Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam (Review)

Crystal2
post Jul 12 2017, 02:27 PM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 393

Joined: Mar 2011
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 12 2017, 01:45 PM)
No problems with the new firmware.

No need to update if you don't want to.
*
Noted, TQ
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Crystal2
post Jul 12 2017, 03:52 PM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 393

Joined: Mar 2011
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 11 2017, 09:57 AM)
i did it a few times already, i set the date and time...drive to work
thn stop there because gate not opened
once gate opened, start engine...dashcam restart again, date back to 0
*
After updating to the latest firmware 1.0.11, I now also face this problem of the date and time resetting to 2017.01.01.

Can any sifu out there please help? Thank you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MR_alien
post Jul 12 2017, 03:58 PM
Mr.Alien on the loss
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,021

Joined: Oct 2007
From: everywhere in sabah



QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Jul 12 2017, 03:52 PM)
After updating to the latest firmware 1.0.11, I now also face this problem of the date and time resetting to 2017.01.01.

Can any sifu out there please help? Thank you.
*
mine isn't even updated or anything
didn't even connect to app yet
out of the box already like that
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Crystal2
post Jul 13 2017, 09:26 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 393

Joined: Mar 2011
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 12 2017, 03:58 PM)
mine isn't even updated or anything
didn't even connect to app yet
out of the box already like that
*
It was OK this morning when I started my car.

I think the dashcam will reset the date & time if the USB power cable had been disconnected and the on/off button is pressed before the cable is re-plugged in.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
[LinkZ]
post Jul 17 2017, 12:19 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 448

Joined: Apr 2006


Hi guys, i just recently purchased a xiaomi mijia dash cam. I transferred the video out from the cam wifi connection to my phone and it looks really clear when i tried to play it on my phone but then when I sent it over from my phone to facebook and tried to run it in my laptop, it looks blurr-ish and horrible, why so? Does the facebook compressed the file or something?

If we need high resolution video, do we need to transfer it directly from the memory card to laptop or so?

Thanks guys.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blurjoey
post Jul 17 2017, 02:12 AM
Sumo Hammy!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,907

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(LinkZ @ Jul 17 2017, 12:19 AM)
Hi guys, i just recently purchased a xiaomi mijia dash cam. I transferred the video out from the cam wifi connection to my phone and it looks really clear when i tried to play it on my phone but then when I sent it over from my phone to facebook and tried to run it in my laptop, it looks blurr-ish and horrible, why so? Does the facebook compressed the file or something?

If we need high resolution video, do we need to transfer it directly from the memory card to laptop or so?

Thanks guys.
*
Inside have full res version and low res version for wifi streaming. Best to read the microSD card directly on computer.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
[LinkZ]
post Jul 17 2017, 08:31 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 448

Joined: Apr 2006


QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 17 2017, 03:12 AM)
Inside have full res version and low res version for wifi streaming. Best to read the microSD card directly on computer.
*
Thanks bro!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
[LinkZ]
post Jul 18 2017, 01:45 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 448

Joined: Apr 2006


Hi bro , @blurjoey whats the emergency function for since the standard one already rec everything. Do you recommend to disable it instead?

Thanks bro.

This post has been edited by [LinkZ]: Jul 18 2017, 01:47 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
faster22
post Jul 18 2017, 02:09 AM
New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 18

Joined: Feb 2014
I didn't find how much MPX this camera has


------------------
iphone 6 s iphone 7

This post has been edited by faster22: Today, 04:08 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blurjoey
post Jul 18 2017, 09:39 AM
Sumo Hammy!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,907

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(LinkZ @ Jul 18 2017, 01:45 AM)
Hi bro , @blurjoey whats the emergency function for since the standard one already rec everything. Do you recommend to disable it instead?

Thanks bro.
*
When you press the emergency button when the G sensor is not activated or saw something interesting, the dashcam will put that video file into the Event folder which won't be overwritten by the loop recording when the microSD is full.

QUOTE(faster22 @ Jul 18 2017, 02:09 AM)
I didn't find how much MPX this camera has
*
2.19 megapixels
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
michaelho
post Today, 12:35 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 408

Joined: Apr 2010
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 18 2017, 09:39 AM)
When you press the emergency button when the G sensor is not activated or saw something interesting, the dashcam will put that video file into the Event folder which won't be overwritten by the loop recording when the microSD is full.
2.19 megapixels
*
I set mine to LOW sensitivity cos even going thru a bump it will trigger the sensor when it was on HIGH. Worried that there will be no more space for recording if the EMERGENCY FOLDER is full since it won't be deleted. Best to delete the videos in emergency folder periodically.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blurjoey
post Today, 11:05 AM
Sumo Hammy!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,907

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(michaelho @ Jul 21 2017, 12:35 AM)
I set mine to LOW sensitivity cos even going thru a bump it will trigger the sensor when it was on HIGH. Worried that there will be no more space for recording if the EMERGENCY FOLDER is full since it won't be deleted. Best to delete the videos in emergency folder periodically.
*
Yeah only Low and High... Wish have Medium would be good.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0795sec    4.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st July 2017 - 08:45 PM