Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

SKY 1809
post Jul 8 2019, 01:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kekhitam @ Jul 8 2019, 11:10 AM)
My neighbour order satay from food monger for her open house. Not bad! I love it
Can order Satay by Drone kah biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Jul 9 2019, 01:41 PM

23,851 posts

Seems more food outlets expand their businesses here lately

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 9 2019, 01:53 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 20 2019, 08:42 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 19 2019, 10:26 PM)
Only about 4% of adults in this country have over us$100k net worth.
I have been hearing this statement from you year in and year out, without getting any proof.

Perhaps , latest statistics may show only 0.5 % and not 4 %..?

Same as the 20 over Towers under construction, and after 3 years ..the same 20 towers repeated many times, without having any updates at all.

Don'T u think it is quite boring, unless u are aging fast and do not mind to repeat again and again at all.

SKY 1809
post Dec 26 2019, 03:33 PM

23,851 posts

Hearsay that from Year 2018 onward, more people buy properties in CJ for home-stay i.e probably more towards landed properties ....

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 26 2019, 03:51 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 26 2019, 04:15 PM

23,851 posts

Serenia City under Cyberjaya ?

RM 465,100
3250 sqft
RM143.11 psf
Sepang 23x85 2 Storey House [Below Market Value] KLIA Serenia City Salak Tinggi , [20% Rebate]
Cyberjaya, Sepang, Selangor

Wow, many agents sell properties below " lelong " prices ..over internet ..

Another new low for property market ..

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 27 2019, 08:44 AM
SKY 1809
post Dec 26 2019, 05:03 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Dec 26 2019, 04:56 PM)
I don't think its under Cyberjaya but its under district of Sepang.
Noted.

CJ is considered as bad in eyes of many, and yet Sime Prop always like to " link " their property sales to CJ ? And same with many agents ...

" Serenia City is 15km from Cyberjaya, 20km from Putrajaya, 31km from Puchong, 33km from Subang Jaya and 43km from Kuala Lumpur."

BTW, CJ is considered very far from KL by many , and yet Serenia is only 15km from CJ, and takes only 49mins to reach KLCC, sounds much better in many ways ( pls read articles from Sime Prop website )

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 26 2019, 05:11 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 26 2019, 05:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Dec 26 2019, 05:14 PM)
49 mins to reach KLCC only during school holidays or weekends. I doubt anyone can reach KLCC within 49 mins on normal work days.
This one ( 49 mins ) not CJ people say one..Data is from other websites aka google maps

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 26 2019, 05:29 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 27 2019, 12:01 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Dec 27 2019, 09:35 AM)
What was the actual net price for Domain when buying from developer? Google says it was launched from 150k?
Well many tenants ( civil servants ) from Putrajaya are renting happily in CJ by paying rm 1,200 per unit..and they share the costs among 3 to 4 persons..comes with club facilities...swimming pools

But there is always a small group paying less than rm 1,000 for renting an unit , and they make so much noises aka they are the noise makers ..slow traffic lights..lah

They can always rent a better property in Bangsar , no one is going to stop him or her.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 27 2019, 12:03 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 29 2019, 08:52 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Dec 28 2019, 11:21 PM)
Used to stay in cbj .....however found a job at ampang.
It is possible to reach klcc in 3 situation in 45m
1) you work shift and u start work slightly later in the morning
2) school holiday
3) public holiday

On average, It took me 1 hour to 1 hour 15 mins...coz I take mex and the jam is bad once u reach tun razak exit

In the evening...if you take mex exit at tun razak..also jam coz of the development works there. Worst if rain...sure got accident or jam.at Bukit jalil
I coulndt accept the commute hence now live in wangsa maju. Bought a condo there and takes me 30 mins to work by car.....well central kl so jam is inevitable
What happened to Jack Ma project of controlling KL Traffic by IA and so on ? Still going on ?

It is lucky that in Cyberjaya.. major projects promised by either ex BN or Present Pakatan, we still get them...Hospital, MRT , Mex..and some developed by private party such as Chinese school..WE accept these with great appreciation

We also have Dengkil Bypass completing soon ( early next year ) , and that helps those travelling South to move faster.

Sometimes in life we look at the big pictures ..and tend to ignore smaller issues..Do not forget, our old PM has to travel to Japan to borrow more money..And should we keep asking for more ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 29 2019, 09:02 AM
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 04:47 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 30 2019, 04:15 PM)
+1

Believe there are many still blinded by greed and refused to accept the reality.
Buying a property for home stay is considered by blinded by greed...refused to accept the reality ?

Like that u better to ask people to stay in caves ....Batu Caves....

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 30 2019, 05:07 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 04:56 PM

23,851 posts

It is too sensitive to talk about ASB and so on, so better not to compare.

Likewise, T Haji could be in bad shape , if Government did not bill out.

Investment is all about taking risks, and it involves one own risk profile. U need to compare Apple to Apple.

