post Mar 7 2007, 10:07 PM

1,971 posts

I dont want to be groped/molested by the gh3y xbox ppl in the cinema laugh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 7 2007, 10:13 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Thinkin of watching this movie...count me in la..!! cannot tahan sitting at home doing nuthin.. sad.gif

LIST-
1.Aegis
2.Siebel
Hamster X
post Mar 7 2007, 10:14 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Mar 7 2007, 10:13 PM)
Thinkin of watching this movie...count me in la..!! cannot tahan sitting at home doing nuthin.. sad.gif

LIST OF GH3YS
1.Aegis
2.Siebel
Add unkool...
schrodinger_cat
post Mar 7 2007, 10:14 PM

85 posts

Good Idea. Unfortunately. i'll pass due to microbiology n biochem exams coming soon.
cannavaro
post Mar 7 2007, 10:15 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I'm a sucker for this kind of movie.
Gonna watch it this Sat.

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Mar 7 2007, 10:19 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

ugh..this movie sure banyak kena chainsaw one la..too bad can't join u guys.. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2007, 10:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Already arranged with the Mediaplex folks for our own outing. Watching this tomorrow, the day after and of course the weekends, with different sets of friends. Summer movies are upon us. After 300, it shall be Bridge to Terabithia.

Still have my inside contact to get early ticket bookings like i did pre-PSP-breakup. For the record, i've arranged the Ep. III ROTS in BTS for the Premiere class(booked entire theatre) and 100+ attendee for Matrix Revolutions.

Also have the "Just Like You Imagined" music track from Nine Inch Nails from the "300" trailing running in my room now, will be the ringtone for my phone throughout "300" week. cool.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 7 2007, 10:28 PM
marauderz
post Mar 7 2007, 10:42 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Well String, do let us know how badly the show is censored, cause I have a feeling that would be lots!
TSaegis`-
post Mar 7 2007, 10:46 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 7 2007, 10:24 PM)
Already arranged with the Mediaplex folks for our own outing. Watching this tomorrow, the day after and of course the weekends, with different sets of friends. Summer movies are upon us. After 300, it shall be Bridge to Terabithia.

Still have my inside contact to get early ticket bookings like i did pre-PSP-breakup. For the record, i've arranged the Ep. III ROTS in BTS for the Premiere class(booked entire theatre) and 100+ attendee for Matrix Revolutions.

Also have the "Just Like You Imagined" music track from Nine Inch Nails from the "300" trailing running in my room now, will be the ringtone for my phone throughout "300" week.  cool.gif
the ost is good? anymore else
i love editing mp3 into ringtones
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2007, 10:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

That song is the one playing in the "300" trailer, so you should have an idea how it sounds like. Fits the rebellious mood of the Spartans as well.

As for the censoring, im due to head to Adelaide, my favourite cinema-watching nightstop in in 2 weeks. Watching this in the Director's Chair there, or their Half-pipe cinema UNCENSORED will be the highlight of my plans there. Those who are eager to watch this uncensored but closer to home, may head to GV (TGV's equivalent in Singapore) on their MAX session there. Watch a couple of my movies there, and they were not censored. I was supposed to go there today as well as part of attending the PS3 SG launch, but plan scrapped due to the ones going with me unable to secure leave.

Addendum: From the press screening, it was reported that the sex scenes were cut to a minimum, but brutalities remain intact. That remains to be seen tomorrow when iget to to see it the first time. FYI, this movie receive a standing ovation during its world premiere in Berlin when it first screened. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 7 2007, 10:58 PM
TSaegis`-
post Mar 7 2007, 11:04 PM

1,480 posts

ah awesome did u cut the song for ur ringtone? i duno where shld i start cutting :|
Hamster X
post Mar 7 2007, 11:09 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 7 2007, 10:55 PM)
*big words*
Use your talent to edit wikipedia. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2007, 11:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Too many places to edit from. The guitar riff? The piano solo? Definitely in the middle of the song though, where the guitar riffs are heavier.Try at 2:25 onwards. Also try from 3:00 onwards if you like the violins in as well.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 7 2007, 11:10 PM
marauderz
post Mar 7 2007, 11:10 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Yeah Singapore doesn't censor anymore, but I wouldn't go across the causeway to watch a movie.

But... since the violent bits still intact, that's good.
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2007, 11:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 7 2007, 11:09 PM)
Use your talent to edit wikipedia. laugh.gif
Im glad you enjoy my post, but i find your fascination/fetish towards it disturbing. sweat.gif
Hamster X
post Mar 7 2007, 11:12 PM

315 posts

Anyone know whether this movie is more/as violent as Land of the Dead?

Btw string, make this article. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Mar 7 2007, 11:16 PM
arj
post Mar 7 2007, 11:17 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I'm working this weekend, off day on Friday. Who wanna watch on Friday? laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2007, 11:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The sex scenes are supposedly noteworthy too. Let's just say they dont do it "the conventional way", rather using different......."entrance", for the lack of a better word. Whether it was merely referenced or descriptively visual, i wouldnt know, until the Bluray comes out.

There was a better movie than "300" that had screened internationally but swept under the rug here for its "artistic" nuances rather than its commercial value, the movie is called "Pan's Labyrinth". Watching this as well in Adelaide, this is a fairy tale for grown ups. Violence is only part of the recipe here.

Hamster, im not good at anything. I'd rather not try my hands on anything meant for public display. Keeping things to myself more these days, more fun while less painful comments from others.

Arj, why not join those folks at Cineleisure?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 7 2007, 11:19 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:13 AM