STB EC6108V8, Exceeded Maximum Device Limit

TSAroneXcell
post Mar 24 2017, 01:09 PM, updated 8y ago

Hi. Need help on troubleshooting STB EC6108V8
My STB got error " You have exceeded maximum (0) device limit". LAN cable plugged properly. Restarted many time. Any solution or setting I need to do?

sHawTY
post Mar 24 2017, 02:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

Call TM helpline lah
mztang52
post Mar 25 2017, 07:28 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 24 2017, 03:53 PM)
Call TM helpline lah
I also have the same problem. After calling TM helpline, they asked me to access here and there. Now my hypptv app is not usable anymore. The stupidest thing is that they ask me to either replace another STB for free (but will extend contract) or pay them RM200. If like this I will rather choose to install 3rd party app.

Edit: I still have 1 year warranty.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Mar 25 2017, 07:29 AM
cucubud
post Mar 25 2017, 01:23 PM

Super Moderator
3,067 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Mar 25 2017, 07:28 AM)
I also have the same problem. After calling TM helpline, they asked me to access here and there. Now my hypptv app is not usable anymore. The stupidest thing is that they ask me to either replace another STB for free (but will extend contract) or pay them RM200. If like this I will rather choose to install 3rd party app.

Edit: I still have 1 year warranty.
Kill the box and claim warranty.
mztang52
post Mar 25 2017, 05:40 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 25 2017, 02:23 PM)
Kill the box and claim warranty.
I told the technician that I still have 1 year warranty so it should be free and he said if like this then I can take the box for free and will charge me RM59 in the bill. What?? Bloody Money Sucker.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Mar 25 2017, 05:41 PM
cucubud
post Mar 25 2017, 09:04 PM

Super Moderator
3,067 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Mar 25 2017, 05:40 PM)
I told the technician that I still have 1 year warranty so it should be free and he said if like this then I can take the box for free and will charge me RM59 in the bill. What?? Bloody Money Sucker.
Yeah, nowadays they charge for going onsite.

wiraone
post Mar 25 2017, 11:40 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,839 posts

are you a new customer? the stb has only a year warranty.
mztang52
post Mar 26 2017, 07:32 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 25 2017, 10:04 PM)
Yeah, nowadays they charge for going onsite.
The service is quite good but I don't like they charge us in that way.

0.0151sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:09 PM