Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m

cipher3344
post Apr 3 2017, 08:43 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 3 2017, 04:19 PM)
power trip don't have back up power? quite ridiculous for a Bank without any contingency plan doh.gif
it was a joke...bro....

i just suprise there is no announcement or apologies news in uob website....or no people actually found it is down for few hours.. XD
yhtan
post Apr 3 2017, 11:54 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Apr 3 2017, 05:54 PM)
What time u try to swipe at petrol station? Morning time? Cause i test mine was ok, around 8pm like that
Morning time, 4pm i try then it work again
Arukk
post Apr 4 2017, 12:09 AM

77 posts

Hi All,

Newbie here with uob cc.. got 2 silly question. Hope can get anwser from fellow forumers here.. googling but couldnt find the anwser.

1. UOB malaysia dont have mobile apps rights?
2. How to pay the cc because i dont have saving acc with them.

Tks 🤓
lopen
post Apr 4 2017, 12:29 AM

13 posts

Hi All,

Just checked my last months bill, and am pretty sure I got cash back using payonline to pay TNB bills. No cb for telekoms however. Is anyone else getting TNB cb ?

Oh, also noticed something strange on the bill, the cb was credited to my other UOB card and marked as PAYMENT. Payment received amount is different from amount I paid.. Very weird.

fruitie
post Apr 4 2017, 01:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(Arukk @ Apr 4 2017, 12:09 AM)
Hi All,

Newbie here with uob cc.. got 2 silly question. Hope can get anwser from fellow forumers here.. googling but couldnt find the anwser.

1. UOB malaysia dont have mobile apps rights?
2. How to pay the cc because i dont have saving acc with them.

Tks 🤓
1. Yes, no mobile app.
2. Just GIRO from any savings account. Only RM 0.11. Bank account is your credit card no. and payment type is credit card payment.

QUOTE(lopen @ Apr 4 2017, 12:29 AM)
Hi All,

Just checked my last months bill, and am pretty sure I got cash back using payonline to pay TNB bills. No cb for telekoms however. Is anyone else getting TNB cb ?

Oh, also noticed something strange on the bill,  the cb was credited to my other UOB card and marked as PAYMENT. Payment received amount is different from amount I paid..  Very weird.
Err.. TNB via UOBPayOnline no longer entitled for cash back since Feb cash back. If Streamyx or UniFi just use TM Portal or OCC UniFi.
If you are very sure with your TNB cash back then share your transactions here and for the rest to derive for you. biggrin.gif
arthur88
post Apr 4 2017, 09:47 AM

1,070 posts

Hi All,

Oh, also noticed something strange on the bill,  the cb was credited to my other UOB card and marked as PAYMENT. Payment received amount is different from amount I paid..  Very weird.
on the bold part, if u have multiple cards, uob will auto combined it for u...
for example, i got One card and Yolo card, i only need to make payment to either one card, then uob will auto mark it as payment for both card...
u can request to separate it...but when making payment, u need to fork out extra 0.11cent...
notok
post Apr 4 2017, 12:29 PM

297 posts

any tried paying ptptn loan using YOLO card at their portal last month ? Please report it here whether you got cashback or not for it notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by notok: Apr 4 2017, 12:30 PM
cfc
post Apr 4 2017, 06:25 PM

440 posts

yup .. interetsted to know if Yolo can get cashback not ...
that will be a good plus point for yolo d
atisha
post Apr 5 2017, 02:10 PM

217 posts

My latest UOB credit card statement does not register any cashback for YOLO card. Anyone getting cashback for YOLO in their latest March statement?
Cookie101
post Apr 5 2017, 02:21 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Apr 4 2017, 12:29 PM)
any tried paying ptptn loan using YOLO card at their portal last month ? Please report it here whether you got cashback or not for it  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(cfc @ Apr 4 2017, 06:25 PM)
yup .. interetsted to know if Yolo can get cashback not ...
that will be a good plus point for yolo d
Lol.. why not try a minimal amount of RM10 on your cc to find out.. the faster you pay, the sooner you find out

I would like to try but no PTPTN to pay tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(atisha @ Apr 5 2017, 02:10 PM)
My latest UOB credit card statement does not register any cashback for YOLO card. Anyone getting cashback for YOLO in their latest March statement?
Did you meet the qualifying spending requirement?

