let the job looks for you
with s.
Added on March 6, 2007, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Mar 6 2007, 09:12 PM)
wah lau eh, you talk what? you invent those rules yourself?This post has been edited by greyPJ: Mar 6 2007, 10:54 PM
is this correct
Mar 6 2007, 10:52 PM
3,169 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
where got ok? thats wrong already, should be:
let the job looks for you with s. Added on March 6, 2007, 10:54 pm QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Mar 6 2007, 09:12 PM) wah lau eh, you talk what? you invent those rules yourself?This post has been edited by greyPJ: Mar 6 2007, 10:54 PM |
Mar 7 2007, 07:29 AM
3,169 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 6 2007, 11:04 PM) **Grammar Police mode ON** haha ok, let is the verb here. sorry.You are wrong. The original sentence is correct. The instance of having an 's' as a result of something being singular does not apply here. "Let the job look for you" is correct, and not "Let the job looks for you". "She won't look for you" is correct, and not "She won't looks for you". jenjob.com: where the job looks for you. is better. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:02 PM |