wirelessdude
post Nov 15 2004, 10:50 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Nov 15 2004, 09:27 PM)
how much the latitude D800??
give it spec please... notworthy.gif
To those who critisize Dell Support (especially Netboy prob cos he doesn't get to sell Dell notebooks biggrin.gif ), let me share my experience with you.

I blew the lcd on my D800 while trying to use the S-Video out with "3rd party" whistling.gif software. I called Dell on toll-free and they walked me through a couple of possible solutions. When it didn't work, they sent a technician the very next day and replaced my lcd - no questions asked. Now that's what I call service cool.gif

Btw, I'm selling my D800 cos upgrading to a higher spec one due to the nature of my job. Those interested can have a look here:

** [WTS] Dell D800 **
wirelessdude
post Nov 16 2004, 10:43 AM

594 posts

never "kong" lah. bcos i used a "3rd party" software, i couldn't get anything on the internal lcd, vga-out or s-video - so no way for me to undo the changes since cannot see anything.

since i was gonna get them down to have a look, i thought might as well change to a new lcd - which is what they did smile.gif

that's why i never regret paying a premium for this laptop cos as a seasoned laptop user, i know warranty is very, very important.

i remembered having owned an ibm x-series laptop and i forgot the bios administrator password. i called ibm and they said have to change the motherboard, and that since it's my own fault i'll hv to pay for it. and so i paid S$2000 for the stupid motherboard - half the price of the laptop!
wirelessdude
post Nov 17 2004, 11:17 PM

594 posts

Crazy but I had to go through it!

Anyway, yes, mine's upgraded to complete cover so it's a really great notebook. But due to the nature of my job, I need to upgrade to a faster D800 - that's why I'm selling mine off. Funny that there are still no takers at RM4800 for a laptop that's loaded, has original MS Office and the most comprehensive warranty available.
wirelessdude
post Nov 20 2004, 07:42 PM

594 posts

Just thought you guys might be interested in this:

Brand New Dell D800 @ RM3,000 Off!
wirelessdude
post Nov 21 2004, 02:05 PM

594 posts

I'm actually looking at Compaq 3807, which is only available in certain shops in Singapore - ATI 9700 128MB for RM5000+ Unfortunately, HP's in a dispute with another company for allegedly stealing the design of this notebook from them, so even they can't directly sell this model pending a settlement smile.gif

0.0160sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:48 AM