Sound system for living room (advice needed), budget < RM1500

sivanathan04
post Mar 26 2017, 02:01 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 25 2017, 02:53 PM)
Hi Bro! How's HT journey? So at last, what have you settled for on your HT... I remember you have some space issues and you also drove all the way to KL for a few times for getting your av gears!  biggrin.gif
Haha very true bro 😋...now I'm happy with what I'm having..didn't add anything yet for now I'm having Yamaha rxv681,xls encore and xcs encore.cable I bought in amcorp mall avr in stylelaser and stand in bercham Ipoh hehe still rounding for other stuff..space issue till now I'm still facing it my left speaker still boom abit caused near wall..once place it on stand the space issue solved abit but not satisfied yet planning to add acoustic foam or diy it if worse kes will re do new cabinet and move xls to rear and bought front port floorstander.xls definitely need space to breathe.now my hand dam itchy for changing the avr again not satisfied for music 😋 planning for Marantz sr6011..i feel Marantz more musical...once have dedicated room for hifi will switch to integrated amp..our senior brother Sonerin and few members more helps me giving advised..I still need two good rear speakers and a sub..i like dls slim line speaker for rear the size suits me brother Sonerin is also using it and maybe a second hand svs pb2000 or new elac sq12 didn't demo it yet.I'm not gonna buy now have to save more money.. now pokai 😋..poor camera pic 😋

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 26 2017, 02:15 AM

stilo10
post Mar 26 2017, 05:39 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 26 2017, 02:01 AM)
Haha very true bro 😋...now I'm happy with what I'm having..didn't add anything yet for now I'm having Yamaha rxv681,xls encore and xcs encore.cable I bought in amcorp mall avr in stylelaser and stand in bercham Ipoh hehe still rounding for other stuff..space issue till now I'm still facing it my left speaker still boom abit caused near wall..once place it on stand the space issue solved abit but not satisfied yet planning to add acoustic foam or diy it if worse kes will re do new cabinet and move xls to rear and bought front port floorstander.xls definitely need space to breathe.now my hand dam itchy for changing the avr again not satisfied for music 😋 planning for Marantz sr6011..i feel Marantz more musical...once have dedicated room for hifi will switch to integrated amp..our senior brother Sonerin and few members more helps me giving advised..I still need two good rear speakers and a sub..i like dls slim line speaker for rear the size suits me brother Sonerin is also using it and maybe a second hand svs pb2000 or new elac sq12 didn't demo it yet.I'm not gonna buy now have to save more money.. now pokai 😋..poor camera pic 😋
Glad to hear that you enjoying your HT! It's a simple and quality setup you got there and I can see it was nicely setup even though space was limited and good job there mate. Seems like second stage upgrade is imminent for you soon haha... me too upgraditis bugs always around me too! Good choice though for SR6011 but if can save up a bit and get SR7011 and svs sub will be the ideal choice... you won't regret owning it. Go slow and steady mate, surely you be able to have the setup you always wanted to have in due time. And yes, sifus like Sonerin, Ben and others are always here to guide us... many thanks! thumbup.gif
Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 06:57 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 25 2017, 02:00 AM)
😋 haha take your time
Can someone enlighten me? During surround 5.1 calibration using the provided mic, how does the active subwoofer sound? I felt it sound too soft and low compare to the rest of the speakers. I set crossover frequency 80 and vollume at 50% at the back of the subwoofer, from the receiver i select bypass. Hmm wondering if this correct.
Anyone know can share what is the best crossover frequency for front L, front R, center, surroud L and surround R that should set on the receiver?

