5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m

TSadele123
post Jun 14 2017, 02:36 PM

4,724 posts

And we have confirmation. Have updated the information on post #1 especially. Looks like UOB is actively cutting benefits yet again. smile.gif
TSadele123
post Jun 16 2017, 03:32 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X- @ Jun 16 2017, 02:39 PM)
Hai guys, my first statement date was on 23rd May 2017.
Does this mean that my current cut-off statement billing till 22nd June 2017?
Transaction on 23rd June will be counted as July statement?

Thank you in advance.
it will be the same date every month, ie 23rd, in your case.
TSadele123
post Jun 22 2017, 03:47 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 22 2017, 03:22 PM)
When u cancel no need to pay the AF meh?

As per convention, what is already billed to you is your liability, patut kena pay.
bank can waive. after all, it's bank's discretion. so dont use the card after AF charged, then they have no reason not to waive. we as customers did not use the facility, so, in a way, they should waive.
TSadele123
post Jul 2 2017, 09:25 AM

4,724 posts

Lol we are like customer from hell. biggrin.gif

Oh wellya. Better pay off my statement balance then. Cant minus, off that rm50 cashback first though
TSadele123
post Jul 4 2017, 09:09 PM

4,724 posts

didn't receive cash back yet too.

mine is airasia, confident of getting the cash back.

updated the listing...
TSadele123
post Jul 5 2017, 08:02 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Jul 4 2017, 08:01 PM)
Going by the May cashback that just came in, my OBike transaction (for the deposit) is entitled for YOLO cash back.
Btw, apa ini? Can provide more details for me to update?

Update: No Cash Back yet, as at 802am. bangwall.gif
TSadele123
post Jul 12 2017, 05:45 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jul 12 2017, 02:09 PM)
man...still thinking wan get the yolo card for getting cash back from utilities via jompay...
now hope gone, any other card recommend ?
May I siggest m2c amex? Great for bill payment too.
TSadele123
post Jul 13 2017, 10:42 AM

4,724 posts

I have a campaign cash credit RM50 on my yolo card, transaction/posting date is 12/7/2017.

anybody received the same? i think it is the spend in foreign currency campaign but can't be sure.

TSadele123
post Jul 13 2017, 07:23 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 13 2017, 11:56 AM)
No such luck for me though I spent quite a lot for Taobao. sad.gif
not the same week perhaps? oh but i think i spent on the first day, which was a sunday or something. 1st come 1st serve thing.

anyway, did you still manage to get rebate from paying via occ for unifi for the month of May?

TSadele123
post Jul 19 2017, 08:42 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(roythen @ Jul 19 2017, 08:35 AM)
Yesterday Morning call to cs to cancel my  2 card, ( i got 4 uob card, too many.... ), then told them i got too many... she said 4 days later will get a call from they cancellation team, but immediately my online account's card status of this 2 card disappear, mean it already cut or else?
hmm... I share my own experience

1) i called to cancel vox card, so nobody called me. it disappeared from uob online. then on my next statement, there was a line in the transaction saying, vox card has been cancelled
2) called to cancel lady's card. disappeared from uob online. few days later, someone called to retain by offering waiver. the card was back on uob online. same card.

So to answer your question, apparently, not a real 'cut' based on my 2nd experience.
TSadele123
post Jul 20 2017, 08:38 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 20 2017, 08:36 PM)
Thanks for responding.

yes, i did read the first page and TnC .
Was hoping to see if there's any "route" around the restriction blush.gif
I notice that 
Insurance - Hong Leong Assurance - uobpayonline is eligible for cashback.
it was a successful trial by one of the regulars here. you have to just try and report back.
TSadele123
post Jul 21 2017, 05:53 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jul 21 2017, 11:17 AM)
Has anyone received call from telemarketer offering to upgrade one classic card to one platinum card with 2 years annual fee waived with condition minimum 5 transactions charged per month?

She claimed that UOB will stop issuing classic card after my one classic card expired and the card will be deactivated.

Sound fishy to me. Could it be a fraud/scam? I didn't take up her offer. I told her I need to verify with CS.

The call was coming from this land line 03-27832276. She claimed that she was calling from UOB HQ.
I dont think this is a 'great' offer. I believe you should be able to upgrade easily if they really stop issuing classic. They would likely reduce income requirement or waive it. This is my opinion la.
TSadele123
post Jul 22 2017, 09:14 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 22 2017, 09:02 PM)
what card are you using now bro? been researching like mad cow to replace a cc..
if you want a replacement for uob one card, citibank cash back would be the twin. check it out yourself.
TSadele123
post Jul 28 2017, 10:59 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jul 28 2017, 09:00 PM)
my yolo card anniversary will be on november, anyone successfully waive the annual fee?

usually when will be the AF charged? month of anniversary or before that?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2017, 09:08 PM)
I called CS and it will be waived based on one usage per month. This is stated in T&C.
when i did the post #1 few months back, the t&c was slightly different. something like "one swipe per month, subject to approval".

now the t&c is clear. waived upon one swipe per month. i think there were months i didn't use though. HAHA. we shall see.
TSadele123
post Jul 31 2017, 06:49 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 31 2017, 03:56 PM)
i swipe at 12.05am, sometimes oso get rm50 only.

this promo, mamy people stay at 12.01 mondya morning o
My only trial for this campaign was 1201am when I receive the otp. Managed to get rm300. For my exactly rm1500 swipe
TSadele123
post Jul 31 2017, 11:06 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Jul 31 2017, 10:30 PM)
Any issues with cancelling upon receiving the card? Otherwise I might consider using it for a bit, since I'm almost maxing out Maybank's cashback every month ...
usually it's annual fee is waived upon 1st year. in a way, no harm in keeping for 1 year. thereafter, you decide lo. but the PRIV miles kinda not useful to me.

at least for uob one card, you can use it for petrol during weekend. and since uob one card is visa, it's more widely accepted compared to maybank amex, and in the case of petrol, both have the same constraint which is 5% but weekend.

TSadele123
post Aug 1 2017, 08:35 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 31 2017, 11:08 PM)
What did you actually swipped at the middle of the night?  blink.gif
insurance. so happen due on april. and i can choose to pay partial. hence, ngam ngam RM1500. biggrin.gif
TSadele123
post Aug 14 2017, 06:10 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Aug 14 2017, 03:48 PM)
I tot lately they request IC to print the EPF statement? both at booth and at bank.
they want all your docs on the spot. Easiest is have your ic, and print EPF on the spot.

Depending on banks, staff, etc, i dunno what reasons, they might want both the EPF statement and salary slip. sometimes either one works ok too.
TSadele123
post Aug 19 2017, 08:38 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Aug 19 2017, 08:17 AM)
No cashback receive for MPSJ via http://www.mpsj.gov.my
Updated. Do use the uob pay online next time.

I guess based 2 example, safe to say, paying on their website is not eligible for online rebate.
TSadele123
post Aug 22 2017, 06:43 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Aug 22 2017, 04:53 PM)
Hi. Was told by the cc agent just now that I will be getting 2 years free annual fee for One platinum card. But i cant find the info in their site. Want to confirm that first before applying.
I doubt you will find it online. People I know got the same deal, no b&w but the agent did not lie. Should be fine. If you worry, then just check 1 year later. Then, just cancel if you got charged.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0892sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:46 PM