reporting in!
funnyTONE
post Mar 27 2017, 02:26 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Finally milo stock is back!
Thanks nestle35!

MILO ACTIV-GO 2kg Softpack
Milo Activ-Go 2kg Softpack (Bundle of 3)
funnyTONE
post Mar 28 2017, 02:43 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Mar 27 2017, 10:21 PM)
anyone bought those 3D glasses? does it really work let say if i watch 3D version movies online
which one?
funnyTONE
post Mar 28 2017, 12:32 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I notice ships like senheng or nestle really very slow in processing orders.
I'm guessing that their online department is a back store shop behind the main storage facility and managed by 2 fellas. One printing the orders, and the other packaging the product.
Very slow and quite obvious they can't handle the order requests on time or as expected.
funnyTONE
post Mar 29 2017, 07:27 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Mar 29 2017, 06:01 PM)
Hi guys wanted to buy this, any code abailable?

http://www.lazada.com.my/new-version-duals...e-19378299.html
this one is cheaper, and can use maxis 15% voucher.

[NewVersion] Dual Shock®4 Wireless Controller for PlayStation4(PS4)CUH-ZCT2G/B
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 09:23 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ Mar 30 2017, 09:18 AM)
sifus, wanna ask..
I am using digi postpaid.
possible to buy digi Direct-to-Phone Reload(Mobile Top Up) to pay my postpaid monthly bill?
I tried edy. It doesn't work.
They'll cancel/refund the transaction.
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 09:28 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Mar 30 2017, 09:24 AM)
Meaning umobile only works..

Just sent mnp out from um to dg sweat.gif
someone said celcom oso can.
hearsay only la ... sweat.gif
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 09:32 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Mar 30 2017, 09:28 AM)
The Direct-to-Phone mobile top-up cannot be used for Digi postpaid account only or all other telcos also cannot use?

The top-up can only be used for prepaid accounts?
its meant for prepaid, not postpaid. I can't vouxh for other telcos but I can confirm digi postpaid won't accept prepaid credit. Of course Umobile postpaid users have said here that the prepaid works to pay off their postpaid bill.
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 12:00 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

zzz
not even 1 second refresh, edy sold out.
wtf maxis
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 01:26 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

hello lazada, any nice offer for ps4 console? laugh.gif
Current pricing not enticing enough, thanks!
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 02:21 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Mar 30 2017, 02:00 PM)
guys..lazada installment need credit card ke?
yes, most probably maybank.
funnyTONE
post Mar 30 2017, 09:40 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 30 2017, 09:33 PM)
ppl said dun waste money on cap ayam cam
agreed on this.
funnyTONE
post Apr 2 2017, 04:18 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Hello LEA,
just want you guys to know, I bought my PS4 PRO at 11street.
After days of waiting for you guys to drop a nice deal on ps4, looks like nothing worthwhile to get.

funnyTONE
post Apr 2 2017, 04:34 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(carynful @ Apr 2 2017, 04:23 PM)
11street is cheaper than lazada?
From what I understand, the seller price is $1799, same with lazada. But 11street subsidize the price to entice customers. Buyers only have to pay the discounted price, while seller will still earn the full amount. Seems like a great deal for both parties.

I found out this info from the Q&A section.

QUOTE(petang makan maggi @ Apr 2 2017, 04:27 PM)
11s shocking deal most of the time on par with lazada + discount, but they usually have higher shipping costs.
Yeap, somewhere between the range of RM5 - RM10. That's why 11street also have vouchers for shipping fees. I guess thats how they make the small margin profit by conspicuously increasing the product pricing mechanism.