This post has been edited by Vannus: Mar 27 2017, 07:00 AM
sivanathan04
post Mar 27 2017, 07:06 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 26 2017, 05:39 PM)
Glad to hear that you enjoying your HT! It's a simple and quality setup you got there and I can see it was nicely setup even though space was limited and good job there mate. Seems like second stage upgrade is imminent for you soon haha... me too upgraditis bugs always around me too! Good choice though for SR6011 but if can save up a bit and get SR7011 and svs sub will be the ideal choice... you won't regret owning it. Go slow and steady mate, surely you be able to have the setup you always wanted to have in due time. And yes, sifus like Sonerin, Ben and others are always here to guide us... many thanks!  thumbup.gif
Thank you bro 😋...sr7011 hehe 7.9k dam expensive sr6011 4.5k so much differences...let see if budget can reach till that amount 😋...yup many thanks to them thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Mar 27 2017, 07:08 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 06:57 AM)
Can someone enlighten me? During surround 5.1 calibration using the provided mic, how does the active subwoofer sound? I felt it sound too soft and low compare to the rest of the speakers. I set crossover frequency 80 and vollume at 50% at the back of the subwoofer, from the receiver i select bypass. Hmm wondering if this correct.
Anyone know can share what is the best crossover frequency for front L, front R, center, surroud L and surround R that should set on the receiver?
I didn't have sub bro only 3.0 setup for now usually I let ypao run the job..i think u need more experience person help ask here bro u will get proper answer https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3067159/+2240
Vannus
post Mar 27 2017, 07:40 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Haha thanks. Btw both yamaha a d denon are about the same :/
stilo10
post Mar 28 2017, 07:06 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 27 2017, 07:06 AM)
Thank you bro 😋...sr7011 hehe 7.9k dam expensive sr6011 4.5k so much differences...let see if budget can reach till that amount 😋...yup many thanks to them thumbup.gif
Oh, I didn't know so much difference on the pricing... my bad! Actually I'm planning to get a new avr too and I was encouraged to go for highest range between A2060 & A3060 because it uses top end component, 64bit accuracy, 3D calibration, support 11.2 ch... you won't regret as advised... I'm not too sure about price difference between the 2 yammy avrs but anyhow I've decided to save up for A3060 now.

sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 07:35 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 27 2017, 07:40 AM)
Haha thanks. Btw both yamaha a d denon are about the same :/
I told u earlier that both are almost same 😋 Yamaha price should be lesser and u should bought the yammy rxv481 the price differences with denon x1300 is very near and more power but no problem u already use Yamaha another five years try denon..keep changing so that u can review other brand too hehe😋
QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 28 2017, 07:06 PM)
Oh, I didn't know so much difference on the pricing... my bad! Actually I'm planning to get a new avr too and I was encouraged to go for highest range between A2060 & A3060 because it uses top end component, 64bit accuracy, 3D calibration, support 11.2 ch... you won't regret as advised... I'm not too sure about price difference between the 2 yammy avrs but anyhow I've decided to save up for A3060 now.
😋 hehe yup the price differences is very high between Marantz sr6011 and sr7011..but if your budget tight I saw showroom model for Marantz sr7009 and sr7010 I think the price around RM5xxx still best bang of buck....yammy a2060 and a3060 have more power than Marantz but I think will cost more no idea about current price for yammy but nice avr too brother Sonerin using a3060 if not mistaken..still the debate go on audysey or ypao 😋many said audysey room correction is dam good.... http://www.stylelaser.com.my/category/av-receiver/20

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 29 2017, 07:38 AM
stilo10
post Mar 29 2017, 06:39 PM

266 posts

Error...

This post has been edited by stilo10: Mar 29 2017, 06:44 PM
stilo10
post Mar 29 2017, 06:42 PM

266 posts

Deleted...

This post has been edited by stilo10: Mar 29 2017, 06:44 PM
stilo10
post Mar 29 2017, 06:43 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 29 2017, 07:35 AM)

😋 hehe yup the price differences is very high between Marantz sr6011 and sr7011..but if your budget tight I saw showroom model for Marantz sr7009 and sr7010 I think the price around RM5xxx still best bang of buck....yammy a2060 and a3060 have more power than Marantz but I think will cost more no idea about current price for yammy but nice avr too brother Sonerin using a3060 if not mistaken..still the debate go on audysey or ypao 😋many said audysey room correction is dam good.... http://www.stylelaser.com.my/category/av-receiver/20
As for Yammy, A2060 ard 6k & A3060 ard 7.4k... difference of 1.4k! Sr7011 is more expensive ard 7.9k! I have decided to go for A3060 in due time! Sifu Sonerin was using A3050 IIRC the last time but not sure whether he has upgrade now... As I know, he made some upgrade, dual PB13U now! rclxm9.gif

I can't even afford 1... sigh! sweat.gif
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 08:52 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 29 2017, 06:43 PM)
As for Yammy, A2060 ard 6k & A3060 ard 7.4k... difference of 1.4k! Sr7011 is more expensive ard 7.9k! I have decided to go for A3060 in due time! Sifu Sonerin was using A3050 IIRC the last time but not sure whether he has upgrade now... As I know, he made some upgrade, dual PB13U now!  rclxm9.gif

