Which brand of laptop is the longest lasting?, Added IBM

V3000
post Mar 7 2007, 03:20 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

I vote IBM smile.gif
Design may not the best, but im sure their build are far more better then normal lappy!
V3000
post Mar 27 2007, 09:25 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:32 PM)
there are other brands that are not bad also. i saw one panasonic lappie in lyp (price RM10k  sweat.gif ) alu case, u can slam the laptop and nothing happens to it.  its built for those who want to go to rugged places.

currently my family use samsung x20 (cheap ma... tongue.gif) no problems and quite cool temperature. it has got side air vents. did mpeg2 video capture on 100% battery with pinnacle v10.5, batt lasted me 2 hours.

IBM should be the most lasting in the sense that they are used in police cars in spore. i dun think the police wants their lappie to die half way in an operation rite  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Bro, Use in police car is just peanuts.. tongue.gif
They even use IBM on International Space Station (ISS) too tongue.gif

Refer to Wiki : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:TORU_docking_system.jpg

I also dont think the astronaut or cosmonaut want their lappie to die half way when they trying to do their 'stuff' on space right? tongue.gif

ps. Try count how many ThinkPads they use there..

Cheers!

This post has been edited by V3000: Mar 27 2007, 09:38 PM
V3000
post Mar 28 2007, 12:09 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Part are all same i guess, but how they design and how they build the machine lead to how durable and how long can the lappy last.
V3000
post Mar 28 2007, 07:11 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Couse the meterial they use on premium model and the time they spend on R&D.. sure abit more expensive but what we get is peace of mind smile.gif

Cheers!
V3000
post Apr 5 2007, 06:02 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Cheers to IBM supporter! smile.gif

And why Sony and BenQ still got no vote? While Acer got 2 vote jo leh!! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by V3000: Apr 5 2007, 06:03 PM
V3000
post Apr 5 2007, 06:26 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 5 2007, 06:21 PM)
either it is IBM or Toshiba heh i think
Dont left Fujitsu behind bro smile.gif

V3000
post Apr 5 2007, 08:00 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Just get whatever u like, dont trust this vote too much tongue.gif Soo many user on this forum and we get soo less vote! or maybe try google it before get it smile.gif
V3000
post Apr 5 2007, 08:18 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 5 2007, 08:16 PM)
Where is Apple? I'm not voting for anything exceot Apple laptops.
Apple die heart fans here rclxms.gif
V3000
post Apr 5 2007, 08:24 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 5 2007, 08:21 PM)
Hehe yep I'm an Apple fan, but I use windows too. YOu guys should really add Apple to the poll, their laptops have the apple logo in it, must respect.
keke! next time i go get Apple logo and stick on my lappy! Must respect ya! biggrin.gif
Joking.. Ya must add Apply machine on the list also!
TS gone? can Mod edit? hmm.gif
V3000
post Apr 5 2007, 09:11 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Apr 5 2007, 08:26 PM)
Oh no the ones on the official Apple laptops can light up(and no it's white light not those ugly colors). Hmm Can I PM a mod to add Apple? Will he ban me?
Doh, i dont think they will simply ban ppl.. if no 1 here then who wanna advertise on their site woah sweat.gif

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Apr 5 2007, 08:31 PM)
The new cheapo Toshiba laptops, mainly the Satellites and Tecra A series feels cheap in comparison to what they use to make. The only good Toshiba notebooks are those they still make themselves such as the Portege and Tecra M and R series.
Really sad to hear this.. couse their new model still very pricey le..

0.0470sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:29 PM