Nikon D40x announced 06 03 07, Available in Malaysia now !!

local_machine
post Mar 7 2007, 02:12 PM

431 posts

yeay! might be a good news for me. surely price for D40 will drop, right?
or same price but with loads of promotion gifts...
local_machine
post Mar 7 2007, 02:15 PM

431 posts

haha~ he must have known bout this earlier.
his chance to clear stock meh~ biggrin.gif
local_machine
post Mar 7 2007, 02:25 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(kjin @ Mar 7 2007, 02:20 PM)
oh boy... nikon's marketing strategy? they could have just included the 10MP and iso100 in d40.. considering it was just about half a year ago since d40 was released...

i'm glad i didnt buy a d40 back then. otherwise i would either be banging my head on my d40 tongue.gif or smashing my d40 right now tongue.gif
whoever wants to bang thier D40, consider selling them to me first. lol~
from the reviews, the only difference are pixels, ISO and continuous shot right?
no others?
local_machine
post Mar 7 2007, 02:34 PM

431 posts

yeah..i wanna join. lol~
later garage sale thread will full of people selling their D40.
i hope there will be big promo for D40. biggrin.gif

ah, will the D40x be launched here in Malaysia at the same date?
local_machine
post Mar 7 2007, 03:00 PM

431 posts

i found out something:
"Some of the D40X's major improvements include an even longer-lasting battery that allows up to 520 images* per charge (470 images* for the D40)..."

are u sure its March 22? Nikon Malaysia website states that it will be on 29.
"The D40X is scheduled to launch worldwide at March 29, 2007 and is a sister model to the D40, which has a 6.1-megapixel CCD..."

Added on March 7, 2007, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(blchiew @ Mar 7 2007, 02:59 PM)
D40 enough la... no need the "x"

the "x" is very expensive RM2800.... too much....
well... it comes with an 'X' factor rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by local_machine: Mar 7 2007, 03:02 PM
local_machine
post Mar 19 2007, 10:54 AM

431 posts

sorry if this is off topic, but can anybody tell me the difference of SB400 and SB600? and where usually we use this speedlight? noob here, plan to get a D40 with either a zoom lens or speedlight.
local_machine
post Mar 19 2007, 11:15 AM

431 posts

haha...thnx shinchan, but i already have.
i mean, how do i differentiate when i understand none bout them.
huhu~
local_machine
post Mar 20 2007, 09:48 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(bbtat @ Mar 19 2007, 05:58 PM)
why sb400 is nothing??

i have a question wondering on the flash, if i m at indoor shooting which need flash, i
Compare
i use maggi cup and one sb400...
i use maggi cup and one sb600
and i use maggi cup and one old type flash( type that cannot zoom)
http://img87.imageshack.us/my.php?image=3500xi2wr4.jpg[/img]
apa beza?
dat's y la i'm asking this question. want to knw the differences also.
btw, i tot u post the comparison results of the maggi cup pics?
show me sikit laa~
local_machine
post Mar 20 2007, 04:19 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(bbtat @ Mar 20 2007, 01:33 PM)
Seriously the maggi cup is working. I used my  cool2.gif  cool2.gif damm rich friend's 30D speedlite580ex and maggi cup shoot indoor photos. At that time the enviroment is very dark, must use flash, but direct flash spoil the photos, cause the subject face look like frighten and look shininng if he/she have a oily face..

Used the maggi cup, flash bounce on the wall and bounce to the subject. the background and the face of the subject look very soft and comfortable.. ah...  brows.gif  brows.gif
i tot u took a pic of maggi cup. haha~ noob sweat.gif
so... how exactly u apply this thing? ohmy.gif

0.0203sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:42 PM