Do I need a UV filter

Loseeker
post Mar 24 2017, 05:15 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 23 2017, 06:13 PM)
TS finally bought an A6000...when going to take the Sigma 30mm f/1.4 poison?
Yeah, TS, finally about an A6000 thumbup.gif Where you bought it from? Lazada ? I saw the seller kengdim lower the Sony a6000 price to RM2199. I was thinking you might got it from it.....did you? It is very good price I think. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 23 2017, 06:13 PM)
slow slow bah...kit lens dulu hahaha..unless good deal on lazada
By the way, after been poison for almost a year now, I finally bite the bullet and order the 30mm f1.4. Will receive it next thursday only. Will (poison) update you guys with the quality of it brows.gif thumbsup.gif When I was saving for the Sony a6000, I was also saving for the 18105g f4 lens. I almost bought that lens first before the camera body. So, better act quick on the 30mm laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Mar 24 2017, 05:18 PM
TSkkk8787
post Mar 24 2017, 05:17 PM

Julyd8th
2,446 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Mar 24 2017, 05:15 PM)
Yeah, TS, finally about an A6000  thumbup.gif  Where you bought it from? Lazada ? I saw the seller kengdim lower the Sony a6000 price to RM2199 I think. It is very good price I think.  rclxms.gif

By the way, after been poison for almost a year now, I finally bite the bullet and order the 30mm f1.4. Will receive it next thursday only. Will (poison) update you guys with the quality of it  brows.gif  :thumbsup:
lazada but i pulled the trigger before he lowered the price..aiya. And that time black ran out of stock,only silver so had to buy silver. Hope i wont regret it. Ei update us the photos later. Haha
Loseeker
post Mar 24 2017, 05:21 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 24 2017, 05:17 PM)
lazada but i pulled the trigger before he lowered the price..aiya. And that time black ran out of stock,only silver so had to buy silver. Hope i wont regret it. Ei update us the photos later. Haha
Silver one is good leh.....I'm a bit regret that time the seller kengdim suggest me to go for silver but I went for black instead..... cry.gif
By the way, congratz and welcome to be one of the Alpharian. flex.gif bruce.gif brows.gif

Sure sure. One thing I'm concerned is the focusing issue at F2 which was brought up by some youtuber like the one below. Hopefully my copy don't have that problem...

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Mar 24 2017, 05:33 PM
sp6068
post Mar 24 2017, 07:37 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,604 posts

UV filter I would say based on the user's needs. Not a must.
I used my kit lens 7 years with no filter attached also got zero scratches or marks.
If you really damn careless with yo camera then you need one tongue.gif

But since cheap buy only lah. Good brand lagi.
dvlzplayground
post Mar 24 2017, 07:58 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 24 2017, 02:58 PM)
Hated the Hoya UV lenses, purchased a few before but the quality control is quite poor on most. And they are not as easy to clean compared to B+W. But big price difference so not a fair comparison..
it wont make sense to put on an expensive B+W filter on the cheap kit lens haha

will probably get a B+W once i have enough funds for the FE 85/1.8 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 24 2017, 03:59 PM)
if I'm not mistaken lazada 65
My bad. 68
Wait how u get so cheap. Its 68.8 for 40.5 on my desktop
yeah correct it's RM 68.80.
Lego Warfare
post Mar 24 2017, 08:15 PM

4,302 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 24 2017, 07:58 PM)
it wont make sense to put on an expensive B+W filter on the cheap kit lens haha

will probably get a B+W once i have enough funds for the FE 85/1.8  thumbup.gif
yeah correct it's RM 68.80.
lol, definitely not for kit lens. But if you are OCD like me, the Hoya at times makes me frustrated hahah
TSkkk8787
post Mar 24 2017, 08:21 PM

Julyd8th
2,446 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 24 2017, 08:15 PM)
lol, definitely not for kit lens. But if you are OCD like me, the Hoya at times makes me frustrated hahah
that bad meh hoya
Lego Warfare
post Mar 24 2017, 08:43 PM

4,302 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:21 PM)
that bad meh hoya
Only had the Hoya HMC UV, so can't speak for their other filters though. Maybe their HD is much better.
But for the price it's ok for kit lens la
TSkkk8787
post Mar 24 2017, 08:44 PM

Julyd8th
2,446 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 24 2017, 08:43 PM)
Only had the Hoya HMC UV, so can't speak for their other filters though. Maybe their HD is much better.
But for the price it's ok for kit lens la
IC. anyway A6000 any pouch recommended ah
Lego Warfare
post Mar 24 2017, 08:49 PM

4,302 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:44 PM)
IC. anyway A6000 any pouch recommended ah
http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=sony%20a6000%20case

Do you really need a pouch? Just get an EDC bag which has an easy fast access to your camera.
TSkkk8787
post Mar 24 2017, 08:52 PM

Julyd8th
2,446 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 24 2017, 08:49 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=sony%20a6000%20case

Do you really need a pouch? Just get an EDC bag which has an easy fast access to your camera.
I was considering diff option too. If the case you showed, seems can keep the case on while taking photos,so if drop also ok. EDC bag..hmmm sorry again lol
Lego Warfare
post Mar 24 2017, 08:57 PM

4,302 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 24 2017, 08:52 PM)
I was considering diff option too. If the case you showed, seems can keep the case on while taking photos,so if drop also ok. EDC bag..hmmm sorry again lol
haha with the strap around your neck/shoulder, I don't think it will be easy to drop. And usually if drop, it'll be the lens that hits the ground first (though probably not as often with the lighter kit lens), so the pouch won't make any difference.
Benefon
post Mar 30 2017, 10:58 AM

4,727 posts

Actually those lenses is needless filters, but once come to dirt on front optical surface, would you clean or wipe it too often.
Once is accidentally damange or hair lines on front glass, the value was drop for used condition. laugh.gif
Just depend on you smile.gif
gaeria84
post Mar 30 2017, 02:42 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 23 2017, 03:06 PM)
Just bought a A6000 Sony and the seller encourages me to get a Hoya UV filter for RM80 promotional priec. is the filter useful
Doesn't do anything except protect your lens

Buy a cheap one to protect your lens laugh.gif
Benefon
post Mar 30 2017, 02:48 PM

4,727 posts

I suggest look for medium grade filter.
The most cheaper one when shoots on sky can see very bad ghosting flare laugh.gif
shanetsh
post Apr 1 2017, 03:11 AM

241 posts

depends what you're trying to do lo..

if it's just to protect your lens, then anything goes..

i'd rather put on a variable ND with step up/down rings any day la..

cuz that would actually help out with shooting in various conditions.

0.0163sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:41 AM