Why U Buy Cyberjaya? v7

thecaterpillar
post Jun 7 2019, 07:31 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jun 7 2019, 06:31 PM)
I actually finished reading it n thought that's what I had min mind but no way I am motivated enough to type it out . This guy deserves a cookie
Yup, we know u know everyone knows. Except few sceptics that like to pinpoint general issues as if its a local issue in cyberjaya. They thought cyberjaya is not part of Selangor or Malaysia. It has to be special and has to be the best, different than other place and cannot have flaws at all...it was supposed to be PERFECT, else it fails...We can't even compare to other places coz cyberjaya supposed to be silicone valley of Malaysia. It failed miserably and its doomed coz its not PERFECT. Nothing is good enough here.

Bla Bla Bla... Nuff said.

thecaterpillar
post Jun 8 2019, 12:13 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(amanu @ Jun 7 2019, 11:56 PM)
i am a cyberjaya resident for 12 years already. i already settled down here and have no regrets.

if people ask us should they move to cyber?  we will say DONT. because we want to keep our city clean and quiet. we had enough of traffic and concrete jungles here.
which city have lower crime rate and no flash flood? come tell me.
Kekhitam is just being sarcastic. She loves cbj too.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 10 2019, 11:08 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 10 2019, 10:59 PM)
Btw I buy for home stay only .and property is fully paid.

So u create another term to describe me , right ?
Wow.. That's good for u.

I just don't get why must one bleed to buy here and stay...keep saying toxic this and that. Buying other places also need to pay and most likely on loan... So those consider bleed or not? Or buy else where u get paid to stay in? Lol

thecaterpillar
post Jun 10 2019, 11:27 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 10 2019, 11:11 PM)
Oh no, when I said bleeding, I was referring to those who bought for investments. If they are bleeding more than a certain threshold (some claim 20%, others 30%, whatever) they ought to have opted for other investment vehicles.

This threshold take into account that properties would experience capital appreciation. But if you are bleeding each month at >20% and your property is experiencing capital depreciation then something went wrong already.
I get it. But do u know that majority of the property is the same and its not specific to cyberjaya. U only know cyberjaya, but many of us here owns property not only in cyberjaya. Its the same else where coz the market is slow since 2-3 years ago. Rental everywhere is falling, not specific for cyberjaya. But I do agree sudden oversupply last year and this year in cyberjaya floods the market and takes longer time for market to adjust. Its apparent at development that has more investors than owner occupier for obvious reasons.

I and some forumers see it as a good market correction. Its not always rosy for investment. Nevertheless, we still think that this is a nice place to live. And I hope that with the market correction with genuine buyers taking over those properties from those over leveraged investors, things will pick up and the property should not remain 'toxic' forever. U need to see the potential of the city. Long term we still don't know who will be proven right. But now we r enjoying our stay here and I really hope u can channel ur energy to make this place better. Seriously.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 11 2019, 12:04 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 10 2019, 11:35 PM)
1. it is an OK place to live, and it highly depends on the race of the person talking too. As it is, there are very few Malay restaurants in Cyberjaya compared to Shah Alam. Bukit Jelutong is a much better place to live than Cyberjaya too, in my honest opinion

2. I am trying to channel them but it doesn't work if everyone is thinking that I have malice to this place. I live here and I want to make it better. I called out the horrible park near Dpulze and in return I drew flak.

All I am doing is provide reports on the ground as I see. it.
Mate, if I were really wanted to promote, I should be telling everyone to "just buy! it would appreciate in value!". Alas, I don't, because I have ethics and am a professional. I would not knowingly lie to my clients to buy properties just so that I would be able to engage them in mortgages.

Sorry bro, weak argument. You have just displayed an attempt to utilize ad hominem falacy on me. Just because I am a mortgage broker, you find it fit to claim that I am dishonest.

