Apple unveils A new IPAD, at cheaper price tag

westlife
post Jul 21 2018, 02:49 PM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 24 2018, 10:39 PM)
Ya, my iPad also went from WiFi to LTE in the middle of a WhatsApp call but luckily I realised it before it finished off the data quota, haha. 2.4GHz does seem more stable than 5GHz though. Nevertheless will continue to observe and see.
just disable the wifi assist function under wifi.
Eithanius
post Jul 21 2018, 03:00 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

wait a minute...? ipad boleh pakai whatsapp kah...?

or use continuity/handoff...?
attw
post Jul 21 2018, 03:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 21 2018, 03:00 PM)

Hahaha, that was a typo. I meant FaceTime call blush.gif

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 20 2018, 08:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Saw 1 ipad2018, RM1099, it is demo unit ipad2018 32gb, warranty still not activate because the set eventually did not make it to demo unit, only open box.. but software inside comes pre-installed with demo stuff

So an open box, pre-installed demo unit, 1 year warranty still available (because the unit still not on)

Worth it?
The staff will restore back to stock software after purchase
Yes if it is indeed a 2018 unit but do check and see if it’s confirm not to be a 2017 one.
Eithanius
post Jul 21 2018, 03:05 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 21 2018, 03:01 PM)
Hahaha, that was a typo. I meant FaceTime call blush.gif
i was hoping can use whatsapp on ipad... every time i browse internet via ipad, i lazy take out iphone to reply whatsapp messages...
attw
post Jul 21 2018, 03:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 21 2018, 03:05 PM)
i was hoping can use whatsapp on ipad... every time i browse internet via ipad, i lazy take out iphone to reply whatsapp messages...
The only workaround for now is to use WhatsApp web which can run on the iPad but yeah, agree it’s troublesome.
westlife
post Jul 21 2018, 05:42 PM

14,315 posts

Given the price of the iPad, it is a perfect gift for parents who do not own a computer or dun know how to use computer as it has pretty good screen size for their eyes as well as easy to use for anyone.
kamikraze
post Jul 22 2018, 12:37 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jul 20 2018, 08:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Saw 1 ipad2018, RM1099, it is demo unit ipad2018 32gb, warranty still not activate because the set eventually did not make it to demo unit, only open box.. but software inside comes pre-installed with demo stuff

So an open box, pre-installed demo unit, 1 year warranty still available (because the unit still not on)

Worth it?
The staff will restore back to stock software after purchase
If all those you've mention are true, then it's really worth it, cheap by rm100+ than normal price out there is already a steal for an opened box device.

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 21 2018, 03:00 PM)

definitely no dedicated app for whatsapp, the only workaround is to use web.whatsapp, and it's not very convenience as far as I used before.
attw
post Jul 22 2018, 11:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 22 2018, 12:37 AM)
definitely no dedicated app for whatsapp, the only workaround is to use web.whatsapp, and it's not very convenience as far as I used before.
Yeah, since we can do phone calls, text messages and FaceTime on the iPad already, I was hoping for some good news on WhatsApp during the WWDC but alas...
kamikraze
post Jul 23 2018, 06:19 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 22 2018, 11:52 AM)
Yeah, since we can do phone calls, text messages and FaceTime on the iPad already, I was hoping for some good news on WhatsApp during the WWDC but alas...
closest we can get is only telegram. come let's use telegram. rclxms.gif
Pat89
post Jul 23 2018, 09:51 PM

2,092 posts

Do you guys experience slow in WiFi connection in new iPad after iOS 11.4.1?
elixir_arjay
post Jul 24 2018, 11:33 AM

23 posts

so far did not experience slow in wifi connection after update.
kamikraze
post Jul 24 2018, 10:01 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Jul 23 2018, 09:51 PM)
nope, i feel everything become more fluid and snappy. might be placebo effect.
Pat89
post Jul 25 2018, 07:11 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 24 2018, 11:01 PM)
nope, i feel everything become more fluid and snappy. might be placebo effect.
No idea, thinking of reformatting the ipad....the wifi connection kept dropping off mad.gif
singgung
post Jul 25 2018, 03:06 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Jul 25 2018, 07:11 AM)
No idea, thinking of reformatting the ipad....the wifi connection kept dropping off  mad.gif
How far are you from the router? I have ipad 4 only to compare with this ipad and I notice when I'm in my room which is only about 5 or 6 meters from router, this ipad's wifi connection turns rubbish. Even worse when the door is closed. I have no such issue with ipad 4. I even compared side by side and this ipad struggles to load a web page while ipad 4 has already completed. No problem when I'm nearby the router though.
Pat89
post Jul 26 2018, 10:01 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jul 25 2018, 04:06 PM)
How far are you from the router? I have ipad 4 only to compare with this ipad and I notice when I'm in my room which is only about 5 or 6 meters from router, this ipad's wifi connection turns rubbish. Even worse when the door is closed. I have no such issue with ipad 4. I even compared side by side and this ipad struggles to load a web page while ipad 4 has already completed. No problem when I'm nearby the router though.
Mine issue are exactly like yours too
attw
post Jul 27 2018, 08:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Jul 23 2018, 09:51 PM)
Mine seems OK, even on iOS 11.4.1
acbc
post Jul 27 2018, 08:38 AM

9,051 posts

Some router using 20/40MHz frequency to increase the bandwidth. Set it back to 20MHz and stable forever.
neverknowgirl
post Aug 1 2018, 09:00 PM

2,060 posts

anyone who willing to letgo apple pencil let me know ya.
Ckc Chen
post Aug 5 2018, 02:00 PM

60 posts

buy it at Lazada, its cheaper now!!!
attw
post Aug 6 2018, 08:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ckc Chen @ Aug 5 2018, 02:00 PM)
buy it at Lazada, its cheaper now!!!
Not really. Lazada listed it at RM395.28 but you can get it at RM395 from the Apple online store. RM 0.28 savings! laugh.gif

56 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:52 PM