GPT said " One should take time to live" .

Choose yr own lifestyles to live ......my version

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 22 2024, 11:17 AM
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2024, 11:32 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 22 2024, 11:25 AM)
Actually, if you stay in CBJ, you'll notice that there is significant increase in population in the past few years especially after lockdown was lifted. There are less Arabs and Blacks but there is increase in middle class Malays and I believe Chinese population is increasing too. SRJKC Union classes is quite full. CBJ is not SS2 or Damansara but it's not really dead like some people think.
Schools are the problems...parents from other big cities send their chidren to CJ, and CJ is just a small Data Centre village .
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2024, 11:39 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jul 22 2024, 11:35 AM)
Previously, a lot of Puchong folks sent their kids to Union but I was told that from this year onwards, the priority is for those who stay in CBJ only as they anticipate more students from CBJ.
A bit weird is CJ has a small Indian population, but Indian restaurants are everywhere.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 22 2024, 12:02 PM
SKY 1809
post Jul 22 2024, 12:21 PM

23,851 posts

Sunway Construction Group, which in March won a RM747.8m contract from a US-based multinational technology corporation for the construction of a data centre in Selangor
SKY 1809
post Jul 23 2024, 11:31 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 23 2024, 10:24 AM)
sky and his non stop never ending data centre village propaganda  cool2.gif
I guess u never read financal news in year 2024 ? How u want to talk about Investments in prop ?

Listen to our Uncle Koon, more than 70 years old , and what he says

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail...ck_Koon_Yew_Yin

Johor: The New Data Center Hub

Johor has quickly become Malaysia’s largest data center market, driven by significant investments and strategic developments. Recent reports highlight major projects, such as Gamuda’s RM1.7 billion hyperscale data center contracts and Sime Darby’s new data center outside Kuala Lumpur. These developments position Johor as a critical hub for technological infrastructure, enhancing the region’s economic landscape.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 23 2024, 11:36 AM
SKY 1809
post Jul 23 2024, 11:41 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 23 2024, 11:39 AM)
you need to read more uncle. I dont think you can really understand what is going on.

While KSL Holdings may not be directly involved in the AI boom or the data center industry, its significant property holdings in Johor place it in a unique position to benefit from this surge. The influx of data center investments is likely to drive up property demand in the region, benefiting real estate players like KSL.
U never read bewteen the lines ...that is the problems

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 23 2024, 11:42 AM
SKY 1809
post Jul 23 2024, 11:50 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 23 2024, 11:42 AM)
your problem uncle, not mine

u need voucher to check your eyes at sunway clinic or not?
No point for Chicken to talk to the Duck .. 雞同鴨講

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 23 2024, 01:38 PM

23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1657sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:56 AM