Try again and please be civil.
U said will provide some pics to show the park how bad it is. Maybe u should so we can let others judge too. It draws flak coz it was not horrible. Its not top notch perfect, it ha sits flaws like the old sampan and waterfall that is not functioning anymore for years. But overall its still a beautiful and purposeful park. Please take a stroll there on weekend evening to see the families and kids that enjoy their time there. Ask them also if it's a horrible park.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 11 2019, 05:38 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 11 2019, 03:20 PM)
Dpulze mini park problems, as promised:

Exposed rusty light poles, all over the park

Exposed electrical box

Same location, different angle

Sandy and damaged rubber tiles

Overflow of sand, bad design. Really patchy after a downpour

Jaya Grocer shopping cart? Stolen?

Exposed wires

Unattached bricks, potential to cause pain

Damaged boat and abandoned part of the town
Thanks. Then did u use this to report to MP Sepang?

Also why u didn't post overall view of he park too. U focus only on these items which I can also find even in be beautiful putrajaya Park.

Take a few pic of the awesome play ground. Let's have a balance view also not only showing the negative stuff. I don't think anyone is denying those part u post might be an eyesore, but the beautiful and good part of the park was left out by u. I wonder why u claim yourself as not bias when all u focus is on the ugly and negative part.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 11 2019, 06:17 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 11 2019, 06:00 PM)
Sudah lah tu, I dah provide eveidence, nak mengelak pulak.

These things have to be fixed.
U don't want to post coz it will show that u r biased?

And I'm asking if u reported to MP Sepang. U said u wanted to improve the place... Please channel it properly, complaining here that its a horrible place won't help improve a thing. It only paints the place as bad for ppl that never visit the place before. And that I have to salute u, u r very good at that, giving one sided and biased info, but claim to be neutral.

thecaterpillar
post Jun 11 2019, 07:29 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 11 2019, 07:13 PM)
Please don't pusing2. All I did was provide what was requested - issues with the park. Now you want me to post other pictures, do it yourself. It is a horrible park, if you have evidence to dispute it, post it here.

Like I said, I have been arguing based on facts, numbers, and pictures. All you guys do are emotional ramblings.
It's your own words saying that bringing up all these issues so that it can be improved. All those energy and time u spent, channel correctly or not? If u did not report anywhere else, u r a certified true keyboard warrior right? Complaining on forum for these issue won't help improve the place.

Ur 'unbiased' and 'neutral' view is so obvious... Please la give credit where its due... Like i said the play area is a wonderful spot for family, kids enjoy playing there but yet those view r hidden on purpose by you, be it by pic or words. If u post it and let ppl judge the good and bad, then that is neutral.

We share the good, but we admit the bad too. U only share the bad and claim nothing good here. So who is biased?

Ps: I won't mind to show the overall of the park which u conveniently omit from your 'neutral' on the ground observation. But will do it over the weekend. I don't have time to take pics on weekdays as its dark already when I'm back.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Jun 11 2019, 07:32 PM
thecaterpillar
post Jun 11 2019, 08:02 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 11 2019, 07:39 PM)
Ok. We can discuss this once you have brought the evidence. For now, we can all agree that the park needs some work and the maintenance can be better.

I feel sorry for Cyberjaya residents, instead of using the photos I have provided to file for reports, they would rather argue like a keyboard warriors that they are. As i claimed, there are so few residents, and an overwhelming number of investors that they could not care less about the city.

So before i highlighted the issue, you never made a report on your own despite claiming that you regularly visit that location? Are you blind or did you not think those exposed wires were life hazards? If your kid ventures to that electrical box and touch the wires do you reckon he would be fine and dandy? Can you guaranteed that your kids would not touch those rusted poles and get tetanus? Such fine residents all of you.

You are all just angry that I am exposing the city for what it is. You are not interested in making this place better. This is why it is how it is.

Congratulations, you played yourself
Sometimes I don't know to laugh or cry with all your comments. Name calling ppl and assumption is all u do. How do u know we did not report? I think u r more blinded with ur own ego. Its your own words that claim to be all neutral and not biased. For me I just wanted to show the readers here that u r obviously not neutral. Just look at how u label cyberjaya owners or residents!

thecaterpillar
post Jun 11 2019, 08:25 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jun 11 2019, 08:15 PM)
You are a sick guy who deserve to get bankrupt.
Dude, what makes me deserve that? Not relevant at all.

