Apple unveils A new IPAD, at cheaper price tag

andrewtho
post Jun 6 2017, 08:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

You guys reckon that the new iPad is a decent upgrade from iPad Air Gen 1?

Currently contemplating between iPad (2017) and thr new iPad Pro 10.5. Its the screen and 4 speakers thats pulling my leg at the moment lol
andrewtho
post Jun 9 2017, 10:38 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 9 2017, 02:06 AM)
Yes. But if you watch videos a lot the downfiring only speakers is less than stellar for landscape video viewing. I don't really want to pay the premium price for the Pro. The speakers not worth that much  blush.gif
Thanks for your input.

I mainly use my iPad for web-browsing, Netflix (with earphones anyway) and using my iPad as a music player (speakers are decent to fill the room).

I watched a couple of reviews online regarding the screen, seems no different from the iPad Air 1 right?
andrewtho
post Jan 14 2018, 09:35 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Just curious, does anyone use an iPad without a screen protector?

I just bought a Spigen Fold Case, thinking of getting a TG, but macam hard to find a decent one - looking for something similar to my iPhone X Hoda Gen 2.
andrewtho
post Jan 14 2018, 10:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jan 14 2018, 10:08 PM)
using ipad without screen protector here and i kinda saw some micro scratches already D:
Ahh micro scratches. With casing (flip)?

andrewtho
post Jan 15 2018, 09:37 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 15 2018, 07:28 PM)
when it is time to sleep..got one setting. cannot remember which one
You mean night shift?
andrewtho
post Jan 16 2018, 01:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Not sure why but I feel the iPad 2017 screen seems sharper than my previous iPad Air.

Although specs are the same, I just feel it's sharper and brighter. lol
andrewtho
post Feb 13 2018, 07:28 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Wanna ask, if you send your iPad for warranty claim and they give you a replacement unit, will they reimburse your screen protector etc?

My iPad seems to have some pixel issue, green vertical line across the screen. Adoi
andrewtho
post Mar 28 2018, 08:37 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Cheaper than last year model.. dang

0.0525sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:24 PM