Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
SUSDezs
Mar 29 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2017, 12:11 PM) Oh ya, missed out Syabas. TM/UniFi can use their portal. TNB can use M2U but use AmEx.  Quick query - since ure kinda the sifu haha - I made Maxis Fibre via UOB PayOnline and it works thus far. Any idea if I use Maxis Pay? Or anyone feedback using that portal before? Wanna know if it counts as online for the ongoing CB Promotion. Or does UOB Payonline automatically activate the 'online' tag, and they later filter out the utilities?
SUSDezs
Apr 11 2017, 04:41 PM
Just a random question,
I've tried for the 1.5k - for the rm300 promo on mon morning - but funny thing is this - I did thru Unifi, when asked for the OTP, it showed 10/4/17 on the date.
Now, when going Maxis Pay, it showed 9/4/17 on the OTP date when it was clearly past midnight. Even Maxis Pay notified receipt on 10/4/17 moments later.
So technically the swipe cleared on 10/4, but does the OTP screen date determine it as previous week? The confusing part was that the same OTP screen under TM was correctly dated, but Maxis still lagging a day. Takut tak layak then I cry liao...
This post has been edited by Dezs: Apr 11 2017, 04:41 PM
SUSDezs
Apr 12 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(wym6977 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:01 PM) May be you can check online (unbilled transaction) what are the transaction date. Sad lo - nothing appear until now. I think there might have been an error flag or something in their system. Online transactions always seem to clear within a day. Still no status, but merchants acknowledge receipt already. I've a feeling im gonna get disqualified for since glitched stuff most likely won't be captured.
SUSDezs
Apr 12 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 12 2017, 09:47 AM) the SMS OTP date/time is irrelevant, it just indicate a request is triggered by you. for cb, the actual transaction date/time recorded in the system is the one to take note. maxispay takes +2 days to be posted. you did on 10/4, it will get posted on 12/4, so tomorrow in UOB PIB you would see the maxispay transaction. for unifi, depends on where you made the payment. usually +1 day after. if via uobpayonline, sometimes +2 days later. if too kancheong, just call CS la. they can tell you exactly the transaction date/time for your unifi and maxispay. Haha no worries la - its beyond my control - just wait and see nia. Worse case still get the std 6% ma. Just kantoi a bit lo. Can't complain when banks offer us more value right.
SUSDezs
Apr 12 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 12 2017, 09:54 AM) just a call away to have peaceful days ahead next time, try not to do it TOO early or too exact at 12:00:00am  your system time may not be same as bank's system time or merchant's system time. even if everything resides locally in malaysia, there could be few minutes off across all parties (you vs merchant/payment gateway vs bank). i always call bank directly to query the date, time, or MCC if i have doubt. they are checking directly from the system, so it's accurate. No la.. i tunggu until 12:05  Thats why I mentioned was weird - TM OTP update sudah at 12:00 or 12:01. But until 12:10 lidat Maxis Pay OTP screen (paid 2nd) still bo update to next day. But when pay, the email notification instant and updated (but from Maxis portal). Time difference also not quite likely unless server is outside Msia? Spore also same time zone bah.. Takkan server dekat Bangladesh pulak hahaha.. I'll give them a ring after tomorrow then.
SUSDezs
Dec 8 2017, 12:42 AM
Random question: If I attempt to make payment online from overseas, will it require me to activate overseas transaction feature? Also since my local OTP will not be usable sounds a bit GGWP. Not sure if can change OTP to other method
SUSDezs
Dec 14 2017, 02:24 PM
Soon UOB Servers will explode every 1st of the month to serbu RM50 cashback @8%... not hard ma... swipe sundae cone, RM1 petrol, RM1 maxis pay
SUSDezs
Jan 4 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2018, 12:18 AM) It doesn't matter, UOB follows transaction date. It has no posting date in their statement anyway. By the way, managed to complete RM 834 on Tuesday by paying Astro, UniFi and Digi.  Next month's problem, next month only think... Ayam sad liao - kena tipu by Maxis Pay website - payment initiated and TAC issued on 1AM Jan 18, but statement show 31 Dec. There goes RM800CB - Only TM reported the timing correctly as 1/1/18, but funny thing I paid TM first.