post Mar 19 2017, 12:47 PM

2,948 posts

1 side of the story.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 19 2017, 12:50 PM

2,948 posts

also did they expand? the shop looks very big.

also i hate their logo always make me pening.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 19 2017, 01:48 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Mar 19 2017, 01:28 PM)
Last time used to buy games in GH.

Nowadays, they got popular, start to lansi.

Last time, I asked them when I bought XBox 360 got RROD. Sent back, they say dunno. Not their problem and ask me to send to Singapore to claim. If not, Pay RM250 to them to do claim.
if no more warranty that is normal. but when you buy they did tell you it's not local warranty right?
SUSadvocado
post Mar 19 2017, 03:12 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(petang makan maggi @ Mar 19 2017, 03:09 PM)
+1 for the first guy for not relating to race. Count my part in too.
but what he means by cibai lanjio i don't understand what he means. is it some indonesian language not available in bahasa melayu? jawi? arab?
SUSadvocado
post Mar 19 2017, 03:13 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Mar 19 2017, 02:54 PM)
Only noobs buy games from GH... expensive and staff all typical ahbeng attitudes..unless have too much money to burn
they open shops in all the prime malls, 1U, Midvalley, forgot others, cost will surely be high, so price will be higher to cover the cost.

their main customers are shoppers, people that care less about cost or not know much about the hobby, not people into the hobby who won't buy because there is a rm10 difference from the other online shop. they get more customer flow.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 19 2017, 03:20 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 19 2017, 03:16 PM)
+1, dat is why computer shops in 1U, midvalley all those still can survive altho we hav digital mall and lowyat that sell much cheaper than them biggrin.gif
have yet seen computer shops in Midvalley. you mean those that sell Laptops & gadgets? i think price is standard for those. but they get more customer flow to cover the higher cost.

Lowyat rental not cheap le. those small malls rental probably cheaper. but less flow so still need sell higher to cover the lack of volume.

1U i only know pineapple computer at basement.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 19 2017, 03:27 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Mar 19 2017, 03:23 PM)
Their online shop isn't cheap either. Most shops sell cheaper online compared to their own physical retail.
i'm not saying a physical shop's online price is cheaper, because it won't be, if not a customer go online check then go shop check ask why online price cheaper.

i'm saying online only shops price is cheaper. they don't need rental & employees.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2017, 09:55 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Mar 20 2017, 09:53 AM)
This is for Heavy Arms. I ordered a mouse from them. They say its RM3xx. I think its a good deal because outside is RM4XX. They say collect next week. I said ok, then delay until almost 2 weeks. I don't mind if they say delay 2 weeks in advance. Ok la I wait. Got price on the receipt and everything.

Then when I come to collect, the mouse price is RM5xx (almost RM600). WTF. I waited so long already, Im gonna give them the benefit of the doubt because our currency drop 25% and GST just introduced. And I really need a mouse now. I just take it. They say wrong pricing earlier, etc. Next week (or a couple of days after that), they have some promotion selling the mouse at RM4xx..
you noob. i would just go other place and buy and insist a full refund.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2017, 10:03 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 20 2017, 09:00 AM)
system detected as spam

so push down to prevent spam

i rectified it liao

u can check

if mod mau jilat GH ass, you won't see 1st page oledi got memphiz post the link
*Damage Control Mode ON!*
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2017, 12:26 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Legendary Big Boss @ Mar 20 2017, 11:50 AM)
And she claimed that Holy Chit's facebook was hacked & deleted.

Holy Chit's New Facebook Account
he should report to police about the hack.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2017, 11:00 PM

2,948 posts

On behalf of Gamers Hidiot & the staffs i would like to apologize for the misunderstanding & trouble caused.

We Are Truly Sorry And We Have Realized Our Mistakes! notworthy.gif

Do visit our outlets especially the one in 1Utama Shopping Center. We guarantee you we have improved our customer services.

Yours Sincerely.

Store Manger.

SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2017, 11:16 PM

2,948 posts

Also don't forget we have a subforum in lowyat.net, no need to go tru facebook to contact us.

https://forum.lowyat.net/GamersHideoutSdnBhd

SUSadvocado
post Mar 22 2017, 10:02 PM

2,948 posts

wow, this -ve news end up being a big advertisement for them.

124 pages still going hot, better than sponsoring lyn. their own dedicated subforum no traffic at all, but 1 case in /k hot pancakes.

i think they no need pay lyn anymore. free exposure.

0.0579sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:18 PM