2 cd player in one car, Can i do that? What should i add?

TSADVAN
post Mar 6 2007, 11:01 AM, updated 18y ago

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

Hello every sifus here...
Wana ask if i wana install 2 cd player in 1 car... What i need to add??

Heard that need to add a preamp on it izit true??? Or anything else??

My player 1 with single output and another 1 with 2 output...

Thx... notworthy.gif
TSADVAN
post Mar 6 2007, 04:53 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 6 2007, 02:07 PM)
install pre-amp or install a relay
So for a cheaper way is to install a relay???
Cost around how much?
Coz preamp quite expensive...

Thats all only to get done?? No other things?
Thx..

Added on March 6, 2007, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(m|ng @ Mar 6 2007, 02:11 PM)
Dude, u want 2 CD players for what?  sweat.gif

want to be DJ in the car issit?
Put 2 diffrent disc...then turn ur streering wheel side to side to get the scratchy sound effect?  laugh.gif

I think you will need to get ur wiring's re-done.. and a channel selector on which player youre gonna listen to i reckon?

But never heard of anyone put 2 players in the car lar..  laugh.gif
hI... Coz i have no money to buy a double din player...
But yet got another extra cd player with me... Put it in store room feel like very wasting... Thats y i think of install it into my car lo... Hehe...

Anyway, why nneed to get wiring re-done???
What do u mean of getting a channel selector??

Thx in advanced for ur help and comments...

This post has been edited by ADVAN: Mar 6 2007, 04:57 PM
TSADVAN
post Mar 6 2007, 08:46 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Mar 6 2007, 07:51 PM)
wiring is easy and simple... jus "jump" from the already attached HU... but you will have to use a pre-amp to select your source...

if your first player has a AUX input then you dun need a pre-amp...

cheers...
Mine is pioneer low end series mp3 player... Do u think there is a AUX output??
Btw, i have an amplifier too...

I ask the acc shop... they said need to have an amplifier and a preamp...

So izit means the cap ayam cheap preamp also can be use??? Same right??

Thx..
TSADVAN
post Mar 6 2007, 09:37 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 6 2007, 08:53 PM)
as long as the preamp can accept 2 RCA input and can switch 1 another
it will be alright

1 of my car using relay, cost rm50, ampless car
another car of mine is using preamp, 1 input from HU, another input is from Ipod, with amp

using preamp, u need to have amp, that's why it's call a pre-amp
Oic... Okok... Thx very much bro...
TSADVAN
post May 14 2008, 05:11 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(wwlai87 @ May 14 2008, 02:52 PM)
so many sound output at 1 time? laugh.gif wanna do in-car-dj remix? tongue.gif
Even u got 2 cd player, but only can use one at one time... Of course with pre-amp... Switching either one lo... smile.gif

0.0147sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:41 PM