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Apr 2 2017, 04:39 PM
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2017, 08:02 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 4 2017, 07:11 AM)
Milo 1kg and 2kg cannot use neslaz20
personally, I think the current nestle promo isn't suited for milo buyer.
The last nestle35 code was the best! During lazada birthday promo, milo OOS even from nestle official store. That was kinda funny to me.
funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2017, 11:33 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 4 2017, 11:18 PM)
gemfive electronic section dah gulung tikai la... (srs)
yea, but the directories are still accessible somehow.

http://www.gemfive.com/my/electronic
http://www.gemfive.com/my/games
funnyTONE
post Apr 5 2017, 12:50 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:56 PM)
11street is still quite worthwhile, funnytone bought a ps4 pro at rm16++,

damn that was a great deal
before you praise them, pls note that my order for that ps4 pro got cancelled by the seller.
They've refunded my transaction, but wasn't given any compensation. I realized that seller in 11 street is somewhat granted more freedom to do as they like and 11 street will automatically approve it. I've called 11 street about it and they said they'll look into it. That was 2 days ago.

Funny thing is, the product is still on sale with the same price, despite the seller claiming that they had to cancel my purchase due to mispricing on their part. Still, 11 street has some good vouchers for food, amusement and hotels which lazada doesn't have. Personally, having competitors is always a good thing for customers, but lazada hands down is the better online platform at the moment.... until amazon arrives that is. laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Apr 5 2017, 01:12 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 5 2017, 12:58 AM)
Will 11 street offer anything like sorry voucher?
Am afraid that amazon practice different SOP here. sweat.gif
they've made it very clear that no compensation is in order. As if there was nothing wrong for the seller to cancel orders out of whim.

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Apr 5 2017, 01:04 AM)
i was full of hope when i saw ur purchase there...

perhaps someone else here could proceed to buy the same ps4 and see how it ends up  hmm.gif

so i guess u r trying to get the deal to be reinstated, or at least some compensation?
really sad to hear the bad news, the seller seems to get by the mispricing excuse

need to keep pressing 11street and see how they handle this....
From my read, there has been similar cases like this all the way back in 2015. Somehow stores purposely place high demand products that are low in price in order to drive in viewers to check out their other products in their stores. But its just my assumptions. I definitely gave 11 street a piece of my mind that they should manually observe what sellers are doing with their buyers so as not to take advantage of the system.

In any case, I've bought the ps4 pro from another seller that's slightly cheaper than the previous one. Let's see how that turns out as well. laugh.gif
I'll update if the order arrive sometime this month.
funnyTONE
post Apr 5 2017, 07:52 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Swordylove @ Apr 5 2017, 07:49 AM)
I hope we Malaysian/SEA people won't abuse Amazon's system like some here do with Lazada's. I'm afraid they'll change it and make it harder for real honest customers.
What kind of abuse we talking about here? the sorry voucher?
funnyTONE
post Apr 5 2017, 10:35 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Hexane @ Apr 5 2017, 08:43 AM)
on the topic of 11st. i see that they have very wide option of items to choose from, but ridiculous prices. example i was once looking for a Rotella T6 engine oil, its quite hard to come by where i live and only 11at has it but at 3x the normal price

my dad now beginning to like online shopping. he will browse 11st and lazada and whatsapp me later ask to get the best deal for items he screenshot and sent to me. i'll garu kepala when i see some of the items only got in 11st but price 3x-4x higher than usual, luckily some got on lazada with better price. but my point is, 11st ekceli have a wider array of options if you're looking for international brands

another good feature is the Q&A section. there can see if ppl tulan and start spamming to ask for their shipment status. i did that once, a seller took 2 weeks to ship my vacuum, took almost a whole 3 weeks to arrive. called them to complain, they say if wan complain send email. i'll share the email

now i takut to buy item from them. late also not held responsible

plus i hate the shipping fee. rm15 item but rm7 shipping

best part, see what they reply.
seems like template reply. I got almost the same answer from them. Take a look:

But yeah, there's quite a lot of assortment of imported goods in 11st. Some of which offers product not available anywhere else. I also did a comparison of my kid's school bag which I bought over at lazada during the xmas sales. Surprisingly, 11st sells them almost 50% cheaper. So yeah, I do enjoy doing comparison on different platform for the same product. Just have to be very careful with sellers reputation and the shipping reliability. I'm well aware that 11 street sometimes gives better discount than lazada, but discreetly compound the discount over at the shipping charges. Its almost rare to find any free shipping in 11st, whereas lazada often offers free shipping charges for certain purchases.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0268sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:06 AM