Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
fruitie
Dec 5 2017, 02:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 5 2017, 10:00 AM) have amended the earlier comment wrt to insurance payment via online portal. if the payment is made via online portal, then would the payment eligible for cash back? Nope. Insurance no cash back regardless payment method.
fruitie
Dec 6 2017, 05:25 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:51 PM) well, i have paid my unifi on 4th December and received sms that unifi got the payment in the same day... however, in my Yolo card Unbilled Transaction, it didnt show any transcation for Unifi... instead, got one unauthorized transaction of booking a hotel in singapore.. abit worry that the new unifi website is not secure... can u guys check for Unifi transaction is in your Unbilled Transaction? Someone shared the same in UniFi thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87267793And it is also 4th Dec...
fruitie
Dec 6 2017, 05:36 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 05:34 PM) thanks fruitie...but my transaction is in MYR... Actually yours is converted from SGD.
fruitie
Dec 7 2017, 10:51 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 7 2017, 10:39 PM) why yolo so hard to get waiver? appeal redi still the same. any idea how to get it waived for the AF? thx Did you swipe at least once a month in the past one year?
fruitie
Dec 11 2017, 11:38 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 11 2017, 11:27 AM) what GST charge? GST charge for the annual fee? normally they waive both annual fee and the GST tied to it together. but UXB is a super stingy bank, always hard to get the annual fee waived. even can waive also not easy process. Nope. For YOLO, they only waived AF without GST. We have to call in to waive GST. Also for YOLO, there is a criteria to waive, so no rights for them to not to waive it. Mine is auto-waived since I fulfilled the condition, some didn't manage to though already fulfilled.. One Card is difficult to waive because there is no criteria.
fruitie
Dec 13 2017, 05:26 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 13 2017, 01:19 PM) Meaning that ONE card you swipe hundred or thousand per month, so it also difficult to waive? But this ONE card very useful card, except for spending grocery (selected grocery only) quite not user-friendly at all. Yes, because there is no criteria to waive, so up to bank to waive or not.
fruitie
Dec 13 2017, 11:56 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 13 2017, 11:44 PM) Above from PBB thread. Eg, pay bills @uobpayonline 16x rm39.10 = rm625.60 on 1st day of month should qualify for rm50 CB. This is absolutely rubbish. And PBB keeps rejecting me. I'm left with no choice now.
fruitie
Dec 14 2017, 11:11 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 14 2017, 11:02 AM) Damn s**t revised again Yolo. I guess UOB cannot tahan keep give cash rebate per month more than 10K citizen in whole Malaysia. Then force us swipe at least 8 times per transactions. I can't imagine your CC statement comes out a long list transactions of RM1.00. That is really funny each transactions RM1 with 3 or 4 pages of CC statement. UOB think you are so fool playing like this "backdoor" of t&c with keep swipe (until card chip burn out) at least 8 times. Nothing is fool if it works. Only RM 1x13 will not result 3-4 pages of RM 1.
fruitie
Dec 14 2017, 11:16 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 14 2017, 07:21 AM) the change to YOLO is more ridiculous than PBB VS' upcoming reduction in cb. At least PBB still maintain the cb mechanic for its VS. YOLO's change is literally changing the cb mechanic to be more like PBB's swipe campaign I wonder what was in UOB's out-of-the-world mind anyway? they expect YOLO ppl stay at home 24/7 make online purchases without going out? heck, it's not even YOLO type, more like NERD or house arrest  Yes, it is. QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 14 2017, 07:33 AM) At the least they still maintain the CB rate at 5%; not like CIMB. Well, but no longer guaranteed. It is FCFS basis.
fruitie
Dec 14 2017, 02:35 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cfc @ Dec 14 2017, 02:14 PM) Luckily I still have FCB VS, SCB Gold Cash Back and SCB JustOne Plat for larger purchases. I guess I still can live with this combo in the mean time.
fruitie
Dec 14 2017, 02:42 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 14 2017, 02:41 PM) Maybank FC Barcelona VS.
fruitie
Dec 14 2017, 02:46 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 14 2017, 02:43 PM) what on earth are you talking about? he was referring to the cashback campaign by PBB. 10x transactions with RM50 each, could be eligible for RM50 cashback. this promo runs each week, most ppl try target 10x transactions on Monday itself. 1 month consists of 4-5 weeks, that's about 40-50++ transactions in a month; with possibility of 4-5 x RM50 bonus cashback! Honestly, I also didn't understand his post even after reading it for few times.  Envy you guys with PBB cards... RM 38 for VS is far better than YOLO which may end up nothing.
fruitie
Dec 14 2017, 02:58 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(herc @ Dec 14 2017, 02:46 PM) O/T: SCB hates me, apply 3 times in 3 years all get rejected lol Sounds exactly like PBB now.  QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 14 2017, 02:51 PM) Sis like i mentioned way earlier. Can try for entry level card like PB Visa Gold, then only proceed with others PBB card. Anyway i applied for PB Visa Gold for the purpose of BT 6 mths 0% at that time with min 6k per bank. When PB quantum appeared, i applied and straight approved. I didn't try straight with VS... Even Quantum also got rejected.  I will try again next year if I decide not to continue with YOLO anymore.
fruitie
Dec 16 2017, 06:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(roythen @ Dec 16 2017, 04:25 PM) I check my online unbill statement... i find out anual fee RM90 been charged, and waived, but GST 5.40 still kene.. aih... Call to waive GST. Everyone got that..  It will be waived by them with no question asked.
fruitie
Dec 17 2017, 12:17 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 17 2017, 08:05 AM) So long never use YOLO, just want to reconfirm: If my online spend for December is rm300 n insurance is rm200, will I get 6% CB on d online spend which is rm18? Yes.
fruitie
Dec 17 2017, 08:31 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(revolution @ Dec 17 2017, 08:30 PM) 5% - u need 1k to hit 8% - u need 650 to hit big difference And both doesn't guarantee cash back.
fruitie
Dec 18 2017, 11:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 18 2017, 11:12 PM) I think it is better to use MB2Amex to do online etiqa motor insurance payment of rm1000+ and get confirmed 5% CB +TP. Yes. I don't trust their exclusion list anymore. Since I will be at abroad on 1st January, looks like I may have to skip next month's transactions. I will come back on 5th, not sure if it's still in time.
fruitie
Dec 19 2017, 09:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 19 2017, 08:24 AM) The new terms said it starts from 5th Jan 2018. I wonder how the logics work. Transactions from 1st to 4th not counted? Maybe not and I don't want to spend time arguing with them later. QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 19 2017, 08:32 AM) I am not sure if they gave it thought before they came up with new T&C. UOB staff please read. Given how YOLO works right now and how it will work in the future, it really doesn't make sense that new T&C can start few days after a new calendar month. it has to be right on the dot on the first day. anyway, i'm gonna maximise my spending this month. get another RM49 or 50 rebate, and stop using until i figure out how to swipe 8 times a month. Yeah, I have already maximised my cash back this month due to double 12 sales. Gonna give myself a break for a while.
fruitie
Dec 20 2017, 02:44 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(vex @ Dec 19 2017, 11:38 PM) dec month statement, anybody get their Cash rebate for nov? Nope, it's still not credited.
fruitie
Dec 20 2017, 10:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:02 PM) previous 2 months was 16th, this month still not in yet  It's sad thinking that in Feb, we gotta guess if we have received cash back..