ASB is protected by Government , and it cannot be turned into another TH. BTW , where ASB invested their money ? All Risk free ?

What about Government Pension Body lent 4B to 1MDB ? It is termed as good investments ?

BTW, EPF also invests in properties ..too

Any gain of 3.5% a year is actually eaten by inflation.....how come , many Professionals are not aware of the " white ant" effect of inflation.

Cash could be considered as King too , at times, and actually happening in China now

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 31 2019, 10:21 AM
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 05:04 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 30 2019, 04:53 PM)
Most cbj buyers are flippers.
Flippers on CJ properties ? Who to blame ?

U must be a Good Flipper so to speak , how many % succeeded and what are the track records.

If u want to take part in F1 races ..like fippers do..who to blame if u crash out.
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 05:22 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 30 2019, 05:10 PM)
Property is a investment asset among many; instead of property, one could invest similar sum in asb, stocks, bonds, etc.

epf, reits, etc don't invest in residential for reasons.
Personally I do not consider Property as Investment..

Coz , u come out with 10 to 20% money, balance financed by Bank, rightly u are renting a property from bank. Bank is the owner of yr property for next 30 years ..

U may become the true owner maybe from age 50 0r 60 plus.

Any investment comes with a very high Gearing carries a big risk. More so if everyone is involved..musical chair theory comes in.

U need to be extremely good ....

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 31 2019, 08:17 AM
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 05:24 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 30 2019, 05:14 PM)
Property is illiquid, is not easily flip especially if supply > demand.

from planning, approval, launch to construction and vped take a few years for high rise, one could forecast supply a few years down the road, yet few realize the over supply.
The property boom is due to over supplies of money aka QE 1 to QE ?

SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 07:26 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 30 2019, 06:36 PM)
Most people who bought units in Cyberjaya are investors, be it flippers or those looking to rent out the units. Homestay is no different to doing it as investment, you are renting the property for others to stay in exchange of money. Unless you mistook ownstay for homestay?

Unfortunately for most investors, they lost out because they failed to take into account of the surrounding developments in the area pushing down the prices - yet they bought these properties at full price.

In fact, I imagine you are better off buying properties in Batu Caves than Cyberjaya. At least there is a lot of traffic there. Traffic is good to keep the prices stable, traffic shows that there is a lot of gravity-pull to the area - Cyberjaya doesn't have that. This is why it is a problem when Cyberjaya looks like a ghost town. Sure, there are people here and there, but it is still very empty despite all the effort that has been put in place here.
1. It is not sensitive to talk about ASB and Tabung Haji. These are funds that are available for people who could/would have invested in properties including Cyberjaya. You do not need to compare apples to apples, because no one is forcing you to invest in all investment vehicles.

2. When investing you need to know your own risk profile and match it to your expected return. FD and ASB have very low risks, and historically they have been giving 3.5% and 7% return respectively.

3. Investing in Cyberjaya have very high risks (5 years ago people have already been warning you of the risks, including the over supply glut), such as:

a. the interest rate risk (you need to pay interests)
b. variable interest risk (changes in the interest rates)
c. capital loss risk
d. rental yield risk (low rental yield compared to the rates and installments if any)
e. rental gap risk (no tenancy for periods of time)

So much risk, and many people have realized these risks through losing their money. Like I said, they are better off just putting money in FD.

4. You mentioned inflation and 3.5%, but people who invested in Cyberjaya have been losing so much more than that in the form of capital depreciation (of their properties) and losses through mortgage payments; all without having any rental income. So for these people, they lost twice.

5. I have heard about high risk, high return. But it seems that investing in Cyberjaya to be that of high risk, low (negative) returns. Like I said, they are better off not doing anything with the money, let the money sit in the savings account and have inflation eats the value, and still would have ended better off than investing in properties in Cyberjaya
BTW, I bought the property as home stay , aka not as investment.

I invest in other assets .and higher return than 7% . And I am happy with it.

Many assets owned by ASB are Government protected industries, eventually will be opened up due to Trade Agreements . It is matter of when .

A low risk asset could be turned to high risk asset with a given time horizon . And Petronas would one day running out of oil.

Please tell me how much return u would gain in 5 years by buying a property in S City

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 30 2019, 07:38 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 07:48 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 30 2019, 07:42 PM)
Mate, you mean own-stay. Homestay is a lodging for visitors, not unlike a hotel, but operated out of a home

I am glad that you are getting 7% returns, but when considering investments you need to also state the risk. You can expect 8% return from directly investing stocks, but it would mean nothing unless you also consider the risks of losing your investments. This is called a variance. FD has less variance than stocks. So when you said 7% return p.a. you need to also mention the type of investment

We can discuss ASB or other trust funds out there all we want, and I brought it up as a comparison as to their past performances compared to investments in properties in Cyberjaya, which is still in line with the topic. Given the substantial loss that Cyberjaya investors had to go through in the past few years, the would have done better had:

1. they done nothing
2. invested in trust funds like ASB and other equity-based UT funds
3. left the money in FD
ASB gave out more than 10% for years before, but u seem to Discover America in Year 2019.

