My Car PC, You can post your's here too

coldfusionpower
post Nov 30 2007, 07:59 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

wah .. i never had this kind of positive reply when i post my carpc. shish .. only get louzy negative comments (if anyone dont know nothing, dont bother to spam. i hate u spammers !!!!). i did three version. did my first carpc 4 years ago.

to those who wanna to ask question, please la . scroll to previous page. what i see , so many ppl keep asking the same questions. dont be lazy . and theres one thing called GOOGLE . use it . register yourself at mp3car.com . i learn my stuff there .
coldfusionpower
post Oct 31 2008, 07:20 PM

3,158 posts

haha .. i tot this thread dead edi ...
coldfusionpower
post Nov 6 2008, 01:27 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Sep 18 2008, 11:23 PM)
Off course got keyboard bro.... I only plug it in to the integrated USB port near my gear lever when i need to use it...  even my USB wire less mouse was not shown in the pics... smile.gif
u still need mouse meh ?

any update on ur car pc ?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 29 2008, 09:21 PM)
Car engine power has nothing to do with Car PC.
yeah. it dont have anything to do with the cpc .. just the alternator for its charging rate to the battery .. i used an external battery. means i have two battery .. if i doing offline music, videos, and the battery died, the front still ok .. so wont hv problem starting the car ..charge the second battery via a split charge relay.

ur carpc finished edi shawty ?
coldfusionpower
post Dec 16 2008, 12:01 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(omarba @ Nov 8 2008, 04:34 PM)
i saw 1 shop at lowyat using DC power supply... it cost not more rm100.
mostly a very low wattage

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Nov 10 2008, 09:44 AM)
i hv inverter 450w peak... can this support pc?? usually i charge laptop only during my balik kg trip....
yeah u can .. i previously used a 300w inverter .. works fine with old 462 athlon proc .. whats ur pc specs ?

QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Dec 16 2008, 05:56 AM)
argh...really2 nice...

coldfusionpower
post Dec 29 2008, 12:58 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(nickyws_leong @ Dec 18 2008, 11:25 PM)
a pc in a car, goes on bumpy road condition, the hard disk can tahan? wont get spoil?
i dont hv any problem with it . even survived a crash ..use laptop hdd better .. its the heat is what im concern ..

QUOTE(nightkiss @ Dec 19 2008, 12:11 AM)
u means is the PSU watts need to bigger than the dc-ac converter izit?
the other way around .. inverter needed to hv bigger output than the PSU .. PSU must hv slightly bigger output than peak calculated power usage

QUOTE(danny94 @ Dec 27 2008, 09:06 PM)
get electric from whr ah?
noob question here
battery lor .. where else tongue.gif

QUOTE(lost_destiny @ Dec 27 2008, 09:37 PM)
I guess from the car's battery..If use it often then you have to refill ur car battery often lah

BTW, isn't it illegal to do these kind of mod?
haha .. i even can run it 4-5 hours straight just using the battery with the engine turn off. no problem .. and its recharge no refill .. tongue.gif

no ..its not illegal ..yet ...........if anyone saying its a distraction, its not totally true. for some ppl including myself, we did use a voice recognation program for GPS use and add more command to make it work at the front end. the main problem with that is the noise the mic pick-up.. sometimes needed to repeat the command word ..

p/s: mana TS pergi ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Dec 29 2008, 12:59 AM
coldfusionpower
post Jan 3 2009, 03:04 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 3 2009, 01:13 AM)
by the way... those in car tv thing(sometihing like monitor wan 1)... got VGA plug?
nop. those are composite monitors. u can use composite but small text cannot read..resolution too small

QUOTE(yojimbo512 @ Jan 3 2009, 02:44 AM)
woa, that's sick! which i could do that to my ride... tat is IF i got a ride, haha tongue.gif
can make HTPC ma.. output to TV and another to a 8" or 10" touchscreen VGA.. put near the sofa.. so no need remote .. can touchscreen it ma .. nod.gif
coldfusionpower
post Feb 7 2009, 03:02 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Feb 3 2009, 02:33 PM)
yeap... this mod took me a lot of planning and time.... but then i am still working on my next car pc project for my 1 year old Myvi...
haha . good to finally see u online ... have u been to lucky's forum ? seems dead huh ... good luck on ur project

QUOTE(verdict @ Feb 4 2009, 07:41 AM)
Wahhh...it will be a good hobby is it???

He He He...BTW TS how much you spend for this MOD??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
heres mine V3 rough cost. i forgot how much for the V1 and V2 .. those project are from 2002...huhu

PC = rm700
PSU = rm400
LCD = rm1200
Wires = duno .. most of it already hv
Casing = rm200 of 3-4mm persplex and some fans

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Feb 9 2009, 04:34 PM

0.0148sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:26 AM