Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
MiKE7LIM
Mar 30 2017, 04:36 PM
a noob question here.... if we fully spend 800 in a month for rebate... those extra spending will not get anything reward/point right?
2nd month using YOLO,,, yet to see my first month rebate.
MiKE7LIM
Mar 30 2017, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 30 2017, 07:08 PM) Yes, if we are talking about online spend. So ya, 833.3. Then, there's no additional reward. If you swiped in feb, rebate for march is in, reported last week. You can check under your unbilled transaction (of course provided you are entitled for rebate). Yup..first transaction on Airbnb ...more than that amount. So I'm confident to get full rebate. Then need another card for online spending  will check the rebate . Thanks
MiKE7LIM
Apr 2 2017, 12:35 AM
Anyone having issue to get the e-statement? Mine was not found since 18th (my cycle) .... CS say only can download ourself....so troublesome
MiKE7LIM
May 28 2017, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(ganjeneu @ May 28 2017, 07:52 AM) Since PTPTN online portal doesn't offer cash rebate, why not try to top up $$ into AirAsia Big Prepaid and pay to PTPTN? From the first page information, it shows Big Prepaid entitled for the cash rebate, we can earn AirAsia Big Points + Cash Rebate together, win-win solution lol. is this method prove to work?
MiKE7LIM
Sep 10 2017, 01:17 PM
just have first try on UOBpayonline for MBPJ! i believe is entitle for 6% CB right!?
MiKE7LIM
Oct 7 2017, 11:24 AM
UOB oversea currency exchange rate is sky high among the card I had... around 3-6% same for online transaction in foreign currency... 6% rebate might not enough to cover ...
MiKE7LIM
Jan 31 2018, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 4 2018, 05:45 PM) New Yolo qualifying spend (wef 5/1/18) is only based on the following: 1.Online Spend, 2.Dining Spend and 3.Travel Spend category. 8 - 15 transactions @5% >=16 transactions @ 8% but capped at RM50 & total RM110K payout. omg.....i was too busy traveling I didn't come here to update my knowledge about this card.... last swipe on 23/12 before getting campaign CB RM21.86 on 18/1 after that 19 & 22/1 swipe RM650 online.... start confuse on how CB is calculate... need to spend time study tnc
MiKE7LIM
Jan 31 2018, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jan 31 2018, 07:32 PM) omg.....i was too busy traveling I didn't come here to update my knowledge about this card.... last swipe on 23/12 before getting campaign CB RM21.86 on 18/1 after that 19 & 22/1 swipe RM650 online.... start confuse on how CB is calculate... need to spend time study tnc  hi sifu, this mean my Jan2018 3 swipe > RM800 will not eligible for CB as i didnt achieve min 8 x swipe right? now is already 31/1 ... guess is too late for me to top up another 5 swipe in order for me to get at least 5% CB ...
MiKE7LIM
Feb 18 2018, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 15 2018, 01:45 PM) So fed up with the 8 transactions thingy...I try to pay my telco bill through uobpayonline 7 times with RM1 but in the end only 1 transaction recorded at the unbilled transaction. Maybe next time I have to try varying amount... true... i tot 8 transaction will do..until i revisit this thread again, 8 x eligible 5% and 16 x eligible 8% I just got 9 x so far... spent RM700 on food & online ... mean currently entittle to get CB RM35+ unless I top up another 7 x transaction within these few day...before the CB pool finish up..
MiKE7LIM
Feb 18 2018, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 18 2018, 10:07 PM) Unless if the CB pool already finish as it is , you might not even get the RM35 for sure yet. yeaa...pray hard now....or else all the spending gone...got nothing.... trying my luck to get PBB Quantum as replacement