Digi prepaid sim, Helping a friend

TSAbamMobil
post Mar 27 2017, 01:56 PM, updated 7y ago

32 posts

My friend never paid his bill for his digi postpaid then ended up blacklisted from digi. He ask for my help, means using my IC to register and get him a digi prepaid sim card. Is it dangerous? Can he misuse my identity and made me blacklisted? Can he do anything with a sim card registered under my name?
alextan99
post Mar 27 2017, 02:03 PM

Wassup
2,645 posts

never loan your IC to anyone except yourself even to family members.

Who knows what will happen to your data and credit score
loui
post Mar 27 2017, 02:09 PM

686 posts

you buy the sim then pass it to him

prepaid should be fine
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 27 2017, 02:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 27 2017, 02:03 PM)
never loan your IC to anyone except yourself even to family members.

Who knows what will happen to your data and credit score
Nono. Not loan, i buy the sim for him under my IC, shouldnt be a problem right?

QUOTE(loui @ Mar 27 2017, 02:09 PM)
you buy the sim then pass it to him

prepaid should be fine
Yup, buy the sim under my name and pass to him,but the sim under my name, can he get any of my personal info? Can he cause me into any trouble?
YoungMan
post Mar 27 2017, 04:38 PM

5,393 posts

What if he misuse the number for some other illegal purpose, you will be in trouble.
yezhi
post Mar 27 2017, 04:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(AbamMobil @ Mar 27 2017, 02:37 PM)
Nono. Not loan, i buy the sim for him under my IC, shouldnt be a problem right?
Yup, buy the sim under my name and pass to him,but the sim under my name, can he get any of my personal info? Can he cause me into any trouble?
Prepaid he can use his own ic ma. Prepaid siapa pun mau.. x kira u blacklist or clean. only postpaid he can't register.

This post has been edited by yezhi: Mar 27 2017, 04:45 PM
ceo684
post Mar 27 2017, 04:59 PM

Component Burner
11,545 posts

QUOTE(yezhi @ Mar 27 2017, 04:44 PM)
Prepaid he can use his own ic ma. Prepaid siapa pun mau.. x kira u blacklist or clean. only postpaid he can't register.
He can register if the operator or MVNO close 2 eyes though.
e.g. Redone http://www.redone.com.my/support/faq/
jesseclane
post Mar 27 2017, 05:14 PM

223 posts

maybe he scared debt collector find his number if he register using his own IC? btw digi bill should not be that much right?
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 27 2017, 07:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 27 2017, 04:38 PM)
What if he misuse the number for some other illegal purpose, you will be in trouble.
Omg ya hor, i don wan police come knocking at my doorz

QUOTE(yezhi @ Mar 27 2017, 04:44 PM)
Cannot, he say he blacklisted from digi because he never settle his postpaid plan

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 27 2017, 04:59 PM)
He can register if the operator or MVNO close 2 eyes though.
e.g. Redone http://www.redone.com.my/support/faq/
He prefer digi. Any telco dont need register with IC?

QUOTE(jesseclane @ Mar 27 2017, 05:14 PM)
maybe he scared debt collector find his number if he register using his own IC? btw digi bill should not be that much right?
Every month his bill is around RM250-300
luciuswks
post Mar 27 2017, 08:08 PM

76 posts

He dont have family member? Its easier to ask from own family right
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 27 2017, 09:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Mar 27 2017, 08:08 PM)
He dont have family member? Its easier to ask from own family right
Got, but he insist on using mine. Is this a red flag?
luciuswks
post Mar 27 2017, 10:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(AbamMobil @ Mar 27 2017, 09:35 PM)
Got, but he insist on using mine. Is this a red flag?
This looks fishy. Who knows if he use for ahlong/scam etc.
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 28 2017, 12:38 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(luciuswks @ Mar 27 2017, 10:20 PM)
This looks fishy. Who knows if he use for ahlong/scam etc.
Even though i buy for him and register for him then pass to him, he still able to use for ah long/scam?
ceo684
post Mar 28 2017, 09:19 AM

Component Burner
11,545 posts

QUOTE(AbamMobil @ Mar 27 2017, 07:20 PM)
Omg ya hor, i don wan police come knocking at my doorz
Cannot, he say he blacklisted from digi because he never settle his postpaid plan
He prefer digi. Any telco dont need register with IC?
Every month his bill is around RM250-300
All major telco : C, D, UM, M all have DDMF (Blacklist check) coded into their system. Even if counter staff say can the system wont allow it..
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 28 2017, 09:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 28 2017, 09:19 AM)
All major telco : C, D, UM, M all have DDMF (Blacklist check) coded into their system. Even if counter staff say can the system wont allow it..
Ya i know that got blacklist system. Can i buy and register with my IC after that pass that sim to my friend? Do i have anything trouble? If he misuse it, wil i be affected?
ceo684
post Mar 28 2017, 09:29 AM

Component Burner
11,545 posts

QUOTE(AbamMobil @ Mar 28 2017, 09:23 AM)
Ya i know that got blacklist system. Can i buy and register with my IC after that pass that sim to my friend? Do i have anything trouble? If he misuse it, wil i be affected?
I think better not bro, since its a friend and not relative/siblings.

Similar to I take your car (registered in JPJ under your name), who knows I do some illegal stuff like rob poh kong and you see your car end up on TV3 news.. surely without a second thought police will come and question you.
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 28 2017, 09:39 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 28 2017, 09:29 AM)

Similar to I take your car (registered in JPJ under your name), who knows I do some illegal stuff like rob poh kong and you see your car end up on TV3 news.. surely without a second thought police will come and question you.
Lol ya hor, ok, thanks for the advice. So hard to reject him because im always a yes man
I'm V-Kool
post Mar 28 2017, 11:44 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 28 2017, 10:29 AM)

This. Who knows your friends use the number to do illegal things?
TSAbamMobil
post Mar 28 2017, 11:48 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Mar 28 2017, 11:44 AM)
This. Who knows your friends use the number to do illegal things?
Such as kidnapping a kid and use that number to call the victim parent? Then police will check whose name is registered under that number?
I'm V-Kool
post Mar 28 2017, 11:51 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(AbamMobil @ Mar 28 2017, 12:48 PM)
Such as kidnapping a kid and use that number to call the victim parent? Then police will check whose name is registered under that number?
Yes because the number is registered under your name. Your friend already have bad record for not paying the postpaid for whatever reason

0.0163sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:25 PM