I haven't even get to show the pics to proof my point and u already jumping the gun. Maybe u should read thru all the posts first to understand why I even care to respond.

Please don't get me wrong, I'm open to any criticism on the place. But when someone just nitpick to paint the place negatively but ignore the good, he is obviously not neutral. Just admit it.

U r welcome to comments too but not personal attack sicko.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 12 2019, 07:03 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Jun 12 2019, 06:45 PM)
Don't quarrel lah....in forum we take each other comments, learn and do our own judgement. Nothing is perfect in everyone eye.

I am going to move to cbj soon because I find it suits my family but not everyone will like it. I actually hope no other people will move into cbj in coming years so the school and roads are not so crowded but I see so many constructions are going on....As it is, i like the union school for my kids (1 session and not so many students now), the klia transit and mex etc. for me to travel to work, the Tamarind Square for grocery (they sell good variety of fruits), the park in cbj, the house.....

I saw the King Henry International school nearby my house is so big and nice, always wondering really have so many rich people in cbj?? Any taiko know who are actually their targets?
My friend who is in the industry said their target is for foreigners. I know at least one of my foreigner neighbours send their kids there.

I wonder too if they have sufficient students to cover the high cost to run the place. Many teacher/staffs from UK.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 12 2019, 09:04 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Jun 12 2019, 08:50 PM)
Allow me to share my experience in Cyberjaya. Please don't get mad at any point I shared here, they just my personal opinion, not true fact.

I stayed here for 15 months and moved to Dengkil. Everyone outside of Cyberjaya says I'm crazy to live so far but I really enjoy my life now.

Since I'm a local university student here, I could say I have quite amount of friends here. Only one of my friend likes here, who is working in Cyberjaya. His dad bought him a unit in the early days. Most of my friends live in KL, or run away quickly after graduation.

I'll start with good things first:

1. Wide fibre optic coverage: I love TIME fibre last time but for now, my landed room in dengkil have unifi 100Mbps too. so it's not something I miss now.

2. The waterflow was amazing: I'm not sure all condos have amazing water flow but bathing in one of those condo is very nice.

3. Trees are properly maintained, but also blocks vision when driving

4. IDK why the weather here seems colder than dengkil, puchong or sri kembangan. Perhaps the layout design allows wind to go through.

5. The road design are overkilled. Hardly jam here. This could be bad sign too since not enough people is here.

6. Tamarind looks promising and really changes my mind. I was so surprised for entire hour when my friend brings me there. Cyberjaya gives me a dead city stereotype but the shopping mall there is quite convenient and sell useful things.

7. Banks or government services are very civilized and provide good service.

Well, waterflow with heater is the only thing I miss very much lol.

Then I will talk about the bad side and why I left here..

1. overpriced / oversupplied units: people got too much hype about being the next sillicon valley. Our local technologies level and education is no where near enough to build a centralized technology center. Places like KL Central, PJ or puchong is more suitable to run IT business.

With the hype, too much units are built. The place I live last time got a building PAUSED until I left, it is still stuck at the floor i came in the first day. Investor groups discussing to sue them everyday in Facebook group.

If you look from outside and compare to condos in KL you can see most of the lights are off.

2. With (1), there are many empty units. I got a friend move from 13rd to 12nd floor and save rm300 every month. the price starting to slide. This is not main issue for me, but this is the sign of people going to bankcrupt. Thus, they got no money to pay maintenance fee and facilities get spoilt frequently or not maintained.

3. Also with (1), a lot of foreigner are attracted. [they] -> (those I've met in the area, I'm not saying all their people in their country is like that) are the worst. In my hometown, I live with indian,malay,arab,taiwanese,chinese, never had those issues. I believe this is due to the cultural difference. They talk really loud until 4am and i think hisap dadah, throw things around, yelling with football matches. Called police once with guns and 3 weeks after they still went noisy afterwards. this is the triggering point for me to leave.

