Mar 6 2007, 08:44 PM, updated 19y ago
1,349 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I am not very sure but this does not sound very correct
![]() Added on March 6, 2007, 8:45 pmi think should be the job looks for you or the jobs look for you This post has been edited by Drifter: Mar 6 2007, 08:45 PM |
Mar 6 2007, 09:01 PM
aint that singular?
Mar 7 2007, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 6 2007, 10:52 PM) where got ok? thats wrong already, should be: this is what i have in mindlet the job looks for you with s. Added on March 6, 2007, 10:54 pm wah lau eh, you talk what? you invent those rules yourself? QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 6 2007, 11:04 PM) **Grammar Police mode ON** ok, i learn soemthing new todayYou are wrong. The original sentence is correct. The instance of having an 's' as a result of something being singular does not apply here. "Let the job look for you" is correct, and not "Let the job looks for you". "She won't look for you" is correct, and not "She won't looks for you". QUOTE(marxmannn @ Mar 6 2007, 11:34 PM) people... the key here is the word "let"... after the word "let" always use the "root" form of verb. ok, noted. damn my grammer downs the drainone common example: Let her go. (versus let her goes) QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Mar 6 2007, 11:44 PM) btw, feel free to correct my english. i dun mind that as i will be the 1 benefitted |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:18 AM |