Which Brand Laptop is good?
orsyon11
May 1 2005, 12:21 AM
erm, i am very blur in computer thing n i now hav a budget <5000 to buy a laptop.... do u guys hav any brand or model that can recommend to me??
the most important thing to me is....reliability....
however, good graphics...light...huge memory....fast processor... will be in the consederation too....haha...craps..
orsyon11
May 1 2005, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ May 1 2005, 11:14 AM) Try the Aspire1691WLMi. -reliability? So far never hung up, may be still new. Will see in time. -Huge memory? checked. 1G to offer if you look hard enough. -good graphics? checked. ATI X700 128M. Good enough to pump up 50fps in DOOM3. -light? Erm...ok lar. Around 2.5~3kg. -fast processor? Enough lar. 1.6G Pentium M dothan core in Sonoma chipset. If you dare just overclock it to 2.0G. There are many successive rate in the forum. and it only RM5388. In case you are a student, you can have another RM300 rebate. erm.... but from wat ppl posted previously.....acer is nt so good...is it really like tat?? or u hav other suggestion?? anyway, thank u for ur opinion....hehe
orsyon11
May 2 2005, 12:11 AM
ok, thank u, man, it's like chatting wif u inside two threads ( duno u realise or nt...hehe )...
anyway, i go to see online the Aspire1691 d, the price there is 5688, 5388 is for MIM members ( i hope i din misspell the name) ... and one more thing, the student rebate u mention is available only if buy online or...?
haha, last thing in mind now, u gt an Aspire1691, rite, so, how long it can survive without the power line...bcos i really wan it to be mobile...
haha, thank u...hehe
orsyon11
May 19 2005, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(ginger_bread_man @ May 17 2005, 09:05 PM) how about the the Smart BTO. its a: centrino 1.7 512ram 256mb ati radeon mobility 60gb hdd any comments on this one.? is it dependable? known problems? huh? wat brand is tat?? never heard of one?? aiya..i'm outdated liao..