If you look into the community you can see a lot of them making a lot of trouble. Reverse one way driving, crashed a malay lady to death (foreign students), crash and run, etc. I think few mentioned in this post. Locals in Cyberjaya are too civilized, won't make them rival and those news just disappears.

4. Still with (1), due to lack of people, developers trying to cheat people to invest with [just looking good facilities]. There are a promising looking malls but sells nothing inside. Then the agents will advertise how useful this mall is.

Also the building quality is low. Low paint quality, low iron door quality, low joins quality. The door in my unit got loud noise every 3 months, and the unit above me or under me will squeek loudly every 3minutes every midnight until 5am. I mean really loud like those big ancient door u see in movies.

5. No food. Sorry, I mean no proper food. People tell me got mcd starbucks dpulze face2face blah3, I don't consider them as proper food. This opinion is obviously biased. I used to eat those food everyday and feel nothing wrong with them, until I almost cry when I went dengkil/puchong/sri kembangan and tasted proper food. I mean any food, chinese, malay, indian food outside of cyberjaya will taste better. Due to experience rental here, most shops hire cheap foreigner to do things, instead of having the feeling of running own business and cook themselves.

6. This is what I read from reddit: People proposed grid layout for cyberjaya but they think its too boring. We have a lot of fancy parks in between and now hardly maintains them. Oxidized stuff is quite normal for malaysia, but exposed wires are a bit over. Cycling lane.. I'm glad they removed some of them. Imagine it is grid layout like the silicon valley in the US, tamarind square and dpulze could be 1-2 blocks away, and dpulze can be also 1-2 blocks away to shaftbury, really walkable. Today u hardly see people walking in Cyberjaya.

7. no LRT.. KLIA express is not meant for daily usage. Too expensive to go KL. MEX do have some distance but I'm quite ok with it, since Dengkil will use that too.
8. Too much traffic lights. the best day I had is all the traffic lights spoilt. went from tamarind to shaftbury in like 3 minutes.

I miss nothing here than that amazing waterflow with heater. Sometimes I went KL and put my friends back to their hostel/condo I'm so glad I moved away from here
Thanks for the honest opinion.

BTW don't mind to share which place u stay last time? And also which building like abandoned? I couldn't see any high-rise that stop work. So just curious which area.

For the food part, yes many still complain. But it's improving a lot since past few years. U can't imagine how it was 10 years back... Seriously those working here will drive out of cyberjaya daily for lunch last time... Now at least half of the time they can explore food around here.

thecaterpillar
post Jun 12 2019, 09:22 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Jun 12 2019, 09:11 PM)
Mutiara ville. Oh, also the parking is so dizzy  rclxub.gif I think the agent assign me to 5A which was 9 turns. Then I ask for lower floor or I leave, can't get used to so many turns, then he assigns 2A for me, probably my face looks like the kind will kept silent for unsatisfaction.

The tall hanger is still there so it doesn't looks abandoned, but the building just won't become taller. It's behind the CUCMS hostel. The agent used to tell me: hope you don't mind the noise, it will be finished in 3 months. I'm totally fine with those, but most of the noise actually come from the foreigners.

I think there is a tall abandoned look building behind tamarind also. BTW, when I just reach here, tamarind was like haunted abandoned area, until the bookstore opens. Although I got bad experience in cyberjaya, tamarind square and the village grocer is really something I didn't expect to see in here.

Most of my lecturers still drives out on lunch hour.
I see. I think they just completed it. Saw the new parking building ready and I think another guard house for new entrance at the back. I've never been into MV, from outside looks like in Hong Kong. Suddenly so many high rise so close to each other. Lol

And btw the building behind tamarind already VP. The industrial look probably give u the impression like abandoned building. My dad used to say that too for tamarind sq. He said its ugly. But nowadays tamarind sq is our usual hang out spot and he thinks it's beautiful now. It feels good and comfortable to walk around here, the landscape, the raw and industrial look.... Every corner is Instagram worthy.. Its slow but surely the place is transforming to be the main hang out place in Cyberjaya. I think its location also is good coz many high rise just across... Many ppl just walk over to shop and dine.