Please tell me how much return u would gain in 5 years by buying a property in S City

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 30 2019, 07:50 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 08:04 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 30 2019, 08:00 PM)
I am not going to take any of this from someone who doesn't even know the difference between homestay and own-stay  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  You are so full of air mate
So u cannot tell me how much return u would gain in 5 years by buying a property in S City ? That is perfectly fine.

I know what u are up to

SKY 1809
post Dec 30 2019, 09:35 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 30 2019, 08:35 PM)
Just like you, the property I bought recently would be for my own-stay. If you are into investing at all, you should know by now that properties bought for own-stay should not be considered as an investment. This is due to the fact that most people are unlikely to downgrade the place of their abode

1. The costs associated with retaining the property is part of your life-style spending, as you can choose the location and type of your dwelling. Your living-preference will have a cost associated with it, regardless if the property was bought or rented

2. Do note that even if your current own-stay property has increased in value, the only ways you can realize this paper/unrealized-gain is to either:

a. refinance it (of which you would be creating a new liability, which doesn't change your net worth)
b. sell it off in the market

3. If you sell your own-stay property, you would still need a new one and as you are unlikely to downgrade. As such you would have to spend just as much, if not more for your new own-stay property; Your net worth would remain the same at best, or take a hit at worst. This is on top of the costs associated with the move including the disposal, legal fees, valuation fees, stamp duty fees, moving costs, etc.

4. My main topic of contention is the loss Cyberjaya investors who bought properties in the city for investment. If they had bought the properties for their own-stay they would not have felt the urgency of the situation - perhaps like you. However the realities are that the investors can't flip their properties due to the price crash ; nor are they able to rent them out due to the oversupply and low demand for rental units

In your attempt to question my knowledge on this matter you have exposed your own ignorance and given me the chance to shine. You are horrible at this; maybe if we had discussed this on forum.lowyat.net.CN you would have sounded less spastic laugh.gif

I am going to take a break from this if all you are going to post are cheap one-liner shots which don't make any sense. I should have stopped when I found that you are confusing homestay with own-stay. Perhaps you meant both? In that the house you are living in also functions as a homestay? Ala the bed and breakfast establishments popular in the midwest of the early 1800s. No wonder you sound so old and easily triggered. Perhaps... you are a boomer?  laugh.gif
Is there any law saying that owner cannot stay in home stay property on and off ? If I travel a lot , I can rent it out . Or I can go to ( parent's house ) to stay , if rented out ....think out of the box lah..and for own stay ..cannot let out rooms to others ?

U talk so much about others, but never answer the Q about your investment or your house ? Why trying to avoid ?

1) what costs associated if the property is fully paid up ? Possible to stay in cave without renting ?
2) If I intend to pass the property to my children, then I suffer total paper loss ?
3) Refinance to buy ASB .. also got net gain, low risk mah ? Net worth sure increases...Have u heard of Good Debts ?
4) U think future rentals in 10 years time would not go up ..if people choose to rent. Have u heard of people cannot afford to rent in Advanced Cities ? Having a property is a form of insurance, insuring possible future high costs such as renting.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 30 2019, 10:39 PM
SKY 1809
post Dec 31 2019, 08:34 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 31 2019, 12:03 AM)
>20 years old high rise is less desirable and lower value than newly completed.

Debts is only good if is current.

net worth= assets - liability, regardless of good debt or bad

given overhang will take longer than most expected to reduce substantially, rental will remain suppressed for extended period. rental is only high in cities where demand > supply, which is unlikely in next few years. >10 years old units rental is cheaper than newly completed, how many new units will be available in next 10 years?

need to look far, just need to look at currently >10 years and >20 years old high rise.
Dear Ice,

Good Debt vs Bad Debt are just some financial terms , same as Goodwill...u cannot separate out to talk on good or will alone, u get different results.

Try to google more on Good Debt....

" net worth= assets - liability, regardless of good debt or bad"

Do not forget, cars are also classified as assets..but as depreciating assets. Low yields bonds , not all low return bonds are low risks.

Liabilities not all of the same classes. If u loan from Ah Long, the consequences u get if u do not pay up.

FD of course are assets too, but in other parts of the world , u need to pay the banks some interest to park your money.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 31 2019, 08:50 AM
SKY 1809
post Dec 31 2019, 02:46 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 31 2019, 02:41 PM)
Oh yeah, garden resi. Upscale area, although there are a few condos there. If I am not mistaken it was built by Mah Sing?

Chef Wan lives there, I doubt he would take the LRT hahaha

Interestingly, Garden Residence is actually under Cyberjaya (and MP Sepang) and not Putrajaya. I wonder how that got worked out
There is no LRT in Cyberjaya..how u expect Chef Wan to take LRT in Cyberjaya..?

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.1482sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:30 AM