Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m

Devil4life
post Mar 27 2017, 11:52 AM

986 posts

RM0.00 UOBM Cards: Pay off your other credit card balances with UOB Balance Transfer at 0% for 6 months. SMS UOBBT tp 66300 by 31 March 2017. T&C apply

Anyone else receive this msg? I replied and they acknowledged receive and mention will contact me soon.

Hopefully is 0% admin charges and knowing UOB BT is can pay minimum for first 5 months and pay remaining for the last month.
Devil4life
post Mar 27 2017, 04:24 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Mar 27 2017, 04:04 PM)
doh.gif indeed. Thanks for the info. Am still looking for one in PJ if anyone could share.
I've tried both the SS2 and Damansara Jaya one. Both able to deduct $martcash, if the value you pump is more than the $martcash they will auto deduct it.
Devil4life
post Mar 29 2017, 02:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Mar 28 2017, 01:08 AM)
Just wondering if  Etiqa  car insurance & Cukai Tanah payment online with YOLO will be eligible for CB ?
I just hantam reply to the sms..But no one from UOB called since like 2 weeks back.
Today a sales person called me to offer a 3.9% bal transfer confused.gif  shocking.gif
So I went--- huh? I thought it is 0%?? Seems she's not calling with regards to my sms reply earlier.

Anyway she told me if I received the sms, the 0% transfer will be available..claimed it's only available for those who receive the sms.
She said YES no fees, tax etc and 0% for 6 months. NO need to show any CC statement either. They will extend any amount we apply for subject to % of the credit limit assigned to the card.

With a 6 figure free money, I can place it in some interest bearing deposits. Now I am tempted if I should do some work and get me a real nice dinner. rolleyes.gif

I just can't find any TnC on this scheme. Just want to make sure it's really 0 cost. Anyone done this or have the link to the TnC?
I'm also waiting for it but no one calls me sad.gif
Devil4life
post Mar 29 2017, 02:53 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 29 2017, 02:44 PM)
i sms them twice, both times after the date in the sms

minimum 1k for each card u wanna BT
Any form to be filled and email to send to? They called you after you replied?

If as what was informed earlier that no statement required, plan to ask for maximum to be BT-ed and then transfer the money to my acc and subsequently used for FD
Devil4life
post Mar 30 2017, 04:36 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 29 2017, 02:53 PM)
Any form to be filled and email to send to? They called you after you replied?

If as what was informed earlier that no statement required, plan to ask for maximum to be BT-ed and then transfer the money to my acc and subsequently used for FD
Update : Receive a call from UOB offering 0% BT, so I maximize all my CL to transfer to Maybank CC. Only need pay minimum each month (except the last month, DUH!), no processing charges and no early settlement charges.

Now my question is will it affect my CCRIS record? I will pay promptly of course. And will it affect my future application of CC as I'm aiming for PB Visa Signature which my salary just only meet the requirement? My UOB card before this only use around RM1XX-5XX each month, now would eat up 80% of the CL.

Sorry slightly out of topic.
Devil4life
post May 4 2017, 02:49 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 4 2017, 01:42 PM)
Anyone here find UOB Card useful? As i am currently using both One and Lady's Card i dont find any gooding thou :/ *or maybe it's just my problem?*
I find One Card is good for 1 purpose only, which is BHP Petrol fuelling - on weekend 5% + 2% better than most card except maybe Wise (10%) and Maybank Ikhwan Master (8%)
Devil4life
post Jun 7 2017, 09:20 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 6 2017, 07:01 PM)
from the pdf, it was released on 2 June, then updated again yesterday 5 June  laugh.gif

kinda ok la

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 6 2017, 11:28 PM)
GSC movie tickets
 8% Cash Rebate on all spend at GSC ticket counters.

T&C: http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/OneCard_tnceng.pdf
The changes only applicable after 1st July right?
Devil4life
post Jun 7 2017, 11:32 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:02 AM)
adele123 pls update  UOB One Card No Longer get Smart $ Rebates  from BH Petrol, TQ
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...b_one_card.html
Where you see that it no longer accept?

I tried searching the merchant and it mention BHP still the merchant giving Smart$ Rebate

http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/smartsme...mart_petrol.pdf
Devil4life
post Jun 7 2017, 01:58 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 7 2017, 12:37 PM)
Oops My Bad, actually got from here...
[attachmentid=8880213]
I think that page only gave few samples of the merchants, need to click into it to check on the remaining that accepts.
Devil4life
post Jul 3 2017, 11:49 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jul 2 2017, 02:54 PM)
just called to cancel my UOB One Card as they dun wan2 waive my annual fee...
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 2 2017, 04:16 PM)
Same to me. Cancelled it last Month.
Luckily they waive mine, I actually used it after they charge the annual fees, I'm like damn most likely have to pay already.

Devil4life
post Jul 17 2017, 03:56 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Jul 17 2017, 02:04 PM)
Can still redeem at BHP? Any closing date?
No longer to IINM, last date was 2nd July
Devil4life
post Oct 13 2017, 11:45 AM

986 posts

RM0.00 UOB Card: Get 5% cash rebate on all your purchase every day from now till 15Jan18! Up to RM50 cash back every month. T&C apply

Anyone receive this message? Don't have link to check on the TnC.
Devil4life
post Oct 13 2017, 03:48 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 13 2017, 02:24 PM)
i got it as well.

same sms as the one in Aug. targeted for inactive users. not all get it.
Lol indeed. Had not spend on UOB for past 2/3 months only received this msg.

It had been ongoing since July. Not genuine 5% rebate also, first come first serve basis with limited pool.

0.0875sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:42 AM