I can't even afford 1... sigh!  sweat.gif
Yup he using dual pb13 now 😋..yammy a3060 nice choice too...Yammy Malaysian made so price lesser than Marantz..i have no idea if can save till 7k hehe let see 😋...upgrade upgrade upgrade hehe all the money gone
stilo10
post Mar 29 2017, 11:11 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:52 PM)
Yup he using dual pb13 now 😋..yammy a3060 nice choice too...Yammy Malaysian made so price lesser than Marantz..i have no idea if can save till 7k hehe let see 😋...upgrade upgrade upgrade hehe all the money gone
Same here hehe... it took me years to upgrade bits by bits, spend so much and yet to have what I wanted haha... so when are you getting the sr6011? Coming KLIAV 2017 maybe... hehe
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 11:17 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 29 2017, 11:11 PM)
Same here hehe... it took me years to upgrade bits by bits, spend so much and yet to have what I wanted haha... so when are you getting the sr6011? Coming KLIAV 2017 maybe... hehe
No idea for now if I really plan to get Marantz sr6011 or above that will have to let go my current yammy rxv681 just below 6 months of usage...let see 😋 not in hurry actually Marantz sr7009 5k hehe all price near actually plus yammy too hehe so many choice have to demo it before decide
stilo10
post Mar 30 2017, 11:19 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 29 2017, 11:17 PM)
No idea for now if I really plan to get Marantz sr6011 or above that will have to let go my current yammy rxv681 just below 6 months of usage...let see 😋 not in hurry actually Marantz sr7009 5k hehe all price near actually plus yammy too hehe so many choice have to demo it before decide
I see, I thought we can go hunting together survey2 and demo2 hehe! I think Stylelaser can accept trade in, therefore it's easier and cheaper after trade in! Try to get newer avr models that support HDR... don't think so for sr7009!

This post has been edited by stilo10: Mar 30 2017, 11:21 AM
sivanathan04
post Mar 30 2017, 03:03 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:19 AM)
I see, I thought we can go hunting together survey2 and demo2 hehe! I think Stylelaser can accept trade in, therefore it's easier and cheaper after trade in! Try to get newer avr models that support HDR... don't think so for sr7009!
Hehe sure can go survey together no problem at all still having other commitments so have to clear those stuff before going into hifi again as usual have to travel to kl few times again to get hifi stuff 😋....trade in at stylelaser I don't think they will give a good price like we do it on our own...yup didn't see that will look for hdr supported receiver 😋...when u gonna get your avr bro
stilo10
post Mar 30 2017, 04:27 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 30 2017, 03:03 PM)
Hehe sure can go survey together no problem at all still having other commitments so have to clear those stuff before going into hifi again as usual have to travel to kl few times again to get hifi stuff 😋....trade in at stylelaser I don't think they will give a good price like we do it on our own...yup didn't see that will look for hdr supported receiver 😋...when u gonna get your avr bro
Yeah, u need to travel to KL again hehe... Did you go to the last KLIAV 2016 show? Hmm... I hope can get it soon... let's check on my piggy bank 1st... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stilo10: Mar 30 2017, 06:30 PM
sivanathan04
post Mar 30 2017, 07:48 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 30 2017, 04:27 PM)
Yeah, u need to travel to KL again hehe... Did you go to the last KLIAV 2016 show? Hmm... I hope can get it soon... let's check on my piggy bank 1st...  biggrin.gif
Hehe u r almost ready I'm not start yet so u will get first..no I didn't go kliav last year hope this year can...once check the bank apa lagi swipe je 😋
stilo10
post Mar 31 2017, 12:09 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Mar 30 2017, 07:48 PM)
Hehe u r almost ready I'm not start yet so u will get first..no I didn't go kliav last year hope this year can...once check the bank apa lagi swipe je 😋
I'm always ready but the fund always not ready yet! biggrin.gif
Wait for you la then...

sivanathan04
post Mar 31 2017, 07:31 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:09 AM)
I'm always ready but the fund always not ready yet! biggrin.gif
Wait for you la then...
Haha same here but for me different abit the bank already feel that why I still have account that no incoming fund at all 😋 ....wait for me ok la then I wait for u 😋

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0301sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:50 AM