Maybank Inward TT Ruling from 27 March, New ruling to hold all incoming TT

Hansel
post Mar 22 2017, 11:38 AM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:16 AM)
Haiz...i only know now i need to go money changer to convert my sgd to myr...dunwan go thru this hassle.
Only if you have SGD cash in hand,... if you don't, for your funds are inside investment instruments in SG, etc,... you may need to find a way to bring back. TT is one of the ways,...
jack2
post Mar 22 2017, 11:39 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:16 AM)
Haiz...i only know now i need to go money changer to convert my sgd to myr...dunwan go thru this hassle.
If your SGD is in the form of paper value, you can't withdraw in physical cash and exchange with exchanger.

bee993
post Mar 22 2017, 01:00 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 22 2017, 11:38 AM)
Only if you have SGD cash in hand,... if you don't, for your funds are inside investment instruments in SG, etc,... you may need to find a way to bring back. TT is one of the ways,...
QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:39 AM)
If your SGD is in the form of paper value, you can't withdraw in physical cash and exchange with exchanger.
I hv bank acc at sg.but hassle to go withdraw lo.

Another way is transfer to fren acc and ask them chg then bank in myr to me.
duckaton
post Mar 22 2017, 06:24 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 21 2017, 09:28 PM)
Oh god. Western union?
A lot of western Union agents beside maybank,
there's even agent just purely for western union.
no need go through banks.

but but
western union considered as foreign tt?
what about paypal, unionpay etc etc?
anyone can put some light on this...
duckaton
post Mar 22 2017, 06:25 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Mar 21 2017, 03:33 PM)
It says all TT, no mention of a threshold.
RM100 oso kena?
how the hell they gonna implement this,
it is like blocking all foreign tt edi.
troller2
post Mar 22 2017, 07:48 PM

170 posts

argh. I cannot withdraw my forex income now. have to wait and see. if got people kena tangkap i will stay quiet.
time to migrate to singapore.

10. What are the penalties for not complying with the FEA rules?

Per subsection 214(9) of the Financial Services Act and / subsection 225(9) of the Islamic Financial
    Services Act, non-compliance with any of the FEA Rules will result in either one of the following:

a)  Imprisonment up to 10 years;
         b)  Fine up to RM50 million; or
         c)  Both.

This post has been edited by troller2: Mar 22 2017, 07:49 PM
CallOfLegend
post Mar 23 2017, 12:00 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Mar 22 2017, 07:48 PM)
argh. I cannot withdraw my forex income now. have to wait and see. if got people kena tangkap i will stay quiet.
time to migrate to singapore.
If open foreign currency account on onshore bank and withdraw forex profit to these account? still cannot ka? rclxub.gif

such as https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...nt-Account.aspx

troller2
post Mar 23 2017, 12:15 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Mar 23 2017, 12:00 AM)
If open foreign currency account on onshore bank and withdraw forex profit to these account? still cannot ka?  rclxub.gif

such as https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ba...nt-Account.aspx
Cannot because it is still an onshore bank. It's just that the currency is stored in a different currency (not MYR).

Icona Pop
post Mar 23 2017, 12:27 AM

217 posts

Do you think bnm is trying to curb money games incoming money from forex?
Hansel
post Mar 23 2017, 04:13 PM

9,354 posts

I intend to TT back SGD100 next week after the implementation date,... and see how to 'Hold' status comes about, then I will provide documents to see how to release this Hold status,... never try never know,...

This post has been edited by Hansel: Mar 23 2017, 04:15 PM
TSsainod
post Mar 23 2017, 04:21 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 23 2017, 04:13 PM)
I intend to TT back SGD100 next week after the implementation date,... and see how to 'Hold' status comes about, then I will provide documents to see how to release this Hold status,... never try never know,...
update us bro. Will be trying too
ShinG3e
post Mar 23 2017, 05:37 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 23 2017, 04:13 PM)
please update us dear hansel. biggrin.gif
Hansel
post Mar 23 2017, 06:04 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Mar 23 2017, 04:21 PM)
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 23 2017, 05:37 PM)
please update us dear hansel. biggrin.gif
Bros,.... biggrin.gif
troller2
post Mar 29 2017, 06:29 PM

170 posts

Any updates?
Hansel
post Mar 29 2017, 07:32 PM

9,354 posts

Sorry bros,...haven't done yet,... perhaps other bros could have performed already,...
Hanford
post Mar 29 2017, 09:30 PM

424 posts

how about hotforex ? Igoforex ?

hotforex hv office in malaysia.

Igoforex oversea but middleman in malaysia.

JJPTR ? sorry i didnt invest this.
duplicated
post Mar 30 2017, 04:29 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Hanford @ Mar 29 2017, 09:30 PM)
how about hotforex ? Igoforex ?

hotforex hv office in malaysia.

Igoforex oversea but middleman in malaysia.

JJPTR ? sorry i didnt invest this.
What are you talking about?
bee993
post Mar 30 2017, 11:34 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(sainod @ Mar 23 2017, 04:21 PM)
was waiting ur updates coz today dbs rate not bad...3.1358

but dont dare take risk coz i wan tt 3k sgd...afraid kena hold duno how long sweat.gif
Hansel
post Mar 30 2017, 02:52 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:34 AM)
was waiting ur updates coz today dbs rate not bad...3.1358
but dont dare take risk coz i wan tt 3k sgd...afraid kena hold duno how long sweat.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

That's right,...after kena held back,... better use Debit card.
shioks
post Mar 30 2017, 07:43 PM

627 posts

Not sure what kind of satisfactory documents if transfer from own overseas account to own domestic account?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:07 AM