Perhaps you have post your March transactions for our in-house YOLO Sifus to go through and advise you or you can call the CS And check with them... icon_rolleyes.gif
notok
post Apr 5 2017, 02:27 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Apr 5 2017, 02:21 PM)
Lol.. why not try a minimal amount of RM10 on your cc to find out.. the faster you pay, the sooner you find out

I would like to try but no PTPTN to pay  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Did you meet the qualifying spending requirement?

Perhaps you have post your March transactions for our in-house YOLO Sifus to go through and advise you or you can call the CS And check with them...  icon_rolleyes.gif
I forgot to pay using YOLO card last month, so I can only try this month and get to know the result on next month
atisha
post Apr 5 2017, 02:36 PM

217 posts

Hi All,

I just paid using TNB website itself. If payment through unifi TM website counts as online payment I don't see why this shouldn't. It's better than shopee in that I know it is paying towards my electric account (you can just register online). Some shopee seller gives discount for TNB credit purchase but shopee website won't transact the deal after keying like ten times the same card details etc.. Finally gave up and upon examining my TNB bill, it does say one can pay via its webpage!!
Hope this helps.

flyt0thesky
post Apr 5 2017, 05:51 PM

99 posts

Anyone know cash back for YOLO is based on transaction date or posting date?? For example, spending on last day of the month is consider this month cash back or following month cash back??
saitong09
post Apr 5 2017, 08:33 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Apr 5 2017, 05:51 PM)
Anyone know cash back for YOLO is based on transaction date or posting date?? For example, spending on last day of the month is consider this month cash back or following month cash back??
1st page thread #3
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84264296
fruitie
post Apr 5 2017, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Apr 5 2017, 05:51 PM)
Transaction date but we had few dispute cases with transactions on last few days of the month. If possible try to avoid performing transactions during that period. smile.gif
MAC-tronome
post Apr 5 2017, 09:07 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Apr 5 2017, 02:36 PM)
I just paid using TNB website itself. If payment through unifi TM website counts as online payment I don't see why this shouldn't. It's better than shopee in that I know it is paying towards my electric account (you can just register online). Some shopee seller gives discount for TNB credit purchase but shopee website won't transact the deal after keying like ten times the same card details etc.. Finally gave up and upon examining my TNB bill, it does say one can pay via its webpage!!
Hope this helps.
Through MyTNB website? If based on first post. it is reported as no cashback.
fruitie
post Apr 5 2017, 09:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Apr 5 2017, 02:10 PM)
Feb cash back was just in around 20s of March.

QUOTE(atisha @ Apr 5 2017, 02:36 PM)
Hope this helps.
Payment via MyTNB page is not eligible for cash back.
lopen
post Apr 6 2017, 03:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2017, 01:21 AM)
1. Yes, no mobile app.
2. Just GIRO from any savings account. Only RM 0.11. Bank account is your credit card no. and payment type is credit card payment.
Err.. TNB via UOBPayOnline no longer entitled for cash back since Feb cash back. If Streamyx or UniFi just use TM Portal or OCC UniFi.
If you are very sure with your TNB cash back then share your transactions here and for the rest to derive for you. biggrin.gif
Here u go, sry bad picture quality.

gastacopz
post Apr 6 2017, 07:22 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(lopen @ Apr 6 2017, 03:21 AM)
Here u go, sry bad picture quality.
Edited

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Apr 6 2017, 07:24 AM
caesarx
post Apr 6 2017, 09:22 AM