Manhole Clogged (Underneath), Need advice and Help
TSbuzdev2
Mar 28 2017, 08:53 AM, updated 9y ago

Greetings to all sifu in LYN, The toilet in master bedroom (Toilet bowl) water not flowing down, most probably clogged in between. Called a plumber and was told the clogged area is underneath my living hall (Manhole that connects to the rectangular box). He went to the back kitchen and open up the rectangular case, pushed in 7 connecting rod (each rod measures about 3 feet) and unable to go further as the plumber said could be full or rocks/cement (these could happened when i redo my bathroom flooring and the contractor could have messed them up). Due to that, the plumber opened the releasing cap (The U shape white PVC pipe) under the toilet bowl to release the water as it was leaking from above. Later on i poured 2 bottles of acid and leave it. Flushed this morning and check the rectangular box, no signs of water Damage: Paid RM 150 for unsolved job. I called Indah Water Konsortium this morning and was told that any blockage 'before' the Rectangular box is not their concern and i need to look for contractor instead but i heard IWK have the right equipment for this kinda issue. Suction / Vacuum / High Pressure Water could actually help but they denied. Please help and provide me advice or even IWK freelancer contact that willing to do the job  Thanks in advance and God Bless You This post has been edited by buzdev2: Mar 28 2017, 08:55 AM
TSbuzdev2
Mar 28 2017, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 28 2017, 02:03 PM) How long you have been using the toilet bowl before it gives you this problem? Hardly use the toilet. Maximum once and small business only. Was fine for the past 3 years but suddenly .. jammed!
TSbuzdev2
Mar 28 2017, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Mar 28 2017, 02:11 PM) something wrong shouldn't pass vp and ccc Sorry but i cant understand your terms of VP and CCC.. Please advise further. Thanks
TSbuzdev2
Mar 28 2017, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Mar 28 2017, 03:43 PM) Need to use pump.. to pump thru all those cement/rubbish.. my condo last few month clogged... then management use the bomba hose + the tool that will push the water out.. like a pan with stick.. they use the hose aim at the hole + stick in the pan to push to water out... 3 min kautim.. no more stuck.. please dont use vacuum out/in.. as it useless.. it pressure cant do much.. Appreciate your feed back and currently looking for the suitable person to handle the job.
TSbuzdev2
Mar 28 2017, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 28 2017, 04:26 PM) You mean only use a few times for the past 3 years? Then possible cement/concrete block it. Or you have done renovation recently? If concrete/cement block then a bit hard to clear. No reno done. If its cement or concrete then it seems i cant use that toilet anymore unless hack underground.. Money Money Money
TSbuzdev2
Mar 28 2017, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 28 2017, 05:13 PM) How about the drain pipe (when shower), it will flow to the same place too. Yeah, it flows to the same pipe and nothing clogged there
TSbuzdev2
Mar 30 2017, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 28 2017, 06:02 PM) The sewage from the toilet bow run parallel with the drain pipe, and all end at the "square" box you describe. Some plumber or Indah water have more powerful tools, can try. There are some 3rd party or part time indah water worker that do these kind of jobs. Maybe you google around. Another possibility is roots that causes the sewage blockage. Already found 1. They will come this Saturday
TSbuzdev2
Mar 30 2017, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 28 2017, 11:47 PM) This is the contact from my phone, Micheal IWK. OI29O5346I. He cleared my blocked sewerage many years ago. No guarantee if he still using the number though. Thanks for the contact. Will keep in my record for future use
TSbuzdev2
Mar 30 2017, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 30 2017, 09:07 AM) Good to know about this solution. The powerful pump and flush system is directly from their truck? Yeah, directly from their water truck and very high pressure Anyway, i will update all again on Sunday and i hope the discussion will carry on. This will allow us to know more and who to look for in case of similar case occur.
TSbuzdev2
Apr 3 2017, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 31 2017, 11:53 AM) Good good, do update us here ya.  IWK came and result = manhole tunnel broken (under my living hall) Cant do much unless hack them to install a replacement pipe. Worst is, cant do bypass Looks like the toilet will be temporary place to sleep
TSbuzdev2
Apr 8 2017, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Apr 6 2017, 12:30 PM) I had the same issue. Thought there was clogging involved and called up a few plumbers, only to find out that the main PVC pipes underneath had dislodged. My plumber then had to dig up the concrete at the backyard (thank god, it was an empty open area) and went all the way down until the beam. He then cut off half of the dislodged PVC pipe, fixed a new one and connected it accordingly to the remaining pipe. Poured back a new cement concrete and everything was back to normal! Hey Bro, Thanks for your valuable feed back. May i know where u from and the plumber that executed the job? May need his services to restore my pipe as well.
TSbuzdev2
Apr 10 2017, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Refuzed @ Apr 9 2017, 10:22 PM) Costed me less than RM300 if I'm not mistaken. Much work was invested in the digging part, which I found worth the money. I did it last year. Hey, not a problem. He's from Sungai Buloh area and travels by bike. If you are somewhere nearby, he may not hesitate to drop by your place. Let me know where do you stay. I am from Rawang and it seems nearby. Please PM his contact detail if convenient. Thanks