Apple unveils A new IPAD, at cheaper price tag

GregPG01
post Jun 10 2017, 10:17 PM

4,966 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone has this problem where the iPad is a without sound. Games, YouTube, FB all is muted. Checked regular volume settings, mute, etc.I have to restart the iPad before the sound comes back. I had this problem 3 times within this 2 weeks.
kenny79
post Jun 11 2017, 02:46 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Jun 10 2017, 10:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone has this problem where the iPad is a without sound. Games, YouTube, FB all is muted. Checked regular volume settings, mute, etc.I have to restart the iPad before the sound comes back. I had this problem 3 times within this 2 weeks.
Better send to check in service center if still in warranty
kltan1999
post Jun 11 2017, 07:55 PM

29 posts

Hi guys,

My iPad Air is having this problem also guess it is problem with iOS it is out of warranty anyway
JadenFongV
post Jun 11 2017, 09:17 PM

278 posts

Hi guys,

Has no problem at all, speaker sounds good, on 10.3.1 (upgradable to 10.3.2 recently)
ciwi1166
post Jun 11 2017, 09:37 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

Hi guys,

definitely software problem.
neekun
post Jun 12 2017, 09:55 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

Still waiting for the order button to be available:

https://www.apple.com/my/shop/buy-ipad/ipad...2gb-silver-wifi

So slooooow!
OKLY
post Jun 12 2017, 06:29 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 12 2017, 09:55 AM)
Still waiting for the order button to be available:

https://www.apple.com/my/shop/buy-ipad/ipad...2gb-silver-wifi

So slooooow!
Won't be long now since retailer have announced price reduction for the previous generation.
NightFelix
post Jun 13 2017, 12:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 12 2017, 06:29 PM)
Won't be long now since retailer have announced price reduction for the previous generation.
got price slash? hmm.gif
ciwi1166
post Jun 13 2017, 01:58 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 13 2017, 12:26 PM)
got price slash? hmm.gif
yup. didnt notice too. hmm.gif
OKLY
post Jun 13 2017, 03:14 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 13 2017, 12:26 PM)
got price slash? hmm.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=85257927
NightFelix
post Jun 13 2017, 06:14 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 13 2017, 03:14 PM)
Thanks for spoonfeed. laugh.gif
Many days didnt online forum or read any tech website. busy working. tongue.gif
avrilmae
post Jun 14 2017, 11:07 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:19 AM)
those of u who bought the ipad 9.7 (2017) version, what version of ios does it come with?
avrilmae
post Jun 14 2017, 11:08 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(1stlady @ May 28 2017, 04:20 PM)
very difficult to find cover for this new ipad,

can i use ipad air2 cover ?
Mac City got
sembilan
post Jun 14 2017, 11:09 AM

644 posts

Hi guys, was wondering how's the performance of the iPad 2017 when running MS Word? I am contemplating between this and iPad Pro 9.7 or 10.5. I do the occasional reviewing of documents (with track changes) and most of the time it'll be for reading, surfing, and movies. My previous iPad Mini 2 will stutter and the app will crash if my word file is too big lol.

Thanks in advance
westlife
post Jun 15 2017, 09:45 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 9 2017, 08:38 PM)
mine 128gb also, 10.3.1
How do find ur ipad 2017?

Planning to get one ipad 2017 32gb for my parents to use. biggrin.gif
westlife
post Jun 15 2017, 10:44 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 22 2017, 11:30 AM)
Just purchased mine from MacStudio at Paradigm Mall on an impulse. Space Grey 32Gb with Wifi. Definitely a big change from my current Mini 2 and also from my iPad Pro 12.9" LOL.
How do u find ur 32gb ipad? In terms of storage is 32gb ok? Buying for my parents.
Mavik
post Jun 17 2017, 05:24 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2017, 10:44 AM)
How do u find ur 32gb ipad? In terms of storage is 32gb ok? Buying for my parents.
For me 32Gb is cutting it close but still manageable. For parents, definitely overkill haha.

I am thinking of giving my current one to my dad to use.
westlife
post Jun 17 2017, 06:50 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 17 2017, 05:24 PM)
For me 32Gb is cutting it close but still manageable. For parents, definitely overkill haha.

I am thinking of giving my current one to my dad to use.
ic. yup, feel that 32gb to them should be over-killed indeed. tongue.gif

tried a few times of the 2017 iPad 9.7 inches at apple store, the weight of it is not exactly heavy, manageable.

the screen to me while using the iPad on any other screen such as using apps etc the screen gap is not obvious. but when it comes to the home screen then can see more obvious. interesting thing is apple store always display the space grey color of iPad 9.7. It makes the gap not so obvious too.
duabijitelur
post Jun 17 2017, 08:25 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2017, 09:45 AM)
How do find ur ipad 2017?

Planning to get one ipad 2017 32gb for my parents to use. biggrin.gif
if not much videos, shud be sufficient

128gb really a lot of space,
i already put some movies inside for offline viewing XD
Baconateer
post Jun 17 2017, 08:28 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

anyone knws the exact date of whn ios 11 is coming??

56 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:38 AM