Wake up tired when using aircond....

TSclan0907
post Mar 20 2017, 08:55 AM, updated 8y ago

44 posts

Dear Lowyat sifus,

During the night time about 11pm, my room and myself feels warm and I on aircond to cool myself. So, basically I can’t fall asleep without aircond now. But sleeping in aircond throughout the night makes sluggish and tired when wake up.

My guess is the night become cold and with aircond, my room temperature become worst. I tried to use timer but sometimes night become very cold and still akes me tired in the morning… Please provide advice. Tq.
alanyuppie
post Mar 20 2017, 10:16 AM

2,791 posts

Use timer to turn the aircon off after 1 or 2 hours ?
avrilmae
post Mar 20 2017, 12:36 PM

1,039 posts

Perhaps slightly increase the temperature or try to find a temperature that works for you eg for me, I find that 22 degrees is ideal. Took me a few nights to make adjustments though. Now no more waking up cold in the middle of the night.
mafa2801
post Mar 20 2017, 02:00 PM

765 posts

glad u hv timer..at my office, they're centralized..endup tired/asleep at office..
direradiant
post Mar 22 2017, 04:28 PM

18 posts

turn on aircond for few hrs then when its cold enough for sleeping turn it off

ahpek890
post Mar 24 2017, 08:46 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(clan0907 @ Mar 20 2017, 08:55 AM)
Dear Lowyat sifus,

During the night time about 11pm, my room and myself feels warm and I on aircond to cool myself. So, basically I can’t fall asleep without aircond now. But sleeping in aircond throughout the night makes sluggish and tired when wake up.

You guessed wrong. I don't think it has any thing to do with the cold, cold air-cond. IF u wake up tired in the morning, it could be TOO much sleep. OR not enough QUALITY sleep. You should figure that out first. The air-cond should make sleep easier n shouldn't be the problem.

0.0143sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:10 AM