Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
SUSDavid83
Jul 2 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2017, 09:54 AM) mbb's and other bank's cb is automated. uob's somehow is manually triggered to calculate, then push to your card, in batches. somehow they're not invested to automate the process. never learn. But UOB ONE didn't see this kind of delayed CB situation.
fruitie
Jul 2 2017, 12:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 2 2017, 09:25 AM) Lol we are like customer from hell.  Oh wellya. Better pay off my statement balance then. Cant minus, off that rm50 cashback first though You know me la until UOB sent me a Xmas gift.  QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 2 2017, 09:28 AM) Seem like they didn't improve from VOX card. I noticed that you guys are chasing over cash back to be credited to the card every single month for VOX and YOLO instead of it is being automatically done as per UOB ONE. They did improve after I made a nasty complaint, no more delay after that for VOX and even YOLO. Not sure what happened for May cash back. Will send them an email later.
kuai_chai
Jul 2 2017, 02:54 PM
just called to cancel my UOB One Card as they dun wan2 waive my annual fee...
SzeMeng76
Jul 2 2017, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jul 2 2017, 02:54 PM) just called to cancel my UOB One Card as they dun wan2 waive my annual fee... Same to me. Cancelled it last Month.
yujin86
Jul 2 2017, 05:00 PM
May i know today still can redeem smart cash for bhp? Cos i lost my card today just get the replacement card😂
myshiokmore
Jul 2 2017, 11:44 PM
hi UOB user, May i know any new UOB user apply this promotion by UOB/Maxis for deposit RM7888 into their account and fulfill some of the requirement to obtain a free Condotti luggage? Anyone receive their luggage and how is the quality and what is the size of luggage? Thank you. http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/promotions...xis-100417.html
jensen87
Jul 3 2017, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2017, 02:06 PM) Yes, it can only be requested when it's charged to you.  Then, why don't continue using Ikhwan for groceries as it's more lenient than UOB One and accepts all groceries merchants so long MCC matches with groceries MCC? haha.. sometime i took wrong cards also.. cause Ikhwan dont have paywave.. LOL
cybpsych
Jul 3 2017, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2017, 02:33 PM) Termination of BHPetrol as UOB SMART$ Merchant (Effective 3 July 2017) [ UOB ] In regards to the above matter, BHPetrol will cease its partnership as part of UOB SMART$ merchant, effective from 3 July 2017. In effect from 3 July 2017: UOB Cardholders will not be rewarded with SMART$ Cash Rebates from any transaction(s) made at BHPetrol station(s) nationwide. BHPetrol will stop processing the SMART$ Cash Rebates redemptions at any of its stations. Any SMART$ Cash Rebates UOB Cardholders have received and accumulated are not effected and still be able to redeem and accumulate SMART$ Cash Rebates at any other participating UOB SMART$ merchants nationwide. QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jul 2 2017, 05:00 PM) May i know today still can redeem smart cash for bhp? Cos i lost my card today just get the replacement card😂 if u read posts before, some bhp stations already stopped the smart$ cash rebate earlier than the official effective date. you can try your local bhp outlets.
SUSPink Spider
Jul 3 2017, 09:43 AM
JOMpay via UOB website entitled to internet transaction rebate of 6% for YOLO ka?
SUSPink Spider
Jul 3 2017, 09:44 AM
UOB!!! Mana cash back aku
SUSDavid83
Jul 3 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2017, 09:43 AM) JOMpay via UOB website entitled to internet transaction rebate of 6% for YOLO ka? I believe NO. It has been listed in page #1
SUSPink Spider
Jul 3 2017, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 3 2017, 10:06 AM) I believe NO. It has been listed in page #1 Some member posted that he got rebate for TNB thru JOMpay
notok
Jul 3 2017, 11:19 AM

sent an email to UOB and CC to BNM already regarding the missing cashback
Devil4life
Jul 3 2017, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jul 2 2017, 02:54 PM) just called to cancel my UOB One Card as they dun wan2 waive my annual fee... QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 2 2017, 04:16 PM) Same to me. Cancelled it last Month. Luckily they waive mine, I actually used it after they charge the annual fees, I'm like damn most likely have to pay already.
[revolution]
Jul 3 2017, 01:42 PM
what is the lastest YOLO cashback situation now?
cybpsych
Jul 3 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2017, 10:07 AM) Some member posted that he got rebate for TNB thru JOMpay that member wasnt really sure if his TNB-jompay had gotten the cb or not. to be safe, dont. if you want, try a small amount and let us know the results next month
SUSPink Spider
Jul 3 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2017, 01:49 PM) that member wasnt really sure if his TNB-jompay had gotten the cb or not. to be safe, dont. if you want, try a small amount and let us know the results next month   I dah accumulated about RM700+ worth of online transactions Buy 1 more bucket of beer would make it nicely RM800+ to get full RM50 rebate IF all those online transactions are entitled
babyteddy
Jul 3 2017, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2017, 01:55 PM)  I dah accumulated about RM700+ worth of online transactions Buy 1 more bucket of beer would make it nicely RM800+ to get full RM50 rebate IF all those online transactions are entitled  But don't forget that beer / dining would just give you 3% QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2017, 01:49 PM) that member wasnt really sure if his TNB-jompay had gotten the cb or not. to be safe, dont. if you want, try a small amount and let us know the results next month  Paid TNB using Shopee before and it worked..
SUSPink Spider
Jul 3 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(babyteddy @ Jul 3 2017, 02:29 PM) But don't forget that beer / dining would just give you 3% I know. That's where I max out my rebate every month.
cybpsych
Jul 3 2017, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(babyteddy @ Jul 3 2017, 02:29 PM) Paid TNB using Shopee before and it worked.. pay attention to his orignal question