Anyway once the hospital is ready next year, I expect the crowd to pick up a lot here.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 13 2019, 09:16 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Jun 13 2019, 08:38 AM)
Very good sharing.

Just share some of my personal view/experience:
1) The klia transit can be very helpful. It is rm350 (for monthly pass) from putrajaya sentral to kl sentral and the covered car park is rm2 per day. It is only 20 minutes travelling time between the two station, the train schedule is fixed, and the interval during peak hour is 15 minutes. It also removes the stress of driving, worry of flooding, risks of getting saman, etc. I used to drive and have to leave early in the morning to avoid traffic, but thankful to this train, I can leave anytime because I am sure what to expect.
2) My wife cooks so lack of outside food is ok for us. She doesn't like outside food anyway. smile.gif
3) My condo unit in puchong at one point has similar problem with foreigner "students", but now all clear, the effort from jmc is important but I guess cbj condos have too many investors who don't care to spend the effort. I will move to landed unit so hopefully ok, otherwise I will spend the effort to make it ok since it is strata property.
Ur landed at Laman View?

thecaterpillar
post Jun 13 2019, 12:43 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 13 2019, 12:02 PM)
The train to Putrajaya right? Not Cyberaya. There isn't any train that goes to Cyberjaya currently. If we are talking about ERL that is.

Alas the MRT near LKW will go to the ERL, but that MRT is still too far away from central Cyberjaya. As I mentioned before, there were plans for an MRT station in the large road in MutiaraVille - notice that road has so many lanes? That was to accommodate the MRT station.

Someone change the plan. Perhaps due to low population density. Unfortunately the lines have been finalized there the will never be an MRT (of the same line) that goes through that area. That area has so many residential unit compared the the station near LKW.
I think that was the speculated tram line. Not Mrt.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 14 2019, 12:49 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jun 14 2019, 11:41 AM)
Anyway. It makes no sense to buy on cyberjaya in the first place when it is easily accessible from other places.  Why would I pay a premium on cyberjays when I can get a much cheaper price at the surrounding.
It's like saying its easy to get to the city why buy in the city? No problem for us as we have differing view. But what u r cursing, just be careful as karma bites back. Just stay to the point and not curse please.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 14 2019, 01:11 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(TheRant @ Jun 11 2019, 08:15 PM)
You are a sick guy who deserve to get bankrupt.
QUOTE(TheRant @ Jun 14 2019, 11:32 AM)
Seriously. I still do not understand the attacks on you. It is not as if the price and demand of cyberjaya will be affected just by the things you have said over here.

If this is the kind of investment mindset people have. They deserve to get bankrupt.
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 14 2019, 12:56 PM)
He wasn't cursing. What are you talking about?
There... Once on me and now again. Anyway just stick to topic on discussion. This is not worth discussing.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 14 2019, 10:48 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jun 14 2019, 09:47 PM)
How about taking LRT to KL ? by parking at Puchong ?

https://www.myrapid.com.my/fares-and-paymen...ets/go-cashless
It will take easily 45mins to 1hour to reach kl.

Until Mrt is in cyberjaya, I also think it will take about 45 mins to hour from cyberjaya to kl.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 14 2019, 11:21 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ Jun 14 2019, 10:53 PM)
I am now stay in puchong and near to lrt but I rather drive to putrajaya sentral to take the 20 minutes train.... I did it for few years already, I tried lrt also but still klia transit is the best.
I used to stay in puchong. Walking distance to lrt Station. It takes about 1 hr to reach to kl daily. After moving to cyberjaya, erl is so much better, comfortable ride and fast. But I didn't like putrajaya sentral parking, like so run down and not well maintained.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Jun 14 2019, 11:22 PM
thecaterpillar
post Jun 15 2019, 12:03 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jun 14 2019, 11:22 PM)
Price wise?
Of course lrt much cheaper. Now with rm100 monthly pass, u can take lrt + rapid kl bus for a month.

Erl monthly pass is rm350. Its not unlimited ride, they give 44 rides between putrajaya and kl sentral and valid for 1 month. If daily take round trip then it's sufficient for 22 days of usage only.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1694sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:26 AM